Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Air Bottoms

Write Your Review

3.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 77 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Air Bottoms

3.7/5
November 26, 2021

Great feel and warmth

Great product and Im soon to order a back up . Its a must have .

November 18, 2021

Finally a replacement for LW Stretch Capeline

For nearly 20 years I have been watching my lw stretch capeline get thinner and thinner as I waited for Patagonia to make a product to work with me for tele skiing. ie not thick, and allow for the constant movement. finally.

November 7, 2021

Too bulky for very active winter outdoor activities.

I play outdoor hockey in Minnesota. The temperature is always below freezing and typically below zero. You're freezing your butt off when starting but are sweating profusely after 20 minutes of hard skating. These bottoms do not wick sweat very well. They seem to act more like cotton thermals than capilene. They are really comfy when starting ... Read Morethe activity but are too bulky and uncomfortable after the activity starts. The old lightweight capilene was perfect. It provided a great baselayer and effective wicking but was not bulky and uncomfortable. Please bring those back. I have dozens of Patagonia products and found nearly all of them to be excellent, except for these air bottoms.

October 20, 2021

why?

I have purchased a lot of Patagonia gear specifically for the fit. Why would you change the sizing now? These things are long so they end up baggy at the ankle. I dont see myself wearing these with ski boot on. They are high hipped with no fly. Why would you not sewn a fly on these but kept it on other models? and with zero acknowledgement of its a... Read Morebsence in the product description? I'm legitimately asking why and am hoping I'm missing something. Please advise.

September 16, 2021

Good fabric

These pants are good for biking when its cold weather

June 30, 2021

Deliciously comfortable, BUUUUT....

USE WITH CAUTION (I really shouldn't have to say that, but here we are). I received these in early February, and within the first week of owning them, a hole had already formed in the crotch, and another around the knee. These run BIG, so these holes weren't due to a tight fit (and even if they were, I would have doubts about the quality)... Read More, and I don't exactly know how the holes started - if perhaps they caught a toe, or if there was a quality issue to begin with, or something else - but I'm only about five months in now, and the holes have since grown to the point that they need to be repaired or replaced. As the name suggests, the fabric is light and fits quite luxuriously in many ways, but the same quality that makes them so comfortable to wear also means they seem to be a bit too delicate/fragile for normal use.

Response from Patagonia
July 7, 2021

Thank you for the thoughtful feedback on sizing, fit, fabric and comfort of these Capilene Air Bottoms. We're sorry to hear about the lack of durability. Please know that the product is absolutely covered by our Ironclad Guarantee, so don't hesitate to reach out about returning them. Our Customer Service team will be more than happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

May 1, 2021

Poor selection

Due to the very limited sizes available I chose the closest one, a large when I needed a medium. I thought if it was not wearable I could shrink it. The waist fits but it is four or five inches too long. Now I have pants only a skinny giant will be able to wear. I was originally looking for your Capiline silk weight pants and boxers. Where can I f... Read Moreind what I am looking for?

Response from Patagonia
May 3, 2021

Hey Tony, thanks for leaving us a review on our Capilene Air Bottoms. Any time you're wondering when an size or color is going to be restocked, feel free to reach out to us as we're able to check inventory for that. It looks like the size medium for these will be coming back in July. If you'd like to begin a return for the size large, please get started [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). Unfortunately, we no longer carry the silk weight line but we're happy to pass the word along that you'd like to see that come back.

April 26, 2021

Comfortable and great fit

I am tall and slim - 6'3" and 30" waist. It is difficult to find clothing long enough that fits my waist. This would fit someone with a larger waist, as there is ample stretch in the waist, but they are long enough for me and slim enough that they don't fall down. Very soft, they breath great, and they keep me warm but they aren... Read More't "hot" or uncomfortable. I coach soccer and they keep me warm under my sweats and they are a great base layer for skiing and other winter sports. They keep their shape, also. Highly recommended!

March 27, 2021

Oversized thermals

I ordered large because the mediums were out of stock. I can normally wear large, but these were too long and too big around the waist. They took them back as a return with no problem.

March 8, 2021

no fly :(

No fly makes this product useless for climbing and skiing.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Hey there! Sorry that's a deal breaker for you and please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

March 6, 2021

super warm but loose fitting and long

The Capilene® Air Bottoms perform as expected, i.e, all that counts, really. But, a perfect fit for my 6' 1" 165 lb frame would be a slightly tighter fit from top of my thighs down to bottom of my ankles, and about two inches shorter. A medium might fit perfectly but not worth the exchange. I am happy enough with the long.

February 28, 2021

No fly opening in front!

Mens: There is no fly opening!

February 28, 2021

It works

Midwestern climate is unusually cold this year. An extra layer that wicks well, is comfortable next to the skin, and does not hinder movement is just the right thing. The older I get the more I just like things that work. This does.

February 22, 2021

Super warm!

We love how sustainable this company is without losing functionality. The long Johns are warmer than any other pair I have owned.

February 21, 2021

Best thing since sliced bread

I was hesitant at first. How warm could these be? Why are they so expensive? I decided to get them to try out believing that I would probably return them. How naive I was. They are fantastic. I wear them all the time during these cold Chicago winters. Originally I needed them as a layer while I waded around in the freezing Chicago river. But these... Read More became something I wore any time it's cold out. They feel like you are wearing nothin' at all. They come around your socks and boots very nicely protecting your skin from snow exposure. They do not ride up or create friction. But they do add a nice layer of warmth. Even in -10 degree F weather, these things feel fine. If you are looking for a base layer go for these. Much better than the mid-weight in my opinion.

February 21, 2021

My ultra warm long Johns!

Cozy as PJs and ready for work 24/7 Keep me warm in freezing conditions !

February 18, 2021

Warm and Dry

Would love to wear these for all my cold-weather activities, but recently experienced the no-fly issue while wearing a harness -- not fun or easy. The fit is perfect for my larger thighs and calves, though this is likely an issue for thinner folks. I usually am an XL in all this patagonia, but went with a Large. I'm typically soaked through wi... Read Moreth sweat after fatbiking and these are the only piece on me that stay warm and dry through the ride. I expect some issues with longevity as well, partly because I wear them almost exclusively and partly because they seem a bit fragile.

February 8, 2021

Warm, not durable.

Works as described. Very comfortable against skin and warm. Not the warmest I have ever used but comfortable while active. My biggest issue seems to be with durability. After a week long fishing trip (wearing them everyday under waders) they have already developed a hole on the front near the crotch. This is possibly from abrasion but I have never ... Read Moreblown through a pair of base layers this fast. For the money, I would pass on these on the second go around.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. All of our gear is covered by our lifetime warranty. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to get set up with a return.

February 8, 2021

comfy against skin, warm, breathable

These are excellent and customer service is too.

February 7, 2021

No Opening!!

No opening in front for going to the bathroom?! Really?!

February 4, 2021

Decent, but a step back

The capilene air fabric is solid, but not great. I still find myself reaching for my old beat up capilene silkweight base layer. That fabric was much softer and seemed to be a tighter weave. These aren't in the same class. I don't understand why they changed their fabric to a lesser result. While the capilene air is comfortable compared t... Read Moreo some products, when compared to the old silkweight it feels scratchy. It doesn't stand out. The competitors products are at least as nice.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Thanks for your feedback on the Capilene Air fabric, Ryan! While the Silkweight Capilene has been discontinued for quite some time, the Capilene Air is intended to be a warmer layer while still being breathable and more comparable to our Thermal Weight Capilene. Please reach out to our Customer Service team for help to return the bottoms under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee).

February 1, 2021

Just right warmth

I'm outside every day for a long walk, or bike ride, and at my age, warm legs are important. These Cap-air bottoms are great and the perfect base layer under Torrentshell pants.

February 1, 2021

Love the pants

They really do, REALLY WELL, exactly what they are intended to do!!!

January 31, 2021

Classic Base Layer - Warm!

I have a Capilene Aire Hoody that has a slim fit in size medium that is just perfect! Bough the bottoms to round out my classic cross country ski base layer kit. The bottoms are warm and somewhat comfortable. The fit is a bit loose and length a bit long for inseam. This is in comparison to other Patagonia bottoms. Small size would be too small. I g... Read Moreave it 4 star and love Capilene Aire

January 28, 2021

Wearing quickly

I love the breathability and stretch of the fabric, but they are pilling badly in the crotch area after just a few wearings and washing. The fabric there is noticeably thinning. They will not hold up through a ski season. I am also disappointed that the men's version doesn't have a fly.

Response from Patagonia
March 2, 2021

Hello William, we're sorry to hear these baselayer bottoms aren't holding up after only one ski season. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them to be evaluated under warranty.

January 25, 2021

Warm and comfortable to wear

Fits well and I have rather large calves and thighs--no problem at all. I've worn them running and under pants, and in both cases I was very comfortable in below-freezing temperatures. Only downside so far is care instructions are only in German and a few other languages, but not English.

January 20, 2021

Warm underlayer

Comfortable material/fit. Works well as a warm underlayer for casual hiking at least into the low twenties.

January 16, 2021

Best base layer!

The Capilene Air base layers are the best! Warm, but still shed heat well while working uphill.

December 26, 2020

Most comfortable thing ever

Warm, soft, stretchy

December 23, 2020

definetly traps warm air

love to wear them on really cold days

December 8, 2020

Makes me feel warm all over.

Great for living in Fairbanks Alaska. Any and all uses from lounging to working outside at -30.

December 3, 2020

On in October and they’ll come off in April!

Well, I do take them off for occasional laundering, but seriously, these are the softest, most comfortable long underwear I’ve ever had. Wildly light as a feather too. And warm, warm, warm, though always just the right warm; I never find them hot. Like merino’s but better. These are unquestionably the best long johns I’ve ever had. I can’t wait to ... Read Moreget one of the tops too! The only, and this is minor, problem I have with them is that they’re a bit statically exciting but I should’ve bought the large size. I usually always do buy size largess; not sure why I didn’t here... But I can see where a less loose large pair would be more snug on the leg which could well look after the statically excited problem. Cheers and warmth from the Yukon!

November 18, 2020

Comfy but wears down fast

I was super excited to wear these cause they are incredibly comfortable. At first they we well worth the steep price. But they pilled fast and I just noticed two holes in the crotch after only about 12 wearings. I maybe washed them once. Im disappointed cause I wanted them to last. They are also a little long and yeah, theres no fly.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2020

Hi Dan, sorry to hear about your experience with the Patagonia Men's Capilene® Air Bottoms. We stress our clothes every time we wear them, so some degree of pilling will happen. Here are some steps you can take to keep your knitted gear in rotation longer. Give your Capilene® Air Bottoms a wash every 2-3 wears, then tumble dry at low temperature, or dry flat. Sweater stones are also good way to gently remove pills between wears. If you feel that your gear has not met your expectations, please feel free to begin a warranty return under our Ironclad Guarantee, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

November 17, 2020

Great texture, too long.

I love these thermals. The waffle-ish texture really traps warmth and theyre mad comfy. I will complain that theyre just too long. Im a normal size. 61 & 190 lbs. and the Large size fits great. The only problem is that the legs are all the way down on my feet. Some people may like their long underwear to fit like this, but I dont like it bu... Read Morenching up in my boots Overall, love them. Just a feature to be aware of

November 9, 2020

Warm and lightweight

Very warm, fits well even under slim fit jeans, and basically unnoticeable against the skin. That being said, on the model the material looks painted-on-tight, but these are actually a bit baggy. I'm an average build, not athletic, but I'm guessing these are sized for people with large thighs & calves. Even so, they are super comforta... Read Moreble and I didn't find that there was any rubbing or chafing while wearing these as a base layer.

October 11, 2020

Amazing fabric.. Longevity, not so much.

Used at home for two weeks.. didn't get the chance to test it outdoors... I own a Capilene air hoody, and I really like it. I bought this, initially, to use as base layer for a thru-hike. I thought I'd try it out at home for a while before taking it on the trail, just to find out how much would it stretch and shrink between wash cycles. ... Read MoreOut of the box, it looks and feels amazing, but a little loose, not as "slim fit" as I thought. I could pinch about an inch "and some" of extra fabric at my thighs. After about three days, it had stretched out so much that it looked ridiculous under my shorts. After the first wash cycle (Cold & Gentle) it shrunk a tiny bit but started pilling SO bad, it looks like I've had it for 10 years, not just 2 weeks. Even with all the pilling (all over) and some fraying (at the crotch), it is still soft and warm, but unfortunately I don't think this piece will be used for anything beside sleeping, at home. I would buy this again, if the pilling issue can be fixed.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2020

Hi Hussain, we're sorry to hear about your experience with the Men's Capilene® Air Bottoms. Knit garments will inevitably pill due to the nature of the fabric. These pills can be removed will a sweater stone or fabric shaver. Not only will they help to remove the little fabric nubbins, it will also lengthen the life of your Patagonia gear. You can learn about removing pills at wornwear.com. If you feel that Capilene® Air Bottoms haven't performed to our standards, please feel free to begin a warranty return under our Ironclad Guarantee, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

July 23, 2020

Awesome Wool Blend Baselayer

This review will be very similar to the Capilene Air Crew. Wearing both the top and the bottom at the same time grants a Morrowind-esque feeling of set-bonus attributes: plus 10 to warmth when worn together. The bottoms are good with undies; they're also great without. The lack of a fly is bonus to me; keeps the draft out and prevents accident... Read Moreal presentation during "baselayer-only" parties.

June 17, 2020

No Fly!

I wanted the lightest pair of long underwear that Patagonia sold and I ordered these. I tried them on and they fit fine. Then I realized they had no fly and I would need to drop my pants to go to the bathroom. These are MENS long johns. Having no fly defeats a significant strategic advantage we guys enjoy, sometimes outside in the woods in sub free... Read Morezing weather! No, I would not recommend them. I sent them back and purchased the mid weight version - which has a fly.

January 6, 2020

I am missing a fly

I am missing a fly opening. Kind of looser and baggier than I was expecting.

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Kurt, we're sorry to hear these bottoms aren't what you expected. Feel free to check out the [Men's Capilene Thermal Weight Bottoms](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-capilene-thermal-weight-bottoms/43687.html) for a slimmer fit and a fly opening feature. If you're unsatisfied with the Capilene Air Bottoms, please don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us. Thanks so much for your review.

January 5, 2020

Long johns

Great, but I got a size too big. I got large, but should have gotten medium. I’m 5’10”

December 18, 2019

Too long to be useful

If you look at the video, the model is six feet tall and wearing a size medium and the material is all bunched up at his ankles. I've been wearing a size medium in Patagonia long underwear for twenty five years and this "medium" is much too long. the issue is ski boots. I don't want the material creeping into the upper portion o... Read Moref the ski boot. this weekend I skied with midweight patagonia long underwear which fits snugly and with NO bunching. Simply trying these air bottoms on, the amount of material bunched at my ankles is a deal breaker. waist fits fine, material is excellent, stretch is excellent. When I ordered these, I watched the video and ordered the small to cover all bases, yet as I suspected the waist of the small is too tight. How do we go from small is too small and "medium" is too big. out of curiosity I measured the inseam on my patagonia expedition weight bottoms and they are 27 inches while the new air bottoms are 32 inches long. It could also be that the expedition weight (older style) have a panel crotch vs the air bottoms which don't. My patagonia midweight bottoms are closer to 27.5 inch inseam and again with a panel crotch and also fit great.

December 14, 2019

Capilene Air is wonderful!

I’ve been wearing Air tops for a year, in all kinds of conditions. Ultra light weight, breathes well, and warm. These bottoms fit and feel great as well.

December 12, 2019

Warm and comfy!

Love all my long underwear from Patagonia, these are particularly warm. I would say they run a little bigger than the other pairs I've had, so I got a LG instead of XL, and they're perfect.

December 12, 2019

Incredibly Comfortable

After opening them and trying them on, I didnt take them off for 4 straight days because how comfortable they are. Great for everyday wear under lighter outdoor pants in the colder months, not too hot with a lighter pair of pants, not too warm. Can’t say anything bad about them.

December 7, 2019

Capilene bottoms

Awesome product, warm and very comfortable

December 6, 2019

Complaint

These long john bottoms do not come with a sewn in fly. Seriously? My bad, upon more careful inspection of the picture it does not show a fly, so I'm just passing along what I found out the hard way. They did offer to exchange or refund, but I wanted the wool so I'm going to a seamstress. I've been skiing for 67 years so there is a l... Read Moreittle experience here about ski gear and I have been an ardent fan of Patagonia for years. I still wear a pair of long johns I purchased from these guys in the 90's. Please keep the flys guys.

Response from Patagonia
December 28, 2019

We're sorry these were lacking a key feature for you, Geno! Please note that alterations will void the warranty, but we hope that your seamstress is able to fulfill the design you're seeking.

December 4, 2019

NOT a warm top layer for sedentary people

I'm not an outdoors person; I'm someone who sits at a computer in an old, cold house. I've used Capilene Expedition Weight tops and bottoms to keep me warm for years. I decided to try Capilene Air to see if it's even warmer. It's not if you're sedentary, and it's the top layer. The "breathability" means... Read More that drafts go right through the fabric. I expect Capilene Air would fare much better if you put on a wind-stopping layer over it, and if you're active. But it's not a good base layer for sitting around in.

November 25, 2019

Great!!!

Great product! Love the warmth from them!!

November 25, 2019

Good for on the ski

Good for on the ski hill, but the Medium I found to be a but long.

November 23, 2019

Wishing for more

Great Capilene bottoms but they could be better. A wider variation of sizes would help make me feel like you actually cared about ME. Not Maine, me. One size does not fit all. nor does three or four. We are not all the same height. I am a trim person at 5’9” yet the medium waist is too tight, the length too long, and the volume too voluminous. On t... Read Morehe positive side, the soft comfort and the cozy warmth are wonderful. And finally, it’s early November, barely the start of the cold season in the Northern hemisphere and yet Patagonia is totally out of medium navy colored men’s Capilene Air bottoms. Big let down. The lightweight Capilene bottoms of the very early nineties are still the best. Why was such a good thing abandoned?

November 22, 2019

When one layer doesn’t cut it...

This should do the trick in most circumstances. Not bulky, nor bunchy - just right

November 22, 2019

Would not recommend

Nice material but the material pilled up first wash

Response from Patagonia
December 11, 2019

Hi Adam, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear that the bottoms pilled after the first wash. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 14, 2019

Whose brilliant idea was it

Whose brilliant idea was it to make this without a fly? The older bottoms have a fly! I have returned it. FWIW, I wish it were a bit longer in the legs (I'm 6'2).

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi Christopher, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment, but we'll pass this along to our design crew. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 14, 2019

awesome for cold days

I just went wade fishing on the Kenai River and it was cold. The air bottoms kept me really warm and they were super comfortable.

November 11, 2019

GREAT

Love my gear, came on time and is in perfect condition.

November 11, 2019

Mens Cap Air Bottoms

Comfy, roomy, warm, true to size, i wouldn't call them slim fit, they kind of fit like the old expedition weight bottoms (2 gens ago), which is awesome. I use them as camp/sleeping bottoms so i like them a little bigger. That said, I would have bought a L instead of the XL. I bought the larger size b/c of my experiences in the last 2 years wit... Read Moreh your sizing. "Slim Fit" seems to be a little all over the map (maybe you all are playing with the range in size a bit?).

October 31, 2019

Soft warmth

The Air bottoms are nice and soft and warm and comfortable!

October 29, 2019

Comfortable Warmth

Super soft, warm and great fit. These are a looser fit than any other base layer that I have worn, which is my favorite thing about these pants. I use them mostly for work doing high rise/bosun chair window cleaning when the temperature dips. I do find them to hot for skiing or ice climbing. I pair it with the Capilene Air top and it is perfect!

October 24, 2019

Great product

I've had the tops for well over a year and just added the bottoms for the upcoming winter. Light, warm and comfy.

October 20, 2019

Not quite thermal pants, not quite long-underwear.

Love the material and fit of these bottoms. But the lack of a fly leaves me confused as to how I should categorize these. I bought a size larger (L) than I usually wear (M) so I can wear these over other capilene bottoms sort of like a thermal mid layer for super cold days.

October 7, 2019

Capilene Air Bottoms

Wish they had a fly! Other than that they are great. Run a bit large, mostly in the length.

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2019

Hi Nate! Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better improve our products. In the meantime if you are for any reason unhappy with your Capilene Air Bottoms we would be more than happy to return or exchange them for a baselayer that has that feature. Check out our Men's Thermal Weight Bottoms that have fly access.

August 19, 2019

Great under wader pant for summer time

This is my first pair of these and Im definitely getting more. super breathable to let you stay cool when the sun is cookin, but provide enough warmth for endless hours of wading on northern BC rivers. A+

August 16, 2019

Really Warm Bottoms, Run Larger. NEED A FLY!

I got these with the top to wear as a set when snowboarding and climbing in cold weather situations. The bottoms run large, I would say I am a true to size medium for most bottoms. I wish I had a small for these. They are very warm and comfortable against the skin. I am not sure how Patagonia decided to not include a fly with these bottoms. A huge... Read More design flaw.

May 8, 2019

Capilene Air pants

Wore them fly fishing and slept in them at night during a camping trip on the Colorado River in Grand Canyon. Super warm and the fit is great. Worth every penny!

May 8, 2019

Love these

I can go from chopping wood to hiking to teaching my yoga class without an outfit change. Great fit and color. I have 3 pair and they are always my go to!

May 8, 2019

Great for under waders

Great fit, fabric and warmth. Pairs well with the RPS rock pants, and puff pants, as a base layer under waders.

February 27, 2019

Excellent

Good fit a little room to move, warm and breathable. Don't mind the no fly like some others - with a pair of underpants underneath the fly doesn't seem that useful anyhow.

February 25, 2019

Fio

I have used these on ski trips 4 trips this year. I agree with other reviewers; why emasculate men's bottoms and not include a FLY? Albeit warm, hey are little too loose fitting for my liking especially when searching through layers to find a a FLY that's not there.... Seems more of a design for lounging than layering Maybe gen 2 will fi... Read Morex mystery of unrecoverable tackle.

February 3, 2019

Review

Needs a fly. Besides that it’s a great layer. But the no fly makes it not worth the hassle

February 1, 2019

No fly!

These would be much better if there was a fly! I didn’t notice that until I put them on to go skiing. The fit is a little loose also, but comfortable.

January 12, 2019

Soft and comfortable

Warm, light, comfortable, you feel this pants like air layer :) Not tight, this is very good for long days in mountains. No fly? But no extra fabric and no uncomfortable points if you use Nano-Air pants (with stiff long zipper) with this layer.

December 12, 2018

Freeze when you have to go

Very nice and warm, it has legs long enough not to leave any gap around the socks. No fly might help keep you warm, but you will freeze when you have to go. If it had a fly it would be great. It would be nice to have the previous 1, 2, 3, or 4 on the label to make it easier to pick the right weight garment out of the drawer.

December 12, 2018

No Fly!!!!????

No fly is a deal breaker. Same on the R1, no fly. Patagonia you're killing me!

November 27, 2018

Very warm

Great pants, very soft and warm. They are a big long but fit as designed in the waist. Also the lack of a fly does not bother me at all. This product is a 5 out of 5 even if that is an issue for you these pants are worth taking that extra 10sec to unbutton pants.

September 28, 2018

No fly - No Buy

Title says it all. Fabric sounds enticing and I would be in but for the no fly zone.

September 20, 2018

No fly ain't fly

Love the material but the lack of a fly drives me (and a certain male part) nuts. Can't use them with a harness so the can't be used ice climbing, mountaineering, ski no, etc. Do any alpinists work at Patagonia anymore? Bad trend, bad decision.

August 9, 2018

The Return of Capilino!

The rebirth of the MerinoAir line is the best news: I wore my MerinoAirHoody daily for a month in the Alps - and nightly - and only got two or three chances to do something like a wash, and it turned out to be the perfect garment. Disappointed when the line went away, I ordered these the moment I found them (concealed by their new name). The new Ca... Read MoreplineMerino is softer than the first go around, appears to have transitioned away from what some 'men' felt was a feminine pattern (zigzags? really, guys?) and into the much more masculine waffle knit. I wore the hoody as a midlayer most days, and if it wasn't on me it was at the top of the pack. If anything, their sizing is slightly paranoid: I ordered the medium bottoms and they came in... too big, so I'm exchanging them for a small. Love this product, glad to see it back.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches