Back to Product

Patagonia Boys' 4-in-1 Everyday Jacket

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 27 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Boys' 4-in-1 Everyday Jacket

4.8/5
December 5, 2021

Multi use

Warm jacket. Can pull apart jacket for different styles and levels of warmth. Only suggestion is that they include a 5-1 for a vest option.

November 28, 2021

Great, flexible jacket!

My 9 year-old loves this jacket! Warm and cozy and he gets a real kick out of swapping out the layers.

September 23, 2021

Well constructed but is only for the thin

Great everything except that my son isnt thin. Consequently, we had to go up two sizes.

Response from Patagonia
October 4, 2021

We appreciate your feedback, Chris! Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team if you're ever looking for product measurements or fit and sizing tips. We're happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

August 5, 2021

Great Jacket for all things

I bought this instead of a womens jacket (im an xs/s womens) and its great. Its warm, waterproof, fits wells. I love thats its basically three different jackets.

July 17, 2021

Great Multi-Purpose Jacket

This is our second 4-in-1 jacket. My son got a lot of wear out of his first and it was in great condition when we passed it on to a younger friend. My son is a tall 10-year-old (about 58 inches) so we opted for the large jacket. It is a bit big, but looks fine and for the price, we wanted room to grow. We were glad we didn't buy the medium.

July 15, 2021

14 year old waited almost 2 years for this

My son fell in love with this 4 in 1 almost 2 years ago, finally got the XXL, it is perfect. We frequent this brand for quality, versatility and value. Thank you for getting this in, he took part on trip last week

March 8, 2021

Best jacket ever :)

This is the best jacket I have ever owned. Since I am in that wierd transition between kids and adulte clothes, I didn't know what to get. This jacket was perfect. I am 5,2 and slim, this jacket was super warm et very comfy. Survived in -25 snowboarding and then 15cm powder days. I definitely recommend it!

December 6, 2020

Best coat on the market

I have four grandchildren living in Michigan where winters are icy cold. Several years ago we bought four of these coats in each childs respective size. As they outgrew their jackets they were passed down to their siblings and a new one was purchased for the oldest. These jackets have held up beautifully with only minor repairs that Patagonia took ... Read Morecare of . This year we will be purchasing the next size up and the other coats will be passed down the line. Hers jackets may cost a bit more initially but are a real savings in the long run.

November 10, 2020

Cozy and cool

Bough it for my son, after trying other brands decided to pay a little extra for a better jacket and so far it is worth every penny. It has the warmth and protection that I wanted with the look and feel that he wanted.

November 9, 2020

Need it in every size!

Bought this for my son in multiple sizes to grow into because of the quality and versatility!

October 9, 2020

First Patagonia jacket we have not liked

I bought this jacket for my almost 6 year old. Hes really tall and skinny but has outgrown Patagonias 5T size so I thought getting him an xs would be perfect. He is 42lbs, 46 tall, but his waist is only 20. The jacket is really big and wide on him. The sleeves are super long (and my son has really long arms)! Besides just being a little big, the in... Read Moreside jacket, worn alone, bells outwards and almost looks like a skirt on him. Im very disappointed as we have a huge Patagonia collection but this is the first item we do not like.

September 12, 2020

The Most Versatile Jacket Ever

I bought this jacket for my trip to Nepal. Temperatures there averaged between 4ºC - 15ºC whilst I was there. It kept me toasty warm and if it gets too warm I could just remove the layers. I also used it (just the shell) when I decided spontaneously to go for a run as I had not packed a windbreaker along and it worked just fine! Indeed an all-i... Read Moren-one jacket!

December 30, 2019

Great Jacket

We loved the four-in-one style for our sixth grader. Right now he’s typically a size large but we went with the extra large and it fits great with some space to grow but not too large. It’ll be perfect for the seasonal changes in New England!

December 29, 2019

Best. Jacket. Ever!

We bought a size 14/16 for our 5’4” 95 lb son. It keeps him toasty warm on his long ski days on the mountain and looking stylish off the mountain too! Reversible inside jacket warm by itself and the shell alone is great on top of layers. My son LOVES this jacket!

December 28, 2019

Warm and versatile AND great looking

This jacket is even better than I was hoping. The shell is sturdy without being too rigid. The liner is a great mid weight jacket in its own right. And all elements are well made and nice to look at. Great value.

December 26, 2019

Gift for Nephew

Amazing product, it is carefully thought out and very well put together. Meets your expectations for a brand like Patagonia!!

December 14, 2019

Very Good Jacket!

My Mom bought this as a birthday present! This is my 2nd Patagonia jacket! It’s very warm and is great for cold days! It’s very lightweight and can be wore in many ways! Overall this is a very great everyday jacket. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to keep warm in the Winter season!

December 3, 2019

Versatility

Bought this for our 12 year old son for a skiing and all around winter jacket. The large fit perfectly but with little room for growth so we went with the XL. He loves it and has worn it several ways......just the shell on rainy days, just the liner on cold sunny days, and both on cold rainy days. If you want versatility without buying three jacket... Read Mores this is a great choice.

November 28, 2019

Comfortable for my 10 year old

Great jacket for my active 10 year old. He told me it keeps him warm without making him sweat when playing sports with his pals in the schoolyard. Happy I purchased!

November 25, 2019

4 in 1 satisfies mom and son

Great alternative to buying 2-3 jackets. We love the colors, style and warmth needed in the CLE.

November 20, 2019

Functional and good looking!

This is the perfect jacket for an active 13 y.o. boy who runs, bikes, and plays hard outdoors on the Olympic Peninsula. XXL fits just slightly roomy....5"4" tall 115 lb....a little room for growing. The layering aspect will be perfect for unexpected cold spells and days up on the ridge in the snow. If one side gets stained or muddy, we ca... Read Moren preserve the reverse side for more presentable events!!! He is wearing it daily and it looks great...so far the mud wipes off in a sec. We haven't used the shell yet, but it won't take long before he has something to do in the rain. Just for the functionality and the versatility (it really is 4 great jackets!), especially if you have other kids or people who can use it down the road, this a great find. I"m glad I didn't wait til Christmas...it was sorely needed now. The inner jacket also fits me (5'5" 130lb,) and the shell fits my hubby, (5'8", 150 lb), so we easily justified the expense for the value this will have for many years to come.

November 19, 2019

True to size!

True to size!

November 15, 2019

The jacket was really nice

The jacket was really nice

November 11, 2019

Versatile jacket

My son loves this jacket. With the weather being on a perpetual roller coaster these days, this piece comes in great when you wake up one morning with a hard cold rain and the next day is bright, sunny and chilly. This piece can handle it all!

November 4, 2019

Boys 4-in-1

Excellent quality and great fit. We have such variations in temperature where we are, so I love the multiple layers/jackets. My son loves that the inner layer is reversible. He literally has been wearing it every day, plus we both loved the color. :)

October 30, 2019

Beautiful and useful jacket

Beautiful and useful jacket

October 1, 2019

Versatile Jacket

We live in Seattle, where the fluctuations in weather on any given day makes layering a must! I bought this jacket for my son, and he loves it. Right now he's wearing the layers separately, but it's easy to throw the outer "rain" layer in his backpack just in case. So far, he loves it. And I always feel good about shopping with ... Read MorePatagonia.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches