Back to Product

M's Swiftcurrent Wading Pants

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • SRM
  • MXM
  • MSM
  • MRM
  • MRL
  • MLM
  • LSM
  • LRM
  • LRL
  • LLL
  • XRM
  • XLL
  • 2RM
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 22 Reviews

Clear All

M's Swiftcurrent Wading Pants

4.6/5
November 29, 2021

Just what I was looking for.

These coupled with the Expedition Waders I've been running for the past two years makes the perfect gear set up. Expeditions for deep and/ or cold water, the Pants for lower flow rivers or warmer summer days. Could not be more stoked have these. *Added benefit... easier to use than full bibs when nature calls.

November 13, 2021

Most comfortable wader pants.

These are by far the most comfortable wader pants i have owned. They seem well constructed and durable. I am pleased so far.

November 12, 2021

Most comfortable

If the conditions require you to wear waders, and you are rowing a boat, pants waders are the way to go. The range of motion and the lack of getting overheated makes waist high waders more comfortable than chest highs. Only occasionally is the water you have to wade in deeper than your waist and that leaves you vulnerable to swimming.

November 10, 2021

Super Comfortable

I used these waders while I was working on a film on the rivers and bays of Alaska. I was always at a comfortable temperature but never sweaty in them. They have pretty much replaced my chest waders for almost any situation. Highly recommend.

September 9, 2021

Nice waders. Very long

I assumed after measuring and being 6'2" that I would be in the LLL. Wrong. I was LRL.

August 28, 2021

Super Fit

Perfect fit waist high pant waders. Flexible and comfortable to wear.

August 21, 2021

Perfect for warmer days

More comfortable than full waders on warmer days.

August 11, 2021

Good tough light weight wader

Good tough light weight waders. Stands up to year round wear.

July 20, 2021

Feet Stick

Hello - the waders fit well and the foot fits well but it is very very very hard to pull the foot off. My foot is completely dry so that is not the issue. Is there any help for this?

Response from Patagonia
July 20, 2021

Hello there! Thank you for the feedback on the Switcurrent Wading Pants. For some assistance with the feet, you can book a virtual chat with one of our Fly-fishing Pros through our [Guide Line](https://www.patagonia.com/the-guide-line/)

June 26, 2021

Perfect fit for me!!

These waders fit me exactly right. The description is for a smaller waist (40-42") and foot size (12-14) than I actually wear. I have a 44" waist, a 32" clothing inseam (crotch to my shoe laces), and 15D shoes size.They are a little tough to slip my feet in and out of, but a GREAT FIT once my feet are in the bootie. This is literally... Read More the only wader manufacturer I have found that fits my shoe size. Well built and good looking. Before ordering I called Patagonia Customer Service. I let my rep know that I was larger than the on-line description. He told me that they still may fit me but I would have to try them on. I asked him if I would have to pay return shipping if they did not fit. He told me to call in if return was necessary and Patagonia would cover return shipping. You cannot beat that for service. This is a superior company, and this is why I am four time repeat customer. Many thanks.

May 22, 2021

Stupid sizes, get it together Patagonia.

For nearly $400 I shouldn't have to order four different a pairs to find a size that fits me, and I'm apparently not the only customer with this issue. Figure it out, this is ridiculous. I will post a better review if I eventually get a pair that fits well. (6'2", skinny guy.)

May 15, 2021

Very great....except

This pant is of the highest quality in design and materials. ( Much like the chest wader ) Two (2) comments 1. There is several inches +/- too much material in the length; they fit like clown pants. I understand the need for bending, stooping squatting etc BUT never the less the legs are just to long. Very wearable and functional but just to long ... Read Morefor my 32" inseam. And 2. Exactly the same design short coming as the chest wader in that the gator cuff is to small. I would venture a bet they do not fit comfortably over the Danner boot you now offer. (Good product) The design fix seems pretty simple; make the cuff larger in circumference and perhaps add a velcro strap for tightening. ( or similar. ) BUT...like my Expedition chest waders, this waist high is truly bullet proof.

May 12, 2021

Good wader, but baggy

I am 5-9, 175lbs, and according to a Google, that makes me right about average for an American male. Ive tried two sizes of these waders so far. The MSM was almost right, but a bit snug when I wear them over pants - which I often do in winter. The LRM is just way too baggy and long. Im going to try the LSM when they become available, and judging by... Read More how quickly they sell out, I guess its probably a good size for many average guys.

May 10, 2021

Large Long not quite long enough for 6'4"

These are excellent waders. I had the previous version which were also excellent. I like the new improved single-seam pattern and additional material thickness which should help durability. And the new wading belt is much improved. I just wish the "Long" size was another inch longer. I guess I'll send them in for an alteration to add... Read More a bit more length. Patagonia customer service is the best!

April 30, 2021

Perfect for small steams

Much better than lugging full size chest waders to small mountain streams, great construction, comfortable. Love em.

April 15, 2021

Long legs.

I have long legs. 34 to 35" inseam. These fit and are long enough. The belt on these is also better than the last version. Less stretchy.

December 8, 2020

Perfect pair of waders

I just want you to know how awesome it is that you build clothes for tall and fit people. The LLL in waders is so important that you have a great fit to be nimble!!! I love them so much I bought (3) pairs one for me and two for my sons, I then had my friend purchase 2 pairs in LLL. Thank you!!

October 30, 2020

Great wader pants

These wader pants are great, very comfortable and easy to move around in. The only knock I have is the sizes seem to be a bit off since it took 3 pairs to find my size

September 16, 2020

Great wading pants

Not sure why there's a couple of lukewarm reviews on these, as they've been nothing but good to me for surf fishing off the Northern California coast. High quality stitching (including where the booties meet the legs) and overall quality construction all around. Weight is minimal and it's night and day compared to boot-fit style wade... Read Morers from a fit perspective. It's basically like wearing a pair of pants. In fact when I go out, I usually just wear my waders on the drive there and back as breathability is good and movement isn't terribly restricted. Only downside is lack of a zipper, but to be honest, in the environments I fish (salt-water), it's probably best they don't come with one. I'm a tall lanky guy (6'1, 32x34 pants usually) and the MRM size fit me perfectly, although I always wear a pair of chinos/khakis or something underneath (sometimes with long underwear). Mobility is good, but you can't go full Asian-style squat in them all day (you can still squat down though), as they're waders, not sweat pants. Belt is decent enough, and it helps keep them snug, but if you surf fish and wade past the knees I recommend you get a real surf-belt for safety purposes. I usually keep it below the knees at all times, just due to the nature of our waters here.

September 3, 2020

Stout wasties

Small stream fishing is most of my focus. In late summer, chest waders can get a bit warm, especially if your covering a lot of water on foot. After more than 36 hours of fishing in these waders, I can report back that they can keep you cool and stand up to some harsh conditions--miles of thorny vegetation, climbing in and out of streams, and kneel... Read Moreing on rocks and dirt. High points--build, comfort, front pockets are big enough to hold a 12 oz can (to free up your other hand for a moment). The only thing I would change is a bit more room in the the inseam and a bit more give with the elastic waist belt (or better yet a suspenders option).

May 21, 2020

Sizing/Fit

I'm 36" waist. Sizing chart shows I need SRM but fit was ridiculously small. My wife is 28" and they were a perfect fit for her--I could not get them above my knees!!! Ordered L, we'll see how they fit when they arrive--otherwise, looks like a good quality product but SIZING IS TERRIBLE!!!

January 14, 2020

Not Quite

Had to return mine after just trying on. Quality, construction seemed top-notch, but smaller in waist than chart indicated. I'm 5-7", 163 lbs. Ordered MSM (Short/Medium- 40", 30", 9-11). I wear 36" pants and these were way too tight in the waist to wear comfortably. If I went to a larger waist I know the legs would have bee... Read Moren extremely baggy, as they were baggy enough. The booties are nicely designed, but my luck 9-11 is just a tad shorter than I need. Also, and a main issue, I was disappointed in the fabric itself. I was hoping for a pant like my Ultralight Middle Fork waders, but the fabric on these is much heavier, with a baggy fit.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches