Back to Product

W's Off Country Turtleneck

Write Your Review

4.31 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 36 Reviews

Clear All

W's Off Country Turtleneck

4.31
True To Size
January 4, 2020

Perfect turtleneck!!

Exceptional material and style. The knit is thick without feeling bulky. GREAT SWEATER!!

December 26, 2019

Cozy, Comfy & Stylish

I'm 5'3", weigh roughly 127, have a 26.5-inch waist, 35-inch hips, a 32c bust and relatively wide shoulders - and take a SMALL in this gorgeous sweater. In that size, the sweater drapes elegantly and looks amazing on. It's not as kitten soft as some sweaters, but the texture is comfortable nonetheless. And the turtleneck is loos... Read Moree (though not a cowl) - so it doesn't create a double chin (thank you, Patagonia!). I own the sweater in drifter grey and forge grey (which really is closer to black than I expected, but I'm not upset about it at all). If you're on the fence about the Off Country Turtleneck, get it. You won't be disappointed. (PS: It looks great with boyfriend jeans, skinny cords, and leggings, too.)

December 15, 2019

Itchy

The fit and design were great, but I found the fabric to be very itchy. Sadly I had to return it.

December 13, 2019

Nice!

This is just what I was looking for. I am 5'3 and a bit round in the middle. I'm usually a Med-Large in Patagonia tops and I went with the medium. I probably could have sized down, but I like the extra room. I don't love the drop-tail hem of the sweater, it takes this sweater from being classic and timeless to just trendy. The fabric... Read More is cozy, just the right thickness and seems like it will hold up well. Overall this is a great sweater. I hope to purchase this in another color.

December 11, 2019

Cozy

This sweater is soft and comfortable. I normally wear an Xs or small, but ordered a medium because I wanted an oversized fit. I love the way it fits and it is warm and cozy.

December 9, 2019

Bright and comfy

I love the texture of this sweater. Soft, yet a little rugged. The red is super bright and festive. I usually wear an XS in patagonia and this XS fit as expected.

December 8, 2019

Odd shape but good colors

I love a good turtleneck, but this one was oddly shaped for me. It fit in the neck shoulders and arms, but the area in front of the arm pits had too much material (was also stiff) and then the rest of the shape was huge and unflattering. It almost felt like a tent shape or maternity shape. The material felt a little stiff to me. I wanted to love it... Read More and sent it back. I am typically a medium / size 8 or 10 in all things except patagonia a Small and a small fit me in this.

December 4, 2019

I want to wear this EVERY DAY

Oh my gosh . This sweater is my go to . It is very soft , easy to care for . I washed it on a cool cycle , laid over a rack to dry and it kept its form beautifully .I bought the grey In XS and have worn with jeans , dress pants, and with a skirt . Very versatile . I am 5'2" ( that's a stretch 🤣) and typically wear a 6 in Patagonia .... Read More I also gifted this in a red XS to my sons GF and her response was " OMG I LOVE" she is 5'5" 125 lbs . Buy this , it is another wonderful Patagonia product !

December 4, 2019

Obsessed

This turtleneck has taken the place of “the favorite”— I love everything about it, the collar, the way it hangs on the body. Patagonia knocked it out of the park with the fit on this one. Buying it in every color!

November 25, 2019

Oddly shaped

The sweater was oddly shaped. Fit well in the shoulders, but the rest was huge in width. Felt like I was wearing a potato sack, or maternity cloths. The material and color was beautiful however. Wish it had worked. Returned it. :(

November 22, 2019

so comfy and doesn’t overheat ya!

i was skeptical about the material at first, but i LOVE this turtleneck! flattering cut & very cozy.

November 22, 2019

Warm and cozy

I was concerned the jacket would feel scratchy on my skin, but oh boy was I wrong. I've been living in this sweater since I purchased it about three weeks ago.

November 21, 2019

Nice sweater but just too heavy

I like the sweater style and it fit well. The yarn was just too heavy for me in the climate I live in. Had it been just a tad more lightweight it would have been a keeper to wear every day. Unfortunately, it was returned.

November 15, 2019

I wanted to like it--but it just didn't work for me.

This is a beautiful sweater. I loved the texture and the RED color. In the end, I sent it back because it was too large in the shoulders and body and the arms were too short. I didn't re-order a smaller size because the arms would be really too short!

November 11, 2019

Classic and comfortable

This turtleneck is so comfortable and exactly what I was looking for. I have a long neck and the neckline goes quite high, I love it but for someone with a shorter neck that could be a problem. The top fit almost perfectly except it’s a little tight in the arms, that’s why I gave it 4 stars instead of five.

November 6, 2019

Comfortable and classic

An easy-to-wear sweater that keeps you just the right level of warm and can pair with anything. I love it.

November 6, 2019

Love Patagonia

I really loved my experience. I am grateful that Patagonia supports friends and families of ski patrollers... We are out side all the time and most of our work is outside so I appreciate getting a discount. My favorite recess jacket is my Patagonia long jacket. Thank YOU

October 26, 2019

Weird Arms

I really loved the idea of this sweater. It was comfortable and warm. I bought a S (usually wear S or XS). The body of the sweater fit as expected and was boxy, which is what I was looking for, but the arms were small and the arm pits low. When I held my arms out I looked like I was a flying squirrel. :) Decided to return it.

October 24, 2019

guaranteed to bring hygge into your life!!

5'6" | 150 | 36B | athletic build. MEDIUM. soft on skin, no t-shirt under needed! cozy. Very roomy. I could of sized down to a small but I like the room in a medium. size down if you want it more fitted. half tucks into jeans/cords nicely. PSA / PLEAD - I make all my decisions on purchases here based on your reviews. But the review doesn... Read More't help if your weight/height/cup size/build isn't shared. It's the first thing I look for! Please share all ladies!!

October 14, 2019

Just what I was looking for

I wanted a sweater I could live in, and this fits the bill! It is the right amount of loose, making it comfortable, but fits nicely in the shoulders & arms so it's still flattering. Long enough in the back to wear with leggings (could be a smidge longer in the front). Material is soft, not scratchy. It can be worn for a day in the house, o... Read Moreut hiking or to work! I love it.

October 13, 2019

Too big!

The fabric, color and style looked great. For me, admittedly a small person, 5’ and 115 lbs. the size small I ordered was way way too big. I always wear S or petite S but even this sweater in petite couldn’t possibly work. I showed it to tall friends and they said the turtle neck would come over their chin.

Response from Patagonia
October 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing that feedback with us! We're sorry to hear about the trouble with sizing that you've experienced. Your satisfaction is guaranteed so you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-strider-pro-running-shorts-7-inch/24667.html?isSearch=true&dwvar_24667_color=BALB)

October 4, 2019

Love!

My only complaint is from my own mistake of not purchasing more in different colors! This will definitely be a staple in my closet for fall and winter. Classic and will never run out of style. Ran true to size.

September 6, 2019

Perfect Sweater!

I haven’t been able to wear the Off Country sweater yet, but it fits perfectly, love the high/low hem, and the knit material. I got both black and Woolley blue in small, though I usually wear an XS. 5’7” and 110 lbs.. I could have worn the XS, but liked it a little bigger in this sweater. It’s also lightweight with a beautiful neckline. I’m sure I ... Read Morewill be wearing it a lot this fall and coming winter.

May 8, 2019

Best sweater ever

I hope you don’t ever stop making this sweater, because I will wear it until it falls apart. I got it in both colors, and I am not the type to do that!

February 1, 2019

Super warm and comfy!

I was very iffy about this sweater because I didn't think it looked very good on the model int the photos. (I think it was the blue jeans with the blue sweater that threw me off) I decided not to get it and ordered other things. Then I came back and pulled the trigger to get it. It showed up yesterday and I tried it on with a plain black pair ... Read Moreof leggings and boots. Super cute! The sweater is warmer than I thought it would be and the turtle neck is the perfect size of "chunk" that it fits comfortably and loose around my neck. The only thing I would change is I think the sleeves could be a tad longer, I am going to try and stretch them out a bit. Other than that I am happy with the purchase! I am 5'5, 139lbs and ordered the medium.

January 5, 2019

I bought this sweater last year, and I still love it

I'm 5'6" and around 122 pounds, and a size small suits me just fine, including layering a long-sleeved button-down or tee-shirt under it. I would wear it a whole bunch more often except I'd probably wear it out, and then where would I be? It's a good shade of navy and comes through the wash cycles nicely. Thank you!

December 27, 2018

My go-to

Bought this sweater last year and am considering another in a different colour since I wear the grey one so often. It's loose, warm, stylish. I am tallish so always looking for sweaters that are long enough for my torso, tend to wear this with a long tank underneath.

November 18, 2018

Love it but gets so pulled & linty!

I love the shape and fit of this sweater. I’m 5’6/130 and ordered the medium. In most things at Patagonia I’m a small but I wanted an oversized cozy fit. It’s not as big as I thought it would be but I still like it. My major issue is that it attracts lint like a magnet! I’ve never owned something that attracted more lint and because it’s black it’... Read Mores reallt hard to wear. The other thing is that it has gotten VERY pilly and I’ve worn it probably 5 times. I’ve actually had to shave it with a sweater shaver (which isn’t what you want to do it just throw something on and run out the door!) so hopefully the pulling will slow down after the initial wears.

October 31, 2018

Comfy, Slouchy, Warm!

Always on the prowl for Patagonia sweaters, this one is definitely a cozy favorite. It has a slouchy comfy feel with it's bigger sizing. I am normally an XS for jackets and tops, M for wool, and decided on S for this sweater - I did want a looser bigger fit. The S is perfect for my 5'1 / 95 lb frame. I am always wary of turtlenecks but I ... Read Moreknew this one would be non-restrictive or aggravating. It is the perfect casual go-to sweater. And it is warm despite it's lightweight and thinner material. Thank you for this awesome cut and design, Patagonia!

December 29, 2017

Love it!

This turtle neck is great! Not too bulky,the neck is not too constricting and it not too heavy. Heavy enough to keep warm. Fits loose (which is how I prefer) and I have purchased a medium. Would buy another!

November 6, 2017

Lovely sweater but fit is very loose

This sweater is made from very nice recycled cotton. It is a beautiful knit,and is kind of a mesh knit,so it is not super heavy or bulky. As others have noted,it is a very loose fit. I am normally a S in Patagonia but tried the XS. The XS has plenty of room,but the sleeves and length were a little too short compared to the width of the sweater,so I... Read More would only recommend the XS for shorter women. The S is very roomy,so it would be fine for medium height woman who like a lot of room in their tops. I am slim so the sweater was swimming on me. It depends if you like that look or not. I would prefer the sweater in a slimmer cut.

October 13, 2017

My new favorite sweater!

Love how this sweater drapes and moves with me easily. Very flattering. One of the most stylish turtle necks I've seen in quite some time. My new favorite sweater! Wish there were more colors...

October 7, 2017

Soft but weird fit

I wanted to love this sweater,I love the feel of the yarn,it's not itchy,and I appreciate that it's recycled. The fit was just off for me though. When I raise my arms out to the side,it's too boxy in the armpits,and the sweater hung on me weirdly,it was too loose and draped strangely in the front and the back with the slits in the si... Read Moredes. I wish the style of this sweater had been more traditional. I am 5'7",134 lbs and I ordered a small. Sleeve and overall length were fine.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches