Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Roaming Joggers

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 37 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Roaming Joggers

4.4/5
April 19, 2022

Nice fit, but color fades fast

After a couple of washes, it has faded from washing fairly significantly. Still a good fit for WFH wardrobe.

Response from Patagonia
April 20, 2022

Hey there, Yuko! Thanks for taking the time to leave review on the Women's Organic Cotton Roaming Joggers. We are sorry to hear the color faded significantly! Please know, your satisfaction is guaranteed and if you would like to send it back for return, you can start by clicking [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 15, 2022

TOO SHORT

I loved the fit and feel of the fabric. Was too short. Would be great to have a long choice.

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2022

Hey Susie, we appreciate the feedback. As you can see in the modeled pictures, these do have a slightly cropped fit. If you were looking for something longer we recommend checking out the [Women's Organic Cotton French Terry Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-organic-cotton-french-terry-pants-28-inch/21950.html?dwvar_21950_color=PATN&cgid=root).

April 8, 2022

Great feel!

I would keep this one in stock all year long. The cut and feel is amazing.

April 5, 2022

Comfy

These pants are super comfortable. They fit well and allow easy movement. Fabric is soft, waist well designed. Very pleased with my purchase!

March 7, 2022

Meh

Sometimes you just want to like something. I was looking for casual, work from home and kick around town pants. These seemed great for that but after wearing and washing they fit more like a burlap sack.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2022

Hi Marcie! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the way the joggers fit. We appreciate this feedback, and we'll share it with our design crew. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 15, 2022

solid

On the fence about these. Surprised by the feel of fabric; had expected a fleece-y or very soft cotton. These are lighter while fabric is a bit coarse. In my mind, they're in the joggers subspecies of casual pants. The elastic drawstring waistband sits atop somewhat tapered--but cuffed--legs. The waistband is much higher than expected (2"... Read More above the navel) whereas many joggers ride above the hips. The side pockets sit high too, around the glute medius. There are no back pockets which isn't that flattering when the fabric stretches out a bit. On the plus side, it's a chic cuffed silhouette and they're comfortable enough around the house.

January 17, 2022

Warm Cute and Comfortable

They look fashionable and casual. They are so comfortable!! The material is thicker so they are great for cooler weather in Georgia. I have purchased more and hope new colors will come.

December 26, 2021

So comfortable!

This might be all I wear from now on because they're cute and comfy!

December 18, 2021

Great Pants!

I love these pants. I have both colors. They look great and work both for hiking and wearing around town. Super comfortable, too. If there were more colors I would buy more pairs!

December 7, 2021

Roaming joggers

I bought these pants to wear on a trip to Miami where it was going to be much warmer than New England. I liked the material, the pockets and the tidiness of the pants. I would recommend.

November 23, 2021

Comfy and warm

Great product but the rear end stretches out a lot and After washing twice the color really bled out.

November 16, 2021

Great pants

I love the fit and the look. I can wear them anywhere. They are great!

November 1, 2021

Love these

So comfortable and a nice fit.

October 28, 2021

Waistband

Terrible waistband. Drawstring cord with no give is so old fashioned and uncomfortable. Zero elastic to hold the giant things up. Scratchy inside it as well. Very disappointed as expected high quality from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
November 4, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on the waistband and the fabric Kathleen. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 26, 2021

Happy Living

Im tall and dont mind a tad short. That said the cuffs didnt suit. They sagged. I just snipped the threads thinking I could reset if needed. Im happy with the results although not whats intended. Theres not elastic in the waist but the tie is more than adequate. I can go large but followed advice and went M. Not baggy. Form fitting without being ti... Read Moreght. Im slim. If I werent? Id have gone L. (59 145) Great for home and hanging. After work. Shopping. Dog walking. Porch wine. Ive loved Patagonia for years

October 25, 2021

So close!

I really wanted to love these. The fabric is incredibly soft. I need a long-sleeve tee in this fabric. There just wasn't enough structure to these pants for them to lay in a flattering way on me. They hugged in all the wrong places but definitely would have been too large in the waist if I sized up. They're thinner than I expected and won... Read More't suite my needs for fall/winter, but these would make an awesome summer travel pant.

October 22, 2021

Cute and comfortable

I love these! I am 53 125 and bigger on my bottom half. My pants size goes between a 2-4 or 26-27 I have the Ahnya pants in a small and theyre comfy but a little baggy. I got the Roaming Joggers in an XS and they fit perfectly! Theyre high waisted and so cute. Im happy I ordered them in 2 colors!

October 13, 2021

Very comfortable and flattering

This is exactly what I wanted -a pair of pants comfortable to move In thats not form fitting and tight like yoga pants but formed enough to be flattering. They breathe well, I have been hiking in them and they are thick enough for weather but comfortable enough for a yoga class. Im very happy with my purchase.

October 5, 2021

Favorite pair of pants

I love these pants! They are so comfortable and look very nice on!

October 4, 2021

Like well worn in jeans that you love to wear..

They are so comfortable. Im ordering another pair.

September 21, 2021

So comfortable

I love these pants! They are comfortable, that's the bottom line, no pun intended. I do not like snug fitting pants, but they can't be baggy, either. These are perfect for me.

September 18, 2021

So soft and comfortable!

I bought these pants for a multi-day trip in the Grand Canyon and they are awesome! I wanted something comfortable to wear at camp but also light enough to breathe. These pants are made with the softest material and breathable, I wear them all the time now. They are a bit heavy and loose so I couldve probably went down a size. Over all great pair o... Read Moref pants.

September 16, 2021

Size down!

Great style and lightweight fabric. These definitely run large so size down! I wear a size 29 and initially ordered Medium but found the waist too high and baggy. After reading the comments I re-ordered the Small and they are a much better fit. Please make these in more colors

June 16, 2021

I want to wear these all day

These are so comfortable. Not the softest jogger on the market but I live in them. They do stretch out quite a bit and I found they run quite big. I'm a 30/31 and ordered a large but could have gone with a medium.

May 4, 2021

Uncomfortable

I do not like the loose, baggy fit. The loose fit causes the inside leg seams to rub against my leg, which is uncomfortable. Ive washed them several times now and the inside seam has not softened. I bought them as I like having pants that have pockets. But these are not the right pant for me.

April 28, 2021

droopy draws

Love them, they are droopy tho. super comfy. Perfect for a casual lifestyle. Enjoy

April 14, 2021

Patagonia has the best clothes hands down. They're lasting and the quality of the material is awesome.

I thought the prices were overpriced, Im because I'm not used to quality clothing. I love everything about Patagonia the quality of the materials the way the clothing is made. I've washed my shirt twice and it's still in great condition LIKE NEW

April 3, 2021

Great pants but run large

I first ordered these in a small because even though Im a size 0/2, I prefer my Ahnya pants in a size small. That was not the right call on this particular item, but I went ahead and made an easy free exchange for the XS. The XS is still on the large side for me, but its a much better look. In my opinion, these looks vastly more put together than a... Read More pair of sweat pants. They look adorable and stylish paired with ballet flats and a short sleeve button up shirt tied at the waist. ;-)

March 3, 2021

nice quality

Fabic is nice and thick, good quality drawstring hold. I always wear a large in Patagonia pants and joggers, or a size 12, and these were overall bigger in the waist and longer than anticipated. I should have gotten a medium. They are wearable, but droopy.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Hi Miki, sorry to hear about the sizing issue. We'd be happy to help out with a return or exchange for the correct fit. Please feel free to begin either here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

January 12, 2021

Perfect style and comfort

Would love this jogger in more colors! Unique style with side pockets and complete comfort for a better than lounge fit and look.

December 18, 2020

Super Comfy

This is the perfect cotton casual wear at home these days. It is heavy, holds its shape and the pockets are super useful. Another perfect item from Patagonia.

November 4, 2020

Light cotton

For me, these are light enough for me to wear in sunny So Florida. Very comfortable. Wasnt sure about the side pockets at first, but now this is my favorite go to pants. They also look like they could be worn out casually. Hope more come back in stock (in my size) soon!

October 9, 2020

Iffy

These pants have a lovely structure, great look with the cuff and pockets. But something about them just seems off for the price. I think for as much as they were, I was a little disappointed in the fabric and waist fit. The waist just has a standard string and the band itself isn't elasticated so I could see these getting loose after a while.... Read More The material is nice but not the most breathable, they're a thick cotton but not plushy. They just seem quite basic for the price and how theyre constructed, I question the longevity.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2020

Thanks for the comments on these. Feel free to continue testing those out and if you decide they aren't for you, or they don't hold up, we'd be glad to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 17, 2020

I love these

WFH now looks good! Comfortable. Love the cuff at the bottom

September 17, 2020

Nice and comfy

I like the pockets. The fabric is comfortable. I love cotton. Will you make them in other colors?

September 15, 2020

Comfy, smart-looking, versatile

Love these - incredibly comfy and cute. I'm pear-shaped and usually between an M and an L in Patagonia pants, but the M fits perfectly and has a streamlined silhouette. The pants have a high-quality texture which, combined with the cuffs at the bottom, make them feel a bit fancier than the average pair of joggers. Will be great for running, cy... Read Morecling, errands, and working from home.

September 3, 2020

Super comfortable, runs a little large

Was looking for a step up from sweat pants. These have a nice fit and are comfortable. They run a bit large. Smalls are a good length but waist is a bit too high and a bit baggy after wear. XS is a better fit for me, but a little short.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches