Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Retro-X® Fleece Bomber Jacket

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Retro-X® Fleece Bomber Jacket

4.5/5
September 3, 2021

Cool looking but bulky

This looks very cool but it is very bulky when on. It makes me look like a grizzly bear.

July 10, 2021

Long ago

Having had the bomber since the start of the pandemic, I’ve worn it every second day and it is a go to for when I need not only real warmth but psychological warmth. When you are an office worker and have long ago traded the freedom of the outdoors for The creature comforts of monotony and a high salary, you cling on to the things that evoke a fe... Read Moreeling of days gone by. Of road trips with friends before they started careers or got hitched or whatever. Long before this full catastrophe of a wife, child and mortgage I discovered the retro x fleece first worn by one of my more well off friends in high school. At the time there was no way I could afford to buy one so somewhere deep down I told myself that I’d buy one if I ever had the means. Now with nowhere to go because the world is melting , this jacket is ordered and it gives comfort to uncertain times. It looks great on me and it reminds me that there was once a free climber inside this shell.

March 29, 2021

Very warm

Very warm, very comfortable, at 5'10" large fits perfectly.

January 18, 2021

More like a sweater than an outer layer

Well i live in Canada and i’m 5-8” and 140lbs and went with a small in cream colour. I probably would have picked medium but there is low supply in cream so I jumped on small as soon as one came online. The fit is snug but not too tight unless you want to wear many heavy layers under it. It’s perfect if you just want to wear 2 thin layers under it... Read More or a tshirt. I’m focused on the details because I want to wear this for life not just cause it’s trendy. I think cream is the best colour as it has contrast with the blue pocket. It would have helped to have models of different height And body weight wear the different sizes and to list that info. Also strange not to see any review videos of this jacket on YouTube. Camo looks cool but is a bit too military so not timeless enough. Love the silk liner and pocket liners. Really like the low profile collar for easy of layering under a shell. It looks amazing under the denim work jacket. It’s wonderful as a sweater inside the house and as a mid layer for minus 10 Celsius. To make it a real outer layer it would need more room in midsection and arms to allow for puffy under layers. Price is very fair compared to the full collared retro x. Does putting on that collar really cost an extra $60? Keep up the good work and I hope my feedback is helpful.

January 16, 2021

Great

Super warm love the fit.

December 29, 2020

Great Jacket

Outside coat is warm and soft with inside jacket lining. Comfortable and warm.

November 30, 2020

Excellent product, quality and surprisingly warm for it light wearing weight.

Everything work well from the quality material to the fit and finish. The zippers are great a d work very well. They could improve on the collar so that it goes higher on the neck. Because it doesnt , I have to wear a gator or scarf to keep the cold wind off my neck. Otherwise the jacket is great and worth the price.

November 25, 2020

Perfect bomber

Only writing this review because this product doesnt have as many reviews as it deserves. This jacket is perfect. Much better fit than the classic retro x jacket. I own this and the vest. My only complaint is the same with all Patagonia products with side pockets. I wish they zipped down to close so when your hands are inside the pockets, they aren... Read Moret resting on the slider. It just seems to be due to the position and direction of the pockets but I always feel Im going to rip the zipper apart. Hope this jacket comes out in gray or black so I can buy another.

November 20, 2020

Retro-X Next Gen

Always been a fan of Retro-X and was thrilled to see this new update and version. Love the silky inner layer, makes it so comfortable for going out on the town or hitting the trails. Big fan and highly recommend this twist on a classic.

November 20, 2020

Super super comfi-warm

Really comfortable and warm for the cold weather these days here in Maryland. Don't need a huge jackets... just this is one.

November 11, 2020

Just off

This would be my favorite jacket ever if the size lined up. The torso on the small is too short and the arms on the medium are too long. Bummed neither really fit.

October 15, 2020

Great jacket but could easily be greater

Best fleece jacket I've owned. Love the style and the light color (Pelican w/navy trim). Great weight and warmth as an in between jacket and works well under my Rain Shadow shell until I need my down. However, it DOES need to be updated/improved by adding a front zipper storm flap with zipper park at top to eliminate a cold, rough zipper at yo... Read Moreur neck and, the side pockets could be larger and the openings are too small as your hands do rub against the zipper each time you enter the small pocket. An inside chest pocket might be nice, too! Do these updates and a great jacket becomes even greater! But even with these needs, still love wearing it and being asked about it!

September 13, 2020

Cozy Fall Jacket

Fits great. Warm, but not heavy

January 16, 2020

Love this jacket

Bought this at the local Denver CO Patagonia store cause I actually wanted to look at and try on various fleece jackets. Some fleece are not warm enough while others are too warm. This is a great in between jacket. I especially like that the inside sleeves and jacket is lined which makes it much easier to put it on over another fleece shirt or pull... Read Moreover. It just the right amount of warmth. Now, I hope they continue to make this and offer it other colors. I also would like this as another lined fleece jacket with a regular higher collar.

December 28, 2019

Totally Awesome Jacket

Easy on, easy off due to the smooth lining, this jacket may become my lifetime favorite. Superb wind protection and very comfortable.

December 10, 2019

retro x bomber

this is one silky smooth jacket. it just feels amazing to wear. i dont think i'd ever use it for anything other than a night out looking cool... but that's this jacket. this jacket is a great night out jacket. fit is true. jacket is snazzy. inside is smooth and nice. this is a solid jacket.

August 18, 2019

Love it!

Not cold yet but definitely we will use our jackets on cold season. :)

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches