Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Snap Front Retro-X® Fleece Pullover Jacket

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 37 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Snap Front Retro-X® Fleece Pullover Jacket

4.7/5
July 14, 2021

Cute & Cozy

This jacket is super warm and I love the polka dots! I originally ordered an M but found it way too bulky and the sleeves really big and too long. The S is perfect. I recommend sizing down if you're between sizes.

June 9, 2021

Comfy Jacket

This jacket is great. Quite warm. Polar Fleece soft. Very stylish. Happy with my purchase,

April 29, 2021

Super Comfy

If youre looking for warm, cute, comfort, this is your jacket. 155lbs. 5ft 9in. 36D. I took size large. Glad I did. I need long sleeves and room to move. Worn it today in midwest, 40 degree Spring. Perfect. Favorite parts: Comfy, soft, warm, POK-A-DOTS! The only question I have is why didnt I know about this jacket sooner? Thanks for the whole pack... Read Moreage, Patagonia!

April 29, 2021

Perfect coat!

I was hesitant about the oversized fit and now I love it! Im in Maine and navigating the seasonal shift from winter to spring. This coat is perfect and warm on its own or great with layers for chilly (30s) days.

April 20, 2021

I've been waiting for this!

I've been waiting for this coat to be back in stock and absolutely love it. It is somewhat roomy, but not too big. Nice because I could fit a light weight sweater/sweatshirt under it. Perfect for the transition months.

April 14, 2021

Lovely warm fluffy coat that's unflattering

I was very excited to receive this coat, but it didn't quite fit my expectations. It was warmer than expected, and much larger than I anticipated. I would put myself firmly in the XL category these days, and this was huge over my athletic shoulders, which made it too bulky, and the sleeves too long. It is really cute and well made, so I find m... Read Moreyself considering an exchange for a large; but I'm not convinced it will fit around my chest. The bulkiness also made it unflattering for me. I'm disappointed. Although the quality, of course, was wonderful. I wish the fit worked for my frame.

Response from Patagonia
April 14, 2021

We're sorry to hear that the design of this jacket isn't quite right, but we appreciate your feedback Heather. We recommend you reach out to our Customer Service team to discuss a few other options like our Divided Sky Jacket, Retro Pile Jacket, or Los Gatos Jacket. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you with a return or exchange!

February 2, 2021

Love it!

It’s unbelievably warm, even for Canadian winter!

December 9, 2020

Perfect!!!

I waited for this product to come out again. I like the design so much and it's warm.

December 4, 2020

very comfortable with flannel shirt in Northern California

I like the vintage look because I'm vintage and a Patagonia customer for years! I like my clothes loose fitting so that I can have complete range of motion that is unrestricted even when layered, and I have broad and developed shoulders from years of swimming and kayaking so room in the shoulders are a must for me. I love the way the shoulders... Read More were sewn. I have no binding even when layered. The lining is great too. It does not have the stiffness that comes with Retro-X with the wind blocking membrane. It has some stretch to it so it moves with you. When you have a flannel shirt or light sweater on, the smoothness of the lining allows you to put the jacket on easily without bunching or catching. I like the snaps because it allows for more ventilation. Overall I couldn't be happier. It is obvious that Patagonia put a lot of thought into this jacket. I do wish there was more than one color option though.

November 30, 2020

Warm jacket

I really love this jacket. Its very warms and cozy.

November 28, 2020

In love super warm & stylish

I am 5'4 145 pounds and I purchased medium I love the navy blue polka dots. This is seriously one of a kind coat. I get compliments everytime I wear it out. It's also super warm! I have a north face teddy bear osito jacket that was my favorite. But this jacket is much warmer & my new favorite. Perfect for my lifestyle in michigan.

November 25, 2020

Super Cute

Just received my jacket and I love it. Im 510 so I went with the M. The arm length is great which can be an issue for me. Love the style. Cant wait to wear it!

November 8, 2020

Stylin

I just love this jacket! I love the retro style. It is different than everything else out there. And the gray and polka dots is just the sweetest!! I love high neck, kinda like a popped collar look. It is warm and cozy. Sometimes I worry about sizing with Patagonia but the small was perfect (135lbs/5'4). You won't regret this purchase.

November 6, 2020

Perfect

This jack is just what I was hoping it would be. Warm, well fitting, soft, easy to throw on for chilly weather. The fit is snug but roomy enough to fit a sweater underneath. I use it as a mid layer. I can see myself wearing this for years to come bc of the classic design.

October 26, 2020

Super Cute - need more basic color options!

This coat is so cute! I ordered the large but will need to send back for a medium as it runs slightly big. My only complaint is that I would love more options in the plain fleece. The polka dots are cute but a plain black or dark grey would be fantastic! I would order a second one if there was the option for black :)

September 19, 2020

Great all around

I love this jacket, I bought a large because I love to layer, but I knew the medium would fit too, its perfect and super cute, I love it more than I thought I would, it's my first time buying from patagonia and they don't disappoint, this is worth every penny and they are selling out fast

September 18, 2020

I'm in love!

THIS JACKET!!! I was looking for a jacket that I would keep me warm but had more elevated + unique look than my nano puff. Wow, did this not disappoint (I actually texted a friend right after saying this might be my favorite piece of clothing ever?). The collar is high and cozy, the body is the right balance between being fitted + roomy enough to w... Read Moreear a sweater underneath, and I love the elastic on the cuffs + waist. It fit as I imagined, but would suggest sizing down if you're between sizes. (I am 5'4'', 115 pounds, small chest, and my XS is a dream.)

September 14, 2020

Beautiful jacket

I ordered this just because ... loved the retro styling. Loved the navy and polka dots too. Its very warm and beautifully made. I probably bought a size too large but itll work over sweaters. Great purchase for fall and winter activities out and about.

September 12, 2020

Retro x navy polka dot

I just received this jacket after our first freak snow storm of 2020 in September... ah 2020 the gift that keeps on giving. But I digress. This jacket is a lovely. I dont want to look like every other mom who is wearing a fleece and this looks different and interesting and it is deliciously soft and warm and comfortable. I like the cotton type quil... Read Moreted lining inside and the heavy duty fleece outside. The pop up collar is edgy/ vintagey and feminine at the same time and practical for keeping the cold out. Nice, well thought out different piece. I am not a fan of cold weather but I am sort of looking forward to it so I can wear this . For reference I am 51 and 125lbs.

September 4, 2020

Very Cute

I love the design and love the pattern! So cute! But, it was a little bulky on me. It obviously was nice and warm, but the bulky wasnt the most flattering, making me look big. (It looked great on the model on the website, but didnt translate to me the same). I debated returning it because I did love the material, design and pattern (LOVED) but ulti... Read Moremately did return because I didnt want to spend this much on an item I didnt think was the most flattering. Was sad to send back

September 2, 2020

Cozy, Fluffy Bomber

I'm excited to wear this jacket this fall - it's definitely thicker and warmer than I anticipated from the photos. I usually wear a M or L in Patagonia tops and both sizes of this jacket fit fine - the L gave me a bit more length over my waistline and in the sleeves and a bit more room to layer underneath.

August 19, 2020

Great cut/design. Please restock with better colours!

Would give 5 stars BUT the colour/patterns?! This is such a great design but what's with the polka dots and the limited colour options? Hoping the design returns with more and better colour options...

December 5, 2019

So Cozy!

I love the retro style if this jacket! I was put off by the price of this jacket. I thought it was outrageous for a fleece jacket! But decided to use some birthday $ to buy it. It’s amazingly warm! I live in the Colorado mountains and it’s kept me SO warm when out walking my dog in snowy December! I was shocked! I love this jacket!

November 16, 2019

I love my new jacket

The Retro-X Jacket is high quality, warm, and stylish. I've gotten tons of compliments on it already and I love wearing! It also makes me happy to buy from an ethical company like Patagonia.

November 14, 2019

Cute patten but fit and comfort not there.

The lining is not fleece and the styling of the coat with Dolman sleeves makes it have a weird look to it. I did like to navy polka dot pattern but it was returned.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi Paula, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future season so it's truly appreciated!

November 14, 2019

God-Send

Wow. Just wow. Initially, I thought this jacket was way too expensive cmpared to its potential usefulness, but I was wrong. I just recently moved to Massachusetts and was looking for an appropriate layering piece. I've been familiar with Patagonia from when I lived in Virginia, but never purchased one. When the new collection came out, I saw t... Read Morehis and thought it was adorable. Not only is it adorable/stylish, I can wear this coat oftentimes without needing my winter coat on top and I'm still very comfortable. I LOVE this coat!!!

November 11, 2019

LOVE IT

love my new cozy, vintage style snap front patagonia jacket...fits true to size. i’m 5’6” 132 lbs and i ordered a medium as i normally do with patagonia to make sure the sleeves are long enough. cheers

November 1, 2019

Love this Jacket!

This jacket is perfect for daily wear. It has easy snaps to make trips to the bus stop or grocery store simple. It is not over engineered for daily casual wear, not to mention how cute the dots are! Is this the jacket for serious climbing and camping? No, but it’s perfect for a run into town for Mexican!

October 31, 2019

Warm jacket

The jacket is comfortable and fits well. The polka dot print Pattern does not appear as “crisp” or precise as the picture shows

October 31, 2019

Love it!

This is the best jacket!

October 28, 2019

Closet Staple for All Sherpa Lovers

I’m obsessed with anything that’s fuzzy. That being said, I wanted a sherpa-style jacket that was well-made and would last for years to come. The pros: slightly oversized fit, warm, lined pockets. The cons: the ribbed material on the cuffs and hem pill pretty quickly (I’ve had the jacket for about two weeks and there’s already noticeable signs of w... Read Moreear in these areas). Despite the pilling, I LOVE this coat. I’ve worn it nearly everyday. For reference, I’m 5’4” and 110 lbs. I got a size small so that it’ll fit over other layers.

Response from Patagonia
November 14, 2019

Hi Annie! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and share the picture. We're stoked to hear that you love your new jacket, and at the same time sorry to hear about the pilling. We encourage our customers to air dry high pile fleece as to reduce the chance of pilling. Nevertheless, if ever in the future you find it becomes worse you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 18, 2019

Best Fleece Ever

This navy fleece is SO cute. The retro-just-to-the-waist length is perfect for me. I love t.

October 12, 2019

Two thumbs up as usual.

My jacket fits perfectly and makes me look very beyond cute.

October 9, 2019

Super great

Comfy, warm and cool style.

October 4, 2019

Love!

Fits well, super cool!

October 3, 2019

Beautiful Retro Jacket

Warm, well made and very comfortable. I love the retro look with the gathered cuffs and a pocket inside is a bonus.

October 3, 2019

Snap front Retro Jacket

Cuddly, warm and wonderfully cut jacket. Looking forward to cold weather to wear this out. The ruby/brown is such a rich color.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches