Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Airchaser Running Shirt

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 34 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Airchaser Running Shirt

4.7/5
September 3, 2021

So light!

Great fit, nice feel.

June 12, 2021

Great Trail Running Shirt

Very light and breathable shirt -- one of the best I've owned. The back does tend to get sweaty, which makes it stick to my back. I sweat very heavily, however. Would highly recommend though!

May 7, 2021

Super Light, super cool.

Excellent quality- versatile use. Light and cool to wear. Excellent fit for cross fit, hiking and running

March 25, 2021

Bare bones but functional

I have vacillated between merino wool and synthetics over the years, but the cost, lack of longevity and stickiness (in warm weather) of wool seems to be it's dirty little secret, so I've been on the look out for a daily tee that does it all. This shirt will probably not stand up to a lot of abuse and it's certainly not a fashion sta... Read Moretement - your friends won't stop you on the street and ask about it - but if you want a humble, comfortable, airy, well-fitted shirt that encourages you to just forget out it, the Airchaser is your shirt. Bought two to rotate through and plan to buy more as colors are restocked.

January 3, 2021

Best running shirt

My husband loves this running shirt! It is light weight and perfect for long and short runs! Highly recommend!

December 23, 2020

Great for hot weather

This is super light weight and comfortable. This fits like a typical medium Patagonia for me. I'm 5' 10", 170 lbs, 41-42 chest, wide chest and shoulder build typical of a swimmer. I think this could be only improved if it had a UPF rating. You can tell how great this shirt is by how hard it is to find!

December 9, 2020

Trail Chaser

Last color option for my running outfit

October 24, 2020

Please bring this shirt back

this is the best running shirt I've ever worn. Please please please bring it back. I love it. I tend to be somewhere between a small and a medium, I bought a small and it is the TINIEST bit tight in the shoulders. But, I think it was ok for me. But either way this shirt is great.

October 16, 2020

Great both standalone & for layering

Comfortable, lightweight shirt with excellent wicking. Works very well on hot days and as a "half" layer for days where the temperature is borderline and the wind level is a concern. Covers a similar need in my wardrobe as their older Gamut t-shirt.

August 2, 2020

Disappointed

I gave this shirt a try today for the first time and I was pretty disappointed. There is nothing special about this shirt. The worst part is the mesh back. The mesh back will stick to your back making it feel like you have a wet t-shirt on, which is not a feeling I like. Since it does stick to your back, there is not much airflow.

Response from Patagonia
August 27, 2020

Hi Brad, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the shirt. However, we truly appreciate this feedback as its crucial to improving things for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 27, 2020

Great on high altitude trails

Love this shirt on hot trail running days. Comfortable, weightless, great wicking.

July 22, 2020

Excellent design

The best summer running shirt I own! I run 80ish miles a week, train very seriously and live in a hot/humid environment. This shirt is it! Highly recommend. (Wish there were more colors and this would be my go-to choice all summer)

July 13, 2020

Weightless

Feels like Im wearing nothing keeps me protected from the sun. Makes long distance running very breezy especially in these hot day

July 13, 2020

Nice Shirt with One Flaw

Pros: - Lightweight, feels like wearing a cloud - Dries quickly - Pretty good at keeping odors at bay Cons: - Mesh in back is so thin it clings to my back near the end of my runs I typically run 4-6 miles. This shirt is great for warm weather, light and breathable. However, when my back gets sweaty, the material sticks to me, which feels pretty g... Read Moreross. I have an older Airchaser I prefer to this one, even though it is a heavier weight shirt.

July 13, 2020

Perfect Tee

I wear this on every outing, trail hiking or neighborhood walking. And it gets washed as soon as possible so I can wear it again! Great fit, great look, great feel. I have two, I like them so much!

July 9, 2020

Weightless

Feels like Im wearing nothing keeps me protected from the sun. Makes long distance running very breezy especially in these hot day

July 9, 2020

Perfect Tee

I wear this on every outing, trail hiking or neighborhood walking. And it gets washed as soon as possible so I can wear it again! Great fit, great look, great feel. I have two, I like them so much!

June 26, 2020

Great running shirt

Great running shirt. The back is more mesh than I had pictured so its not a dual running / casual shirt

May 20, 2020

Most airy shirt I've tried!

I absolutely love this shirt. It's great for running in hot weather and super comfy!

April 26, 2020

The Perfect Active Shirt

I love the way these shirts fit. I found one in a local outdoor shop and loved it so much I bought 4 more within a couple weeks. The fit is perfect for an average build. We live in S. TX and these shirts breath so well in the heat, and dry out quickly after my workouts. If I were forced to find a negative it would be the tag in my side. I wish it w... Read Moreere possible to be completely tagless, but outside that I have zero complaints about these shirts!

November 8, 2019

Perfect fit

6’2”, 200lbs. I’ve worn it for up to a week at a time, lots of bushwhacking, heavy packs, and it’s holding up great. I’m not sure what others complaining about the durability are talking about. It dries faster than a normal shirt, you don’t get as sweaty, and it’s a perfect fit— not skin tight and clingy like some of the other “slim fit” base layer... Read Mores. Plus the L is long enough for me. We need more colors in this awesome piece; it really is on a other level compared to normal synthetic tshirts.

November 7, 2019

Like wearing a cloud

This shirt is so incredibly light and yet does such a great job wicking moisture. I don't actually run in it. More used for high-intensity workouts. Length is great for staying modest during squats and floor work. I love this shirt. More cool colors please.

September 12, 2019

Too bad it isn’t durable

I purchased the Airchaser shirt about 2 months ago and it’s great for hot weather. It’s the most breathable shirt I own. However it is very delicate. I tossed it on for a bike ride with a hydro-pack and the back pilled and snagged in multiple places after just one ride. If you buy this, don’t plan on wearing it with a pack because it won’t hold up.... Read More I’ll keep wearing this until it shreds; but I’m afraid that won’t take long. As a side note, I also hand wash and dry it.

Response from Patagonia
September 24, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on this and we are sorry to hear about the troubles you're experiencing with durability. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us and we are happy to get you taken care of. Let us know if we can offer any [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with this process.

September 5, 2019

Top running shirt!

Lightest running shirt that I have ever owned. Lighter than most singlets. Breathes well and wicks the sweat away. Perfect fit too.

September 2, 2019

Do you really need another running shirt? Maybe.

This shirt is definitely better than your typical synthetic. It's super light, soft and the odor control works great. The yellow version did get some tough stains on the front that took extra washing to remove. The rear material gets snagged, too. I'm not sure how durable it'll be in the long run

August 15, 2019

Best One Yet

By far the best shirt Patagonia’s developed for outdoor (or indoor) pursuits. Perfect fit, zero chaffing, featherlight. Been using it mostly for mtb... and the back mesh air part of the shirt is so awesome for riding with pack. Second half of summer has been hot in CO so this has been a great addition. A great shirt for those rare summer days in gy... Read Morem too - will be nice this winter. My only regret is, I think my one year old hid mine somewhere so I’ll have to order a few more.

August 15, 2019

Great for warm weather running and hiking

This shirt is perfect for trail runs and hikes on the hottest days, due to its lightness and breathability. Sweat evaporates quickly, and the stays comfortable, even when soaked. I'm a medium build, and the fit is great; not baggy, but not restrictive either.

August 12, 2019

Cool long tee

This is very well vented and light weight tee. However, it was a little too long for me. I’m 5-7 160lbs. I work outside and I needed another light tee, so I took it to a local tailor and had 2-1/2” cut off the bottom. It’s now my favorite shirt.

August 10, 2019

Super light

4th shirt like this I’ve bought. Super light and breathes like barely anything on. Great for warm weather activities.

August 10, 2019

Solid and close to perfect

Light weight, very comfortable in this northeast hot and humid weather. The only issue I have is that it's not as stink proof as I would like so you really need to get it washed quickly after a sweaty run.

July 13, 2019

So comfortable!

Every time I put this shirt on, I am amazed at how light and breathable it feels. Definitely my go-to shirt for warm weather activities.

June 24, 2019

Best running shirt I’ve ever worn

Very light. Very soft. Very good at letting sweat evaporate off the body. I did 10 miles in 75 degrees and the shirt was actually cool to the touch because of the evaporative effect. Second run was 7 miles in 85 degree and the shirt was wet but not nearly as heavy as my other running shirts which seem to hold much more moisture on hot days. This i... Read Mores a great warm weather running shirt. I bought 3 and now I don’t wear any of my other running shirts. Size large fits me at 6’ w/ 42” chest.

May 18, 2019

My new favorite running shirt!

Patagonia nailed it with this shirt. It's really comfortable and the taped seams on the shoulders are 100% chafe free when wearing the new Slope vest (which I also freaking love). The materials are soft and wick moisture so well. On my first run using the shirt I was surprised by how well it kept me dry, the rear mesh is great!

May 8, 2019

Perfect shirt for hot weather

Unbelievably light and breathable. Perfect for a hot run.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches