burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Dirt Roamer Mountain Bike Shorts - 12½"

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Dirt Roamer Mountain Bike Shorts - 12½"

4.7/5
True To Size
August 7, 2022

Just Incredible

After years and years of wearing mountain bike shorts, these are by far, the most comfortable. They are incredibly light, breathable, and the fit is perfect. Legs aren't baggy, and there are no points in which they bind up. Something else to note as there is NO VELCRO, which is something I have never come across, and that makes laundering that... Read More much easier.

August 2, 2022

Cross Country?

What I liked: the waist adjustments, the lightweight material, the fused seams, the addition of a second pocket. What I didn't like: the length. I bought these shorts for hot summer rides--these are supposedly the ultra-light, cross-country shorts. However, the inseam is so long that the sheer amount of fabric cancels out the light weight fac... Read Moretor. I'm not sure why these are an inch longer than the Dirt Craft shorts, which the sales person told me were for more downhill riding.

July 22, 2022

Light and stretchy

My new favorite riding shorts. Super light and stretchy with great pockets and fit.

July 4, 2022

Best MTB shorts yet

I have a pair of the previous iteration of Dirt Roamers, and they're great. But the new ones are even better! Seams and fabric are very light, cool and pedal-friendly as ever. The addition of the second pocket makes the shorts more practical for apres-ride activities. Stretchy waist band is comfortable, and there seems to be more leeway in siz... Read Moreing now. I've found the fabric and welded seams to be very durable (I've ridden a lot in my 'old' Roamers). Length is perfect now; Patagonia, please resist the 'bro lengthening trend. I, and I think most of your customers, are into pedalling. These new Roamers are by far my favourite warm-weather riding shorts.

June 24, 2022

Perfect summer bike short

Love how light and stretchy these are. Pockets fall nice, phone sits perfect out the way during pedalling.

June 18, 2022

Just breaking them in, worried

Just breaking them in, worried about seam welded longevity! Many of my Patagonia products fail first at seams that are welded, not stitched! Cheaper to produce, but not long lived for the price! Been wearing and owning Patagonia for over 40ish years, still have a few coats from the 80s and 90s! Well kept! Newer products do not last!

Response from Patagonia
June 21, 2022

Hi Kurt, thank you for sharing your concerns about the welded seams. These were added to make the shorts lighter, more stretchy, and more comfortable. If the seams (or any other feature of the shorts) should ever cause an issue, please keep in mind you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything that doesn’t work out for you.

June 8, 2022

Light, cool and comfortable

These shorts exceeded my expectations! They are super comfortable, light and NOT hot. They have stretch in the right places and the pockets are just the right size to easily access a phone for a picture. Best shorts I own.

June 6, 2022

Great Mt. Bike Shorts

"Lightweight & stretchy", these shorts are great. Very comfortable on long rides with pockets that are easily accessible. The side size adjustment sliders are easy to adjust and don't snag like velcro adjustments on some shorts.

June 1, 2022

Light for hot days

The fabric is light, so these shorts are really comfortable in hot weather. There are no snaps to hook to your chamois, but the fit of these shorts is spot-on, so they're not necessary, even when moving around a lot on the bike.

April 24, 2022

Improved Version of the Original

These are the best MTB shorts going. Light, stretch, and fit perfectly. Designers have improved this version to remove the adjustable waist cord that never worked quite right and replaced it with a stretchy elastic waist. These shorts now have two zippered side pockets. Otherwise, they are the same great shorts that perform as advertised in all con... Read Moreditions, especially hot weather. They also run true to size and are the right length, not too long or short.

March 21, 2022

Very comfy and light weight

These shorts are great for XC mountain bike rips and also work well for gravel.

March 5, 2022

PERFECTION!

Ive been wearing both the previous Dirt Roamer shorts as well as the Dirt Craft shorts over the last several years and thought they were solid performers. But if I could have changed anything about the Dirt Roamers I would have added a second leg pocket, made the waist adjusters more usable and added a better snap closure. Well, that is exactly wha... Read Moret Patagonia changed. Ive had two days of riding in these shorts and they are PERFECT. The only thing I would like to see are some additional colors. I am a MTB guide in Arizona and ride >300 days/yr so over time I feel I have dialed in my expectations for my gear. These will definitely be my go-to shorts! Great job!

March 1, 2022

Great fit and function

I'm stoked on these mountain biking shorts! The fit is perfect - just the right amount of fabric, nothing more than you need. Fits great over my (slightly big) booty and the zip pocket hold my phone in such a way that I forget it's even there. The material feels great, is breathable on hot days, and holds up to some dirt, branches, and ev... Read Moreerything else I run/fall into when riding. Amazing quality!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches