Back to Product

W's Endless Run Shorts - 4 1/2"

Write Your Review

3.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 59 Reviews

Clear All

W's Endless Run Shorts - 4 1/2"

3.7/5
July 30, 2021

never thought I'd love spandex

these are seriously the best shorts I've ever worn while running. the pockets hold all of my goodies for shorter runs and don't fall down when I put my phone in the side. I SEARCHED for shorts with pockets (REAL pockets, not those just barely big enough for your key) that seemed reasonable in length and weren't "flowy" an... Read Mored these fit ALL of my needs and exceeded my expectations.

July 30, 2021

Great shorts

These shorts are great! I'm not usually a tight shorts kinda gal but theses were recommended by a friend and I wore them for every activity for a week after purchasing! They are super comfortable and stay in place quite well. I'm usually a size 4 / small, but I went with the medium because of reviews about the waist not having any stretch... Read More. I probably should have stuck to a small, but the medium still fits great, just a tiny bit loose and the legs move a little while running. The length is really nice and I love the pockets for my phone and keys. Overall a great purchase and I'll likely spring for a second pair soon.

July 29, 2021

Weightless and Comfy

My new favorite pair of running shorts. They don't ride up, aren't too short, and have the best pockets for on the run nutrition and a phone in the back waist pocket.

July 28, 2021

Great Shorts!

Love the drop pockets on both sides. I have these in three sizes cause I've lost a lot of weight in the past year. XL still fits but is baggie but not falling off, Medium I have to really force over my hips to get on, but once on they're comfy enough, but the Large is just right, easy to get on and off, snug in all the right places but no... Read Moret too tight. I would wear these every day if I had enough of them.

July 25, 2021

Waist line discomfort

This is a beautifully thought out garment, but something is weird about the bottom seam of the waist band. I ordered up for comfort, but after wearing for 4+ hours of activity, had achy lower waist area. otherwise legs cuffs didnt roll, entire garment moved with me, soft fabric. BTW also ordered men's version of this short, way more comfortabl... Read Moree, longer inseam, traditional elastic waist.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2021

Hi Janet, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the waist line caused you some discomfort after time. We really appreciate this feedback as its how we improve things for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 24, 2021

Strange Waist

I could barely squeeze these over my hips, they fit me once I got them on, but the fabric isnt as stretchy as a standard pair of spandex shorts. Had to return this time.

July 12, 2021

Hard to put on and take off

I normally wear a size 4 and the small fits just right, but like other reviews have mentioned, there are no elasticity in the waist band so putting them on and taking them off is a struggle. Once they are on, though, they are very comfortable for running and they stayed where they are supposed to for the whole run. The pockets fit my iPhone 12 mini... Read More and I had no concerns with the phone falling out during my run.

Response from Patagonia
July 15, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on the fit Wylie!

July 9, 2021

Not a winner

I'm so bummed to say that these shorts did not work for me at all. I like the look/length but the design is just not holding up to the technical demands of a run short. They ride up immediately and I'm constantly having to pull them down, I wish they had one of those elastic bands around the leg to keep them from riding up. The side pocke... Read Morets are WAY too loose to keep phone/gels from bouncing all over the place. On my first run with these my phone came flying out of my pocket cause it's so loose - such a bummer for the price.

Response from Patagonia
July 14, 2021

We're so sorry to hear our Women's Endless Run Shorts - 4 1/2" didn't work out for you! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us on the design and fit and will pass the word along. If you think a size down could help, you may start an exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 8, 2021

Favorite shorts ever, with a little modification.

I love these shorts and have bought a 2nd pair. I am a competitive runner, and am so glad I tried these. The best feature is the pockets, especially the two side pockets. They easily hold gels and keys and when I want to bring my phone it holds it so well I forget I have it. No bounce at all. For reference I have an iPhone 11 Pro Max. The legs are ... Read Morea perfect length and do not creep up or chafe, at all. PLEASE Patagonia, never add grippers!! When I got my first pair I had to really wiggle them over my hips, but once they were on, they fit perfect. I considered returning them because of the lack of stretch in the waistband and the extra time it took (I thought it could be an issue in a race if I ever needed a pit stop) to wiggle in and out of them. But I kept them and one day I sat down and really looked at them to figure out why they had no stretch and it was the two rows of stitching on the inside layer of fabric of the waistband. So, I took my seam ripper and popped several stitches in a few areas around the waistband and it immediately released the tightness. They are perfection now! I did the same thing to my 2nd pair. They do not fall down (thankfully) and I always remove the drawstring that comes in shorts, as I have never needed it. For reference, my true waist is 27 inches, where the top of the waistband hits I measure 32 inches and the widest part of my hips is 35 inches. I was nervous to rip stitching, but it sure worked for me. I wear these shorts 5-6 days a week and am a veteran of 62 marathons and hundreds of shorter races. Besides being great for running they are perfect for running errands and for going to the gym. I basically live in them because they are cute and so functional; and, now they are easy on and off! I am going to get a 3rd pair in case they are discontinued, but please do not quit making them! Some more color options would be nice!

July 8, 2021

Lightweight, perfect for warm summer runs

Im 55 and 140lbs, I ordered a medium but I think a small would have fit better. The material is light and a bit looser than expected. Im partial to tighter shorts, but even being on the looser-side, they didnt ride up. The double pockets are a huge bonus and kept my phone secure though some lumpy trail runs. Will definitely order more - but in size... Read More small!

July 6, 2021

Comfy and functional

I love these shorts for yoga, running and bouldering. I have even used them sport climbing and found that they didn't ride up with my harness- AWESOME! They run tight- I usually wear an xs but got a sm.

July 3, 2021

pros outweigh cons but still strange shorts

Agree with some of the general sentiments in here. 1. waistband stay is oddly taut, inflexible, scratchy 2. cut of waist is narrow but legs are cut wide with no grip or hold 3. pockets are incredible 4. fabric is fantastic. I don't completely understand Pat waistbands on fitted leggings and shorts. I have returned thermals in the past due to f... Read Morelat and stretched out feeling waists that are cut too wide through the hips and legs. As it relates to these shorts, the waist fits, but the legs are so wide that they're open and gap--which is just a weird look and feel in a compression running short. So in addition to strange sizing and offbeat fabric cuts there is a consistently weird design view at Pat on how waistbands and legs should fit on lower body when it comes to form fitting base layers and compression gear. Still really like the fabric, pockets, and overall concept. Just a uniquely odd Patagonia fit. [5'8" 145lb "athletic build" thighs are 21" circ.; size L gaps]

July 2, 2021

Like pockets, maybe not for running

I was so excited to get shorts for running with pockets. I ordered on the higher end of my size because of how snug I read the waist was. Glad I did. The first time running in them was great. After washing, the legs keep riding up, and I kept having to pull them down. I'm a curvier gal and have trouble finding shorts that don't ride up. I... Read More'm bummed this happened, but I like them enough to keep for other activities.

Response from Patagonia
July 9, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on fit and features of this short, Suzanne! We're sorry to hear they haven't worked well since washing. We recommend machine wash cool with a mild detergent, no fabric softener, then hang to air dry. If you'd like to return these, please contact our Customer Service We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

June 27, 2021

Thank goodness for these shorts

Been looking to replace some other shorts, long enough to minimize chafe, short enough to not be too uncomfortable. Used these for a 100-mile event in the Bighorns and they were perfect! So glad I got these. Probably my best pre-race investment.

June 22, 2021

Wanted to love!

I bought these for long runs outside. As soon I tried to put them on, I knew it wasnt going to work. The waist was not stretchy like the rest of the shorts. Then came the ride up as I moved. The overall concept is great. I loved the pockets and feel of the fabric, but there a few things that need to be tweaked before it is a perfect active short. I... Read More returned them and waiting for my refund.

Response from Patagonia
June 25, 2021

Thank you for sharing your insight with us on the Endless Run Shorts, we'll pass this feedback along to our design team. If you're looking for an option to replace these we recommend checking out the [Women's Strider Pro Running Shorts - 3"](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-strider-pro-running-shorts-3-inch/24657.html?dwvar_24657_color=IGBL&cgid=root).

June 20, 2021

Best shorts youll own

These are the best shorts I have found for trail runs. Although it may be a bit snug to slip on they dont slip or ride up like most running shorts. They have pockets which are always a fan favorite of mine so I couldnt be more in love in fact I ordered 3

June 16, 2021

The short I wish I was running in when I'm not

These have become my favorite run short. I love the big pockets for a phone or errant trash (especially if I'm not running with a pack), and they are the perfect length and just-right compression for me. I only occasionally pull them down, but they don't ride my crotch; I don't fidget with these any more than other shorts. I do agree... Read More with previous reviews that the waistband could use an adjustment option, although, as they sit now, they do not move (praise!!). I bought these last year and have worn these for hundreds of miles, tens of thousands of vert and for runs of up to 9 hours. Love them. For reference I'm 5'5", 120lb, no thigh rub.

June 4, 2021

Great shorts!

Im new to the world of running distances over 2 miles. But the pandemic meant less rock climbing and more time solo on the trails, eventually I started running the trails. Now I average multiple 4-15mi runs during the week on Colorado trails. I snagged a pair of these and was so nervous about donning booty shorts with my curvy (non-runner-looking) ... Read Morebody. But these are a dream. I have never felt so comfortable and confident in a pair of shorties. I run all of my long trail runs in these. The waistband is comfy, the pockets rock, the legs are not constrictive, yet stay where theyre supposed to. And this is a little detail, but the lack of seam in the middle of the crotch is HUGE for not getting camel-toe *raised hands emoji*. Such wonderful shorts, I keep thinking about talking myself into snagging a second pair...

May 30, 2021

Waistband is uncomfortable but stay where they should

Overall these shorts are just okay. I am not blessed with a thigh gap (or the self-determination to get one) so I am always looking for shorts that won't ride up while on short runs (~ 2miles) or long hikes. These stay where they should during short runs and while walking, however, the waistband is pretty uncomfortable. I wear a size 6 shorts ... Read Moreand sometimes an 8 so I got the medium, but I definitely wish I'd gone up a size to a L so that the waistband wasn't so uncomfortable.

May 17, 2021

Troublesome to get on over hips

I have strong, mixed feelings about these shorts. I run technical trails in these (distances up to 20 miles) in the heat and humidity of Texas, bought a second pair after several runs with a first pair, and yet still kind of hate them and regret spending this much money for them. The shorts are comfortable while running, but the design needs some t... Read Moreweaking. PROS: (1) Comfortable for long, hot runs. Don't get too heavy when soaking wet. Don't ride up on me. (2) Thin fabric is nice for super hot, humid days. (3) They look good on. CONS: (1) The fabric feels thin and as if the seams might rip soon-- especially around the waistband. There is no stretch to the actual waistband. I usually wear a size small but got a medium and when I first put them on I could hear the threads ripping at the waist. (2) Not great pockets for a phone. I wanted to carry my phone (iPhone X) in the side thigh pockets but it wasn't deep enough to hold vertically. it kept feeling like it was going to jump out. You have to cram it sideways so it stays secure. It did fit in the back pocket but it was bouncing around. I end up carrying my phone or putting it in my hydration vest. (3) This is the worst-- I don't know why companies solely collaborate with elite, professional athletes to inform their designs when professional athletes often lack the kind of juicy hips that a lot of us have. I have to do a shake-shake dance to get these on over my hips. Once they are on, it's fine. This might get my review rejected but to pee during a run, I don't even bother with the struggle of getting them on/off over hips. It's just too hard with that tight waistband with no stretch to it. I have to pull the shorts aside at the crotch, squat, and pee. My hip at the widest part is 36 inches. I imagine those without wide hips would love these. I am 5 ft 7 inches and weigh about 135 pounds. With all this said, I still prefer these shorts over some other top-brand pocket running shorts.

May 13, 2021

Runs small

Usually a med/small ordered medium and it was too small. Super sad since my daughters took the tags off, cant do an exchange

Response from Patagonia
May 14, 2021

Hey Irene! We're sorry to hear they don't fit. You're more than welcome to still send those in for an exchange.

May 2, 2021

No stretch

The elastic waistband is sewn into a non-flexible seam. They're very hard to get into before a run and nearly impossible to get out of once you've worked up a sweat.

May 1, 2021

Don't trust the size chart!

I normally wear a size 4 in most outdoor brands (sometimes a size 6; I'm 5'4" and around 140lbs for reference), so when the size chart said Small would fit sizes 4-6, I went with that. But I can't even get them past about halfway up my thighs! It seems to be due to the internal band that's supposed to allow you tighten them... Read More if they're not right enough, but it is not elastic at all and has no give. So either their sizing is way off, or they only size for women with the tiniest of thighs. My thighs aren't huge, just semi-muscular (ordered these primarily for weightlifting, actually), so now I'm thinking I'd have to get a size Large to fit my thighs, which says it should fit sizes 12-14. Not even close! If you're interested in these, just beware! If your thighs are bigger, size WAY up. The quality seems good otherwise, and I've heard that these shorts are actually great for weightlifting, but I can't speak to that since I can't even get them on.

April 13, 2021

Medium too small, large too big

So I would not recommend these shorts if you have any sort of butt. The medium size wouldn't even go over my butt, even though I followed the sizing chart and am a 8 or 10 usually. The large size was way too big, too much excess fabric. Unfortunately, I will have to return these and have no other option. I was really hoping these would work ou... Read Moret! Gave 2 stars instead of 1 because they did seem to be good quality, just not made for people with sizable butts.

April 12, 2021

Wanted to love these!

These shorts were exactly what I (thought) was looking for - tight fitting (less movement on the trail), pockets!, and simple. Sadly - I did not read all the reviews and wholeheartedly agree with many. It hurts to get them over my non-existant butt b/c the seams are sewn too tight. Then, they are oddly loose and ride up everywhere while running. I&... Read More#x27;ve tried them on ~5 runs and just hate them - like actually dislike the shorts to the point where they have an alter ego. Please try again - I swear by your other gear but these shorts are all wrong.

April 11, 2021

Great fit, love the pockets

I got these shorts for running (marathon training) and am very happy. They are a little hard to put on because the material of the waistband is not very stretchy - I first thought they are too small for me, but once on, they sit perfectly well and, surprisingly, they don't feel too tight at all. I love the pockets and use them to carry my iPho... Read Morene 8, keys and gel while out on a run. (I am 5'5, 108 lbs and got an XS)

April 3, 2021

FINALLY SOME POCKETS!!!!

I purchased these shorts because of the reviews that raved about them. They DO NOT disappoint!!! Finally Patagonia added some super functional pockets to their womens running shorts/bottoms. Theyre so lightweight and comfortable! The only reason why I gave them 4 stars is because when I was first getting them on they run really tight around the hip... Read Mores- so go up a size maybe 2! I normally wear an xs and purchased a s based on reviews and I feel like I maybe couldve gone up to a M. Otherwise, these things are AMAZING!

March 29, 2021

Love the pockets...but shorts ride up and the waistband is really small

I really wanted to love these. Ran in them a few times and they just end up being an annoyance. The legs ride up (would be great to have a sticky lining at the opening) and the waist is so small compared to the leg opening. I can barely squeeze them over my hips/butt. Once they're on they fit. Otherwise, the pockets are amazing. I can even put... Read More my iPhone 12 (without a case) in the back waistband pocket.

March 28, 2021

The Shorts are too tight.

I have many Patagonia bottoms, leggings, capris, and shorts, all in size Medium. I exercise a lot. When I tried to put these shorts on, they were tight. I usually wear size medium for bottoms. I returned these shorts and got refund. What is wrong with the sizing? Thank you. I do not recommend others to buy these shorts.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2021

Thank you for leaving us a review on our Endless Run Shorts. We're so sorry that you feel like the sizing is off with these. We are currently in the process of re-evaluating all of our running short options, so this feedback will help when considering design alterations. If you liked the shorts, you could also try going a size up in the meantime. We're happy to provide you with measurements to see if a size large would work for you, just reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

March 26, 2021

So disappointing..

Sizing is very off, i'm always a medium and I could barely get them over my thighs and once I did it was still tight on my hips. Otherwise these would be great shorts.

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2021

Hey Amanda, we're so sorry to hear that these didn't work out for you and that the sizing was inconsistent. We have passed this feedback along to our Design team who are constantly working to improve style, fit, and quality of our products. With that said, if you're not satisfied, we'd be happy to help you with an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). Feel free to reach out for more assistance. We hope to not disappoint you in the future.

March 20, 2021

wanted to love, but ran too small to know

I was super excited to try these shorts - have had my eye on them since last spring & they finally got restocked. I was so disappointed that I couldnt even get them on to try (they made it mid-way up my thighs). I have athletic legs & a semi-large butt, but I was expecting them to have some give. I bought the right size for my waist but thi... Read Morenk I would need to size up 2x more? (and not worth the shipping rates to play the guessing game) - word of warning for future buyers: consider sizing up based on your body type!

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2021

We're sorry to hear these didn't work out for you. Exchanges are free of charge, if you'd like to try a couple sizes up. To get started on an exchange please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 19, 2020

Perfect Fit

These shorts are awesome! I bought them for running in warm weather, but also to wear under track pants for colder days (I have the Strider Pro Pants too). They don't ride up at all and are very comfortable to run in. I also like to keep them on for post running stretching and yoga. I'm 5'2" 120lbs with an athletic build and the... Read More size Small fits perfect.

November 4, 2020

Perfect running shorts

Great running shorts!

September 16, 2020

Great fit!

Great to run in, pockets are perfect for phone, doggy bags, or anything else I need to stash on the run.

September 12, 2020

Great Pockets, Fab Fabric but Short

I am typically an XS in Patagonia, but when I got these shorts I was worried I wouldn't be able to get them over my hips and bootie. I eventually did, and the fit felt right but the waist band doesn't have any give, making the on-off aspect something you have to think about. Despite that, the shorts are incredibly comfortable to run in, t... Read Morehe lady parts stay put, and the pockets are fantastic. The length, however, is short. More like 2.5 inches than 4.5. I primarily wear 4.5" shorts and these do not offer that much coverage. They are comfy and practical so I am keeping them to wear on solo runs when no one will see the bootie.

September 8, 2020

Awesome running shorts for long days!

I took these shorts out on a 43-mile run for their maiden voyage -- because I had such confidence in them after trying them on (for all of 10 mins) and seeing Clare G win WS wearing these in 2019. And they did not disappoint! Please, do NOT ever change the length on these shorts! It is just the right length of not too long or too short. They felt a... Read More little stiff around the waist when I tried on, but I also liked the compression and ultimately I think it helped keep my butt/hip flexors moving well the whole day. They felt comfortable the whole day and I didn't have to constantly tug at them or pull down ever. I barely even knew they were there. Absolutely no chafing! I'll be buying extra pairs!

September 3, 2020

Best Shorts Ever!

I've been looking for shorts that I could wear to the gym that also had pockets. I got so used to having large side pockets on my leggings and could not, for the life of me, find any shorts that had the same features! This solved that for me. While this is technically sold as running shorts, I wear them for yoga, around at home or for powerlif... Read Moreting. It does ride up a little bit but I don't think there's a way for shorts of this kind NOT to when squatting and deadlifting. The pockets are a convenient spot for me to keep my phone so I can record my weights between sets and the rise is just perfect. Not too high and not too low that it rolls down. Can't beat the fabric when it comes to patagonia - just the right mix of soft, stretchy and performance. The legs fit looser than most yoga shorts or bike shorts since these are meant for running, which I think helps keep them down but they're still form fitting. I was in between sizes according to the measurements but the smaller size worked better for me. I have smaller hips and larger thighs so usually buying a size to fit my waist ends up with baggy hips or matching hips means tight waist and thigh fit. This fits perfectly so if you are more hourglass shaped you may need to size down for a better fit. If you're reading my review - BUY THIS. I'll likely buy multiples and use as my go-to shorts for everything between watching Netflix and powerlifting sessions at the gym.

September 2, 2020

Yay spandex!

I was super excited to finally see a fitted spandex running short offered, as I am not a fan of the traditional loose fitting running shorts. These are great; mid rise, true to size, and multiple pockets. The reason I left off one star was because I think these could be improved by one of the side pockets being equipped with an invisible zipper so ... Read Moremy key/card feel most secure while I run.

September 2, 2020

so many pockets!!

The pockets in these are INCREDIBLE. My only wish is that they were maybe 1-2 inches longer, they do ride up a bit in the legs as I wear them but so worth it for the pockets!

September 1, 2020

Great short with phone pocket

To start off I'm 5'7 about 135lbs+/-, muscular legs, & bubble bootie. Shorts like these typically ride waaaay too high while running. So much I would get frustrated, turn around, and come home mid-run. I took a gamble with these because I wanted a shorter pair with a side pocket for my phone. They have been working great and do ride a... Read More little. In future it would be great to have some grippy tape at the leg holes so they don't ride as much.

August 31, 2020

Great Features, Not So Great Seams

I've worn these shorts for about 10 runs, and love them for shorter runs (between 1-5 miles). They have fantastic pockets that can hold all necessary supplies (phone, keys, water/fuel), and are very comfortable. I did find them a bit tight on the waist, which is great because they don't ride up too much. The material of the waistband is a... Read Morelso pretty rough, but hasn't chafed me yet. However, for my thigh shape, the inseam length is a little short and the inseams themselves are pretty rough. I've experienced some serious chafing (even with cream) on my thighs while wearing these on longer runs, as the legs ride up. I'm a bit puzzled as to why they don't have silicone leg grips like bike shorts, but they're otherwise a great design. Next round, add some leg grips and we'll be golden!

August 31, 2020

Side pockets YASSSSS girl

I don't usually do long runs in tight shorts but was curious since I think I saw Clare Gallagher win WSER 100 in these (correct me if I am wrong). They were very comfortable! The side pockets even fit my iPhone XR. Please make a capri/long pants version of these with the same storage situation!

August 23, 2020

almost perfect!

I really like these shorts, the material feels very high quality, much more substantial than other spandex like shorts. the side pockets and back zip pocket are awesome too. the length for me was great and i didn't have the problem of them riding up as some of the other reviews suggest. my only beef with these shorts is that the waist band doe... Read Moresn't have the same stretch that the rest of shorts do and i have to pretty much shimmy the waistband up over my booty and it seems like a pretty tight (but not impossible) squeeze. once they're up, they fit perfectly though

August 19, 2020

Low rise and stiff fabric causes muffin top

Why do all patagonia running shorts have such a low rise??! I was so excited to see these bike-style running shorts with lots of pockets in a reasonable length (4.5" is juuuuust right), but sadly I'm returning these because they give me a serious muffin top. I'm athletic and fairly fit and do not have this issue in most clothing, so ... Read MoreI can only conclude that it has to do with the place that these shorts sit on the hips (well below the belly button) and the fabric, which is strangely not as stretchy or soft as you might imagine. The fabric itself seems great for the purpose, but it was harder than expected to pull these over my hips and butt. I did not run in them since I'm returning, but I'm skeptical that with such the low rise they will support the weight of full pockets.

Response from Patagonia
October 29, 2020

Hello Caitlin, we're sorry to hear that the low rise is causing discomfort. Our designs and fits are constantly being revised, and customer's feedback (especially when it's as detailed as yours) is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future. Thanks so much for your review!

August 9, 2020

Uncomfortable

I was so excited for these shorts to arrive. I tried yoga, working out and running in these shorts. I was sooo disappointed, the shorts didnt stay in place and were itchy. Would not recommend.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2020

Thank you for your feedback on the fabric and fit, Maria! We're sorry they were a disappointment but we'll be happy to help you return the shorts under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

August 8, 2020

Perfect for running

I've finally found running shorts that don't annoy me! I just did a 10-mile trail run in these; it was very humid, and regular-style running shorts would have gotten soaked and clingy in weird places. These shorts just stay in place--you don't have to think about them. Riding up is not an issue for me. No chafing, either, which norma... Read Morelly happens when it's so humid. I use the pockets for my keys, phone, watch, and even fully loaded these don't sag down. I'm 5'10", 145, and I have a hard time finding shorts that fit my waist AND butt AND thighs--because these are stretchy, they mold to my body. I seriously love these shorts and don't see myself using anything else.

August 5, 2020

Solid Fit & Shorts

I'm 5'8'' and anywhere from 132 - 136lbs, and I got the small. I often size up to mediums for bottoms because I'm pear-shaped and carry most weight in my hips, thighs, and butt. It's the teeniest bit tight in the waist, but fits well everywhere else--nothing that would make me size up, and the shorts seem well made. I ... Read Moregot the small to account for the stretch from the elastane, which will give a bit with wear. I haven't taken them on a run yet, but so far, they feel great, and I'm very excited about the pockets. There's just enough coverage to cover what another reviewer referred to as the "chafing" zone. My main complaint is, why, for the love of god, is it so hard to find bike-style running shorts with silicone grippers? If we're paying upwards of $50+, at least give us some damn grippers at the bottom that probably cost comparably little to add. It's truly incredibly to me (having tried multiple running shorts brands) that this is so uncommon. There's only one brand I can think of that does this right now. I love Patagonia and find the quality to be consistently great, but this is a feature that would take these shorts from a 4 to a 5.

July 20, 2020

Perfect trail running shorts!

I've had these shorts for maybe two months now, and I've worn them for numerous short runs and several 15-20 mi trail runs. Personally I love the minimalist look and feel of these shorts, they ride up maybe 1/2-1", but it's not enough to bother me and I never feel like I have to adjust them. I like the short length and breathabi... Read Morelity for hot summer runs, and they still cover everything they need to. I can fit tons of stuff in the pockets without it bouncing around (phone, keys, sunglasses, snacks, etc), which was my main reason for picking up these shorts. They're also super durable - I took a hard fall while wearing these and they're not damaged at all. I ordered based off of the size chart since stores near me are closed or don't allow you to try items on, and they fit perfectly. I'd love to purchase more pairs in different colors!

July 15, 2020

Needs grippers

Love the length and the side pockets but putting some grippers on the leg seam would fix any ride up.

June 18, 2020

Need to offer 6" inseam

I did not purchase. After chatting with an online chat helper she suggested I write a review to submit feedback. I really wish you offered a 6" inseam for these shorts for women. 4 1/2" is quite short. Reading the reviews: they ride up a lot. PLEASE offer a longer inseam for those who what a little more coverage and have curves. Thanks!

June 17, 2020

Why so short

Seriously, Im so sick of booty shorts .. Im over 50 54 and 108 .. why cant we make women shorts long like the mens , I am sure there is a large group of older women who would love these shirts in a longer length

Response from Patagonia
July 1, 2020

We are sorry to hear your disappointment with the length of these shorts. These were designed to have a minimalist look; however, we do have some longer inseams in other designs. We hear your feedback though and welcome you to send these back to us: https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html

June 11, 2020

Too short & small

I usually wear a L in Patagonia bottoms (have a lot of winter running tights and ski pants). I love the pockets on the side of my winter running tights so was excited to see there's also shorts with the pocket on the side as I need a pocket to hold my iPhone 11. But wow what a huge disappointment these running shorts are. First of all - WAY TO... Read MoreO SHORT and ride up. They're more like boy shorts to wear as underwear, not something to be worn for fitness. Cause a lot of chafing on the inner thighs. If I wanted that, I would have gotten regular loose running shorts. But normally spandex shorts don't chafe so I got these, and boy are they horrible. Probably the first ever Patagonia item I've bought that I'm so sad and disappointed about. In addition to the length and riding up issue, the waist is super low and unflattering. It seems very bizarre because all of my other Patagonia running pants have a good waist band that goes right to my belly button and are flattering. These are horrible - they sit way too low and the waist band doesn't stay up - it keeps sliding down and cuts in as they run very small. I'm going to try sizing up to an XL but now it's a pain because I got these delivered from a local store that sells Patagonia and now it's going to be a huge hassle to return them to that store as it's an hour away and in a town with a high coronavirus infection rate. Overall, very disappointed and I really hope Patagonia totally redesigns these shorts to be longer in length and higher in the waist - obviously not too high - I also recently go the new summer pack out running tights and wow the waist on those is so high it goes up to my sports bra and is like wearing maternity pants! Please Patagonia just take the winter running pants that have pockets and cut them into shorts.

Response from Patagonia
June 12, 2020

Hi Sarah, we're sorry to hear about the disappointment with your Endless Run Shorts. As always, we want you to be completely happy with your gear and you're more than welcome to return or exchange them under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

May 26, 2020

Pockets!!!!!!!!!

The only shorts I want to run in. Amazing. Great fit. So. Many. Pockets. Im in love! Should have bought more than one pair!

May 3, 2020

Rides up

The shorts fit really well and I love the pockets, but if you have thick thighs, they will ride up.

May 1, 2020

The Greatest!

These shorts are everything Ive been looking for in this style! Extremely comfortable, full coverage, high quality fabric, perfect fit *and* pockets! I will definitely be buying a couple more pairs especially if they start making them in other colors.

April 28, 2020

Solid Running Shorts With GREAT Pockets

Length is great on a shorter-legged person. I don't feel like I'm showing my backside to the world, but my vanity survives the tan lines! The legs do ride up a tiny bit, but they're blessedly long enough to cover the "chafing zone" at the top of the thighs. The best part of the shorts is the pockets, though. I can stick my ... Read Moresmall water bottle in the BACK of my shorts pocket, where it sits comfortably, and not have to take a fanny pack or anything with me. Plus they have the 2 side pockets. I liked them so much I'm buying a couple more pairs. I'm generally a Small across the board, but I'm a muscly shorter person.

April 18, 2020

Black "run" shorts

These shorts are exactly as advertised. On me, I do feel they look a little shorter than on the girl in the video, so I echo the desire of another reviewer - please make these a tad longer next time! Or maybe with a seam that allows you to fold them up or down. Yep- an extra 1-2 inch and they would still be way shorter than bike shorts ... but when... Read More they ride up the thighs that little bit, they'd still look appropriate.

February 13, 2020

Flattering, Cute, and Functional, but...

First off, these run a bit big. I fit perfectly in the medium endless run tights, so I ordered a medium in these but unfortunately, they are a little large for me. (5'6, 140lbs) As a result, when I jump around and jog they ride up a bit. They don't wedgie up my butt the way other tights/shorts things tend to do on me, they just scrunch up... Read More at the top of my thighs. I think having the size smaller would help fix this. They're well made, though and the pockets are fantastic. The length is also very flattering!

February 10, 2020

minimal and functional

I really like the sleek/minimal look of bike style shorts for running that a lot of other brands have and was hoping Patagonia would make some, and they did! Just in time too because I am not a fan of the new women's strider pros :( I have only worn these out twice so far for 5 and 9 mile runs, but overall, I like them! The side pockets are cl... Read Moreutch! I love them because they allow easy access for food, phone, and I can even fit a soft flask full of water in there if needed. They are comfortable and don't fall down at all. I do wish they were JUST a tad longer though. I'm going to try these out at my next ultra and see how it goes. I'm 5'6" 140# and I'm always in between small and medium in Patagonia, but medium fits me great in these.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches