Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Nether Bike Liner Shorts

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Nether Bike Liner Shorts

4.2/5
July 22, 2021

Amazing piece of gear

I've been cycling for over 20 years and have been happy with chamois. Always uncomfortable not matter the brand. I stopped using them a few years back and went to Patagonia AC boxer brief that work great but now I have the best of both worlds.

July 20, 2021

Great fit, awesome material!

These shorts have just about the right amount of padding, not too much and not too little. The fabric material is very nice and thin, as well a super breathable.

July 8, 2021

Great for rides less than 25 miles

This liner is very comfortable to wear bike commuting or taking shorter bike rides (<25 miles) where a standard chamois feels a bit much. Initially fits a bit smaller than I expected but seems like they will stretch and fit perfect with a more use.

May 15, 2021

Super comfortable. Mostly durable.

The comfort of the compression short is amazing. Although the durability of the product is sometimes a concern its still durable enough to wear daily. The versatility tops off this 4 out of 5 star rating because it can be worn for just about any activity.

May 11, 2021

Not worth it

Disappointed. I have the higher-end liners as well and thought these would be a good budget purchase, not worth it. The Chamois is cut jaggedly and to say they are minimalist is an understatement. Barely adequate and overpriced for that they are.

April 10, 2021

Low profile

As one reviewer has previously mentioned, these liner shorts are sort of a glorified boxer brief. These aren&#x27;t meant for intense rides or long days, but rather shorter stints on a bike. Again, others have mentioned the cut is a tad small in the thighs (works for me) while also being roomy in the waist. While formfitting, they certainly aren&#x... Read More27;t higher end chamois and despite thin padding, their feel doesn't disappear when you ride; when lifting off the saddle, the chamois pad can be felt around (but not hugging) the butt, which may feel strange the first few times! These shorts, however, do excel at being very low profile and wearable for hours off the bike if needed.

April 8, 2021

the Goldilocks of casual chamois

I ride my bike a lot around town running errands and commuting whenever I can. My goods don&#x27;t feel too great if unprotected and swinging free, but sometimes a full serious chamois is too much and can be super uncomfortable walking around the grocery store or sitting at a friends house drinking a beer. These Nether Bike Liner Shorts are the ans... Read Morewer I didn't know I was looking for and have a permanent place in my cycling wardrobe. Highly recommended.

March 30, 2021

My first patagonia meh

I would say this is one of the first Patagonia products I have been unenthusiastic about after receiving. If I had to guess I would say these are Patagonia boxer shorts with a pad sewn in. Do not feel like the same quality as usual. Size feels too big, but I am guessing Patagonia sized-up so the pad does not rub. Also the thigh hem elastic is surpr... Read Moreising tight and definitely gets your attention. Have ridden them a handful of times now, they are fairly comfortable and do stay cool. In the end idk...these shorts are not expensive for a patagonia product or bike shorts, but neither are they stunning.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2021

Hey there, thank you for taking the time to write us with that helpful feedback. We are sorry to hear that these missed the mark in ways and that you aren't totally satisfied. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those back to us if you'd like.

November 30, 2020

Comfy Pad - but rear cut is too short

I find myself picking these shorts over my Pearl shorts as I like the lower bulk liner for shorter rides. I&#x27;ve found the liner to be top quality and very comfortable. My dislikes are the rear cut on the shorts is much too low and when you move into a lean forward riding position I&#x27;m wishing for 1-2&quot; more material, atleast. Thankfully... Read More these are undershorts and my fellow bikers don't have to witness the "coin slot" that ensues.

November 17, 2020

Color match 2

Different color variety but limited

November 14, 2020

Light weight bike liner

The liner is great on shorter rides but on anything longer than a few hours the chamois doesn't provide enough padding. That being said, the shorts are comfortable and don't ride up. Thanks, Patagonia!

July 9, 2020

Comfy and discrete

I actually wear these liners for use on long bike touring rides - they are super comfy and protective even over long distances. They are also small enough and discrete enough to wear underneath regular shorts/chino shorts without being noticeable when off the bike, which is pretty useful for city use and casual touring.

June 19, 2020

Never disappointed from Patagonia!

I feel like Pro Athlete, Patagonia makes absolutely perfect fit for me. No matter what, underwear, mid layer, jacket. I am nearly 61, 150lb, everything fit me precisely. Anyway, these bike liner feels great where they shall, as mentioned fantastic fit, color and it is minimalist light design. Thnx Patagonia, keep making stuff for me.

June 5, 2020

Thin Quads only

I was disappointed with the fit of this product. I ordered the Small based on the size guide and found the leg openings to be way too small for anyone with any sort of cycling musculature. Very tight around the quads. The chamois/pad is really small also seems placed too far forward so the edge of the chamois hits the crease of the leg while pedali... Read Moreng. Fit of the waist, depth, etc was spot on. Leg length/inseam was perfect for a liner to be worm under shorts. Very light, excellent waist band comfort and these will also stay cool in warmer climates. If you have thin legs, give these a go. Quadzillas need not apply.

April 22, 2020

Comfortable and lightweight

The material is great- Super comfortable and breathes well in the heat, looks good, I definitely found myself forgetting I was wearing it! Which leads me to my only comment- I live in Austin Tx, (which has some serious hills) and bike around 20 miles a day. The chamois helped for sure, but if you bike that much on hilly terrain you&#x27;re still go... Read Moreing to "feel the burn" with this item to a degree. I'm still very happy with it though, it was advertised as such, sacrificing some bulk for comfort. Given how hot it gets here and how comfortable and breathable these have been, I'm happy to make that trade!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches