Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Dirt Roamer Mountain Bike Liner Bibs

Write Your Review

3.9/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Dirt Roamer Mountain Bike Liner Bibs

3.9/5
June 15, 2021

Slightly small for Patagonia, great performance.

Great bibs. No complaints after a few rides on the performance or quality. I'm right on the fence for their sizing and usually would go with a Medium across Patagonia styles. In this case, I think a Large would have been the choice.

May 7, 2021

Depends whats important

The fit and comfort of these bib liners is outstanding. I was leery if the suspender straps but theyre comfy and functional. The back pockets not so much. Found it pretty hard to get things into the side pockets. Not a deal breaker for me but if pocket accessibility is an issue for you these might not work. Might get easier after they stretch out o... Read Morever time though.

April 27, 2021

Very Breathable

I live in the desert so having a kit that is very breathable is key. Combining this with the dirt roamer makes the most comfortable ride Ive had on my mtb. I also love the pockets on the back. Makes me not have to wear a backpack or hip pack if not on a long ride.

January 21, 2021

Very confortable

Well designed, very useful and well located pockets. Extremely comfortable. The padding within just a season was broken in at least two pieces inside, nevertheless being my Patagonia local store exchanged them with no issues. In other words you get what you pay!

November 5, 2020

Perfect

Just worn them last weekend for a 21 mile ride. I was comfortable the entire ride up and the entire ride down. Just what I was looking for.

July 17, 2020

Not stoked with the changes.

I was loving my Dirt Roamer bibs and never used my other bike liners, so bought another pair. They've changed. They still fit me perfectly, are supremely comfortable, and integrate well with my over-shorts. The chamois is different, but functionally identical. The bib straps are a positioned wider, and utilize a different material - they'... Read Morere easier to pee in (which was challenging), but more difficult to position correctly (the sewn over edges on the previous design enabled easy centering), and are noticeably less ventilated/more clammy. The big fail is the revised gear storage pouch. Compared to the previous design the new beaver flap design doesn't hold small heavier items (keys, phone, multi-tool etc.) securely or separately, and they all end up bouncing around together (the picture of the multi-tool on your website is blatant misrepresentation - it cannot be secured as shown). Did nobody actually test this new design?

Response from Patagonia
August 20, 2020

Hey there, thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback on this. We are so sorry to hear that you're running into some issues with the design and with comfort. Comments like this are so helpful and please note, you're welcome to send these back under our [warranty](https://www.patagonia.ca/canada-returns.html).

July 15, 2020

ALMOST PERFECT under bib

Received a pair of these roughly a month ago right before I was about to spend three days attending a mtb instructor/coach summit so I knew I'd be spending roughly 8-10 hours each day in these and it'd be a good test on whether I'd order more. Well, I ordered two more pairs so I'll leave it to you to figure out if I liked them o... Read Morer not. :D I ride everything from road to gravel to trail to bike park laps so I have a range of kits to compare these against. In my cycling life I've rode in Pearl Izumi, Giro, Hincapie, Champion Systems, etc. These things are very, very, very close to perfect and I'll list pros and cons below. PROS: 1. The three hidden pockets. I hate having things in my pockets when I'm on a any dirt. Phone, tool and car keys ride back there unnoticed by anyone, most importantly me. 2. The Chamios is unbelievably supportive without being a diaper. As I stated above I was in my first pair three straight warmer days for 8-10 hours. Never once did being uncomfortable or feeling like I was sitting in a dank bog cross my mind. 3. Well vented and lightweight materials. Since we're going to be wearing these under baggies the super sheer fabric breathes well but doesn't feel fragile. 4. Shoulder straps are nice and soft. 5. Leg grippers are great, actually help keep my knee pads up. CONS: 1. Straps are sewn a little to far toward the outside of the torso and the front could come up a little bit more. They said they did this to make it easier to urinate. Which I guess, but I don't really care about wrenching the bibs down far enough to wiz trailside. Not a deal breaker and there isn't any uncomfortable pressure on the abdomen. 2. The three pockets should be sewn to be independent pockets. This one seems like a complete no-brainer but when I take my phone out my keys and tool immediately slip into the center pocket. Kind of a hassle when I go to put my phone back but whatever it's better than in my shorts pockets. 3. Straps, while soft and nice against the skin, do need some sort of reinforcement to prevent bunching over the shoulders. Again, doesn't happen all the time and when it does it doesn't really bother me that much. All-in-all, the best under short bibs I've worn, and while the CONS are there they are minimal and if fixed these would easily be flawless.

July 10, 2020

Mediocre bib

Pros: Lightweight, drys fast, breathable Cons: Chamois fits like a diaper, very little compression, needs cargo storage pockets on legs/thigh in addition to the center-back pocket.

May 28, 2020

Great Bibs

After putting thousands of miles on the previous Endless Ride bibs, I find the Dirt Roamer bibs better in every way. The chamois is much nicer, the bibs are much cooler, and the pockets hold a water bottle more securely. The straps are a little thin and twist around when you put them on, but they are much more comfortable. Once I start riding, I fo... Read Morerget that I have them on.

May 26, 2020

Hits and misses

I have a pair from last year and was greatly looking for the updated version. My only complaint from last year's bibs was that the amount of fabric that covered the stomach that made it difficult to take a quick trail side leak. This year's bibs addressed that problem, and the chamois felt even better than last years. But then I pulled th... Read Moree bibs over and was disappointed in the new strap fabric. It stretches very thin and doesn't lay flat over the shoulders but instead bunches up. Despite numerous attempts to get it to lay flat it just wouldn't. Never had this problem with last year's bibs. Perhaps if you have a slightly shorter than normal torso you won't encounter this problem. There are many improvements to last year's bibs but unfortunately I think they fail in the strap department. I really was excited for these shorts and don't discourage you from trying them as torso length certainly varies person to person.

May 4, 2020

Pocket design ruins otherwise nice bib

Got these because I liked the endless ride bib shorts from last year. This year the the pockets are not sewn as three individual silos. If you put a small item, like a multi-tool or flat repair kit, all your items merge to the center. How did this not get realized in product testing? Positive are the chamois is comfortable ans the bid straps are le... Read Moress chaffing against the skin.

Response from Patagonia
May 12, 2020

We are so sorry to hear about the troubles you've had with these compared to previous designs. We greatly appreciate the feedback though, and would advise you [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us since they aren't working for you.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches