Back to Product

Ws Stand Up® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 32 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Stand Up® Jacket

4.8/5
September 15, 2021

I really like is confortable and like get

I !oved !

September 5, 2021

Great jacket!

To tell the truth, I almost didnt buy this jacket because of the white color, BUT I am so glad I did! It looks great on! Feels wonderful and is perfect for any casual outing. The sleeves do run longer which was perfect for me ( I have long arms)! Thank you for a great quality jacket!

September 2, 2021

Just like a jean jacket

Well made, fabric is a little stiff, sleeves were too ling and i am a tall person.

August 28, 2021

Not White but Nice Jacket

Jacket was described as dyno-white. It's more off-white/beige. Actually the color is fine with me. Everything else about the jacket makes up for the little color discrepancy. I love the fit, pockets, sizing and it feels broken in - nice soft denim.

July 16, 2021

Casual but snazzy summer jacket

Summers in Santa Cruz are often chilly on and off during the day. This jacket is the perfect solution and makes a t-shirt in a casual work environment look more dressed-up with a light jacket. I love it.

July 15, 2021

The perfect jacket for a summer vacation

I am so happy with this jacket. The style, cut and color are perfect. It is very well made and a great weight for cool evenings in summer. It is exactly the type jacket I was looking for.

June 12, 2021

Really Big! but super comfy. Size down!

I initially purchased an XL referencing their size chart. For reference I am petite with an hourglass figure. Standing at 51 and 147lbs and 36DDD. My measurements are 42-34-42. I was swimming in this jacket! The material is soft and comfy so I definitely wanted to exchange it. Considering how big it was on me, I decided to size down two sizes to a ... Read MoreMedium. It fits perfect! Not snug, but slightly fitted. I can button it close, although I dont usually button my jean jackets. This will be a staple in my wardrobe for these chilly California summer nights. Love it!!!

May 26, 2021

So many reasons to love it

I was looking for a tough shell to wear when working in the brush, pruning roses and apple trees. I also wanted it to be white to see the ticks which emerge in our area. I bought the XL so that I could wear layers underneath when it was cool and so I'd also have roominess when reaching for limbs in warmer weather. It solves my very utilitarian... Read More needs but I also find myself wearing it while doing errands, it's chic like a stylish barn coat. It washes/dries perfectly. My only wish is that it had an interior pocket to hold a phone... I might sew one in myself because the outer pockets are kind of small and shallowish. Still, it's my go-to jacket most of the year.

May 12, 2021

Great lightweight jacket

This is a perfect lightweight jacket for Spring, and Fall in Florida. I first bought a medium. (I'm 5'3", 145 pounds). It fit very well, but since I wanted to be able to wear a sweatshirt under it I traded it for a large. It fits perfectly loose enough to add a bulky sweater if I need to. Highly recommend, especially at less than $60... Read More.

April 2, 2021

Cute take on a denim jacket!

I got this and the matching shorts and they look really cute together! The jacket is a boxy cut and is loose in the chest compared to other Patagonia clothing I own.

March 1, 2021

great, light jacket

I had to order a couple of sizes to get the fit right, since I'm in between sizes, depending on the style/cut, but the end result was worth it... this is a light and easy-going jacket that works for being on-the-go, and is still stylish to boot.

February 24, 2021

Cute, great quality

Really enjoy the look and feel of this jacket. It's a perfect for a light but warm second layer and looks good with everything. Sleeves are a touch short in me but I have pretty long arms for my size and still think it looks great as is.

February 24, 2021

Sooo Cute - Stand Up Jacket

This Jacket Can do it all!! Wear it with Jeans or over a dress.. Its so well sewn & has super pockets.. I bought the Green & want the 2nd color too!!!

February 3, 2021

Sedona approved

I was really excited to purchase this jacket! I originally ordered it a size XL because I usually am that size in jackets but it fit a little too big. I returned it for a size L and within 2 days my jacket arrived - super happy about that! I initially considered this jacket to be more of a lightweight jacket and just that. I then took a trip to S... Read Moreedona and decided to try it out. I was really happy to find out that this jacket is perfect for layering with your favorite sweater or long sleeve! It helped keep me warm in the cold morning and kept me cozy(not too hot and not too cold) when I removed an under layer in the middle of my day. I really put it through some tough situations and the material did not budge. Overall really happy with my purchase. I definitely would recommend going a size smaller!

January 29, 2021

Cute tailored fit

Love this jacket with a pair of Jeans or capris! its light weight but heavy enough to fight off chill. Its has a flattering tailored fit. Also great for layering with a hoodie underneath.

January 6, 2021

Cute!

I was a little worried about ordering an XS but turns out it fits great so it does run a little on the larger fit size since I normally wear a S/M. Super cute and the only thing I think that would make it better would be perhaps making the hemline a little higher/closer to the natural waist line as many things these days seem to be higher waisted a... Read Morend personally I love wearing my jackets with a higher waist with dresses! Material is still pretty thick, not just a flimsy soft cotton like I saw some other reviews mention, but not too thick like a true denim jacket. Personally I think it's just right for wearing around AZ!

December 31, 2020

Best Denim Jacket Ever

I like my jackets large so I can wear sweaters underneath. This jacket is roomy but not too big. Its perfect! Im also a green-eyed redhead so the forest/olive green matches my eyes perfectly. I couldnt be happier. And I got it on sale. Its my go-to jacket of the winter.

December 28, 2020

Looks great!

Love the jacket. I would describe it as an elevated- casual jacket. Makes me really look good in it. It is so well tailored. I havent washed it yet, hopefully it doesnt shrink because it fits me perfectly as it is now.

December 4, 2019

Perfect light jacket

With Patagonia’s usual made-to-last construction, the jacket is a lightweight keeper; adjustable, w ample pockets, good to layer either over or under.

October 16, 2019

Love!

I ordered this with high hopes and was blown away at just how much I loved it. Extremely comfortable and flattering. Not sure how they got the cut absolutely perfect but it looks great!

October 10, 2019

Alas too big, rather thin

Sadly I ordered the XS and it’s still too big. (I’m 5’3 and under 110lbs). I’ll have to return it. Also, the name “stand up jacket” makes me think of a stiff, heavy canvas type fabric so I was a little disappointed that’s it’s actually thin, soft and stretchy. I’d have overlooked that but since it doesn’t fit it has to go.

Response from Patagonia
October 24, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry this ended up being too big. We are always happy to provide you with any item's measurements chart so you are able to pick as size with more accuracy or just to see if that item is for you. If you haven't already, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

October 4, 2019

Alternative to a Denim jacket

I was pleased right out of the package....It fit well and better than most for my stocky frame and wide shoulders. So many times clothing is made for the more Twiggy types these days with super thin arms and too long a torso too. I liked the way this hung off my frame.

September 22, 2019

Perfect for fall layering

I was on the fence about purchasing this jacket, but so happy I did. It’s a really nice length and softer than I expected. Good addition to any closet.

September 16, 2019

Best jacket ever

I’ve been looking for a jacket like this for a long time and when I found this one on sale I had to buy it! I’m so glad I did because it fits perfectly and is really comfortable. I’m 6’0 and more of an athletic build so it’s hard to find jackets that fit my long arms. I bought a large in the olive green and it fits beautifully as I am always in bet... Read Moreween a large and xl.

September 15, 2019

Great fit

Great fit, great color (dark grey), perfect light weight summer jacket

September 10, 2019

The bit of stretch is everything

Love this! I got ink black and it goes with pretty much everything. Perfect summer jacket for cooler nights. I love that there is a bit of stretch, just makes it more comfy. Pockets are a good size to fit phone, keys, etc. I'm normally a small in Pata and the small fit perfect! I want the white now!

September 3, 2019

Great cotton jacket

The Women's Stand Up Jacket is a quality lightweight cotton coat in the the jean jacket style. I've been looking for a jean jacket made from a lighter weight material and was thrilled to find it at Patagonia. The jacket is made of a light sturdy cotton canvas that has more give than regular denim but will hold up to wear. I purchased the ... Read MoreMedium and the Large to compare and was surprised that Medium was the right size for me, usually Patagonia clothing runs a little small for me. I'm 5'7" and 145lbs. The difference between the Medium and Large felt like the Large was two sizes bigger and added a bit of length to the sleeves. I'm looking forward to years of wear for this lovely modern redesign of this classic jacket silhouette. Also I love the charcoal grey fabric!

September 1, 2019

Love the cut, not the fabric

I bought this in a size small and it fits perfectly, (5'9", 125 lbs) and the sleeves are long enough. The cut of the jacket and especially the lines of the pockets are flattering and functional, although, as another review states, I do wish the jacket had an inside zipper pocket for phone or wallet. I was also hoping for a fabric with les... Read Mores stretch and a denser weave. The cut of the fabric does not need the elastane. I wonder if the jacket would age more gracefully if it was all cotton.

August 18, 2019

Women's stand up jacket YASSSS!!

I was nervous about buying this jacket, but once I tried it on WOW! It fits perfectly and I can't wait for it to get cooler so I can wear it. I know it will go into my favorite line up for everyday!

August 10, 2019

Ws Standup Jacket

Like the jacket, but wished it had a pocket with a zipper to safely store keys etc.

June 1, 2019

Easy wear coat

Comfortable, with a good weight for spring wear, probably will be wonderful in the fall too. The front pockets are large enough for the essentials and your hands. Has room for me to layer under, which I appreciate. Really glad to add this to my wardrobe!

May 19, 2019

What jean jacket?

I now have one in white and green. I possibly see the black in my future. The material is a perfect weight for our confused spring weather (layering!)and I appreciate the available pocket space for dog walking essentials—keys, phone and bags. I think a dark indigo is a great idea if anyone is asking. My new favorite!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches