Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Los Gatos 1/4-Zip Fleece

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 410 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Los Gatos 1/4-Zip Fleece

4.5/5
Kinda Small
June 7, 2021

Super lightweight and warm

I've used this fleece top for a day hike and work so far and I love it, it's perfect for Bay Area weather. It's very lightweight, but gets you warm immediately. This fits very true to size, so if you like things a bit oversize you'll need to size up. Love it!

May 17, 2021

Warm

Fit perfectly

April 14, 2021

Perfect!

I get so many complements when I wear this. Several admirer's have gone online immediately and purchased in the spot. That, is the best complement. Super cozy and cute. I have several colors and just love this cuddly top. And like all my Patagonia wardrobe- I will still love it 10 years from now!

April 13, 2021

Looks great super warm

I am a bio male making this review but what a cool and comfy item! It runs a little small in the arms but still is just an amazing soft pullover!

April 10, 2021

Hope by some miracle the package arrives!

I ordered this jacket because it looks like it's so soft and it's Patagonia! Unfortunately the package has been lost in transit...sooooo sad. Patagonia customer service, Tara, was fabulous! I promise if the package arrives I will write a review & also let Patagonia know to charge my card as you've been so kind as to issue a refun... Read Mored. If a size small turns up in a corner of your warehouse please think of me!

April 5, 2021

Amazing

I love this jacket. Its so warm and cozy. Fits so well under my other Patagonia jackets and vest!

April 1, 2021

Poor fit

Really disappointed with how inconsistent Patagonia sizing is. Im 57 and 125-130lb. I own a womens nano puff jacket in XS that fits amazingly, sleeves are long enough, its comfortably roomy. I bought this fleece in a medium hoping that itd be extra roomy and comfy, with sleeves long enough to cover my hands. It fits, but the sleeves just barely cov... Read Moreer my wrists and they get hiked up if I move my arms. It falls just above my hips, doesnt come past the back pockets of my jeans. I would say it fits but not at all what I was aiming for. It fits how it looks on the models pictured - a fitted style. Id have to buy this in XL to get the relaxed fit I want, which is fine, I just wish I could predict what size Im going to actually get when I order online.

Response from Patagonia
April 1, 2021

Hi there, we're truly sorry this fleece didn't work out in terms of fit. We're always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase!

March 31, 2021

Love this

Third one Ive purchased

March 27, 2021

Beautiful, warm and flattering!

Love this sweater! Ive owned three of these. Two of the 1/4 zip version and 1 full zip. Im 56, somewhat athletic built with broad shoulders and the size medium fits me perfectly. This sweater is not tight and body conform like the full zip jacket version. I prefer it over the jacket because the fleece material is on the inside and outside where as ... Read Morethe jacket has a separate fabric liner that I do not care for. The colors are pretty and it is so cozy, I dont ever want to take it off. Except for my double sided fleece because I love that one even more than this one! Design team: please please please bring back the womens double sided fleece with a pocket like the mens Version! Pleeeease!!

March 26, 2021

Warm sweater

Like the warmth of this sweater. The one star less is because there are NO pockets to help warm my hands. Zippered pockets would be best to keep essentials (wallet and cellphone) from falling out.

Response from Patagonia
March 29, 2021

Hey Christine! Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We've passed along your feedback to the Design Team. Though it doesn't have zippered pockets, you could consider checking out the [Los Gatos Hooded Fleece Pullover](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-los-gatos-hooded-fleece-pullover/25245.html?dwvar_25245_color=NGRY&cgid=root), which has a marsupial pocket.

March 21, 2021

Super Warm and Cozy

I purchased the white, size medium for my daughter in-law and she loved it. The fit is true to size, she's about 5'-3.

March 17, 2021

Super cozy!!

Amazingly soft and warm!

March 12, 2021

Warm and very cosy

Very warm, soft and cozy. Washes very well. One of best winter garments I have bought.

March 12, 2021

Super warm

So comfy!

March 9, 2021

Warm and fluffy

Although this was a nice fleece, I wasn't hip to the fluffy pile, I am more of a flat pile person. I returned it for that reason, and got a Tech fleece jacket from Wornwear instead.

March 7, 2021

Love the sweater

Love the sweater and its definitely warm. The only thing that would be nice is if Patagonia would offer petite sizes for us shorter individuals. Im 54 and the length is long and would like it shorter so it sits around the hip area.

March 4, 2021

Soft and warm

I almost get too hot when Im active in this. Very warm when it gets below 60 degrees by the beach. Love the color. Fits perfect

March 4, 2021

Coldest Days

This is my third color. Warm, soft and cozy, this fleece fits perfectly. Roomy but not loose, falls just below the hip. Great with leggings or cords for comfort on the coldest of days here in Maine. Comes out of the wash like the day I bought it. A favorite.

February 28, 2021

Petite great fit, Comfortable

5'1" 105lb size 0-2 petite female fits great if you don't mind a little bit of looseness around the waist.

February 25, 2021

So Cozy

Love these so much I bought in three different colors. We keep our house chilly especially at night so I love these with pajama bottoms around the house. Wish Patagonia would offer extended sizes in more styles.

February 24, 2021

Comfy outfit

For Casual wear. Its warm & comfortable outfit.

February 21, 2021

Super Snuggly

Its perfect and really warm. Love it! Hopefully more colors will be coming soon.

February 19, 2021

MY FAV!!!

This is my absolute favorite fleece. It is so cozy, warm and fits perfect. I need many!

February 18, 2021

One of the best Patagonia items there is!

This fleece in the nest brown is just stunning. It is a beautiful color, and a bit more unique. Goes great with jeans and can be worn in more sporty ways, as well. It will be perfect for camping or hanging by the fire. If you are in between sizes, I would recommend sizing up for layering. Looking forward to getting a lot of use out of this versatil... Read Moree and cozy item. Thanks, Patagonia!

February 18, 2021

Los Gatos fleece

Warm and comfy

February 15, 2021

Your favorite new quarter zip

Remember your favorite teddy bear from childhood? Or receiving odd looks if you are still carrying it around as an adult? Pull on this quarter zip and you will receive the warmth and comfort of your favorite childhood bear. If you did not have one as a child, this is your chance to feel the love.

February 14, 2021

Super Comfortable

I LOVE this fleece! It is super warm and comfortable without being big and bulky. I am petite and the extra small was the perfect fit. Sometimes I want a light weight sweatshirt that still keeps my super warm and this is my go-to!

February 14, 2021

To small

To small to be comfortable

Response from Patagonia
March 5, 2021

Thanks for the review! If you'd like to make an exchange for a size up, you can get started on one [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 1, 2021

Very pretty but doesn't wear well

This is a beautiful jacket but the first time I wore it, I drove to my daughter's house 5 minutes away and how there is a line where the seatbelt rubbed the "furry" part. I have brushed it and done everything I know to re-fluff it but it doesn't work. This material is just not made for seatbelts, I guess. I didn't go far at... Read More all. I guess, if I wear it in the future, I have to put it on when I get to my destination. A complete waste of money because it is ruined and looks terrible. My daughter even asked me what was wrong with it!!!

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2021

Thank you for writing us a review on our Los Gatos 1/4-Zip Fleece. We're so sorry to hear that your car seatbelt has somehow ruined the look of the fleece! This is strange, and sounds unusual so there is a chance you received a one off. Try giving it a wash with the care instructions below and if that doesn't work, feel free to reach out to [customer service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can look into potentially replacing it for you. Machine Wash Warm, Do Not Bleach, Tumble Dry Low, Do Not Iron.

January 30, 2021

Super warm

It is very warm.

January 30, 2021

Amazingly Warm

I am always cold, but when I wear this cozy pullover I find myself finally warm!! Sometimes its too warm, but I will never complain about that! Its perfect for mild NC winters. Its my new go-to!!

January 29, 2021

Soft and warm

Outstanding fleece! Runs a bit small IMO.

January 27, 2021

Cozy, warm & windproof!!!!

I wear this for cross country skiing and hiking in the winter. This is so cozy warm with just one layer of long underwear underneath. This is my go to sweatshirt. I wear it around the house with just a short sleeve T-shirt underneath and to go out and do errands. I wish it came in more bright colors like fushia and purple and green!!!! I would buy ... Read Morethem all!!! Great Quality for a great price!!!! You will not be disappointed!!!!

January 26, 2021

Nice and warm

Nice and warm. I would love to have other colors. Next would order a size larger. Trim fit.

January 24, 2021

Super Soft Fleece

I love this super soft fleece pullover. It keeps me warm and has been so cozy on these cold winter days. I love the color as well, a pretty brown/tan, that is flattering. The fit is a bit tight, as it seems to run a little small.

January 23, 2021

too small

Loved the look, but found it ran extremely small (purchased large for 5'5 120 lb girl. Since others have not reported this, wonder if ours was labeled incorrectly. Had to return.

January 23, 2021

gift

Product was purchased as a gift

January 22, 2021

Warm and cozy

I am writing review because other reviews with useful information help me purchase right item and size. I am 110-113lbs 53. I purchased XS and it fits just right for me. I can wear thin and tight layer under this fleece. This fleece is very warm and cozy w/ comfort. I love it!

January 17, 2021

Favorite jacket

This jacket can be worn casually, its super trendy and a beautiful color. Its also very well insulated for running or outdoor activities. Its my go to.

January 17, 2021

Fleece jackets

I love your fleece material jackets, but the only issue with your jackets is that, it doesnt have enough room around the armpits, and not much room even for a light top. The cut of your jackets are so odd, its uncomfortable around that body part. My suggestion please make it a little loose to make room for layering. I bought the full zip better swe... Read Moreater fleece in 2 colors and the problem is the same thing. If this issue is addressed, I would definitely buy more of your products in the future.

Response from Patagonia
February 25, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Both the Los Gatos and the Better Sweater fleeces are considered a "slim fit" which could be why you're encountering some trouble with the sizing. You can either exchange for a size up or check out our [regular fit](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-fleece?prefn1=fit&prefv1=regular) fleece options.

January 15, 2021

Amazingly warm!

Love it! Ordered a large to make sure I had extra room, still very flattering! I love to wear it hanging around the house or out on our daily walks. Keeps you warm & cute!

January 14, 2021

Warmest hug`

I wasn’t sure what to expect of the fabric but I’m glad I went for it. It’s so soft and snuggly, it’s also super warm! It fit true to size according to the chart.

January 13, 2021

Super soft and warm!

I love the pullover! I got the beech brown color and it is a pretty yet neutral color. Its super soft and warm and great for relaxing during cold nights or taking on a casual hike. I am 510 and a curvy(pear shaped) build and the large fit perfectly. Its a relaxed but not baggy fit. My only caution would be to not set warm items on it. I set my blow... Read More dryer on the pullover while getting ready and it made a small melted burn area almost instantly. So be cautious if youre clumsy like me! Overall, I would highly recommend!

January 13, 2021

Comfirtable

Great fit and looks amazing and warm

January 11, 2021

Super Cozy and Versatile

Super Cozy, versatile and quality. I love this pullover, and highly recommend it:)

January 10, 2021

Super warm

Love it.

January 10, 2021

Super warm and cozy!

This is my favorite winter item. I have it in every color and wear them almost daily. Soft, warm, cozy, practical. Washes well and stays cozy year after year.

January 9, 2021

Super Cozy!!

I believe this is the only unlined Los Gatos, so super soft on the inside, and provided sooo much warmth. I wear it to sleep. Medium would of fit but I wanted it oversized so I got the Large.

January 7, 2021

Cozy & comfortable

Love this fleece for colder winter nights. Keeps me very warm. Wish it had pockets!

January 6, 2021

Super Warm

I am always cold and this is by far the warmest fleece I have ever worn. I love that I don't have to layer this with a long sleeve like I have to do with every other pullover or zip up fleece. It's not too fitted but not boxy either and I can still wear a jacket over it. I wish it had pockets but the warmth makes up for it.

January 5, 2021

Super Warm!

I love the way this feels!

January 3, 2021

Warm

I love this pullover

January 2, 2021

Toasty and cute!

I love this fleece, and Id wanted it for years until I got spoiled for Christmas. Its extremely warm and the fit is just loose enough to layer. I highly recommend it!

December 31, 2020

Super fuzzy and warm

Love the fuzzy texture and the color

December 28, 2020

Super warm

I love this zip up. It is super cozy and comfortable. You can either dress it up or dress it down.

December 27, 2020

Snuggy!

love the workmanship, really a quality product! You do get what you pay for! Worth every penny! Highly Recommend!!!!

December 19, 2020

Super soft

My boyfriend bought me this Fleece for my birthday and I absolutely love it! Im 59 and the large fit perfectly. My arms arms are long and I was worried that it would be short; but no perfect size !

December 18, 2020

Super soft!

I bought this for my mom for a gift, and she loves, loves, loves it! Awesome quality!

December 17, 2020

Best pull-over fleece

Absolutely love the fit. The arm length, torso length and width are perfect. I'm usually an XS in hoodies/pullovers and this was true to size. It is so soft and warm. I would buy more in the future.

December 14, 2020

Awesome fleece!

Super warm, well- made and comfortable. Highly recommend.

December 12, 2020

Super Warm

I will definitely be purchasing more from Patagonia! I love everything about it. Its probably this warmest fleece Ive ever had. Thanks Patagonia

December 11, 2020

LOVE THIS 1/4 ZIP !!

I absolutely love this product, I bought it for my mother as a Christmas present and she loved it as well the product also fit well, ended up going back to the website and getting myself one. Highly recommend !

December 10, 2020

Warm and comfy

This sweatshirt keeps you warm! Its also so comfortable to wear. I just wish there were pockets to keep my hands warm or carry small items.

December 10, 2020

Super soft

Love this quarter zip! So soft, size large fits me perfectly without being too tight (57, 150lb). I bought this after having the the Los Gatos vest in the same size for about a year & absolutely loving it.

December 9, 2020

Cozy Warm

Alone or layered under a shell, this fleece is always soft, cozy and warm. I appreciate the enduring quality of Patagonia products.

December 7, 2020

Oversized fit

I have this fleece in a small in purple and a large in this color I just bought.. love the oversized fit. My small fits true to size but I love the oversized fit the large gives me! Thanks !

December 7, 2020

Perfect Gift

Super cozy, runs small

December 7, 2020

Super warm and cozy!

This is by far my favorite winter top. It is a perfect weight for those crisp winter days with or without a jacket and so soft and warm.

December 5, 2020

Woolly lamb soft

Wow. Just wow. My first time with Patagonia. Tired of synthetic-feeling low quality, poorly fitting fleece products. 5-star all the way, with customer service when I wanted to change my color order of the Los Gatos 1/2 zip, delivery in 2 days, to product. Made from dreams cotton balls soft just like lambs. I'm a petite 100lb 5ft slender straig... Read Moreht athletic female, and this fit like it was made custom for me. I'll be having a very merry Christmas. Thank you Patagonia. Merry Christmas back.

December 5, 2020

Vey Cozy and Warm

Normally wear a medium in shirts and purposefully bought this in large for an oversized feel and to be able to wear on top of other layers if I choose. So soft to the touch and keeps me very warm.

December 4, 2020

Super Comfy!

I love this 1/4 zip Fleece. I bought the dark grey and realized that I was wearing it every day so I bought another color! It is so cozy and warm. I have given it as a gift to a friend I like it so much!

December 4, 2020

Cozy

I love how cozy, soft and warm this sweatshirt is. The only thing missing that would make it perfect would be pockets!! The kids version has pockets, I wish the adult one would have pockets too. Otherwise, great sweatshirt. Thanks Patagonia.

December 4, 2020

Thin and shedding

Not very warm and kept on shedding.

December 4, 2020

Cozy and soft

I really like the material and was so happy that it was on sale. I ordered a XXL at first but it was too big ( very loose and the sleeve is too long), so returned and got a XL . Now its a snug fit and the XXL us no longer available. Theres such a big difference between one size. Wish theres something in between. I washed and wore it once already, n... Read Moreo shrinking. Its really warm.

December 1, 2020

Soft & warm, like a good hug

This is my second Los Gatos fleece sweatshirt. Its very comfortable and warm and I like the labradoodle nap to the fabric. The zipper is a welcome length, not too short, as some others. Thanks for adding more colors too!

November 30, 2020

Súper Warm and Fuzzy

Its one of my favorite sweaters especially for the cold. I get tons of compliments on it definitely buying a second one .

November 24, 2020

Disappointed

Not sure what happened with sizing here, but I ordered a S and it was smaller than my other XS Patagonia jackets. It was also thinner than I had anticipated, so ultimately returned.

November 24, 2020

Super war

I love it!

November 22, 2020

Soft and warm fleece

Soft, roomy fleece. Im tall and often find that sleeves are too short. Not this fleece pullover. Very comfortable fit and perfect length to wear with jeans or leggings.

November 22, 2020

Sherpa

It arrived with a lot of fuzz but after washing with cold water, air dry. Then brushing with (water and conditioner) afterwards, and then it turned out beautiful.

November 22, 2020

Cozy

I purchased large, but it was just to large, I returned it, I have had a medium in the past, seemed to tight now, but I think Im going to order a medium, its such a cool color, and the style is great, I will stay in touch after I get the next one.

November 19, 2020

Best purchase I have made at patagonia

This is the best purchase I have made at Patagonia!! I wear it everyday under my winter jacket at work! I never thought a synthetic material like fleece could actually keep me warm but it does and I feel so cozy in it. The one draw back is that the zipper does not have a fabric backer and the cold zipper feels horrible up against your skin in the w... Read Moreinter. Overall highly recommend

November 15, 2020

My favorite "blanket"!!!

I purchased this a year ago, I wear it inside, outside for chores and sports, on top of my pajamas on really cold nights, and everywhere until I feel as if it should be washed. I wash it inside out and never put it in the dryer, which is not a problem because it dries more quickly than any fabric I have ever seen. Hence, I can report that this gar... Read Morement looks the same as it did 1 year ago. It does not pill, flatten out or lose it's shape. I am 5'4", 125 lbs., and the size large is perfect on me because I always have layers on underneath.

November 6, 2020

Favorite sweatshirt ever

Perfect fit, super warm, washes very nice. Very pleased with the quality.

November 4, 2020

Cozy

I love this fleece for working from home. If you want to fit another shirt underneath, I'd recommend sizing up (it's slim fitting and tight in the arms) but it's very warm on its own with a tank top underneath. It's so cozy my kids want to keep hugging me constantly.

October 30, 2020

Lightweight but toasty wsrm

This fleece was so lightweight I was afraid it wouldnt be that warm. But I was wrongits very toasty. Wore it today on a hike with a lightweight windbreaker when the temperature was 37. Kept me nice and warm.

October 30, 2020

Cozy

This fleece is very soft and cozy but at the same time it is thin and flimsy, like fleece sock material. It should be warmer for the price. I am disappointed. Its too bad, its a pretty color and I like the fit.

October 30, 2020

Too small

I usually wear a small but this was too tight all over especially in the sleeves. Hard to take off. I ordered the full zip in a M and am very happy with it

October 28, 2020

Super warm

Warm and cozy- love it! Just size up- it runs small.

October 24, 2020

Very warm and comfy

Went up a size based on other reviews, and I'm very glad I did. A M would have worked, but the L gives me room to put a light layer underneath if needed and keeps the fit looser and unrestrictive. It is very warm- wore it in CO on a hiking trip, and have worn it casually around town and the house. Kept me toasty on a misty, cold pumpkin patch ... Read Moretrip! Very pleased.

October 14, 2020

Extremely small

I wear a size LARGE on top all day long. I'm a 14 in pants, sometimes a 12. Based on reviews I ordered a size up and got an XL (even though an XL is always huge on me). Very surprised at how small this is. I really couldn't get in to it. I had to double check and make sure it wasn't a kid's size. It even looked laughably small a... Read Mores I took it out of the package, but I still tried to get in to it, thought maybe it stretches. Back it goes. Giving 3 stars for how cute it would be if it wasn't tiny size, and how soft the material is.

September 26, 2020

Cozy but too big

I was gifted this sweater, in size small, beer brown. I love the color and the sweater, but the size small is very big on me. I recently decided to re-purchase the item in a size XS, in hopes that itd fit better. Unfortunately it is still very big on me, and in fact is almost exactly the same size as the size small. I compared the length of the sle... Read Moreeve and the length of the body of it and the small and xs are almost exactly the same lengths. Im surprised with this outcome because I figured such a notable company would be good about sizing. Although, I do have two other different style quarter zips and those XSs fit me perfect length wise. I have a feeling they just made this sweaters style to run bigger, but its unflattering on me because Im so tiny. A XS should be smaller than the small. I understand the idea to make it look bigger and cozier but youre listing a smaller size and nothing changed. It was a real inconvenience and Im sad the XS didnt fit any better because I love this sweater but it just looks unappealing on me.

September 17, 2020

Love!

Hits well and super comfy!

September 15, 2020

love it!

Could not be happier with my purchase!

September 11, 2020

Very soft; fit is decent

The good: this fleece is incredibly soft, inside and out. This and the color (I got the rust color) are the reasons I kept it. Things I took off a star for: I wish it had pockets, either slash pockets or a kangaroo pocket; I almost sent it back for this reason alone. Also, the length could be a bit longer in sleeves and body. My other Pata fleeces... Read More dont have this issue.

September 11, 2020

So cozy!

This is a super comfy pull over, and it is WARM. Perfect for transitional fall weather to wear outside instead of a puffy- yes, I believe its that warm. This style doesn't have pockets like others, but I don't mind. Fabric also remained very soft and plushy after washing.

September 9, 2020

Super comfortable and Semi-Warm

Great for indoors and camping in 50-60° weather when worn under a rain jacket. Its my go to for online school now. Im usually a medium in womens clothes but I like a larger fit for most everything and the Large suffices really well. It sheds a bit if you dont wash it before wearing but that is to be expected.

September 8, 2020

Super warm

Absolutely love this, have 6 of these in different colors. So warm and comfortable. Highly recommended. No complaints at all!!!!

September 7, 2020

Warm & Cozy

Its like being wrapped in your favorite fleece blanket. Very comfortable and well made.

September 7, 2020

Tight and shedding

Surprisingly small and shedding quite a bit. The hunt for a white fleece continues.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

Hi Sarajane, thank you for writing us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit and that the fleece is shedding. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 7, 2020

So cozzzzzy!

I really like this PWLG 1/4-Zip fleece. Its become my go to sweater while I work from home. I read all the reviews on this fleece to get my sizing correct for my needs. I feel like it runs small in my opinion. I honestly hate clothes being fitted or tight on me as I like feeling comfortable specially when Im sitting. My true size would be a Medium ... Read Morefor a fitted fit but I went up a size and bought the Large. Its the perfect oversize fit and it still looks good. It covers my bum to where I can wear it with leggings come fall. For reference, Im 54 small chested (34B) slim/slender at about 135lbs. I bought the drifter grey and its true to the online color. Thinking about purchasing a second one.

September 7, 2020

Expected More

I really expected more from this item. Patagonia is known for quality and I do not feel like that is reflected in the material or design of this product. I knew it was a slim fit so I sized up. I am 58 and 165 lbs and usually wear a large or xl but the xxl is almost snug on me. I am debating returning this product. I was so disappointed with this p... Read Moreurchase.

September 6, 2020

Soft & Warm

Ive worn this quite a few times - hiking, boating, and gardening. Its super soft and warm. I wore it under a rain jacket boating and it kept me warm while the jacket kept me dry. Love the pink color I bought. Would suggest! I bought a size up so I could wear stuff under when skiing this winter. I love it. Great add to my wardrobe.

September 6, 2020

Super Soft

Just as pictured and super soft. It's like wearing a Fluffy marshmallow. I will be living in it all fall/winter!

September 6, 2020

Cute as a teddy bear

This is my first Patagonia purchase and Im very happy with it, I got this cozy sweater on sale and I cant wait to wear it all Fall.. if you are someone like me who love everything Fall, crunchy leaves, crispy weather, pumpkins and golden hue all over, the century pink color is the one to go for..

September 5, 2020

Super cozy!

True to size fit, super cozy. Makes it a perfect layer to lock in warmth.

September 5, 2020

Love it

I love it

September 5, 2020

Soft and Warm

This is the second Los Gatos Ive purchased. Great cover up for cooler days and nights.

September 5, 2020

Soft and Cozy

Looking forward to wear it for this Winter, Im in So.Fl and for the few days we have low temperatures it is perfect. I am usually Small but I ordered a Medium after reading the reviews. This sweater is slim fit so if you want something not so tight I would recommend to size up. Feels so soft....

September 4, 2020

Warm and soft

Its nice and warm, definitely will buy more Patagonia products in the future.

September 4, 2020

Los Gatos Fleece

Fleece is warm, super comfortable and beautiful blue color. I am 57, 120 pounds and thin upper body. I went with Medium for looser fit and it is exactly how I wanted it, just a little roomy but not overly huge. I tend to buy small tops.

September 4, 2020

So comfy!

I have many Patagonia jackets and this is the most comfortable! Its really soft and cozy. True to size. Fuzzy on both outside and inside. Definitely recommend!!

September 3, 2020

Great fit

I have long arms and the medium fit perfectly. I have other Patagonia jackets/tops and love them all. I bought the steel gray

September 1, 2020

Super soft and cozy

Wonderful garment for Fall and Winter in the Pacific Northwest. Light but warm and cozy and can be worn outside in quite cool weather. Works with jeans or more tailored pants.

September 1, 2020

great warm top

Love this top. It will be warm and cozy for the Minnesota Winters. It fits great.

September 1, 2020

Pretty good

This sweater is very good and comfy. You should get one size up of what you normally are because the run small. But overall a good product

August 29, 2020

My go too

Love this. It’s my go too for everything. Either snowboarding, hiking and every day. So cozy and comfortable.

August 28, 2020

Feels like I'm in a warm blanket!

I am 5'2 & 107 pounds and ordered a size large. I wanted this item to be on the larger side so that I could layer under it and also because I like my comfy clothes to be bigger overall! The sleeve length is perfect for me which surprised me, and overall I would say that the item runs a bit small. It is seriously so comfortable and makes me... Read More feel like I'm wrapped up in a fuzzy blanket! A lot of sweaters like this are fuzzy on the outside but not the inside, but this one is fuzzy on both which is love! I would say that this item will probably get matted over time due to the fuzzy nature of it (based on similar items that I have had in the past) so just be weary of that! Overall a great buy!

August 20, 2020

Perfect fleece!!

I already have three fleece sweaters from Patagonia, but after seeing this one, I had to have it! It's SO soft and cozy. If it wasn't so hot now, I probably wouldn't take it off. I am 5'7 and I normally where a small in shirts and a medium in jackets/sweaters. After reading some comments, I thought I would go for the large and i... Read Moret did not disappoint! It doesn't look overly huge on me, but it definitely has a bit of an oversized look which is what I was going for.

August 18, 2020

Very Soft

It's a very soft and cozy fleece, I'll say that. I probably should have ordered up a size for a more relaxed fit, as it does run just a bit small, for me, anyway. I'm 5'5, 130 lbs. and 34A. For those of you who are about the same size as me and want a relaxed fit, buy a medium. Other than that, very pleased with the product!

July 19, 2020

SOOOOOOOOO COMFY!!! (but size up)

I'm 5'8 and 125 lbs (typically a size small) but I ordered a large because it was on sale and it had the perfect oversized fit, and I can't even imagine how dissapointed I would have been if I had gotten a small. But it is SO SOFT 10/10 recommend!!!!!

July 13, 2020

Warm and fuzzy

I got this gift for my friends birthday and she loved it, she also has a bigger upper chest and it fight just right. Its such a cute and casual sweater

July 9, 2020

Warm and fuzzy

I got this gift for my friends birthday and she loved it, she also has a bigger upper chest and it fight just right. Its such a cute and casual sweater

July 5, 2020

SO SOFT!!! Too big.

I wish that for reviews they asked you for more than just your height. Weight and measurements are also useful. When I read the reviews I didn't find people's heights to be very helpful when assessing whether or not the size they ordered would be good for me. Here are my deets. Keep in mind this is my pandemic weight. No judging! ;) Heig... Read Moreht 5'8" Weight 163 lbs Chest: 39 Waist: 32 Hips: 41 I read what people said and decided that while I'm usually between M and L in Patagonia tops, I'm on the heavier side at the mo and may also want a base layer underneath so I bought XL. Too big! Also, it's very long so it was hella unflattering but also hella soft so I am returning it for a large. I'm not sure why it's so long. I'm not vertically challenged so was surprised that it almost covers my bum! I could grab a good 2.5-3" of extra material on either side of my torso. I could probably even go to a medium but then it might be snug under the armpits. Also of note, the sleeves were quite long. That adds to the coziness but will be happy if they're a bit shorter in the large. It does have princess seams so am hoping the large is a little more tailored and that I really just had the wrong size. It was pretty boxy. But OH WOW SO SOFT!

July 2, 2020

So cozy

I love this fleece! It is super warm and so soft, inside and out. The body of the fleece is very long on my torso, so it isnt super flattering because it bunches over the waist of pants. I ordered the pink color, which is definitely more of an orange. Overall, one of my favorite fleeces.

June 29, 2020

Comfortable

Cant wait for cool fall days to wear this pullover.

June 19, 2020

Warm and cozy

A must in every closet. Warm, cozy and looks great.

June 18, 2020

Great warm fleece

Got two of these in the mail! They are super soft and warm! I’m normally a size medium and I got the large and it fits perfectly 5/5 would recommend

June 17, 2020

Expected Better

I love patagonia and they are usually super true to size but this pullover runs very small, it barely fits me and there is no room left at all. I have worn it about 3-4 times and only washed it twice and its already starting to pill. It also lost is softness. I had higher expectations from patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
June 30, 2020

Thank you for the feedback on this and we are sorry to hear about the troubles you've ran into. Please know that you satisfaction is guaranteed and you're welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

June 17, 2020

My Teddy Bear

I am 55 and 135 lbs. I probably could have worn a small but I wanted to be able to wear a turtleneck or t-shirt under comfortably. A small might have been tight through chest and shoulders. This fleece is so cozy and the fabric reminds me of a teddy bear. I received it in March and am still wearing on cold mornings- in mid-June. I love it!

June 17, 2020

The best fleece ever!

This is the second one that I have purchased. Its super cozy keeps me very warm. Perfect for fall and winter! I wore this on hayrides, pumpkin picking, daily walks, and sometimes on really chilly nights snuggled up.

June 17, 2020

Like a teddy bear- but a jacket

OOOHHHH...this is the yummiest thing in my wardrobe. I've purchased other fleece under the impression I'd be surrounded in fuzzy coziness. This is the only one to date to provide that to me. I feel like I am the luckiest person when I get to wear this!

June 17, 2020

Very nice

The pullover is nice except it leaves bits of the material all over whatever you wear under it. Otherwise, the color and fit is exactly what I was expecting.

June 17, 2020

So snuggly

I love this fleece! I first purchased the Medium because that is my normal size. I didnt read the reviews mentioning to size up. The Medium was super tight. I sized up and ordered a size up, a large, and it fits perfect!

May 19, 2020

Warm, cosy, doubles as pet bed

I really like this zip up. Wish I would have sized up one size. Im 6, 150 lbs and got a medium (which usually fits me for all other Patagonia gear). But Ill still wear it, very nice.

May 1, 2020

Cozy

I'm super happy that I got it! I wanted to take M but I'm glad that I didn't because it's not super fit to my body and it's longer so my kidneys will never get cold ;) totally recommend!

April 17, 2020

I shouldve ordered a medium lol

Okay I gotta get my first experience with Patagonia out there! First time customer here, and I just received the Los Gatos sweater today (I placed my order last night and its already here today?! Huge bonus points for fast shipping!). So I literally spent hours pondering whether I should get a medium or a large since I kept seeing mixed reviews. To... Read More give insight, I typically wear a small in regular tshirts, and a medium in sports jerseys. Im female btw. Short as heck and medium build. Not scrawny, but not plump either. So I was worried about ordering the wrong size because Ive never worn a Patagonia piece before, nor have I ever shopped here before. So I literally had no idea how their stuff fits. I ordered large to be safe since I was afraid their medium would be too tight on me judging from mixed reviews. I should have ordered a medium. The large is a little more roomy than I prefer but incredibly soft. I almost look like a little yeti because its not entirely fitted to my body lol. (Im just hard on myself lol). But thats okay though! This sweater is the most comfortable thing Ive ever worn in my life and I think Im just gonna keep it. Id feel guilty raising a stink over a few excess inches. Im happy to even have the honor of saying I own a Patagonia piece now! If youre debating on buying the sweater, just do it. Its so cozy and it truly feels like a warm furry hug. Ive never felt anything like it before. Highly recommend, and I am now going to be a Patagonia customer for life.

March 11, 2020

Perfect fit

this fleece fit true to size. I am 52, 110lbs. I ordered my usual size, XS. Was a bit concerned after I read some reviews stating the fleece ran small. There is also plenty of room for a long sleeve shirt underneath. I think the 1/4 zip better sweater is more of a slim fit.

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2020

Hey there Lori, so glad the sizing on this worked out for you! Just to clarify both the Women's Los Gatos Quarter Zip as well as the [Women's 1/4 Zip Better Sweater](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-better-sweater-quarter-zip-fleece/25618.html?dwvar_25618_color=BEU&cgid=root) are both considered a Slim Fit. This means they are cut closer to the body than a traditional regular fit garment.

March 5, 2020

Runs a bit small

I bought a medium for my sister and a large for me. We wear generally the same sized clothes, I just wanted it to fit bigger on me. Although, when trying on the large, I would say it fit more like a medium. I ended up giving my sister the large and returned the medium. Also, I think it would be nice for this to have pockets. Other than this, it&#x2... Read More7;s really soft and comfortable. My sister really enjoys it.

March 1, 2020

My Favorite Fleece

This is the most comfy fleece I own. I loved it so much I bought 2 more colors on sale. Runs true to size but ended up sending one back and reordering because it was slightly smaller than the others.

March 1, 2020

Love it

Love this jacket so far! Im kind of surprised by some of the dramatic reviews, because the sizing isnt really that far off. Its no different than the better sweater fit. It says slim fit, so I was prepared to size up and Im glad I did. Im typically a small in Patagonia tops, especially pullovers like the synchilla and quilted snap T pullover. I do ... Read MoreNOT like fitted jackets or tops, so I usually get a medium for slim cuts. For reference, Im 30 y.o., 5 ft 7 inches, 32b, 140 lbs athletic build with smaller upper body and carry more weight in lower body. Im very happy with the fit of this in M. I want to use it predominantly for casual wear, not looking to layer underneath with more than a tshirt. Arms are a little snugger at first, but break in fast. I have plenty of room in the chest and shoulders and the length is generous, coming just to the bottom of my zipper in jeans. I would maybe size up 2 sizes if I was going to use it for more technical purposes or more layering, but I feel like it would be excessive especially considering how much heat this thing holds. So far I love it!

February 27, 2020

So Soft

I got this in the century pink and I love the color. It is also so soft and warm! Great for those windy and chilly days.

February 26, 2020

Fitting is off but comfortable

This sweater is somewhat good, but could definitely be improved. I was going by the review to size up to 1-2 sizes, I am petite, about 105lbs, normally wear XS/S, and I went with size M. On me, it is definitely a comfortable loose fit, but I think I could have gone with a size S. It sits below the waist. The sleeves are super long, they go over my ... Read Morehands, and could definitely have 4" cut off from it. I am going back and forth if I should return, exchange, or keep it. The color and material are the strengths of this sweater. It is super soft, and warm. I wish they had pockets to keep the hands warm. For sure, it will make a great home sweater to stay warm and cozy, especially, on those cold days/night.

February 25, 2020

Warm and comfy!

Loving this cute fleece top! It's very soft and comfy, and of good quality. I've washed it once and it still looks good. I'm 5'3, 110lbs and of petite frame and the XS is perfect. It's not as tight a fit as the Better Sweater so you can actually still wear a t-shirt under if you want more warmth. The only thing is if you zi... Read Morep the collar to the top, it will be hitting you right under your chin but I just leave it unzipped a little at the top and it's fine.

February 25, 2020

Does not hold up well!

At first, when I got this product two months ago, I loved it. It was so soft and comfy. However, this item DOES NOT age well. Within two months and the fuzziness of the product is no longer fuzzy/soft and is almost matted. This is true especially for the sleeves/parts that have a lot of friction with outside surfaces. I am really disappointed and t... Read Morehought the softness would last longer.

Response from Patagonia
March 31, 2020

Hi Makenzie, we're very sorry to hear about the state of your Los Gatos Fleece. You're welcome to return that under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your warranty return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 24, 2020

Size runs small

This is a great fleece however it runs small. I usually would wear a medium but after reading other reviews I decided to size up to a large. So glad that I did. Size large fits me comfortably.

February 18, 2020

Runs big on petite women

Hi I decided to write a review since when I bought my previous one I bought based on reviews. For my body type it ran big. When I measured my chest and waist it all matched up to the size Small but upon receiving my sweater it was baggie on me. I’m normally a xs/small in Patagonia. This sweater says slim fit but it’s more of a regular fit. I’m 5’0 ... Read More, 120 lbs and size 4 pants bra 32C . Hope this helps . I’m waiting for my xs to arrive but I’m sure that one will be perfect! It’s a beautiful sweater no matter what!

February 14, 2020

WOW! Hug Me!

This is the softest pullover I have ever encountered. Its perfect for...well, really anything where you want warm fleece goodness..... great for after a long day of climbing at the camp site or when you get chilled. Also perfect for after a workout. Or just wear it out on the town. I really love it!

January 29, 2020

she loves it!

My grand daughter was thrilled with her new jacket. It was well worth the wait.

January 16, 2020

so comfy

so soft and fuzzy, people do actually want to pet me!! only wish it had pockets as I keep reaching for them but they aren't there :(

January 8, 2020

Soft and warm

Very much like this zip. Keeps me nice and warm when walking the dog outside. Just what I was looking for.

January 7, 2020

Eh

This is a warm jacket I like it but I had to order a ladies large in order for this to fit properly I am 5’3 and 130 pounds and usually wear a size small this was a bit disappointing

January 6, 2020

So warm

Loved the 3/4 zip!! Warmest sweater I’ve ever had, but I wish it had pockets

January 6, 2020

14-Zip

The order and delivery process was smooth and quick however, the product had a flaw in the stitching of the sleeve. The thread seemed to be knotted, messy, and unraveled.

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Jessica, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We really appreciate feedback from our customers as it helps us to improve products for future seasons. We were sorry to see the issue with the stitching on the sleeve. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

January 5, 2020

Sarah

The material was all flattened on the front after one wash. Disappointed on the quality because I really loved it before I washed it. Waste of money.

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Sorry to hear about your experience with the pullover, Sarah! We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you with product care tips, or to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) it to a Patagonia-owned store or to our main service center for merchandise credit or a refund under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

January 4, 2020

Warmest Fleece

This is the warmest fleece I've had from Patagonia. It really warms a person up! With a windbreaker, it's like a coat. For me, it's perfect for a hike in the woods when it's 35˚ or a house that's 65˚.

January 4, 2020

Great fleece...runs small

My girls love these pullovers...we just had to exchange for a size bigger as their regular size just barely fit and left no room for a sirt underneath and raised arms lifted the fleece to expose their belly. One size up was perfect fit.

January 4, 2020

Perfect gift

My hard to please daughter loved it! The cream color was on point

January 1, 2020

My girlfriend loves it

Got this for my girlfriend for Christmas and she absolutely loves it. Great purchase, hopefully she will stops stealing my hoodies 😂

December 31, 2019

Good product 👍

Good product 👍

December 31, 2019

My favorite new pullover

I sized up one as this runs on the slimmer side and the fit was perfect. I love the steady bear brown color. I just bought another in a different color. This is a must have!

December 31, 2019

Great workmanship and stylish!

This jacket fits perfectly with room for a light sweater underneath. Toasty and warm when I go out to feed the horses.

December 30, 2019

Christmas Gift

for Grandson....on his list and guess he liked it very well

December 30, 2019

Very good quality. We love

Very good quality. We love Patagonia

December 30, 2019

First time purchase...but not last

Ordered my wife and myself shirts , the shipping and communication was excellent. Quality product, as expected.

December 30, 2019

Great 1/4 zip

Perfect weight material, not too heavy, super soft and comfy! Size up if you like a little room

December 30, 2019

Beautiful product

Beautiful product

December 30, 2019

Review of Los Gatos 1/4 zip

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. Jacket is good quality. It does run small. I had to order one size up fro her usual size. Other than that we are happy with our purchase.

December 30, 2019

Good

Good

December 30, 2019

Very excited gift receiver

I purchased this for my teenaged granddaughter for Christmas. We was over the moon excited. Unfortunately if was a little on the small side. The store here in town had a larger size in the color she wanted to it was exchanged with no problem. It looks fabulous on her. Great instructions for the care of it.

December 29, 2019

Very cozy!

Got is as a gift for my niece and she loves it. it's very cozy and looks great.

December 29, 2019

11743

Beautiful color and soft fabric. Perfect for layering

December 29, 2019

Pullover

Love the color and style

December 29, 2019

Great warm pullover for layering

Great warm pullover for layering and outdoor activities

December 29, 2019

Bought this for my daughter

Bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it! Super fast shipping.

December 28, 2019

Soft and comfy warm

It's a lovely jacket that is soft and warm. Fits perfectly/.

December 28, 2019

Beautiful and comfy!

Exactly what was wanted/ordered but ran small.

December 28, 2019

Fantastic pullover.

Fantastic pullover.

December 28, 2019

LOVE

Beautiful, soft and warm, really is a slim fit. So ordered a Medium, when I usually wear a small.

December 28, 2019

So soft and comfortable!! I

So soft and comfortable!! I love it! Staple winter piece!

December 28, 2019

Pull over

The quality of the jacket is perfect. Would buy it again. Very happy with the product.

December 27, 2019

Great quality! Great fit!

Great quality! Great fit!

December 27, 2019

Best Gift Ever

Gave it to my teen daughter for xmas and she loves it!

December 27, 2019

Nice but runs small.

I ordered a small for my daughter based on the size chart and reviews... wish I would've ordered up a size. She is XS and sometimes S. Definitely should've went with a M. She won't give it up to send back so probably won't wear for long.

December 27, 2019

Get this!

Great fit. My daughter is 5'8" and 120 lbs. The size small worked perfectly. She loves the warmth and soft texture. She's worn it every day since she opened up the package.

December 27, 2019

Very cute and comfy!

I like the fit, and it feels great.

December 27, 2019

white

it’s really fluffy and soft and it’s my favorite thing to wear around with leggings

December 27, 2019

Love it!

Love it!

December 26, 2019

Very nice

Just FYI it is very slim fitting !! I’d go up 1-2 sizes ! Got a large and a bit snug !

December 26, 2019

Daughter Loved It!

Bought this as a Christmas present and she put it in right away. Liked the style and said it was very warm on our walk.

December 26, 2019

Just Beautiful & Cozy!

We bought a Patogonia for our daughter for Christmas & she ABSOLUTELY LOVES IT!!! She said it was so cozy & warm!! Fast shipping also especially here at Christmas time.

December 25, 2019

Great pull over

Got it for my wife and she loved it. The wine color was just as pictures. It is super soft

December 25, 2019

We had to return a

We had to return a smalller size for a larger size because the arms were snug

December 24, 2019

Nice!

Bought it as a gift and she was excited about it!

December 23, 2019

LOVE IT!!!!

I work in a cold warehouse in the winter and this is keeping me toasty warm and adapts to the warm office environment too. Many compliments on nice it loos too. Thank you another quality product!!!!

December 22, 2019

Great fit and warm!

Great fit and warm!

December 22, 2019

Fuzz gets everywhere

Was so excited about my fleece but the fuzz has gotten everywhere... I’m still trying to get it off my bra and leggings.

Response from Patagonia
January 15, 2020

Thanks for your feedback, Carolyn! We're sorry to hear about that excessive shedding. To reduce this, we would recommend washing the garment following the care instructions: Machine Wash Warm, Do Not Bleach, Tumble Dry Low, Do Not Iron. You might also find that brushing the fabric with a clean paddle brush or comb will help to remove some of those excess fibers. Of course, if you would like to return that item, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 20, 2019

Los Gatos

Great item with a fit and structure that meets the usual high standards you expect from Patagonia. Thanks

December 20, 2019

Loving it in Colorado!

I've had so many fleece jackets but none keep the cold and wind out like the Los Gatos Fleece. I don't know how they do it, but this jacket keeps me just as warm as my shell jacket on windy cold days! I'll be buying more colors!

December 19, 2019

Great gift

Great gift

December 19, 2019

A bit narrow.

The zip up seems a bit narrow for the type of garment it is. I am giving it to my granddaughter so we shall see what she thinks.

December 19, 2019

👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

December 19, 2019

Cute but runs slim

I’m a curvy girl and was hoping for a not so fitted fit, so I ordered a size up (xl) and still the fleece was too fitted. Patagonia needs to know that not only skinny people want to wear their products. So to say the least I was disappointed with the fit.

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2020

Hi Meghan, we're really sorry this was too small even after sizing up. We completely agree with you which is why this year we have expanded some of our items to XXL, 18 and 22. We will keep working on being more inclusive to all body types as we want everyone to have the chance to enjoy the great outdoors in gear that lasts. If you're exchanging sizes, we are always happy to send you a free return label. We went ahead and emailed you to facilitate that process for you.

December 19, 2019

Gatos Fleece

Awesome material great present!

December 19, 2019

Fuzzy!

My new favorite fleece.

December 19, 2019

Like it yummy feel and

Like it yummy feel and look

December 19, 2019

Fit our granddaughter. Color was

Fit our granddaughter. Color was perfect, quality was as expected. Will order from here again.

December 18, 2019

Sweater - zippered halfway

The sweater I bought my daughter is perfect with the zipper half way; it felt very soft and I know she will love it.

December 18, 2019

Fuzzy & Warm

Love the pullover. Runs fitted. Get one size bigger.

December 18, 2019

True to size, great customer service

Warm, true to size, looks great

December 18, 2019

Excellent product as expected

Excellent product as expected

December 18, 2019

Great fleece!

I love my new Ws Gatos 14-zip! It is so warm and cozy! I just wish it came in more colors!

December 17, 2019

wonderful, cozy and warm! I

wonderful, cozy and warm! I love it and it fits me well. I am tall 5'9" and ordered a XXL and it is perfect and long enough

December 17, 2019

Excellent Customer Service

I spoke with Marjorie regarding a purchase I had made a few weeks back. Marjorie went above and beyond to assist my inquiry/transaction. She was a pleasure to speak and was extremely helpful. Thanks Marjorie!

December 17, 2019

Women"s Los Gatos 1/4 Zip Fleece is Amazeballz!

This is the softest, most comfortable thing I've ever worn. Its warm and yummy!

December 17, 2019

My daughter loves it!

"Patagucci" is all the rage with the teen set these days. My daughter loves hers and had been obsessing about getting one for a year. Warm, soft and fits like a glove!

December 17, 2019

Comfortable and warm cozy for

Comfortable and warm cozy for winter time

December 17, 2019

Nice quality but runs SMALL

This is a great, warm jacket, but it runs at least 1-2 sizes smaller than any other Patagonia jacket or top I’ve owned. Nice, soft fabric but so small. I had to give it to my daughter, as I couldn’t get my arms in it. I bought a small, and I’m 5’6” and 125 lbs. I could have used at least a medium, if not large. My daughter is 5’3” and 115 pounds an... Read Mored it barely fits her. Order up in size and I think you’ll be happy!

December 17, 2019

Perfect fit and so comfy!

Perfect fit and so comfy! Tempted to buy in more colors so I can wear it everyday during the winter.

December 17, 2019

Excellent! I love it!

Excellent! I love it!

December 17, 2019

Los Gatos 14-zip

Love it! Very warm!

December 17, 2019

Good! Soft material. It’s very

Good! Soft material. It’s very comfortable to wear.

December 17, 2019

Warm fleece

Extremely warm fleece. Designed very well. Love the recycle and repurpose mission hands down. That’s why I choose patagonia. My only suggestion: our skin should not pair up with recycled polyester or nylon. Please incorporate a silk, wool or organic cotton lining on these items.

December 17, 2019

love

love this jacket

December 17, 2019

Great layering piece!

Great layering piece!

December 17, 2019

My daughter loved her pullover.

My daughter loved her pullover. Great quality!! The one negative is they run small..She wears a size 4-6 and a large was snug..

December 17, 2019

Super soft and warm. The

Super soft and warm. The color is a little darker than I'd like, but otherwise its an awesome fleece.

December 16, 2019

Love the product

Great quality, definitely worth the price. I can wear this wherever I go, it goes with everything and it's super warm. Loved it so much I bought one for my sister. 10/10 recommend.

December 16, 2019

Soft and warm but sheds a little

Absolutely love the softness and warmth of this jacket, which isn't bulky at all. One little thing, it sheds some. I would still recommend it to others wholeheartedly.

December 16, 2019

Love it

I love my Los Gatos zip. It’s is amazing

December 16, 2019

A little smaller than anticipated

A little smaller than anticipated but that material always seems to be that way

December 16, 2019

Really soft and comfortable. Fits

Really soft and comfortable. Fits perfectly and has a nice casual look.

December 15, 2019

Patagonia Women’s Quarter zip

My daughter found the Patagonia gift I bought her and she absolutely loves it.

December 14, 2019

Poor color matchup

The fleece seems nicely made, but it does not look remotely like the color sample on line. When this arrived, I assumed they sent the color item. The online color seemed much richer and darker. I was surprised to see that this was indeed the color I ordered. This is not attractive. My granddaughter will be disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear the color did not look the same in-person as it did online. If your granddaughter is unhappy with the item, no sweat! We are always happy to accept [returns](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) via mail or in person at any of our [Patagonia Retail Stores](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/).

December 14, 2019

So Warm!

Anything Patagonia I buy is sure to keep me super warm! It still amazes me how something that is not bulky at all can keep me so warm! Stylish yet still cozy.

December 14, 2019

besttttt clothesssss!!!!

besttttt clothesssss!!!!

December 14, 2019

Disappointed

This was my first Patagonia purchase and I found the clothing to be very small despite the size ordered. In almost all other clothing brands I buy large for tops and not even the x-large is big enough in Patagonia. I even believe the xx-large might be too small and I have found very few products and colors in this size. I am very disappointed and w... Read Moreill no longer be able to purchase Patagonia products!

Response from Patagonia
January 3, 2020

We are very sorry to hear that the sizing didn't work out for you on this. Our designers are constantly taking feedback like this and honing our products and sizes offered so that we can outfit as many body types possible. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us.

December 14, 2019

Very cozy

Very cozy

December 14, 2019

Order a size up

Incredibly warm, but the sizing is off. I wear a medium, and it is quite snug in the shoulder and chest area. The length is shorter than I would like.

Response from Patagonia
January 3, 2020

Hi Linda, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear that the 1/4 zip didn't fit quite right. The Lost Gatos is a slim fit so it will be a bit more snug than some of our other styles. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 13, 2019

Great jacket

Love the weight, color, appearance, and softness of this jacket. Great purchase.

December 12, 2019

Great Product

Color and style super cute

December 12, 2019

Super Cozy

I waited about a year to finally buy this jacket and I LOVE it! It’s super comfy and I wear it all the time! I got the “Birch White” and it’s actually a pure white color. I’m normally a medium but I bought a large for it to be oversized and it fits well. I could’ve even gone up to an extra large because it has a slimmer fit!

December 12, 2019

Love my new Ws Los Gatos!

Soft, comfortable, stylish.

December 12, 2019

Superb

Very nice sweater.... great price on sale

December 12, 2019

Love it!

I love it! It’s so warm and cute:) would purchase another

December 12, 2019

wonderful items

great stuff!! always enjoy buying from this company!!

December 11, 2019

Super nice

I really like and it’s very soft, but it’s a lot thinner than I anticipated. But overall a great fleece!

December 7, 2019

Beautiful and soft

Bought for my 15 year old daughter, very soft and cute. It is a woman’s cut so I would size up, my daughter is 5’1 and 110 lbs. The large fits nicely w a t-shirt under (My opinion)

December 7, 2019

Awesome!!!!!

The customer service is top notch! They went above and beyond to help with sizing for me and the merchandise came so quickly. The pajamas I ordered were beautiful and material so soft. I would recommend this company, you wont be disappointed.

December 5, 2019

Cute sweater, Interesting quality

I purchased this sweater in birch white and got it today. Right off the bat i put it on and the shirt i have underneath and black jeans i have on become piled up with fur from the sweater. It’s a nice sweater but it sheds wayyy too much and now i know it’ll be a bad idea if i need to wash it as the material will stiffen up and pile. Kinda disappoin... Read Moreted

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

Hi Caroline, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the experience you've had with the 1/4 zip so far. If you're unhappy with it you're welcome to [return](http://www.patagonia.com/static/on/demandware.static/-/Library-Sites-PatagoniaShared/default/dw0cbc28c2/slots/RMA/patagonia_returns_form.pdf).

December 4, 2019

Love it!

I love this so much that I ordered a second one. It is soft and warm, and so comfortable. I keep my house cool in the winter, so putting on this fleece in the morning is just what I need. After reading the reviews, I ordered a size L; it is roomy enough to layer if I want.

December 3, 2019

Comfy

Super comfy, soft and warm. Hangs dries in a couple of hours. Sizing runs a little on the small side.

December 1, 2019

My favorite weekend wear

My favorite piece to wear on the weekend. It pairs well with a puffy jacket or raincoat and makes for a good outer layer on days that are cold but when you don’t need an actual jacket. The brown bear color from 2018 and the drifter gray are beautiful and I rotate between the two. I just purchased smolder blue today! Couldn’t resist the lower price.... Read More Also, this fleece is perfect for layering when skiing or doing other snow activities. I wash mine in cold/inside out with zipper up and hang dry. They still look great a year later. I did size up from XS to small as it does run small. I’m 4’11” and 112 lbs. Patagonia is truly the best!

November 30, 2019

Very warm and cozy!

Kinda big I bought an xl, should have gotten a large. But other than that nice!

November 30, 2019

Great!

I thought it was really good! But a little shapeless if you are buying it over sized

November 26, 2019

I loved it.

I loved it.

November 25, 2019

Warmest Fleece

I love this fleece, it's Patagonia's warmest, in my opinion. I'm 5'7" and 149 pounds, and the large fits loose enough for my taste. It's almost as warm as a light coat, just not wind-proof.

November 25, 2019

Beautiful Fleece

Love this piece! The fleece is very soft... inside and out! Looks nice too. Will be buying another

November 25, 2019

Gatos zip-up

Love the zip-up. So comfy and I’ve received lots of compliments!😊

November 25, 2019

Fantastic Customer Service

I had a large order, and the Patagonia customer service person was wonderful to work with! We received the product very quickly, and were very happy with it.

November 23, 2019

So cozy!

So soft and warm, one of my favorite patagonia purchases. For a looser fit I’d definitely recommend sizing up!

November 23, 2019

Great jacket

Great jacket

November 22, 2019

Warm cute and fuzzy

Warm cute and fuzzy

November 21, 2019

Great

Nice

November 21, 2019

More Offerings in Regular Fit

I bought this for my wife, and while she absolutely loved the feel and look of the fleece, the slim fit didn’t work in her chestal area. It would be nice if there were more regular fit offerings to accommodate the more ample-bosomed.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

Thank you for providing some feedback on this and we are sorry that the cut didn't work out for your wife. We'd recomend that she try the [Women's Los Gatos Full Zip](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-los-gatos-fleece-jacket/25211.html?dwvar_25211_color=LIT&cgid=root&isSearch=true#q=los%2Bgatos&lang=en_US&start=1) as this one is made in a regular fit. None the less, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) the 1/4 zip back to us for a return.

November 21, 2019

Amazing!

This jacket is so soft and comfortable! It’s perfect for the winter and the fall! I love it!

November 21, 2019

Love it.

Good fit, warm and cozy!

November 21, 2019

good fit, more pinkish-cream than

good fit, more pinkish-cream than white, very warm and soft

November 20, 2019

Not what I hoped for

I usually love all things Patagonia, so ordered this jacket and was super excited because I got it on sale! It arrived and tore open package...to find a peachy toned pullover. Was expecting a creamy sheep’s wool color...think inside of Ugg Boots. “Calcium” (the name of the color of jacket) is not white. It is also not cream. It is the color of Eg... Read Moreg Nog—which I guess has milk in it and therefore calcium might be an apt descriptor. Shoot was disappointed. If this is “calcium” then perhaps someone needs to actually drink more milk, brush their teeth more, hit the dentist and next invest in some whitening toothpaste.. the fit was also not as great on me as usuall. I love Patagonia for their long lean proportions—this needs to be a bit longer. A bit short waisted. So back it goes. Loved the plushy fabric but just won’t wear it because over all, no matter the price I don’t love it.. Hope it has a long life in the next purchaser’s closer for whom a yellowish/peachy tone might be a plus. Photos below show color...jacket photographed on cream color bedding in first shot and with white towel next to jacket in second photo. Photos taken in natural light. In artificial interior light at night it looks even more peachy/yellow.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

Hi Nan. Thank you for your detailed review and the pictures. We're really sorry the color Calcium wasn't displayed correctly on our site. We emailed you in case you would like to be updated on your return once it is processed.

November 20, 2019

Beautiful product and arrived in timely manner

Would buy again

November 20, 2019

Best basic rain jacket

Best basic rain jacket

November 20, 2019

Got this for my wife

Got this for my wife and she thoroughly loves the look and feel.

November 20, 2019

Los Gatos

Pullover is very soft and comfortable. My only problem is that it runs SO small and the color was off from what it looked like online. I typically order a S/M and had to size up to a large, and ordered a cream color and it looks pink/orange.

November 20, 2019

Cozy and cute

I love this pullover. I bought it as a gift for my sister but once I tried it on myself, I was tempted to keep it! I didn't... and my sister will be one happy lady at Christmas!

November 20, 2019

Color not as described

The color said calcium and the picture looked slightly warm pink hue with more tan, the color was very pink

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2019

Hi Courtney. We're really sorry the color wasn't portrayed correctly on our site. We went ahead and emailed you with an update on your return and refund. Thanks so much for your review and our apologies again for the inconvenience.

November 20, 2019

Comfy and Stylish!

Super comfy, soft and stylish. So happy with my purchase!

November 20, 2019

1/4 zip

Need to specify more in description how fitted it is. Always wear a Medium and had to return as it was way too fitted and tight.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2019

Sorry to hear that this Los Gatos wasn't a good fit for you, Christina. This particular item is a "slim" fit, so let us know if you'd like to get a size up in exchange or if we can [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) recommend a "regular" fit fleece top in your normal size medium.

November 20, 2019

Not oatmeal color

I returned the item although it was on sale, felt wonderfully warm, fit great, and was beautifully made because the color was towards a pale shell pink, not a cream. As an under buyer I will wait for another sale and get the camel colored one! LOVE the company, great return service!

Response from Patagonia
December 7, 2019

We're sorry to hear you had to return this! It looks like your return was already processed. Thanks for your feedback and look forward to new colors in the future.

November 20, 2019

i love it

its soooo warm and cozy i can't stop wearing it. im a pretty small person and didnt think it would fit but the extra small slim fit is perfect.

November 20, 2019

Classic

My go-to

November 19, 2019

great!

great!

November 18, 2019

Grade A customer service

My package got lost in the mail, the customer service was extremely patient and helped me get a new one! Which is good because it’s a gift for someone else

November 17, 2019

Los Gatos jacket

Excellent jacket. Warm and cozy!

November 17, 2019

Comfort

Great looking, soft, warm top for the winter months. Colors are wonderful.

November 17, 2019

Winter Essentials

Best purchase I have made this year. It’s super warm and so cute. I ordered a size up because it is slim fit and was pleasantly surprise how well it fits over my clothes.

November 17, 2019

Need to exchange for larger size

Product is beautiful, but a little snug, so I'm returning it/exchanging it for a larger size.

November 16, 2019

Great!

My girlfriend loves this! Fits perfect!

November 16, 2019

Fabulous

I bought this for my teenage granddaughter, who actually picked it out. The color she chose is the gray blue. It's just gorgeous on her and she's thrilled with it. Great purchase!

November 16, 2019

Needs pockets!!

This is a very warm and comfortable piece, but it needs pockets!

November 14, 2019

Super warm!

I was pleasantly surprised how absolutely toasty this sweater is! I have a few cheaper-made fleeces from other brands and this is absolutely the warmest! I love the soft fuzzy material, and the zipper is sturdy. I have worn this on a few walks in light to moderate wind and didn't feel a draft. The thing is if you want a little more room for l... Read Moreayering I suggest sizing one up, and would love if this had pockets. I am 5'5" 120lbs with narrow shoulders and got a size small. The Cloud color is a super light pink almost off-white depending on the light (it was tricky for me to see when I ordered online). Plan to order another one in the future but will most likely size up to medium.

November 14, 2019

Love it!

Love it! I got a medium although I'm usually xtra small, so it wouldn't be too restrictive. It's fuzzy, warm and light!

November 13, 2019

True to size

115 lb and 5’5, xs fits perfectly

November 11, 2019

A bit underwhelmed

I bought this item when it was on sale. I chose the color calcium, which turned out to be a peachier hue than I was expecting. Besides the price being justified for ethically sourced materials, the quality it sub-par. I feel like I could have bought something at a big brand store that would feel and look the same. Being a college student, quality i... Read Mores something I expect when I spend a relatively large amount of money for an item.

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment and totally understand your frustrations. If you decide you are unsatisfied in your purchase, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us. Thank you for your feedback!

November 10, 2019

Great quality!

My daughter and I both got these cozy tops and LOVE them! They are very warm, cozy, and good looking.

November 10, 2019

Love this fleece.! The fit

Love this fleece.! The fit was as expected. I am 5’ 7” 115 lbs and ordered a small and it is perfect. Very soft and warm.

November 10, 2019

Los Gatos 14-Zip

Love the gray color! Kept me warm while we Trick-or -Treated as temperatures quickly dropped Halloween night. Size Medium was perfect for me at 5 foot 1 and wear a size 8.

November 9, 2019

Love true warmth!

Love true warmth!

November 9, 2019

Super comfortable

I’m 5’7” and 130lbs... after reading reviews, I sized up to Large and it’s a perfect fit! Very soft and comfortable. Can’t wait to wear it this winter!

November 8, 2019

so comfy!

so warm and comfy!

November 7, 2019

Perfect Quarter Zip

I love this sweater! It’s so warm and cozy, has such a nice zipper, and is really thick. I was worried the “fluff” would fall out and get matter down after washing but I have yet to have any issues with that!

November 6, 2019

Super warm and comfortable!

Typically a xs in the full zip up but sized up to a s so it wouldn’t be so right. Really love it but the only thing I wish it had are pockets. Otherwise I love it!

November 6, 2019

So comfy

My wife loves it.

November 6, 2019

I love my Los Gatos quieter zip!

Before my trip to Oregon (coming from Kauai) I knew I needed a jacket to keep me nice and warm! Everyone I own from Patagonia NEVER disappoints. Thank you for providing quality products that last!

November 5, 2019

Love the sweatshirt and how

Love the sweatshirt and how it is form fitting! Only con is that it doesn’t have any pockets! Would love to get more but I would prefer to have a pocket!