Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater® Rib Knit 1/4-Zip Fleece

Write Your Review

4.79 /5

Filter Reviews

All 28 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater® Rib Knit 1/4-Zip Fleece

4.79
December 31, 2020

Very versatile

I wear this frequently in the winter (I have both the regular and rib knit versions). It's great on its own outdoors and in, and not too bulky to go under a jacket. Love the zip pocket also, perfect for reading or sunglasses.

December 30, 2020

Great product be runs a size larger

I'm a long-term "raving fan" of Patagonia and their products. I have numerous Patagonia products including other fleeces in size large and they all fit perfectly...BUT this product runs a size larger than any other Patagonia product I own. My son-in-law wears an extra large and after receiving my large for Christmas he's now wea... Read Morering my large...and it fits him well. I ordered a medium and it fits me really well. Great fleece but be sure to order a full size smaller than you normally wear.

December 30, 2020

Great fleece

I like the ribbed look of this product. It makes it just a bit different than the regular Better Sweater!

December 10, 2020

Super comfortable and warm

I now have two of these in two different colors. In addition, customer service at Patagonia is amazing!

November 8, 2020

Superb Comfort

Fits well and keeps you just warm enough on a cool day, all while still looking fresh.

October 27, 2020

Great all around sweater

Man I just love Patagonias better sweater line. The ribbed knitting adds a bit of a different character which is awesome and still just as warm as the better sweater. Ill probably be buying more this holiday season!

October 16, 2020

SUPER WARM

Faster logistics and more accurate size

September 23, 2020

Soft and cozy

This is a great looking pullover with a soft inside coat. However, I will say the sleeves are a bit long compared to the rest of the pullover. Overall this is a good looking jacket for casual wear for the fall temps.

September 7, 2020

Very nice quality

Great color and quality.

September 6, 2020

Work casual fit

The fit was a bit boxy but overall I like how medium fits my frame. It is perfect for casual work wear. Haven't gone hiking in it yet but it is very breathable so I'm sure it would do well.

September 4, 2020

Rib Knit Better Sweater

I like the color and the styling. Very nice quality. However, this better sweater fits larger than my 2 previous better sweaters. It's a Large but fits more like an XL. I am considering sending it back for a size exchange.

September 3, 2020

He loves it.

I bought this for my son for his birthday. He usually wears an XL in pullovers, sweatshirts, T-shirts etc so thats what I bought him. It was pretty big especially in the sleeves, which were really long. Exchanged for a large and keeping my fingers crossed it works!

January 2, 2020

given as a gift

Great looking sweater! Amazing quality, great fit, soft fabric!!

December 30, 2019

Men’s Better Sweater Rib Knit 1/4 zip

Will be returning only because my husband can’t tolerate the stiffness of the collar against his neck. Some may find this an advantage! The fabric is sturdy and attractive, fit is fine

December 30, 2019

Ribbed 1/4 zip

I bought this for my 18 year old son. He has always loved the better sweater 1/4 zips. I love the ribbed pattern! It looks great on him.

December 28, 2019

This a better sweater

The sweater is everything I expected it to be and the quality of Patagonia always comes through sizing was just right I normally wear an extra large and extra-large fit just fine I like the feeling of the material and I think the sweater is a little bit warmer than a regular snaptee

December 28, 2019

Gorgeous!

I bought two of these as gifts this year, and both recipients loved them! They are well-made, stylish, with wonderful details. The Navy one is a really warm, gorgeous color of blue. Great for a hike or a night out on the town!

December 28, 2019

Looks great. Soft fabric, warm

Looks great. Soft fabric, warm but not thick

December 26, 2019

Nice sweater, long arms

This is a beautiful sweater - it was a well received gift for Christmas. However, the Patagonia fit model continues to confuse us. The sweater fits well, but the arms are again proportionally long. Otherwise, it’s great!

December 26, 2019

I like the higher zip

I like the higher zip collar. Runs true to size.

December 25, 2019

Excellent fit and color Very

Excellent fit and color Very warm and comfy

December 25, 2019

Perfect fit. Order a size down

The sweater is hot. My husband has broad shoulders (42) and has no belly. He is usually a size Large in T’s. I wanted a slimmer fit/less bulk than his other Patagonia sweaters so I found this and ordered a size down. Perfect!! It’s warm, and can be dressed up or down. It’s a very handsome fitting sweater from a great brand.

December 22, 2019

Rib it better sweater

Very comfortable and warm. Great piece

December 17, 2019

Patagonia sweater

This is a guest. Not given yet!

November 27, 2019

My favorite sweater

I absolutely love my rib knit sweater. I originally ordered a medium but exchanged for a small and it fits perfectly. I’d wear it everyday if I could.

November 16, 2019

Better Sweater - Rib kit

Sweater is very warm, great looking - I work in a Ski Shop so always looking to wear something functional and good looking - it also brings the attitude to the sale of our hard-goods Fit was challenging I’m in between a large and medium have the better sweater (Not ribbed) have the large fits well got the medium in the ribbed version - a little tig... Read Moreht pulling on but like the fit as much as the large - I’m six foot and weigh 185 Wou definitely recommend this sweater!!!

October 30, 2019

Looks great, a little on

Looks great, a little on the big side.

October 1, 2019

Best better sweater

This is by far the most cozy better sweater. Diffidently going to be a principle item in my winter wardrobe for many years to come. Classy enough to wear to a nice dinner but some thing you can wear to a brewery or skiing. I’m very excited about this sweater. Bravo Patagonia!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches