Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater® 1/4-Zip Fleece

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 452 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater® 1/4-Zip Fleece

4.8/5
May 25, 2022

Great warmth with breathability for days that start out cool but warmer in afternoon.

I have several of these that i use for cool days and warm afternoons . Wear it at the lake to take the chill off after swimming.

May 23, 2022

Warm and looks good but

The sweater is a good one but like The North Face I dont know why all the sleeves are so long. this one actually is not that bad, but some of the coat are too long

May 20, 2022

Great piece

Great piece! Warm, but lets air through as well. Runs a little on the short side, but slim and fitted in the body.

May 15, 2022

A trim warm fleece for casual wear

The fleece fits true to size, a bit loose, so it can be worn over a base layer or a T shirt. On colder days just add a wind proof layer and you have a versatile, minimalist fleece. Love the chest pocket -- good enough for a phone or keys

May 9, 2022

comfy

Love this better sweater. The fabric is soft and warm. I like the 1/4 zip option so I can unzip if it is a little warm. The only improvement I would make is adding some elastic at the bottom so it would fit snugly.

May 8, 2022

Stop changing the fit.

I have 2 of these. The first from 18 years ago. The second from 7 years ago. I have also purchased and returned the same sweater in subsequent years. I wanted another. The problem is that the fit keeps changing. Every time. Please stop changing the fit every year!

May 7, 2022

Product is will made lasts for years

Well made no negative

May 7, 2022

Fits to body

Fits close to body which in this case is critical as it generates greater warmth. I liked it so much I now have three.

May 7, 2022

Gets lots of compliments

Love it Keeps me warm and looks great

April 25, 2022

Great casual pull over

Great pull over for casual at work or extra layer. Great quality. True to size.

April 24, 2022

Love it

Great sweater - true to size

April 20, 2022

Classic Comfort

Another great Patagonia product. I am right between sizes (S and M) and the small still fits comfortably and is not constricting. Nice warm top to wear hiking or on cold days around the house. This is my second "better sweater"!

April 17, 2022

Comfy.versitile

I have skied in it, golfed in it and worn it in a upscale restaurant.

April 2, 2022

Soft & Durable

I bought this one because I had the matching gray fleece and loved it so much. Soft but durable. Love it.

April 2, 2022

Durable BUT Soft and Comfortable!

Love it! My new GO TO fleece.

April 1, 2022

comfortable

comfortable, nice fit& warm

March 29, 2022

Classic. Perfect for what it is

Just the right mix of comfort and warmth

March 28, 2022

Super warm

Its the best like always

March 27, 2022

Perfect fit

This is one of the most comfortable sweater pullovers I own. The sleeves are nice and loose, and the open bottom let's it hang very well. I will definitely buy more items from this company.

March 26, 2022

Nice color warm

Can dress up it down, as always, great quality.

March 24, 2022

Just what I was looking

First Patagonia item I owned, it isnjust as it had been recommended by friends

March 24, 2022

Love it!

Bought this for my husband. He loves the Better Sweater. Adding a 3/4 zip to his collection.

March 21, 2022

Good quality, nice color!

Good quality, unique color, warm and comfy.

March 19, 2022

Super comfortable

The sweater did shrink a little. Probably won't put it I. The dryer any longer. But this is an excellent product. Wear it all the time.

March 18, 2022

Versatile outer wear

Great fit and design. Perfect for late fall or early spring activities.

March 17, 2022

Classic Comfort

I have owned several of the Better Sweaters through the years. They hold up and never go out of style. Pilling was a problem with my older ones, but I will more closely follow Patagonia's care instructions for this and my other, newer Better Sweaters.

March 16, 2022

Very warm

Very warm! Used for all around comfort....especially on air planes.

March 16, 2022

Nothing better than a Better Sweater

Better sweater is second to none. I now have 6 quarter zips in assorted colors. They get better every washing and every year! Im a huge fan and you will be too!

March 15, 2022

Love these

I bought the Kansas Sky camo. This is my second Better Sweater. I love them, they are warm, comfy, durable, and the camo patterns are excellent. I like my fleece a little loose so I ordered Large and it is just what I wanted. Im 5 10 and 165 lbs. when Im out breaking up ice in the driveway at 0 F, I am almost too warm.

March 15, 2022

Casual Pullover

The sweater has a good look for being outdoors or at the office. The fit will make it one of your favorites for years to come.

March 13, 2022

Fits great. High quality.

I love the fit. Its very warm and comfortable. I bought two more.

March 9, 2022

Comfortable

The jackets we ordered fit extremely well and were exactly what we ordered. They are comfortable and material is warm.

March 7, 2022

For my son

I bought this for my growing (6 +) 15 year old son and the large fit him very well. Excellent fabric and fantastic quality as always. It came in the mail- opened it up, put it on and off he went to school! Recommend !

March 6, 2022

Great Patagonia Product!!

Like each Better Sweater product this is amazing! Never remotely disappointed!!

March 3, 2022

Very good color selection.

This is a close to perfect pull over. Mid weight and warm in cool weather. Well sewn and sleeves are long enough for tall slender people.

March 3, 2022

Well done on the fit and camo pattern.

The body is a near perfect fit and sleeves are long enough to fit tall slender people like me. Zippers are easy and durable. Hems and collar are comfortable and well sewn

February 27, 2022

Super comfy

Great for anything from work to sports. Im a female a prefer mens sizing bc its a bit longer for my longer torso.

February 25, 2022

Perfect sweater

This sweater was bought for a hiking trip. Perfect for the event. Now, I ware it to work and get many compliments. My favorite to wear.

February 23, 2022

Style changed

I ordered this in a medium because I have one in gray in a medium that I love that Ive had for years so Im ready to upgrade to a new one. When it arrived I tried it on and noticed right away that the style is different than the one I have. This new one fits more like a garbage bag rather than a snug fit that Im used to with the older style better s... Read Moreweaters . I quickly noticed the stitching on the arms was different and realized they mustve change the style for some reason. Kind of bummed but oh well hopefully someday theyll change the style back to the better version.

Response from Patagonia
March 1, 2022

Hi Eric, thank you for taking the time to send in this review. We're so sorry to hear the fit of this Better Sweater !/4 Zip was disappointing! The Men's 1/4 Zip is designed to be a regular fit, rather than slim. If you would like to return it or exchange it, please let us know and we'll be happy to help!

February 19, 2022

A go to sweater

Feels great and looks great. A nice sweater to have on hand.

February 17, 2022

Since fit for a big guy. Super warm

I usually only order 3xt. This one, though not a tall fits perfect length. Quality construction. Ill be buying more Patagonia products for sure this is my second item from them.

February 12, 2022

A Great Look

This sweater fits great and looks great. Its warm and very comfortable.. i got it for my birthday, and I love wearing it.

February 11, 2022

Cozy

I first saw it on a snowboarding trip in Vermont but the store didnt carry the color I wanted in my size which is perfectly fine. The outside is smooth and not irritating to the touch and the inside is warm and cozy without being overly stuffy. Its one of my favorite sweaters and I have to remind my lovely girlfriend every time I see her its one of... Read More the few shes not aloud to steal.

February 10, 2022

Great product

I bought this as a gift for a friend who has everything they need. He complimented mine so I got him one- he loves it so much. We are both happy now.

February 10, 2022

Very Comfy. Runs a little big.

Good product. This is the 2nd one I've purchased. Runs a little big. I'm normally a small, but the small had a large belly area on me, so I got the XS. One issue is that if I wear this under things it starts to pill a little (I guess from the outer layer rubbing against it), making it less of a great fit for work, but still excellent all ... Read Morearound.

Response from Patagonia
February 11, 2022

Thank you for sending in your review, Arion! Some pilling with knit garments is inevitable because of the nature of those fibers, especially in friction spots such as inner arm and back (if wearing a backpack). To do the most you can to prevent pilling we recommend washing it either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer. To remove pilling that has already occurred, and to make your jacket look as good as new, we recommend using a product like a fabric shaver, which is gentler on fabric than a sweater stone.

February 9, 2022

Very warm and cozy!!!!

Helped keep me warm when I was in NYC for a weekend get away and went out for coffee at 7:00 a.m. in 19° weather!

February 7, 2022

Pills up immediately, fits like a trash bag

After 27 years of wearing Patagonia 4-5 days a week, I have found the worst product I have ever purchased from Patagonia. The original better sweater was not this cheap feeling garbage that pills up the first time you wear it, and continues each consecutive wearing. It was a nice low, dense fleece that never pilled. I thought fleece that looked and... Read More acted this poorly was a thing of the 1990s. Super weak job, Patagonia. Super lame.

Response from Patagonia
February 9, 2022

Hi Erich, thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Better Sweater 1/4 Zip. We're so sorry to hear it didn't meet your expectations! Like all fleeces, the Better Sweater has a tendency to pill. Due to the knit appearance of the face fabric of this particular item, this pilling can be more noticeable on our Better Sweaters. To prevent pilling, we recommend washing that item either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get abraded. To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again. But it sounds like this sweater just may not work for you. If you haven't done so already, we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

February 7, 2022

His new go-to

bought my husband the navy as a gift. he loved it so much we ordered a second in gray. he is now asking for more colors so he can wear one every day of his life! perfect for our chilly northern california winters.

February 7, 2022

Very comfortable & Very warm

The Men's Better Sweater is working superbly! Went cross country skiing for 2 hours at 18 degree fahrenheit in light wind with only your fleece over a long sleeve polyester t-shirt, jeans, and high gaiters. I was very comfortable by occasionally adjusting the 1/4 zipper and only sometimes I put on a stocking cap when I was out of the trees int... Read Moreo the open breeze. I like it so much, I bought two more. Please do something to your website. It doesn't scroll smoothly, isn't sized to the screen, hard to navigate.

February 5, 2022

Great Layer under down hoody.

Bought this as an extra layer under the down hoody jacket. I spend a lot of time on building sites in New England for my work and the combo seems to be working very well. Only comment is it is a tad bit too roomy and longer sleeves for my 5 8 180 lb frame.

February 5, 2022

Comfortable and Warm

Love this fleece, true to size Definitely worth the investment

February 4, 2022

Warm and comfortable

Fits well. Im 63 and 215lbs. Large fit well the XL was too big and boxy on me.

February 2, 2022

Appropriate in any social setting

The better sweater could be called the "best" sweater. I wear it on the slopes as well as casual wear. This is a durable product, very comfortable and warm.

February 2, 2022

Comfortable

Nice feel, substantial and warm, great for casual wear.

January 30, 2022

Very Disappointed

I am returning this product as I was disappointed in the poor quality. I was also disappointed that there were no pockets. Will not recommend.

January 28, 2022

Better sweater 1/4 zip

The best 1/4 zip fleece I own I purchased a second one in black I loved my first one so much. If you want pockets go with the full zip.

January 28, 2022

Warm Wonter shirt

Just wish the arms were a little shorter

January 26, 2022

Better sweater

I love the better sweater it is warm, very comfortable. Made from recycle materials make it even better.

January 26, 2022

Comfortable

Warm but breathable, comfortable.

January 25, 2022

great sweater

The better sweater is a great mid layer piece of gear. I wear this while skiing on days when it's in the teens. I tried a small, which would work as a base layer, but I wanted something on top of my base & normal ski shirt, then my ski jacket. Looks great for après ski, in the lodge or at the dinner table. Most certain it can be worn as a ... Read Morefleece on spring or fall nights. Definitely needs a windproof jacket on the blustery days. Just what I needed, for that extra layer, while skiing in the Northeast.

January 24, 2022

Love it, but wish Tall sizes were offered

I love this product. However, being 64 with a slender build, I wish a large tall option was available. Like with most clothes, xl sizes get wider, but not much longer.

January 24, 2022

Great Gear

this sweater is a difference maker! looks good , performs great!

January 20, 2022

Buy It Now

Love the relaxed fit. Im 62 185. Fit is relaxed but not baggy. Perfect sweater to put on after work on a cold night. Love it and the colors are all great. I have the blue and the two tone grey. Would recommend to a friend. As Im doing here, friends.

January 18, 2022

Very comfortable

Very happy with this purchase.

January 18, 2022

Super cozy

It was way too big but other than that the jacket is great. It was super soft and comfortable on the inside and is super nice quality. It just runs very large

January 17, 2022

Warm, cozy & casual

Everything you need in a sweater! It fits nicely especially for my size (Im 66 230lbs) which is usually hard for me to find, very unrestricted and can be worn for just about anything!

January 16, 2022

Super warm first time

Good stuff

January 13, 2022

Warm and looks good

I enjoy wearing it. Keeps me warm and it's form-fitting. Can easily wear a polo underneath.

January 11, 2022

Better Sweater

Process worked great!

January 11, 2022

Great fit

Love it overall. Would love for tall sizes as well!

January 11, 2022

Love it!!!

Very comfortable for skiing.

January 10, 2022

Great pullover. Warm and Comfortable.

I was worried that the arms might not be long enough or that an xl might not be big enough, but the xl fits great. I'm 6'4" and it works well for me.

January 10, 2022

Love it

This is the second Better sweater we bought because our son grew out of the first one and he loved it so much! He is an alpine ski racer in Pennsylvania so he wears it four days a week when hes training and even wore it under his speed suit when he was younger. He also wears it to school almost every day. Great product!!!

January 9, 2022

Large

Seems like your size is large than the normal

Response from Patagonia
January 19, 2022

We're sorry to hear that the sizing on this one wasn't quite right. This fleece is one of our "regular" fit designs and you may prefer the ["slim" fit fleece styles](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-fleece?prefn1=fit&prefv1=slim). Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you'd like any help to exchange or return it!

January 9, 2022

Great Pullover

The pullover is high quality and can be used as casual wear or dressed up. Style is great.

January 9, 2022

Comfortable and fashionable

Fits great, looks nice, washes and dries with ease. I really like it as a shirt and as a sweater on a chilly day.

January 7, 2022

Pilling Ruined Sweater, despite proper care

Avid Patagonia wearer. I purchased this camo 1/4 zip pull over for my boyfriend in Sept. Despite following proper care instructions the sweater has pilled terribly. Very unfortunate for the quality of normal Patagonia clothing. Disappointing considering the price that I paid (and not to mention it was a gift). :(

January 7, 2022

Cozy camo

Bought this for my husband and he loves it. Its flattering!

January 6, 2022

Super warm

My Better Sweater keeps me warm, love the quarter zip. Perfect for fishing in cold weather and also for fall and winter outings.

January 6, 2022

Prefect for everyday

A light sweater for easy everyday wear. Keeps you warm and comfortable

January 5, 2022

Well made warm

It is well made and keeps you warm without overheating. Fabric feels good and color is nice.

January 4, 2022

Long lasting

I bought my first Better Sweater about 3-4 years ago and have worn it many times at home, to work, and on the trail. It's held up so unbelievably well I just ordered another. It looks almost as good as it did the day I bought it. Highly recommended.

January 4, 2022

Scratchy, cheap feeling fabric

I bought this for my husband as a gift. Was very disappointed in the fabric feel and quality. Its rough and scratchy. He returned it.

Response from Patagonia
January 13, 2022

We're sorry to hear that the fabric feel was disappointing. Our Customer Service team would be happy to recommend some other [men's fleece tops](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-fleece) that he might like better. Thanks for the review, Melissa!

January 3, 2022

Not for me a gift and he loved it !!

Purchased for my lean - tall nephew and fit well just a little (very little) wide. He is tall lean athlete abs LOVED the 1/4 zip

January 3, 2022

Perfect everday fleece

One of my favorite Patagonia items. Super comfortable and warm, looks flattering on as well. Get lots of compliments

January 3, 2022

Quality Product / Nice Material

Love it!

January 3, 2022

Gift for working man

Very nice for work, extra warm, resists most stains

January 2, 2022

Casual yet classy

Perfect for a casual evening out in colder weather. Warm, no coat needed. Classic look, dark green great color.

January 2, 2022

Great pattern

I really enjoy the pattern of this better sweater. Also the woven patterned fabric should hold up well with less pilling than the standard better sweater.

January 2, 2022

Made for a perfect Christmas gift

I purchased this as a gift and its been worn on several hikes already and is well-loved.

January 2, 2022

Excelent quality

I really liked the quality of the product.

January 1, 2022

Nice quality

Very nice quality, slightly roomy for medium. Ample sleeve length. 511 /170 lb medium build purchased a medium. Room to grow. Very satisfied with purchase.

December 31, 2021

All-around great!

Warm, comfortable, stylish, high quality - everything you expect from Patagonia. I plan to be wearing this for many years and feel like this sweater will deliver!

December 31, 2021

Patagonias most famous

Truly a patagonia staple piece. Lovely high quality jacket from a seriously high quality brand.

December 30, 2021

Happy Customer!

Happy I purchased this!!! Fits create! Versatile. :)

December 30, 2021

Comfortable and warm

Very warm and comfy.

December 30, 2021

Super warm and fits great

Wear it to the office everyday. Great sweater.

December 30, 2021

Inconsistants

The item is nice but varies in warmth and thickness from color to color

December 29, 2021

Super Warm

This fleece is the warmest fleece Ive owned. The quality shows in the look and feel. I would recommend to anyone.

December 29, 2021

Comfortable

A nicer casual sweater that offers warmth and a stylish look for the more casual events.

December 28, 2021

I guess its warm

This top seemed to run too small. My grandson is 5 ft 8 in and may not be able to wear it too long.

December 27, 2021

Beautiful fabric design and weight.

This was a gift for my husband, typically an XL, this ran small. The XXL fit perfect. The fabric is like a tapestry, so it does give or stretch like typical sweater or fleece. Its a beautiful sweater though, so happy to get it in the size up!

December 27, 2021

Makes a great gift

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend, and I can't wait to give it to him. The olive green color is great for hazel eyes, and the quality of the product is amazing. He usually waves between XS and S, and I'm glad I went with XS as I read reviews that this particular sweater runs a bit big.

December 27, 2021

Comfortable pullover

Versatile and comfortable. Great pullover all around.

December 26, 2021

Great Buy!

Love the purchase.

December 26, 2021

Great gift!

My husband loves everything Ive gotten him from Patagonia! I bought this thicker quarter zip this year and he has been wearing it a lot! He says its very warm and comfortable.so I will be stealing :)

December 26, 2021

Well Made

Very well made. Comfortable and attractive.

December 26, 2021

Very True to Size

Very nice and looks great. Great sizing.

December 26, 2021

Great look and feel

The new "Falconer Legend"color is great. Perfect for casual wear or fishing. Very warm and comfortable...not bulky.

December 26, 2021

My experience

I bought this for my son. He looked great in it First time in 43 years I have bought him a piece of clothing he liked. I just want to thank your wonderful staff who helped me with a shipping debacle. That was at my end not yours but your sales people were so helpful it was amazing. I will always think to spend my money with you because of fine qual... Read Moreity and the manner in which you value your customers. Retailers should follow the values you use. Thanks so much

December 24, 2021

The Best Ever

I give these out to the men in my family every year for Christmas. They love them and want one every year.

December 24, 2021

Solid Piece

This is my second Better Sweater; my first being a full zip. My only comment is that this article is more tight in the shoulders and around the armpits than expected and the arms a little long. (I order a mens L in everything Patagonia.) Perhaps, through some wear, it will loosen up a little bit. This is super warm and for skiing I wear a capilene ... Read Moret-neck and then a down parka. Perfect!

December 24, 2021

Not athletic feeling

Too bulky and a little unyielding under a parka and layering

December 23, 2021

Great Pullover

I love this pullover because it is super casual and also just the right weight if you don't want to take a jacket. A go-to item for anyone!

December 23, 2021

Go to outdoor wear

I purchased 2 better seaters, men and womens for gifts this year because I love mine so much!

December 22, 2021

Classic, Useful Staple

My closet is full of these. When theyre new, they make great, decent looking casual wear. Over time, they break in and become like a second skin. My unprepared fishing clients often end up wearing them home. Durable and soft. Warm and resilient. Theyre the perfect mid layer.

December 21, 2021

Patagonia for Everyone!

I give ever year to all the men in my family. They all love them and look forward to s new one. They are golfers. Ranchers and businessmen.

December 21, 2021

Super Warm and Stylish

I wear this sweater on colder days. Last time I wore it I was outside for 5 straight hours. Between that sweater and my nanopuff jacket, I was plenty warm even with the temps below freezing the entire time. It keeps me warm and then looks stylish when I go inside and take my coat off. I have another one in black too. Love them!

December 21, 2021

Nice sweater

Very nice sweater. The size fits me quite well. The quality is really decent. However, the periphery of the sweater is a little bit loose.

December 21, 2021

Perfect

I love the fit and quality fabric of these better sweaters. After testing out my first better sweater for 2 years I decided to purchase my 2nd one. The first one is still like new, nothing wrong with it after 2 years of use. I love it. If I had enough money I would have 1 in every color. Im 56 about 194lbs and wear a large. Fit is perfect.

December 20, 2021

warm and comfortable

This was a gift for my husband, I have the same jacket and love it. Good fit, warm, soft and very comfortable for active outside or casual activities. Highly recommend!

December 20, 2021

Great sweater

This is a very stylish sweater. The fleece lining works great for cold weather. I'm an amateur photographer who does a lot of nature photography. In NE winters this provides a warm yet stylish layer.

December 19, 2021

Nice

I own a few.Love them,but the sizing is not consistent.Xl I ordered was same size as a large I got also

December 18, 2021

Unbelievable Warm

The Better sweater amazes me each and every time I wear it. Such a diverse garment. From a day on the river to a night out on the town. Perfect in so many environments .

December 18, 2021

Love It

I have an ex-boyfriend who owns this jacket and it was the most comfortable, warmest jacket I ever wore. So for Christmas this year, I bought myself one and I love it.

December 16, 2021

Christmas gift

This product is a Christmas gift. I was very impressed with how quickly I received my purchase.

December 14, 2021

Very well made

Was a gift very nice

December 13, 2021

Looks great but is a little short

I'm 5'8 and average build; seeing as the arm length of the S and M were the same, I decided on the S. Unfortunately, the jacket length isn't quite long enough for my liking, as it only barely covers my belt. I wish it were maybe 2 inches longer as I like my jacket length to be closer to my back pockets. Having said that, I have bigge... Read Morer shoulder and back muscles than the average guy so that might have something to do with it. Also, I realize that having a full zipper in the front would have been better functionally. If it gets too warm I can unzip, and if it's cold I can just zip up. With the 1/4 zip I actually get tired of pulling it on and off.

Response from Patagonia
December 15, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Vang! We recommend that you try our ["slim" fit fleece jackets](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-fleece?prefn1=fit&prefv1=slim) in the medium size. Reach out to our Customer Service team if you need any assistance. We'll be happy to help!

December 12, 2021

Very good casual sweater

I wanted this sweater for the longest time but was hesitant because of the price, but when I finally got it, it felt super nice and warm. Minimal and functional! I love it

December 12, 2021

Comfortable

Nice fit, warm and quite comfortable

December 11, 2021

Worth every penny

I was a bit skeptical about sizing at first but found one that fit perfectly! It feels thin, but is warmer than it looks and goes with pretty much any outfit for any occasion.

December 9, 2021

Best part of Fall / Winter

Absolutely my favorite, most comfortable fleece. Medium is spot on for my size. Wish all of Patagonias mediums fit like this

December 7, 2021

Mens better Sweater

I must say this is what my Son wanted for Christmas. I cannot really rate. But my Son does like quality..

December 6, 2021

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater 1/4 Zip

Its comfortable and exactly what I wanted. Super satisfied with the product.

December 3, 2021

Inside seams scratchy

Gorgeous color! Please make more things in this color. But I had to return it because inside seams which was rough was not covered with lining material, like the one I got from another brand few years ago.

December 2, 2021

Solid contruction, warm without much bulk

Solid construction, warm without much bulk

December 1, 2021

Perfect

Bought the jackets for logo embroidery and they came out great. Clients love the look and fit as well.

November 30, 2021

c

My first better sweater product won't be my last. Fabric, construction and fit all perfect. My wife loves the color, and on this we agree.

November 27, 2021

Love this

I got this for my boyfriend for his birthday and he loves it! Fits him perfectly and he wears it all the time no matter casual vs. dressed up a bit! Working from home this sweater comes in handy for him!

November 24, 2021

Very Warm

This is a great product. Its very warm and looks quite professional. I will have to look to a acquire more in the future. The only downfall is that the price is a bit high, but other than that I love it.

November 22, 2021

Comfy Fleece

The fleece is that one layer that your looking for on a cool fall / spring day. Keeps you warm, and it has style.

November 22, 2021

Best Fleece

Looks like it cost much more, fit is loose to wear over other base layers, while allowing free movement to complete all your conquests!!!

November 20, 2021

Super dope fleece

This this is way nice. The better sweater vests, run kind of small; its a bit tight in the chest. I was skeptical about getting a small one of these, but its turned out to fit perfectly. Im 58,170lbs w/athletic build, and this fits so perfectly. Strongly recommend this and the vest.

November 5, 2021

Comfy

Super comfy during cold months!

November 2, 2021

Love it!

Have one in black and now navy. Love the fit and love the look.

October 25, 2021

Fit needs improvement

Ive always loved Patagonia clothing quality, customer service, philosophy, but the fit needs improvement on this one. It is very boxy and sloppy looking. Im usually between L and XL in most clothing across the board, but a lot of Patagonia L stuff is still too baggy but not long enough in arms or torso length. This one is long in torso length and d... Read Moreefinitely baggy at lower half

October 24, 2021

Feel great against bare skin and warm.

Very nice tight weave, quite windproof, vertical left zippered expandable pocket quite useful for wallet and cell phone. Looks good out and about as well as for sleeping. Perfect three-weather sweater; layers well

October 18, 2021

High quality fleece, arms are too long

Pros: great overall straightforward design, recycled fleece, high-quality materials, low-impact dyes, fair trade certified. Cons: Arms are too long (at least in size medium). I tried 3 different items (2 from a retailer in-person, 1 directly from Patagonia) and they all fit a little different but had the same general issue. I have an older size la... Read Morerge which has shorter arms! Unfortunately, the small is too short in the body and the large is too wide. Most medium Patagonia items fit very well.

Response from Patagonia
October 20, 2021

Hey Mark, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear that the fit on this fleece was funky for you. We've taken note of the feedback and shared it with the rest of the team. If you haven't already, you're welcome to begin a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). Additionally we're happy to provide any measurements if you want a preview of how something might fit, just reach out to our customer service team.

October 17, 2021

super warm

My husband loves his sweater fleece; he is always cold and this does the trick--he's warm. And he looks great.

October 15, 2021

Comfy and Warm

Fits well, though glad I read through reviews and decided on a Large vs the usual XL. Almost fits like a Large-Tall Sizing seems to run a bit bigger than other companies, so maybe size down than what your used to.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches