Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Better Sweater® Fleece Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 379 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Better Sweater® Fleece Jacket

4.6/5
True To Size
November 30, 2021

Finally fits!

I've tried to find one of these sweaters that fit me correctly; usually too tight in the torso. I'm 5'2", 118lbs. Usually wear medium in most Patagonia garments, but trouble with this one. This one fits perfectly as the torso is a bit looser. Thanks.

November 29, 2021

Super comfy

I love the warmth inside the jacket and its durability on the outside. I wear it for work, social events, or any adventure outdoor. Style + practicality win!

November 28, 2021

Super nice

I love this jacket so much the material is awesome. I will say it runs a bit small but it fits nice. Ill def be needing more

November 23, 2021

Good Quality, but runs small

I recommend sizing up one size if you want to wear anything underneath this item. I am 54 and 125 lbs and usually a medium fits perfect. Unfortunately I had to return this because it was just a little small for my liking. I will be reordering the same jacket in a large because I love the look and quality fabric!

November 21, 2021

Perfect Autumn jacket.

It has a really nice elongating lines. Its the perfect running around town piece. I wish it were just a little warmer.

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Liz! You might appreciate the warmer [fleece tops](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-casual-fleece) like our Retro Pile or Los Gatos series.

November 20, 2021

Not as warm as Id hoped

The jacket is super cute, runs a bit small so is tight over long sleeves. There is no lining so not that warm, the wind goes right through it.

November 18, 2021

Great jacket

Got this for our 11 year old who wanted a warmer light jacket and she wears it almost daily.

November 17, 2021

Great fit!

I am very happy with this jacket. It fits well, perfect length and size, and is very comfortable!

November 13, 2021

Warm

Its comfortable and large fits its just the sleeves are long for my height

November 13, 2021

The Better Sweater IS better

Snuggly but trim with a greast warmth to weight ratio. You just need one in your closet. It will become a favorite piece.

November 13, 2021

Love it!

I have a few Patagonia products and this one is my favorite! Keeps me warm without making me sweat. Good for layering. The color options are nice. I wear it to work at least once a week! Highly recommend!

November 10, 2021

Awesome Jacket

I got this jacket not too long ago and I love it! Its very comfortable and keeps me warm. The fit is snug but true to size. Overall, 100% recommend!

November 9, 2021

Excellent fit! Soft and warm!

Im just under 57 and 150lbs. The fit is really nice. I have a enough extra space that I can wear a thin long sleeve under this but its also a close enough fit to even wear a heavy jacket over it. I got the creamy color with grey/brown hues and it is so versatile with so many outfits and color schemes.

November 9, 2021

Will not buy again. I prefer the older style

This was my third better sweater. This newer style seems to run smaller in the arms and thinner width in sweater materials than previous ones. Cheaper in quality.

Response from Patagonia
November 16, 2021

Hey Kelly, thanks for the review on the Better Sweater Fleece Jacket. We're going to share your feedback on the quality and fit with the rest of the team. In terms of materials, the main thing that has changed is they are now made with 100% recycled polyester in an effort to lower our impact. If you know what season you prefer, you're welcome to check out our Worn Wear website for lightly [used versions from past seasons](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/shop/search?q=better%20sweater).

November 8, 2021

Warm, Comfortable, Cozy, Goodlooking

Really love my Better Sweater in every way and would buy again. The only reason I have not given it five stars is the shoulders are a bit snug and dont leave much from for even a thin long sleeve t-shirt underneath; and I am a pretty thin, petite gal. My only ask is to make the shoulders, particularly armpit area, a little more roomy so that it doe... Read Moresn't feel like my t-shirt is bunching up.

November 8, 2021

Super comfortable

I live in NYC and I am outside a lot in the cold. I need a fleece jacket that is warm, comfortable and snug. This jacket fits all three. Also it is an extra layer under a coat and does not have a bulky fit.

November 6, 2021

Super comfortable and warm

I'm 5'7" and 155 lbs and medium fits like a glove; size up if you prefer a looser fit. Very stylish, comfortable, and warm. I love it!!

November 2, 2021

Runs a size small

Love the sweater, but gave it to my daughter and will order the L. Size 6 in almost all clothing but this was tight across my shoulders/chest (36B in case anyone was similarly built looking for sizing info).

October 30, 2021

Super soft, warm and fit

This is the best jecket I had. I am going to wear it for a long time down the road. I like it so much. It is slim, fit and comfortable. I usually wear small size. For this jacket I wear M size. It is a little slim. But this is why I like it.

October 27, 2021

So worth it

warm, cozy, flattering. I love this fleece!

October 23, 2021

Super warm fits the bill

Very warm and very comfortable. I think it does run on the small size so after trying on my daughter's I knew I needed a L and not a M, which I would have ordered. Excellent service.

October 23, 2021

Soft and Cozy

I use this jacket for over my scrubs at work. I originally ordered an xsmall because jackets normally run big, but I returned it for a small because the xsmall was tight on my shoulders. I am 5'4" and weight approximately 120lbs

October 22, 2021

Nicely Fitted

Love how the sweater fits! Very slimming and not overly tight and very warm. Took off one star unfortunately, I have longer arms and sleeves just hit a bit above wrist for me.

October 20, 2021

Awesome

I've always wanted a Patagonia staple and now I wear it all the time! Soft inside, medium weight, great for fall in MN!

October 20, 2021

Better Sweater Fleece Jacket

Bought this because I have a similar product in a pull-over style. I was wanting one that zipped like a jacket, so this was perfect. Just the right weight & warmth. I also like Patagonias stance on issues.

October 19, 2021

It is true to descripition

Nice overall!

October 13, 2021

Warm For The Office

I wear this fleece jacket mainly when I go into work. I work in a medical office and it tends to be extremely cold in there. This definitely helps me out and is the 2nd patagonia fleece jacket ive purchased. Love it!

October 13, 2021

Super sweater

Love the color Wish the arm sleeves were a little roomier. They are tight

October 12, 2021

Warm and Comfortable

This sweater is stylish, warm and very comfy. Size up for a good fit

October 11, 2021

Size up

I love this jacket. I initially ordered a M, which ran small through the shoulder and fit well everywhere else. I exchanged it for the L, which now fits my shoulders and is a bit loose so I can wear it over another layer. At 5 9 and 135 lbs, the M was just too snug.

October 9, 2021

I love the little arm pocket

This is officially my go to sweater. Someone told me that it was warm but that is an absolute understatement. Super warm, snug fit, soft, and the little arm pocket is just what I need. I keep little things in it like dollar bills when I go to lunch. My metro card because it is easy to reach. I love it! I haven't washed it yet so the jury is st... Read Moreill out on that one but so far so good!

October 7, 2021

Better Sweater - Wanted it to work but had to return

Better sweater felt very nice to the touch and the trim is extremely soft. But for a 5 foot person requiring a Large size, the sleeves were much too long, and the length of the jacket was beyond my hips. Really wanted it to work, but have no choice but to return it. My older Patagonia gear (going back to the late 80s) still fits me, but I have had ... Read Moretrouble getting any new jackets from you over the past several years. Everything in your recent designs are slim and long. Your older generation Patagonia fans can't continue buying from you as we are not all thin and tall. So sad.

Response from Patagonia
October 13, 2021

Hey Maryam! We're sorry you're not finding a fit that works for you. We're happy to discuss garment dimensions with you at anytime to find you something that will work better.

October 5, 2021

Light, warm , comfortable

Versatile, light, comfortable fleece jacket, subtle color, great addition to my wardrobe.

September 30, 2021

Excellent jacket

Love how cozy this is!

September 30, 2021

Great Jacket

This was my second jacket I purchased and I was not disappointed. Great color and super fit, overall I am very happy with the jacket.

September 28, 2021

Great quality.

My husband and I are longtime North Face jacket customers. This is the only Patagonia jacket in the house and fall is here. Time to give the brand a shot and see how it stacks up!

September 24, 2021

Womens Better Sweater

Great fit, a tad smaller fit. It runs smaller than the same exact size for NF

Response from Patagonia
October 4, 2021

Hi Mayko, the Women's Better Sweater® Fleece Jacket will run a bit snug because of the slim fit. If you're looking for something looser with a regular fit, you might like the Women's Reclaimed Fleece Jacket, https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-reclaimed-fleece-jacket/22925.html?dwvar_22925_color=SMDB.

September 21, 2021

Perfect weight for California

I bought this for a friend. I love mine. I have 3 black ones myself I rotate for daily daily in California. This garment is perfect for CA cool mornings/evening or cold spells. The only annoying thing about it is the fact that the wool bunches up in tiny balls after a bit. I have the tool to get rid of them so it's not so bad. I would not chan... Read Morege a things about this garment and would make sure it is always available year after year...:) It is the perfect "weight " fro California. I might buy a light blue one if it became available for men.

September 17, 2021

Stylish & Classic

Im 54, 115lbs and got a small. Thats tight enough for a longsleeve underneath, but thats about it so be prepared to layer over the jacket if youre looking for something keeping you warm in anything lower than the high 40/lower 50 degree temps (in my opinion). Bought this to blend in with the culture of the PNW and its an amazing jacket. Cozy for co... Read Moremmuting and staying warm in the office, as well as outdoor outings.

September 14, 2021

Super warm and comfy

The material keeps you super warm but at the same time makes you look clean and classy.

September 13, 2021

Really comfortable!! And warm

This is the third fleece I have bought from Patagonia. I love this jacket. I buy one every year.

September 13, 2021

Comfy, warm and cozy.

Comfy, warm and cozy. I own the Better Sweater quarter-zip in XS, but sized up for the cardi so I can layer it. Great to have something that washes like fleece but feels like a woolie.

September 13, 2021

Perfect Fit and Cozy

I have gotten used to most clothing items being too baggy on my frame, but not this! It fits like a glove and is super cozy while also somehow being lightweight. At first I was not too excited about the color I purchased but now feel like its a nice fall color. Will be buying another as soon as I can justify it :)

September 13, 2021

Super cozy & made very well!

I ️️️ my Patagonia Better Sweater Fleece Jacket! It is super cozy & made very well. Im an elementary teacher & it is my go to jacket- especially for all those extra duties that include chilly mornings & breezy recess times. Best purchase ever!

September 12, 2021

Great jacket!

This is a wonderful well fitting jacket and Ill be getting another one in a different color very soon!

September 11, 2021

Super comfortable

Light weight, cozy, just right for a fall morning. Love the sleeve length and collar height. Interesting weave for a fleece(y) sweater/jacket. Will be interested to see how the nylon zipper holds up, it sticks just a bit at the bottom. Nonetheless, 5 stars.

September 9, 2021

so comfortable and warm

this can be warn by itself or easily as a layer under a winter jacket. it is incredibly soft and comfortable, and molds to your body.

September 7, 2021

Warm and not bulky

I had admired this sweater on my sister for a few years before I bought mine. I'm glad I tried in on at REI before ordering it from Patagonia. It's a slim fit and while I'm usually a small I felt that size wouldn't be comfortable with long sleeve wool shirts underneath (like smartwool). I got a medium and it's perfect! I li... Read Moreve in the NW and know I'll get a lot of use out of it.

September 5, 2021

Great sweater!!!

Excellent quality! Definitely will last long. Love this sweater so much! Also slim fit and fashionable!

September 5, 2021

Very warm, nice fit

I love this color, love the pockets. Perfect for working in a cold clinic. Just bought it recently, I am sure will be great for cold weather and maybe even snow!

September 4, 2021

Got this for my wife and she has gone very few days not wearing it.

I have always found Patagonia products have been of the highest quality, but honestly it is the values and practice of the Company which I applaud and will always support. keep up the great work (involves,ent and engagement) Patagonia!

September 4, 2021

Cozy and looks nice

I can't wait for fall to wear this although already has come in handy as an office sweater. I usually get a medium in Patagonia clothes and this fits perfectly. Snug but not too tight. I also love the color. Reminds me of pumpkin.

September 4, 2021

Love it

This is the 2nd one I bought and it is my every day after work jacket

September 3, 2021

Warm and cozy

Perfect for fall and winter. Keeps you nice and warm and not bulked down by a jacket

September 3, 2021

Soft, warm and very good looking

Fits perfect and I am a short curvy person.

September 2, 2021

Order a bigger size

Always have ordered this better sweater in medium. This one ran small.

Response from Patagonia
September 10, 2021

Hey Anne, thanks for the review! If you'd like to begin an exchange for the jacket, you can start the process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 2, 2021

Very cozy sweater

The better sweater is definitely a slim fit, with kind of tight arms. I always wear a small, if not XS, but with this I sized up to a medium. Very glad I did. I love it!!! Fits perfectly, probably more like a jacket than a fitted sweater. Im 54 115 lbs. Love the feel of the sweater, very warm and cozy. Looks super cute, too.

September 2, 2021

Not what I was expecting but not terrible

This fits small and unfortunately the size up was out of stock so I was not able to exchange it. The inside I thought would be stitched and smoother it's a bit to fuzzy. Overall not too impressed.

Response from Patagonia
September 8, 2021

Hi Surina, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry the Better Sweater Fleece Jacket wasn't what you were expecting. We want to help you find the gear you love so we've emailed you to get a better sense of what you're looking for. In the meantime, feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this at your earliest convenience.

August 30, 2021

Perfect - soft, warm, comfortable!

My nephew is a Patagonia fan and got me to try this aptly named "Better Sweater." I love these and am now a convert! I bought the chicory red and new navy - both are really lovely. They are perfect for running errands, hiking and camping. They are surprisingly soft and breathable but also durable. So far, they've worn and washed well... Read More and not shrunk at all when washed in cold water and hung to dry. I would also love to see a nice moss or pine green brought out - you've offered greens in the past for women's wear but sadly not this season.

August 28, 2021

Broke in less than a year

I got this sweater around Christmas 2020. The zipper already broke on it! It hasnt even been a year. Had the zipper stayed intact I wouldve given a 5 star review. Its very warm and runs true to size.

August 27, 2021

Love these jackets...

I love these jackets! They are warm and look great! Worth every penny!

August 22, 2021

versatile

really love this product, fabric is easy to care for and always looks fresh

August 21, 2021

Its the best.

This is a badass zip-up. Trendy, cozy, & chic.

August 20, 2021

The Perfect Garment

I have 3 of this jacket in different colors and I practically live in then! Comfortable, practical and cozy. What else would you want! Its very nice. A very happy customer. Nuria

August 9, 2021

Great Fit!

Really pleased with this jacket. Its very fitted and sleek. Very flattering and functional at the same time. Exactly what I was looking for!

August 6, 2021

warm but it pills a ton

I bought this jacket to wear at work in the hospital. I never find myself cold with it on. However, I've washed this jacket twice and it has a ton of pilling already. It looks like I've owned it for years. I tried removing the pills but there's too many.

Response from Patagonia
August 6, 2021

Hey Selena! Thanks for the feeback on your fleece. When fleece meets friction pilling often occurs. However, there's a super easy fix. You can check that out [here](https://youtu.be/2aFbPb6Rn8o). If you'd prefer to return it, you may do so as well.

August 2, 2021

Returned

Great Difference between medium and large medium is so tight around the arms and the shoulders and the large hangs down over the hands and is shapeless. Their sizing needs to be fine-tuned

Response from Patagonia
August 3, 2021

Hello Sandra, thank you for the review on the Better Sweater Fleece Jacket. We appreciate you bringing this sizing discrepancy to our attention. Sometimes, customers fall between sizes which can make purchasing the correct size tricky, but we're here to help! If you're still shopping for a fleece, we'd be happy to send over measurements for whichever you may be interested in, just reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

July 31, 2021

Very comfortable but arms are too tight

I would have bought the L and it would have fit better but the arms are indeed tight so I went for the XL as I like to layer. I wish the sizing of the arms would improve as I feel this jacket is so versatile and nice and can be worn with pretty much everything. It is nice and warm and this is my second one.

July 27, 2021

Warm, comfy, perfect

The best work wear. Keeps me warm and super comfy

July 21, 2021

Super Comfortable

Love this jacket for casual wear. The soft material makes it your go to jacket. It runs small to size so make sure you try on or size up.

July 15, 2021

My everyday sweater

Love my everyday sweater being comfortable never looked so good. Is a must to take for travels.

July 11, 2021

Super nice, and The look is fab, BUT

Loved this sweater, The only complaint I have, is how tight it fits under the armpit. This often happens when brands make womens jackets. Would be lovley if they could just make a little more room just under the armpit why do brands do that? Do not want the jacket smelling bad that quick, and it is not that comfortable.

July 7, 2021

Super warm

It works perfectly !

June 27, 2021

Great color, runs a bit long

This is my second better sweater, and I love the orange color. Like the other it does run long, hitting the lower hip.

June 19, 2021

Super warm and comfortable

I am 52 petite woman with 134 pounds However medium was too tight and large is loose but very comfortable. Pockets and length covers hips area , my preference. Have bought 3 medium size and one large . Would buy more large size if available on sale .

June 13, 2021

There's a reason they call it "better".

I got my first better sweater used for $5 at a goodwill. I've worn it quite literally to death. Just bought a brand new replacement and I couldn't be happier. Low pilling, warm and comfortable. I have another brand's version and it has pilled horribly. They both go into the wash with about the same frequency - if anything the Better ... Read MoreSweater spends more time in the wash because I like it more - and the USED Better Sweater has easily outperformed the other brand in durability, comfort and appearance. I'm tough on clothes, and I hate replacing stuff I invest in before it's time. With the Better Sweater that's not a concern - I'll get my $ worth and more out of the new one too!

June 12, 2021

Great jacket

I read the reviews and purchased a medium. I'm 5'8" and 135 pounds. The medium fit perfectly. It's not too tight and is a good lighter weight jacket. I don't think it will be warm enough in the winter but for spring/summer/fall it works really well.

June 10, 2021

Nice!

I bought this jacket because I needed something easy to put on and take off due to me working in a temperature controlled archive room. This jacket is a great combination of warm yet lightweight. I ordered a large which is my usual jacket size but this was slightly snug on me so the next time I buy one I'm getting an XL . Very happy with my pu... Read Morerchase though!

June 9, 2021

Great Jacket

Just purchased a second one. I've washed my first one a few times and it comes out good as new. I line dry. Happy with my purchase. Would recommend.

June 2, 2021

Love this but wish there was a petite size

It is a bit of an odd fit with the torso slightly tight and the sleeves and body too long. But I am ordering another color because the weight and warmth are perfect. I can roll up the cuffs three inches but I wish Patagonia clothes made petite sizes for those of us who are vertically challenged with short arms.

May 26, 2021

Chic and toasty dream come true

I have been looking for something super warm like fleece but with more sophistication, to layer with a tailored jacket or vest for business situations which often take me outside in cool weather. I also love pockets with zippers to keep my phone/glasses/keys safe. This fulfills all my wishes! The sweater knitting on the outside is super durable... ... Read Moreno pulled snags yet. Thank you Patagonia!!

May 26, 2021

Beautiful and warm

I have one of these in a different color in a small so I ordered a small and had to exchange it for a medium, seems to run small. Beautiful, warm, all occasion water...love it.

May 20, 2021

Love it

Looks great, comfortable and high quality.

May 20, 2021

Feminine fit!

Quite cozy and comfortable! Color is unique and cute

May 17, 2021

Really nice.

Runs small

May 17, 2021

Love the sweater! New favorite cozy!

I love the color and the cozy! It reminds me of home.

May 17, 2021

Very nice. Well made

Awesome highly recommend.

May 14, 2021

Beautiful Color - Perfect Weight

I was looking for a mid-weight sweater/jacket. Tried the small (my usual size) but it fit very close in the sleeves and body so I went up to a medium. This one fits a bit more like a jacket, which I prefer. The sleeves are a bit long but that may be a plus in cool weather. Love the brick red color and may purchase another in navy when theyre availa... Read Moreble.

May 11, 2021

Simple Comfort and Style

My first better sweater was a gift that kept on giving as I wore it year after year until the zipper broke and I had to send it back to be repaired. In the mean time I realized I couldn't live without a better sweater in my closet so I bought a new one just to get me through the cooler spring weather. My better sweater provides simple comfort ... Read Moreand a style anytime I wear it.

May 11, 2021

I am super fan of this!

I have the same item with hoodie. I did not know there is the same line without it. When I saw it on TV,( a news caster wore it) I just decided to purchase it. I love this, warm and light. Good for city life as well as travel. I highly recommend this.

May 10, 2021

Warm and comfy

I usually wear large but this one is too tight in my arms and the XL fits well.

May 10, 2021

Great jacket. Super warm.

I love this jacket and the color. I would normally wear a medium, but my weight is in my mid-section, so I like a little extra room in that area - especially since these are slim fit - so I ordered a large. Going up a size makes the sleeves a little long for me, but I still love it. (5ft1in , 125lb)

May 8, 2021

very warm

Nice color, fit nice, very warm stylish , I love so much. Hopefully have more different color.

May 8, 2021

Very comfortable

Very comfortable. Ideal to wear over my scrubs . It keeps me warm all the times. Will definitely recommend it.

May 6, 2021

Very high quality

Love this jacket. Such good quality and detail. Pelican color is beautiful. The small has a really nice trim fit but I wish I had sized up for fitting more layers underneath.

May 5, 2021

Love the fit

Love the fit and the soft fabric. It is versatile for different activities, work and casual wear. . . just the right amount of warmth and comfort for California beach weather.

May 4, 2021

First purchase with Patagonia and love it!

It was a great fit, very warm, and really good quality. I'm a nurse and first responder and Patagonia offered me a discount for my work. I really appreciate it and will shop again soon

May 4, 2021

Super warm

I love the color, the fact it zips up, I can wear it with layers and it is comfortable.

May 3, 2021

True to the hype!

I'm 5'11", 180 and I ordered a large. It fits pleasantly snugly and I wear it over a tshirt, as a jacket or sweater: there's not much room to layer. That being said, it is slim -fitting without feeling tight or making me look like a stuffed sausage, so it is very flattering (hello, waist!) and not constrictive at all. I love my ... Read Morebetter sweater! I got the century pink color simply because it was on sale, but honestly, I will probably pay full price for another color in the future. Washes up well, and I swear it is temperature-regulating too: I'm never too hot in it the way I am in other fleece.

May 2, 2021

Cozy

I have every color perfect year round in the mountains

May 2, 2021

Great quality!

Great quality!

May 1, 2021

Perfect light jacket

I use this jacket for work. Its perfect. Id like to order another for daily wear on the weekends. Great quality.

April 30, 2021

Great for chilly mornings

Put this on every morning while brewing my first cup of coffee, till the sun warms up the day.

April 30, 2021

Cozy and warm

I love the trim fit, long sleeves (my wrists thank you) , high collar with soft lining, careful finishing details, sleeve pocket for cards, and color. There is nothing that I don't like about the BS jacket. I bought 3 in different colors.

April 29, 2021

3rd Better Sweater

This is my 3rd Full zip Better Sweater. All have been a size small over a 10 year period. Colors: Pink, Grey, and the Burnt Orange for which this is a review. This Better Sweater seemed smaller in the arms than the grey. The Grey was a bit loose when I first received it, but after Many washings was my go to, it layered nicely with short and long sl... Read Moreeeves. The pink I had was smaller in the arms and I always had to put more effort into layering. I am afraid the Burnt Orange color will be as well. However, it Doesnt change the fact that I love this sweater!!!

Response from Patagonia
April 30, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Sheena! The Better Sweater Jacket is a slim fit, and you might prefer the looser arms of a regular fit fleece like our Micro D Jacket, Retro Pile Jacket, Classic Synchilla Jacket, or Lightweight Better Sweater Shelled Jacket. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team to chat about a return or exchange. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

April 28, 2021

Super warm / versatile jacket

Great jacket

April 26, 2021

Best Sweater

I have a 1/4 zip better sweater and bought this for my wife. We both love our and wear them all the time. They're super warm and incredibly comfortable. Highly recommend.

April 24, 2021

Super fit

Great fit, does not hug body to show off rolls!!! Love the jacket fir my 65 year young physique.

April 24, 2021

Toasty and tough

For weeks, Id been hemming and hawing over buying a Better Sweater to use as a cool weather jacket, and finally decided to pull the trigger on a past-season color (Century Pink). Ive been thoroughly pleased with how warm and well-made it is. Im sure Ill be purchasing another one in the future. Note: Century Pink is more of a rust - the name is dece... Read Moreiving.

April 23, 2021

Nice and warm love it

Love it its perfect would buy other colors for sure

April 23, 2021

NOT WORTH THE PRICE

I purchased this sweater Jan 2021 and within one month it looked like this sweater was several years old. It piles right away! Very disappointed in this sweater. I would NOT recommend it to anyone. NOT WORTH THE PRICE.

Response from Patagonia
April 26, 2021

Hi Melissa, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're incredibly sorry to hear that your sweater has pilled and worn out after such little time. We completely understand the disappointment as this isn't the quality we expect out of our gear. We've reached out to you directly with return assistance.

April 23, 2021

Very warm and soft

I like this jacket as it is warm and soft inside. I love its colour too. True to size for me and its little long sleeves keep my hands warm! Thank you Patagonia!

April 20, 2021

The perfect fleece jacket!!!

This fleece jacket is just perfect! It is warm, soft and I love the arm pocket! I usually wear a small but got a medium so I could wear layers under it. It's perfect!

April 15, 2021

Super warm

Love the better sweater,but zipper broke what can I do to get it fixed..other than that love all my patagonia vests sweaters Pat

April 14, 2021

Great Sweater

I bought this sweater after hearing so much about it and I am glad I did. It fits great and keeps me warm. I love how big the pockets are and that there is an additional two inside the sweater. It has become a staple in my wardrobe. Overall I highly recommend this sweater!

April 12, 2021

Love Better Sweaters!

Im definitely biased because I love everything Patagonia. Im 54 135lbs 34DD and a M is perfect. Also got my sister a L and shes 55 145 34DD. And our mom fits a S and shes 52 115lbs. The warmth is amazing and this is my 3rd better sweater. They rarely pill!

April 9, 2021

Warm jacket

I love this better sweater jacket Keep me warm and comfortable I am 5.1 Weight 115 pounds I bought size M because I like to wear layers inside .

April 9, 2021

Quality wear

Very warm, made beautifully worth the cost

April 5, 2021

Soooo comfortable

Really warm and comfortable. Pricey but good quality.

April 3, 2021

Nice but . . .

Good looking and warm but fit is too close for me when I work on the farm or am wearing layers. (My usual size for tops is M or L.) I'd like looser sleeves.

Response from Patagonia
April 5, 2021

Thanks for the review on our Better Sweater Fleece Jacket. If you'd like to size up, you can start an exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 3, 2021

Excellent

I am so happy Patagonia is finally offering extended sizing. I have an old better sweater that I have finally replaced. I would have not been able to buy from here otherwise...even though I do all the same activities and work that I used to. I would say the sizing would work for x1 for a looser fit, and maybe up to x3 for a tight fit given that the... Read Morey keep the sizing consistent. The material is nice and warm. Hopefully there will be some lighter long-cut vest options in extended sizes for summer.

April 3, 2021

The health worker

I love this sweater so comfortable, warm ,soft and true to size.

April 2, 2021

Very soft and warm

I really love this sweater, its very warm, and soft inside. I had to get a XL, when I am mostly L on jackets because the sleeves were too tight on my arms( I probably have thicker arms) but I like the feeling so much and the warmth, that I did not cared to get one size up, I am still happy.

April 2, 2021

Great jacket

Not too warm or too thin, just right. Pair it with an outer jacket, and it's good to go in almost any weather. True to size.

March 27, 2021

Fleece Jacket

It was given to me as Christmas gift and I wear it when I need a light weight jacket, love it!

March 27, 2021

Warm - Nice Fit

Love that Patagonia makes products from recycled material. This jacket is warm for cool temps on its own. Makes a great mid-layer for cold weather. The fit is flattering and inside feels comfy against the skin. Having zippered pockets is a huge plus. And I like the sleeve zippered pocket. I am 5 9 and found the jacket long enough in the back. Only ... Read Moreone complaint, no adjustable cord at the bottom hem.

March 26, 2021

Fit is not as before

I have two better sweaters from previous seasons and the fit is perfect. This last one is a tad loose especially in the back of my shoulders. It causes the material to bulge which weird. I wish they kept the fit the same. I like the longer sleeves though. The material is also thinner than before but the warmth it provides is similar. I prefer the R... Read Moreetool Zip front sweater but its been a few years since its been available. Pls bring it back.

March 24, 2021

Warm and love the color

Ive been wearing this ever since I bought it. I love it.

March 23, 2021

Great casual outer wear!

Perfect jacket for San Diegos climate. Also great for layering under down jacket in colder climates.

March 22, 2021

Super warm

Bought for work for those chilly nites. Very warm & Stylish

March 18, 2021

Better sweater

The best! Warm and cozy, fits well, works for every occasion, my go to!

March 18, 2021

Had this same jacket but the zipper handle broke

I couldn't live without my old one so I purchased the exact same jacket right away. It came within a week and is exactly what I expected. It's perfect for hiking. Love the fit and comfort.

March 15, 2021

Perfect basic

I was looking for an everyday jacket. I could have sized down, but I wanted to be able to layer and wear it with pretty much any top. It still looks neat and put together despite going with the bigger size. Most of the pockets are great, aside from the arm one. I'm still contemplating what I can even use it for. However, I thought it was going... Read More to be bulky, and it isn't so I can live with it.

March 13, 2021

Comfy in varying temps

This jacket layers really well. It is more fitted than I had expected but thats not a huge deal at all. I like that I can go from running around in the woods with the dog or a bike ride straight to a Zoom call. It is functional and also presentable. Though the color said it was a pinkish color its more of a rust which I love because it is a pop of ... Read Morecolor while still looking like sophisticated casual. I am comfy in this on 40 degree days with nano puff and on 60 degree days. The pockets are large and not at a weird spot so thats great! As a busty las it is the worst when pockets sit too high and make you look like you are trying to smuggle stuff if unzipped. It is a flattering but fairly form fitting jacket. No regerts!

March 12, 2021

Comfortable, warm, stylish

The best.

March 12, 2021

Comfortable

I bought a vest and 1/4 zip pullover for my wife and she loves them. Small was a bit snug so returned for medium and perfect fit (she is a size 4). The CS rep was courteous and made my return experience hassle free! Thank you Patagonia!

March 11, 2021

Warm, but breathable

I like this sweater because it can keep you warm but also very breathable. I usually wear this while walking. Although it could seem a bit cold at first, it works really well when I started to move around. I don't sweat as much and I don't feel like the moisture is being trapped inside the sweater too much.

March 11, 2021

Super Warm and Fits Perfectly

I had one and found that I was wearing it every ski day so I bought a second so I have one just for the slopes. I wear this at least a couple times a week. Its a must have here in Breckenridge.

March 10, 2021

Well made, nice features, fabric didnt work for me.

This is a really well constructed sweater, there are all the great Patagonia features but the fabric is a little too stiff and doesnt feel comfortable.

March 9, 2021

Perfect for every activity.

I forget I have it on. My go to! This is my 5th one. True story.

March 8, 2021

Very cozy and attractive!

This is a great little jacket. My sister had one in another color and liked it so I ordered one too. Its a go to favorite and I have only had it for a couple of weeks.

March 7, 2021

Best sweater fleece

Expect excellent quality cozy warm true size multi functional

March 6, 2021

Deteriorates fast

I loved this when I first got it. I have an embroidered one from work that was a fast favorite however within a few washes the inside piled badly and is quite scratchy now. Also, the elbows are already wearing out and the zipper is all wavy. I wear it almost daily for the past 6 months or so but Patagonia usually holds up better than this. Which is... Read More sad, since I paid extra for our custom embroidery. Considered getting another one but Im not so sure its worth the price. Overall disappointed

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on our Better Sweater Fleece Jacket. We'd like to share some care instructions with you to prevent pilling and extend the life of your sweater: Wash in Gentle Cycle or Hand Wash garment. Turn inside out before laundering. Wash with like items and avoid washing with lint prone items such as towels or sheets. Do not overload washing machine. Hang to dry and avoid the dryer all together. If dryer is used, remove items as soon as they are dry. To remove existing pills, use a Sweater Stone or non-electric razor and gently 'shave' the affected areas of the item. Check out this [handy guide](https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/How+to+Remove+Pilling+from+a+Patagonia+Sweater/19439) for more details. If you give this a go and find that you're still not satisfied, your purchase is backed by our Ironclad Guarantee and you are always welcome to send it back for a credit towards a new item.

March 5, 2021

Cozy & versatile

Have this in white as well as the rust color. Keep the colors coming! Very slim fit and I like to layer it as well as zip it up so XL works well for me. Love Patagonia quality.

March 5, 2021

My daily essentials wear

Ive been wearing better sweater for over the decades. Its warm, easy to wear and wash. But I hope Patagonia makes more curved design in better sweater and nano puff, etc. as they tend to be boxy.

March 4, 2021

So cozy

I sized up so I could wear as a jacket. Also I like to zip up any outerwear. Also have one in off white. Very versatile! True Patagonia quality. Keep the new colors coming!

February 28, 2021

Love Patagonia products!

Love Patagonia products!

February 27, 2021

Good Fit

Very comfortable and warm. Perfect for walking and hiking.

February 27, 2021

All around great

I bought this Better Sweater to fill a gap in my outdoor and indoor clothing. I ordered a large to have room to put other layers under it. I'm 5'7" about 134#. I usually wear a medium. So given that it is a little long in the sleeves, but nice and roomy and long to work with layers and cover by rear in leggings. I use it around the h... Read Moreouse as a sweater and out hiking as a layer under my coat. I got the century rose, which is really a burnt orange brown, but love the color.

February 26, 2021

Warm, comfortable

Have been a loyal customer for 40 years. Consistent quality and product details, customer support and friendly -knowledgeable staff, gentle on earth for content and production, contribute to environment. The culture walks the talk.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches