Back to Product

Patagonia Women's P-6 Label Uprisal Sweatpants

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 102 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's P-6 Label Uprisal Sweatpants

4.5/5
August 3, 2022

Not for tall people

I am six feet tall so I got XL hoping they would maybe be long enough. Very awkward, bulky fit with short legs. Extremely thick, heavy fabric. I returned them.

July 2, 2022

Super soft!

I could've sized down but I prefer my sweats to be baggy. The quality is great and the inside is very soft! 10/10!!!

May 31, 2022

Comfy

These are perfectiongreat fit & simple styling. There are thicker/beefier than I expected, but still love them :)

May 25, 2022

Best sweats in decades

Perfect fit: not baggy, not tight. High quality, thick waistband and cuffs. Comfortable when cold or warmish. Love the inner fleece lining. These sweats are so good I immediately re-ordered another two pairs. All I want are more colors, say red and green.

May 14, 2022

BEST SWEATS EVER

Alright folks, look no further. These are the most amazing sweats I have ever owned. Theyre the perfect weight; warm, cozy, and soft with nice deep pockets. I wear them as often as I can either for bed time in the winter, or especially on those cooler nights when summer or autumn camping!! Theyre true to size too! Im a medium across the board in Pa... Read Moretagonia and these sweats are no exception. Theyre not oddly baggy like most I find, yet not tight like a jogger. They are the perfect amount of a loose fit for maximum comfort.

May 4, 2022

nice

These pants are fantastic

April 21, 2022

Cozy comfy

I love these pants I would recommend going down at least one size from normal Patagonia. I wear a lot of Patagonia and this is the first time Ive needed much smaller than ordered

April 18, 2022

So Comfy

I was looking for more of a looser fit, to just lounge around the house or cottage and still be warm! These are amazing! They are so comfy and so warm without being to much. I am 5'6" 160# and more of an athletic build, and the M fit me perfect! They pilled a little after a few washes but that doesn't bother me like it would some. I ... Read Morewould absolutely recommend these, for any adventure that might be calling.

April 18, 2022

The perfect sweats!

Im 52, 125lbs, I ordered a small & ex small since I wasnt sure what size Id need. The ex small was perfect, comfy & right amount of baggy. My teen in 55 140; ended up keeping small. My one complaint is the way they feel after washed. I got the grey, black & blue; after the first was the black didnt feel as soft & the felt a little b... Read Moreally - which is REALLY disappointing!! I bought these hoping they would last & not look worn after one wash. They are super warm & have huge pockets which is hard to come by with womens sweats

April 18, 2022

Comfort and Cozy Sweatpants

These pants are very comfortable and flattering. Fabric is cozy, and fits a bit oversized. Best sweatpants purchase in a while, and I have quite a few. I will get them is another color soon. Also great length for a woman of medium height (53). Not too long as many sweatpants for women are.

April 2, 2022

SHHHHHHHH it's a secret

Holy moly these sweats.....I grabbed a pair this fall and figured I would wear them while camping only....WRONG they quickly became my absolute favorite pair of pants in my winter line up and I don't think sweatpants are cute....but let me tell ya....if you fold the wasteband down your bum doesn't look so long and if you wear a slim fitti... Read Moreng top it balances out the bulk of these making a great outfit ANNNND they only got softer with every wash and wear. They are so warm!!! When I saw black was available I ran all the way to the store (j/k) I added to my cart as fast as I could and now happily own two pairs of the 'so ugly they are cute so comfy and so warm thank you Patagonia once again you win!!" You need these in your life. You do. Just buy them.

March 27, 2022

Best Sweatpants

These sweatpants are a great fit. They are not too baggy and are flattering. They are thick but have a straight fit. My only complaint is that they have pilled after only two washes. I am exchanging them for another pair in hopes that was just a fluke.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2022

We're stoked that you're enjoying all the coziness the Uprisal sweatpants have to offer Erika! Pills are often caused by friction and so we recommend washing them by hand and letting them hang dry for best results. If you do use a machine be sure to use a gentle cycle, avoid overloading the machine, and dry the pants on low and remove as soon as they're dry. Thank you for the feedback!

March 26, 2022

Very thick and warm

These are what I expected. A bit oversized, very thick and warm. Have washed once and they came out okay. Will wear lounging around the house on colder days.

March 23, 2022

Super warm.

Love these, only complaint is could be little longer.

March 20, 2022

Super Cozy

All the reviews are correct. I usually buy a large from Patagonia. I originally purchased a L but it was way too large, especially in the derrière. Exchanged the L for a M. Very comfortable and cozy. Could be an inch or two longer but Im very happy with the M.

March 19, 2022

Awesome sweat pants!!

Fits great! Warm & comfy! Love them!!!

March 19, 2022

My favorite sweat pants!

These are some of the most comfortable sweatpants I've owned. The inside material is nice and cozy and they are a loose comfy fit. I'm usually a L/XL because of my hips and butt but I think a medium would be the perfect fit for me in these, especially if you prefer to wear your sweat pants higher on your waist. I ordered a large but won&#... Read Morex27;t be returning them for a smaller size. They're a little too big and baggy for me to feel comfortable wearing them as an -outfit- but perfect for around the house and pulling over leggings or shorts while camping. Might just buy a smaller size too!

March 8, 2022

Great for lounging!

Love these sweatpants! I bought a medium because I was afraid the small wouldn't be room enough. Next pair I will try the smalls! These wash great and are very well made

March 7, 2022

Casual it is

I really love the casual fit on these joggers. They are not too slim or too baggie. The only thing I don't like is that they are already pilling on the backside and in the inner thighs and I worn them a total of 6 times. I am also not particularly fond of the two sewn in label. I feel that having just the back label would have been just fine. ... Read Morethe front thigh label makes the pants look cheap.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2022

Hello Elizabeth! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really happy to hear that you're loving the casual fit to the joggers. Also, we really appreciate the feedback regarding the pilling and the logo placement. To prevent any further pilling, we recommend washing the sweatpants on a gentle cycle and laying them flat to dry. In addition, a sweater stone/sweater shaver is a great tool to remove pilling that has already occurred. If this doesn't seem to help the appearance of the pants, and you're unsatisfied with them then you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 1, 2022

Very Comfortable

These fit well and are warm.

February 28, 2022

Perfection and in Black

I love, love, love these. Perfect fit and they come in black! I wish the women's sweatshirt was a better "match" for these but all that to say these are the camp, lounge, etc. sweatpants I want for life! Thank you for making them!

February 24, 2022

Cat

There to big for me . Dont get me wrong there very nice and warm

Response from Patagonia
March 2, 2022

We're sorry to hear the sizing isn't quite right for you, Kathleen. If you'd like to return or exchange them, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

February 20, 2022

Awesome sweatpants!

Love these! Been eyeing all year and when my size came back in stock I snagged them and so glad I did. Perfect fit, weight for winter and the pockets are a good size. They dont look sloppy either. Overall extremely happy! Would own one in each color if I could!

February 18, 2022

Cozy and perfect sweatpants!

I wanted sweatpants that came all the way down to my ankles (not calf-length) and I wanted a thick, warm fabric. These delivered and exceeded my expectations. They are thick, cozy and warm, with a fleecy inside and smooth outside. No flimsy fabric here. Also I appreciate the wide waist band and drawstrings that are also not skinny strings, but flat... Read More bands. This is well-made and sturdy and warm, the way sweat pants SHOULD be! My favorite sweats, ever.

February 18, 2022

Cozy and Comfortable

Cozy to hang at around camp in or around the house. Looking forward to wearing these on my next road trip or flight for maximum warmth and comfort.

February 18, 2022

Thick and comfy

These are a really high quality jogging pant. Thick and extremely warm. Oversized in my opinion for a relaxed look. I wear a size 12 or large usually and for a more fitted look I would need a medium. I like these a lot so I decided to keep them and just cinch the waist with the ties.

February 17, 2022

Great casual pants

Love these pants! Buying them in every color. Be advised, they run large. I wear a large in centered tights and a medium in pack out, But need a small in these. Still, super comfortable and wash well.

February 17, 2022

P-6 sweatpants

These sweatpants are the bomb! Absolutely amazing! I bought large for lounging and medium for work!! Love ️

February 14, 2022

Very cozy, well made, built to last

These are great sweatpants. I wear them for hanging out around the house or to and from the gym, and they hold their shape, don't stretch out with wear and seem like they will last a long time. I originally purchased a small, then returned for an extra small because the small was a bit large in the waist and baggier than I wanted. The extra sm... Read Moreall fits great, hitting just above the ankle. Super warm, so definitely for the colder months of the year only, but an excellent purchase!

February 11, 2022

Super warm

Super Warm and comfortable! Material heavier than expected

February 8, 2022

Super warm and comfy!

I live in a cold climate and wanted heavier sweats, and these are perfect. Elastic waist is great and doesnt twist. Slight elastic at bottom of legs keeps them in place without binding. I love them!

February 7, 2022

Super Warm for Maine winter!

These are perfect pants! I love them in the freezing cold in Maine!

February 7, 2022

Perfect

You wont want to take them off. They look nice, are thick and warm with a soft feel. I bought a size medium for the relaxed fit and a small for a fitted look. For reference Im 57, 160lbs with athletic thighs & butt.

February 3, 2022

Love these sweats.

I’ve been waiting a long time for a sweat pant that I love this much!! I’m usually a small in Patagonia bottoms but the small was very large. I will order xs but will keep the small as I couldn’t part with them.

February 1, 2022

Better Than I Expected

I expected these to be your regular run of the mill sweatpants I intended to wear under my waders and snowboard pants. The blue color in person is gorgeous, and the fit is absolutely perfect. Theyre nice and heavy. The quality is awesome and while I rarely every wear sweatpants out in public I will be wearing these out and about.

January 29, 2022

Cozy and warm!

Love these. They are cozy, keep me warm and are perfectly tapered. I have long legs, and they fall right at the ankle without any bunching. The elastic is also great. I dont have to use the tie and they dont squeeze my waist. My husband has the mens version and he loves them as well. Highly recommend!

January 28, 2022

Pilling after 10 days

I loved these sweatpants and still really enjoy them but they are pilling a lot after just 2 weeks of regular wear and I have not even washed the. I do not like Patagonia's response to a prior review that "knitwear tends to pill." My husband has sweatpants from another company that have less pilling after years of wear. I am not sure... Read More if the pilling is an issue because the fabrics are recycled but I would like to see some transparency about this. I am all for recycled products and will buy them even if there is a reduction in quality and try to deal with it but I value honesty and would like to know if Patagonia is truly aware of and trying to address this problem. The faster clothes wear out the more environmental impact, after all. Thanks.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2022

Hi Amy, we're so sorry to hear about the pilling issue, and we truly appreciate the feedback. Our Design Team does take the time to look at posted reviews, so your thoughts are taken into consideration when preparing for future revisions. We want you to be happy with your gear, so please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if it isn't meeting your needs.

January 26, 2022

Super Warm but not Environmentally Friendly

These pants are super warm and super soft and the fit is excellent. However, the fleece lining presents a huge problem when laundering. The pants have to be washed separately in order to prevent the fleece from getting all over the rest of the laundry. The amount of fleece that drains through the washing machine hose (even with a lint filter attach... Read Moreed to the hose) clogs the laundry tub where my machine empties. My additional concern is for the amount of energy and water I am using to run the washer for a single pair of pants, and also the particles of loose fleece that may be making their way into the groundwater. Since fleece is plastic this is not ideal. Perhaps as the pants are worn and washed there will be less fleece shedding. And perhaps the manufacture of the fleece can be improved upon so that less shedding will occur.

Response from Patagonia
January 28, 2022

Hi Donna, thank you so much for your review! We recognize that microplastic pollution in our oceans is nothing short of an environmental emergency. Microplastics from synthetic apparel have the potential to add to the growing plastic contamination of our oceans. We're deeply concerned about this issue and we're taking concerted steps to research the impacts that our materials and products— at every step in their lifecycle— have on the marine environment. To date we have funded five research projects looking at solutions to pollution from microfibers. We are still working on finding a solution, but in the meantime feel free to check out our Guppy Friend Washing Bag.

January 21, 2022

Best sweatpants ever

As a stay-at-home-mom of a 4 year old during a pandemic, I don't get out much. I wear cozy clothes every day. These are cute and do not pill, so I do not end up feeling like a total slob. They are heavy and soft and I have worn the 2 pairs I purchased every single day since I bought them. They seem pricey but I am happy to be cute & cozy. ... Read MoreI will never purchase another brand again. TAKE ALL MY MONEY!

January 19, 2022

Love these pants BUT already pilling

These are super comfy sweats! I love how soft the inside is. It provides a good level of warmth without making you sweat. I love that the pockets are super deep! Size Medium is the perfect length for me. My only concern is that they are starting to pill after the first wash. For the price, I am not satisfied as they are already showing their use. I... Read More would have bought more, but I doubt I will since they are already pilling. Id love to live in these but Im not sure how long they will last.

January 19, 2022

Fabric has pills and lints

I wanted to love this sweatpants as they are thick and warm, but I noticed pills and lint on upper thigh just after wearing them for the first time and even before washing . Im going to try to return them .

Response from Patagonia
January 25, 2022

Hello Nina, thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry that the item did not meet your expectations and you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them. Please note that by their nature, knitted garments are prone to pilling. The pills can be easily removed by lightly brushing the garment with a sweater stone.

January 18, 2022

Disappointed

I got these for Christmas and I absolutely loved them for about 1 week. They started to pill despite hand washing them very minimally, and there is now a hole in the butt after two weeks of use. I love these pants but I hate that they didnt last more than a month :(

Response from Patagonia
January 24, 2022

We appreciate your feedback, Lilly! These sweatpants shouldn't be used for climbing but normally will hold up for casual use with machine wash in warm water with mild detergent, no fabric softener and either let air dry naturally or tumble dry on low heat. We're sorry to hear about the lack of durability and we'll be glad to help you return them under our [warranty](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee).

January 6, 2022

The Pockets We Deserve

Let me tell you about my favorite sweatpants. I LIVE in these! They are thick and so warm. My work-at-home staple. The pockets are glorious and hold both my cellphone and my portable game device (yes, you know the one). The only piece of feedback I can give is that they're already starting to show the wear.

January 3, 2022

So comfy

I love these. I am 5' 1 - 115 lbs - with a 27 waist, these sweats fit just right. A little baggy, (I like baggy), nice around the waist and just the right length and inseam for me. It's not always easy to find sweatpants that fit correctly so I am very happy. In addition, they are soft and cozy.

December 30, 2021

The perfect lounge sweat!

I love these sweatpants! Im a medium in the waist but ordered large for the length (Im 511 and have a pant length problem). The large runs true to size, its large for me but worth tying up in the waist for the length in the leg. They are super soft and I havent taken them off since I got them! Also deep pockets and great elastic in waist and ankle!... Read More

December 28, 2021

A Dream Come True

I have tried for several years to find women's sweatpants that are soft, cozy, well made and a good fit. The Patagonia Women's P-6 Label Uprisal Sweatpants score across the board. I LOVE them; they are perfect for me! I'm 5'5" and weigh 100 lbs. I ordered a small, the size I always wear in Patagonia products. These sweatpa... Read Morents are somewhat baggy on me but I prefer that. The length is just right and the regular rise is comfortable. I am so happy about these sweatpants!! Thank you Patagonia. Please, please, please bring these sweatpants back next year. I will happily buy another pair or two!!

December 26, 2021

I like them enough to get every color.

I just received my third pair. I like everything about them. Not too glamorous but warm, soft, and a good fit. I put them every cool day and wear them walking my dog and around all day. I am ordering another for my sister.

December 21, 2021

Mixed opinion

I love the utility of these. Warm and comfy, they are great for around the house or walking the dog on cold mornings. But the fabric pills something terrible, even before I washed them for the first time. In my experience, this is unusual for Patagonia. I am usually very satisfied with fabrics and finishes.

Response from Patagonia
December 22, 2021

Hello Kimberley, we appreciate your review. By their nature, knitted garments are prone to pilling, especially at abrasion points. Removing pills can help lengthen the life of your garment and it is easy to do with a fine pumice or sweater stone. We have an instructional video [here](https://www.instagram.com/tv/CTk-Yokgdhg/).

December 16, 2021

Good for lounging around the house.

I like these well enough to keep them, they are cozy warm lined with soft fleece which I love, not the most flattering, but I did get them oversized, they seem very durable and should last a good long time, overall happy.

December 8, 2021

Comfy, but very short

I got these pants in a size medium hoping for a baggy, comfy fit. While they are both baggy and comfy they are really short! Im 57 and I guess on the lankier side, and these pants are about 4-5 inches about my ankles. I dont think I could size up because the medium are already pretty loose on my waist. I also think the butt give you a bit of a diap... Read Moreer butt, which is fixed my rolling the waist once, but then the pants are even shorter. Would I recommend these to a friend Im not sure. I want to love these sweatpants and wear them everyday, they just fit super weird!

December 8, 2021

Super Cozy

Being that Im on the short side and have a curvy/athletic build. I was worried about the fitting, but the fit is perfect! Theyre a little baggy which is fine, as I use them to just throw on when lounging around the house but are cozy and warm.

December 4, 2021

Super comfy

I love these - so soft and comfy.

November 28, 2021

Comfy & Roomy

Very warm and has deep pockets.

November 28, 2021

The Perfect Sweatpants

Ive been searching for sweatpants made of a heavy material with a fleece lining but have only ever found them in mens (and theyre always too large). These are expensive but the quality and warmth are worth it. Im 56 118-125 depending on the day and the XS are a perfect fit. Pockets are deep which is unusual and greatly appreciated in womens designs... Read More. The waist tie is way too long and gets in the way so I plan on trimming it. I do notice the pilling mentioned in other reviews but a good sweater stone should do the trick. Please keep making these, maybe in black??

November 23, 2021

Way big!

These are super frumpy. I'm 5'2" and 116 lbs. I got the xs, and they are massive. The buttock area sags to mid-thigh. They are really warm. If you're into looking like an Oompa Loompa, these pants are for you!

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2021

Hello Rebecca! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit. Feedback like this is much appreciate as its how we improve things for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 19, 2021

Cozy and warm

Im 54 and 150, the medium fit perfectly. I still have plenty of room. Cozy and warm.

November 16, 2021

Warmth without heaviness

These pants are warm, lightweight, fleece-lined and super-comfortable indoors and out. Sturdy without stiffness and heaviness. Cuffs and waistband are flexible and well-made. Excellent for long walks in cold weather and don't have to be changed for lighter wear indoors. I will buy a second pair.

November 16, 2021

High quality sweat pants

These are the best sweat pants I own. I live in them during the winter.

November 13, 2021

Super comfy and warm

Im 5 foot 9, 140 pounds and the size small fits perfect! These are thicker sweatpants for sure and super comfortable. I love them!

November 12, 2021

Life Changing

It may seem silly to get so attached to a pair of sweatpants, but these things are the bomb. So very thick and cozy I want to be wearing them every second of every day. Perfect for work from home days, and perfect to pull on after a fall surf or climbing session. I was a little nervous about going with the XS (I'm 5'6" and 125 lbs) a... Read Mores Patagonia pants tend to fit oddly. But the XS was the perfect fit. I can still wear a pair of long underwear underneath for the really cold days, but these aren't too big or baggy as to feel ridiculous. I can tell these will be a staple for years to come.

November 12, 2021

Super Cozy

Love these sweat pants! Super cozy and very warm! Material is thick and very soft. Has nice deep pockets, super cute fit, but not fond of the color choices.

November 10, 2021

Warm and comfortable, but a bit disppointing

These sweatpants are warm, well made and comfortable, BUT they're about two inches too short, leaving my ankles exposed. I got these for wearing around the house on winter evenings, because we live in NH and it's cold in our house, so cold ankles was enough to take off one star. They lost a second star for putting a logo on the front AND ... Read Morethe back of these pants. It's true I only wear them in the house, but I really don't like the fact that Patagonia makes their logo so prominent on all their clothing. BUT then I remembered that Patagonia uses recycled material and is very environmentally conscious, so I gave them one star back. If you don't mind exposed ankles, they're great sweatpants.

November 9, 2021

Very Warm and Comfortable

I love wearing these sweatpants. They are very warm and comfortable. I am planning on buying another pair soon!

November 5, 2021

Heavy duty and warm!

These are very comfortable sweat pants, thick and durable. The only negative is the pilling within the thigh region that was noticed just after the 2nd wear time. May need to wash inside out to reduce this, but otherwise great sweats!

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2021

We recommend washing the pants inside out, with like items on a gentle cycle using mild detergent, along with hanging to dry or tumble dry on low heat. Pilling occurs naturally with all knit products, but we have some great [product care](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) tips to help. Thanks for your review, Renee!

November 5, 2021

Super Cozy!!!!

I purchased these in a Large and Med. I was looking for straight comfort before the cold season. The Large was a bit too baggy (falling off), the Med is a perfect combination of fitted comfort without looking too frumpy. The material is sturdy/thick and so soft. I love these! I'm 5'3" 140 lbs if that helps. You won't regret thi... Read Mores purchase!

November 3, 2021

Perfect!

Love how thick these are, perfect for cold winter. I am generally a size small (5'7, 135lbs), these were still a relaxed fit on me in a small. I love the deep pockets. As noted in another review, the two logos are a little excessive; one side seam logo would have been a nice touch (like the sweatshirt).

November 2, 2021

Soft and fluffy

These pants run much larger and some shorter than Patagonia pants usually do. I would have done better with a medium. They are warm and soft and wonderful

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2021

Hello Pamela, thank you so much for your review! We are very sorry to hear these pants did not fit you appropriately. Please know you are always welcome to make an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for size at anytime!

October 31, 2021

warm and comfortable

Glad I decided on a size small, though I normally wear a medium in Patagonia. They do run big, though may shrink the wash. Exactly want I expected: Classic, warm, elastic waist sweats to wear after a workout or around the house.

October 29, 2021

Very thick, super warm, runs large

This is a serious winter sweatpant, warmest and thickest Ive seen. Im 52 and 130 pounds, so I usually get a medium because I dont like tight fits. I kept it, because its great for lounging, but I look like a clown. My kid has the small, and thats the the fit I was aiming for (slightly loose). Weve washed these several time and no piling or shrinkin... Read Moreg so far. Rosehip color is nice and was true to color on my screen.

October 23, 2021

High Quality

Great high quality that keeps my legs warm at night when it gets cold. It's thick and got deep pockets with a nice band with a drawstring as reassurance. I bought two of them!

October 22, 2021

Very warm and comfy

I am 510 and about 200 pounds and very curvy. I have a very hard time getting pants to fit right. Most of the time, even this style of sweats, are too tight in my hips but these are perfectly baggy and a nice length. The waist draw string is necessary for me and the large pockets are a bonus!

October 18, 2021

Good quality

Let me start by saying that these are well made, soft, and super snuggly. I so badly wanted these to work for me. I got the small and they were roomy in the legs and butt area but the elastic in the waist is very tight and uncomfortable. The proportions are off so these may work if you have a very small waist and dont mind tight things around you. ... Read MoreI do mind which is why I returned them.

October 14, 2021

So comfy

So I dont ever want to take these off, they are so comfortable. I purchased the rosehip color (I love the color) and after the first wash they did pill. But they are so comfortable I didnt want to send them back for the ironclad warranty so I am choosing not to be disappointed about it. I did purchase my partner a pair (mens brown color) and they d... Read Moreidnt pill. So maybe its a color thing.?

Response from Patagonia
October 19, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Evie! Pilling occurs when friction meets fabrics. It's possible that something else in your wash caused the pilling like a mesh or Velcro type product. It's easy to de-pill your gear however. We've made a handy [video](https://youtu.be/2aFbPb6Rn8o).

October 13, 2021

Super warm and comfortable

I bought these pants for lounging at home and while camping. I realize that sweatpants with an elastic top (in this case supplemented by a drawstring on the inside) are by design a bit full, and don't offer a slim fit. That said, I am still pleased with the product for the following reasons: Rust color is nice; pant length is great for my smal... Read Morel frame and the cut isn't too bulky in the hips; pants have two side pockets, which I absolutely need; material is good, very warm, soft and cosy.

October 8, 2021

So warm!

I joked to my husband that in buying these sweatpants I had completed my winter work wardrobe (I work from home in Maine). They are so cozy and thick and warm. He now wants a pair too. Highly recommend! They are also cut really nice so they dont just look thick and baggy. Im sure Ill be in these all winter.

October 7, 2021

Cozy, warm, comfy

Ive been hunting for the perfect sweatpants for several months now and decided to take a risk by ordering some online.. Im so glad I did! These are the BEST sweatpants. Soft and warm but not too thick that they feel extra bulky. Cant wait to take these on our next camping trip to test them out! If youre thinking about it, buy them!

October 2, 2021

Great Sweats

Great sweats. I am just shy of 58 and 138 pounds. Longer limbs and the small fits great, length goes to ankle. They arent baggy, more fitted at the size small. Thick sweats, will be great for winter & camping. My only complaint is the double Patagonia logo, the one on the front kind of stinks. They would be perfect with that extra logo.

September 29, 2021

Thick warm nice

These are really nice sweatpants. First thing I noticed is they are much thicker than I thought. They have a heavy fleece lining thats more thick than soft, however thats not to say they arent soft. Just not super soft like other fleece sweats Ive tried. The outside is also thick. The fit was nice. Classic mid rise, well tailored. Love the logo pla... Read Morecement. I am 54 and 150lb and the medium was perfect for me but I actually returned them to exchange for a large because I like my sweats oversized. They were a little baggy in medium but not as much as I prefer. Great pants I took off one star as they were not quite as soft as Id prefer but am looking forward to wearing them.

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2021

We appreciate your detailed feedback! These sweatpants are made from a blend of recycled polyester and cotton. If you're seeking softer fabric, you might look at our [Ahnya Fleece Pant, Shearling Crops, or Organic Cotton Roaming Joggers](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-casual-pants).

September 25, 2021

Cozy, but not as durable as hoped

These sweatpants are so warm and cozy. The fleece material on the inside is so soft and provides great heat insulation in the colder weather. One huge bummer which I didn't expect from Patagonia is that the inner legs started to pill after just two light wears. Their clothing is generally made to last + so quality, so it's a bit of a bumm... Read Moreer that these have started to deteriorate after such little time in my wardrobe. The sizing is perfect and they look really cute as well. Maybe the outer material will get an update to be more lasting.

Response from Patagonia
October 5, 2021

Thank you for your review! We're sorry to hear about the lack of durability on the fabric. Please [wash them according to the label](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html), try our de-pilling techniques and let us know if there is no improvement. Our Customer Service team will be happy to help you return them under our Ironclad Guarantee.

September 25, 2021

Greatest lounge pants on the planet

These are simply the best. Comfy, warm, cute. I did notice some pilling between the legs after a few days wear and not sure how they wash yet, but as of the first few wears, Im impressed!

September 25, 2021

Love!!

I love these pants. I bought all three colors. They are thick, comfy, and if you roll down the top they look super cute. Definitely for lazy cool days, camping, etc. Please make more colors!

September 21, 2021

Cozy Sweat Pants

Nice fabric and color. Thinking the inside will shed when laundered but not big deal. Runs a little big, usually take a medium but exchanged them for a small. Only complaint is TWO Patagonia tags sewn on. Grrrr. I was able to carefully remove both. Patagonia, I would gladly pay an extra buck for no labels!

September 21, 2021

Best Sweatpants Ever.

I've been looking for sweatpants like this, especially in navy, for truly over a year and am so happy I finally found these! I'm 5'5' and 127 lbs. with an athletic build and the small fits very comfortably. I read prior reviews and initially purchased a medium because I tend to wear my pants lower and didn't want the waistb... Read Moreand to be too tight, but the medium ended up being too large so I exchanged it for a small, which fit perfectly! The waistband isn't super tight like some elastic can be which I appreciate (and there are drawstrings within the inside if you want them tighter for some reason). The prior reviews said to size down so I would agree with that or go with the smallest size you usually fit into. These are comfy and loose without being baggy. They are really high quality and stylish. At least for me, these are the perfect sweatpants ever and I already bought them in another color!

September 18, 2021

Super Comfortable!

I was surprised when I felt how warm and cozy these sweats are! They have deep pockets, but you can barely tell they are in the pant. A wider waist band that is very comfortable. The thicker feel is not bulky, but stays on and fits well. I would say these run a bit larger then expected, but love the feel and plan to get all the colors. I just had a... Read More baby, so confort was the plan and these hit the spot! Being stylish was a nice perk!

September 18, 2021

Warm & a little short

This is a go-to for hanging out at home. They are heavy and warm. The color is lovely and fun. I gave four stars because the length is shorter than I would wish in a warmth oriented pant. An extra inch or two would make more sense!

September 14, 2021

Very nice and thick

Very nice pants, old school sweats, thick and cozy, runs large, ordered a large ,my normal size, exchange to a med.

September 7, 2021

Very soft and warm but not sold on the fit

I can't decide how I feel about these. They are super thick and soft (perfect for camping on cold nights). The red color is so pretty. However, the fit is not very flattering. They are baggy in the legs and more snug in the waist. Just kind of frumpy? If I decide to keep them it's because they are so dang soft and warm. Function over fash... Read Moreion right?

Response from Patagonia
September 15, 2021

Hey Annie, thank you for sharing feedback with us on the P-6 Label Uprisal Sweatpants. These pants do a have a regular fit, so they won't sit super close to the body. If you were looking for more of a slim fit, we recommend checking out the [Women's Pack Out Joggers](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-pack-out-joggers/24840.html?dwvar_24840_color=TIDX&cgid=root) though they won't be quite as warm.

September 2, 2021

So comfy!!

I got these expecting them to be thin, but they are think and so comfy! I wear them for camping and home hanging! ️

September 1, 2021

nice and cozy

run thru the size. I took a L for comfort. Heavy enough to keep me warm in the winter. I like the classic look. Bought a grey and a navy.

August 31, 2021

Super soft and comfy

Great quality. Great pants for fall and winter. They are very soft and comfortable

August 25, 2021

Perfect sweats

I like a loose fit and order a size medium from Patagonia. After reading reviews, I purchased a small snd medium. I tried the small first and they were the perfect fit. Somewhat looking forward to cold weather so I can wear them

August 16, 2021

So cute

Soft, love the old school cut, will wear these all winter. I purchased a size M, for reference I am about a womens size 10 and chose a M instead of L based on other reviews stating they run big. Happy with purchase

August 15, 2021

Engineered sweatpants

These are my favorite sweatpants ...hands down. FAVORITE. They are soft on the inside and thick, so comfortable, it's like they were engineered for comfort and function in true Patagonia fashion. Worth every dollar. I'm 5'4, currently 158lbs (pandemic weight gain sucks), I usually wear a medium, but since I'm more curvy-ish righ... Read Moret now I went for the bigger baggy kind of fit. Super happy, love the reddish color, yay for comfort.

August 10, 2021

Nice, Warm Pants

I have not worn or washed them yet. The Rosehip color is nice, kind of heathered. I am 5'4", 130 lbs. Normally wear a small in Patagonia. From the reviews, I got the XS which fits fine - note that the inseam is more like 29". I did think it was a little weird that Patagonia put such a large label on the front of the pant, there is a ... Read Moresmaller label on the back.

August 8, 2021

Size Down

I bought these for my work from home office and I love them! If you prefer your sweats to be more fit, I would recommend sizing down, but I like mine to fit more baggy so it's not an issue for me :) I got mine in the color Rosehip because I was trying to branch out in the grey sweatpant area (I have a lot lol) and it's the most beautiful ... Read Moreburnt orange color. The pockets are pretty great, it fits my iPhone 12 perfectly and the weight of the phone doesn't drag the garment down. I cannot say enough about these sweats! I can't wait until the weather is cooler so I can enjoy them more (very warm so wearing them during the day in the summer has been a little suffocating). I recommended them to a lot of my coworkers and even my mom. High five, Patagonia!

August 6, 2021

Live in sweats

I figured they would runs bit big, so I took a chance and bought a medium. Soooo glad I did. The Medium fit PERFECT

July 31, 2021

Very nice and comfortable

These pants are so comfortable and very warm but they do run big. I am usually a size L for patagonia pants but I am so glad I bought these in size M due to the reviews claiming they are huge. I bought the rosehip and it is a gorgeous color. Other than the sizing issue, they are perfect. Indeed I would recommend to go a size down.

July 30, 2021

FAntastic!

I consider myself a bit of a "soft pants" pro. I'm never in my home longer than 20 minutes without soft pants. These are plush, warm, quality, great pockets. They are heavier than your everyday kind of sweatpants, and I ALWAYS order my sweatpants a size up in case that helps anyone with sizing. Fantastic sweats.

July 2, 2021

Was so excited to get these, Bummer they are HUGE!

I wanted to love these. I wear Large in all Patagonia pants but these felt like a men's large or Women's XL. I checked the label thinking I got a wrong size. The way these are sized, I think the medium would be too big and the smalls too tight. The waistband is thick and bulky. If you have larger backside and thighs, they might work with ... Read Morea size down. Not for a straight bean like me. I won't reorder, but they will be good for other body types or pear shapes.

June 28, 2021

super cozy

A very traditional sweatpants, comfortable, not fitted, easy to wear, and warn.

June 27, 2021

Comfy and warm

Love these. I wear about an 17/18 these feel even big for me. They hug you in all the right spots! My favorite pair or sweats!

June 17, 2021

Great quality and comfort!!

First, buy a whole size down. Runs large! The fabric is great and love the 2 Patagonia logos! Upon returning the Medium for a Small, the fit was perfect! Never have bought a size small from Patagonia until these pants. 100% would recommend for the softness of the material and the band at the bottom. Is a winner. The best looking lounge tracks I’ve ... Read Moreever owned!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches