Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Micro D® Snap-T® Fleece Pullover

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 97 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Micro D® Snap-T® Fleece Pullover

4.5/5
October 14, 2021

Micro T

Fits great.Not restricting upper torso movement. Can wear under raingear to stay warm.

October 9, 2021

Great find

Really great retro find. Reminds me of my college days. Great fit, even better look. Will buy another when more are in stock.

August 24, 2021

Perfect, good price and warm

it looks superb it's warm! perfect for outdooring

August 20, 2021

Warm but not Too warm

I really like the Micro D fleece pullovers because theyre warm and light, but they arent quite as hot as the classic synchilla pullovers. Those are seriously warm and thats great, but I like the style and want to wear them in warmer weather/inside. The Micro D variation lets me do that. Also in comparison to the one regular synchilla pullover Ive... Read More owned, these ones are a bit more fitted. Not tight, but they look a little nicer in my opinion. I always felt like I was swimming in my synchilla pullover and while that would be good for camping for colder days where I wanted to be cozy, I think the Micro D pullovers look a bit nicer/more professional.

August 19, 2021

Super soft

This is the perfect light weight pull over. I love it.

July 2, 2021

Awesome

Love this pullover, would love one with a hood.

May 20, 2021

Great fit, great color and very comfortable.

Great fit, great color and very comfortable. I just wish the description noted there was no pockets. Would be a perfect fleece if there were pockets.

May 14, 2021

Light weight but warm

I am 5-9 and the medium fits great. Fabric gives and has freedom of movement.Keeps out the chill and not over warm when you go inside.

March 10, 2021

AWESOME FOR EVERYDAY USE

Patagonia is known for its quality and this product did not falter whatsoever. The snap buttons are extremely well made and I can tell that it will last forever. The material can keep you warm on chilly days. Perfect for casual use. The only flaw is that the sleeves are just a tad too long.

March 5, 2021

Not thickness I was looking for

I have a ribbed pullover. I thought, this will be similar to that. This is too thin and not warm enough

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to write this review. It sounds like you already have the Better Sweater Rib Knit 1/4-Zip Fleece, which is indeed thicker than the Micro D Snap-T as it is a casual, sportswear fleece. The Micro D Snap-T is intended to be a thinner, more technical piece. Of course, all of our items are covered under our Ironclad Guarantee, so you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this at your earliest convenience. Thanks!

February 14, 2021

Perfect size, light and warm

As a vertically challenged person, finding outdoor gear that fits can be a real hassle. I'm 5'3" 120 lbs and this fleece pullover fits perfectly, is warm and light. Used it on a couple of week long bikepacking trips on colder nights, it's my go to mid-layer for snowboarding and is great for hiking, either on trail or at camp. Co... Read Moreuldn't recommend it enough.

January 29, 2021

Warm Fleece but Kinda Small

I love this fleece. It's super soft and cozy, but the size has been an issue. I have the Micro D quarter-zip in a small and it fits nicely. The size of this one though is smaller and tighter in the arms. I follow the washing instructions on all my Patagonia products closely, and after one wash the sleeves shrunk up a bit. I'm wishing I ... Read Morehad ordered one size up. Definitely worth the purchase, but make sure to order one size up!

January 19, 2021

Light, warm, comfortable

I bought this for my husband for Christmas, it is perfect for cold Southern California weather. The biggest issue was sizing, for someone who normally wears an M, we had to return the first and replace it with an L. The M was just a little too tight in the shoulders and a little too short. The L is baggier around the stomach but fits better in over... Read Moreall length.

January 9, 2021

Excellent Garment

Ordered the navy blue color and it was a great purchase. It is lightweight but provides plenty of insulation. Very good for layering; perfect to wear to prep school over an Oxford shirt on certain days, or for jogging on the weekends. Very versatile.

January 1, 2021

Perfect

Ordered this for a gift for my 14 year old grandson. Perfect fit.....he loved it!

December 28, 2020

Great experience

Excellent experience from ordering to wearing

December 22, 2020

Very warm

The Micro D snap fleece is perfect for days or nights that are not extremely cold. It is roomy enough where you can layer underneath. The length is a little too long for my liking but am willing to overlook that since it is pretty sharp looking and extremely warm.

November 18, 2020

Lightweight and Super Warm !

Extremely comfortable and light weight. Warm and cozy at the same time. A new favorite! Purchased for my son, it fits true to size.

November 7, 2020

Perfect for hiking.

Love this fleece. It is the perfect light fleece for hiking and cool weather. Fit nicely under my rain jacket to create the layering effect I needed. Bought a second in blue. Highly recommend this fleece.

November 7, 2020

Very comfy

I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it! He thinks its very comfortable for casual wear and also something he will use to layer. Overall very happy with my purchase.

November 5, 2020

Great pullover

This pullover is super soft, very cozy, and versatile. Nice enough to wear to work on casual days but also light and warm enough for camping. Highly recommended.

November 3, 2020

Comfortable and warm

Looks great with everything, not too bulkie

November 3, 2020

Looks great

I bought this for my 13 year old son ,he love it

October 21, 2020

Wicked Pullover

Really comfy pullover, and love the colour (got pink and honey). Unfortunately I went with the XL and the waist at the bottom is just too large and "hoops" out above the elastic hem. Fits well through shoulders though.

October 13, 2020

Best fleece out there!

I've had this for about a year and a half and it's been my go to almost everyday during fall and spring by itself (15-5 ºC), during the winter underneath my jacket, as well as on cooler summer nights. I've used it hiking, camping, skiing, commuting, and around the house. It is very light, cozy, and warm but at the same time you never... Read More overheat while wearing it. I also own the Patagonia Better Sweater and I find that that one gets too hot sometimes.. not an issue with the Micro-D fleece. It also has much more stretch than the Better Sweater. Overall, 5/5. I'll definitely be purchasing again!

September 23, 2020

Very soft and surprisingly warm

I bout this in the pink and dark honey because it was on sale. It was definitely better than I expected. It is super lightweight but still doesnt compromise in warmth. I am 62 and 200 lbs, and I purchased the XL. It fits great but I could have gone with a large for a little better fit.

September 15, 2020

Perfect layer

I purchased this fleece for my nephew who is going to be hiking the Pacific coast. Its the perfect layering piece given the fluctuation in temperatures and he was thrilled with the weight as well as the colors in the fit.

September 15, 2020

Perfect for the Conditions

The Micro D® Snap-T® Fleece Pullover is perfect for mild/moderate conditions just by itself. Proper amount of warmth coupled with great breathability. Add a wind proof cover and you can handle a larger temperature range.

September 13, 2020

Very comfortable

Very soft and comfortable to wear all day.

September 9, 2020

Perfect

The fleece is of the highest quality. Looks great, feels great!

September 5, 2020

Very Lightweight and Warm

Compared to the other Snap-T Fleece pullovers available, this one was surprisingly lighter than expected and offered enough warmth for mild days. Fleece was regular fitting while being true to size.

July 15, 2020

LOVE IT!

Soft, light and comfy. Love the colors and get compliments all the time!!

April 30, 2020

Super Soft

Perfect fit. Super soft, but not too heavy. On the lighter side of fleeces I've had. Perfect for a cool summer night

March 23, 2020

Just Dandy

Would you like to own a cloud? Well now you can! I am 63 and 215 pounds. Purchased a Large and it fits well. If it didnt, Id just return it. But wouldnt review it poorly because it didnt fit my body. Patagonia is not a one size fits all. They try to be, but thats a very hard/challenging task to accomplish. This Fleece is perfect for any form of u... Read Morese in any climate besides warm. Just like most fleeces, it sheds a little. Just give it a good wash and dry on cool. Might take a few times, but should do the trick. Oh, and it has a spandex band on the bottom, but I find this nice as it helps to keep it close to me (ensuring my warmth) and gives me something to grab when needing to remove. Patagonia, Im always impressed.

February 20, 2020

Keeps me warm and toasty

This is one of my favorite items. Keeps me warm in the winter. Definitely a must-have for camping.

January 8, 2020

Everyday happiness

I'm 6'0" and 190, and usually somewhere between the fit of a Medium and Large in men's fleeces and better sweaters. This one finally nailed it in shoulder width and length (longer torso, and usually need a slim/tailored fit). Can even fit a button up underneath comfortably, to snaz up for a day at the office.

December 30, 2019

Great Pullover!

This is a great option for those shorter fellas that don't like how the Synchilla Snap T gets baggy on the sleeves. I'm a 5'6 guy and the small fits perfectly! 4 stars just cause I'm not too crazy about the spandex on the waist, other than that it's a great piece!!!!

December 29, 2019

Comfy

Very comfortable and fitting.

December 27, 2019

Looks nice, fits nice

I bought this for my boyfriend who is an outdoors guy and it fits perfect. Not too snug, and looks so put together with any outfit, and not to mention, keeps him warm.

December 16, 2019

Always comfortable

Just the right weight. These are my favorite. With they were available in lighter colors like feather gray

November 25, 2019

Not as good fabric that

Not as good fabric that I expected for the money I paid

November 22, 2019

Great versatile layer

Great versatile layer

November 17, 2019

WAAAYYYY too small

I have a Patagonia down jacket and fleece vest that fit just fine. So I was surprised when I could hardly get this fleece on. Perhaps I was sent a women's or children'd XL?

November 9, 2019

Fits the bill!

Needed a good layering piece as the season cools. I’m a bigger guy - the length and fit on the XXL are perfect. Keep rocking!

November 8, 2019

Great jacket!

I bought this for my fiancé and he loves it! Fits a little baggy on him, but he likes that. Super soft, easy to layer.

November 3, 2019

A staple item

Bought this for my husband who is a sports medicine doc. He can wear it to work & look professional or after a surf at the beach & be cozy- perfect. He’s 6’1”, wears a size Large in this item.

October 31, 2019

New material??

I got this thinking it would be just like my synchilla but it is so much thinner and loose at the bottom. It was like a dress that flared at the bottom.

Response from Patagonia
November 20, 2019

Hi Gabrielle! We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you. The Micro D Snap-T Pullover uses a much lighter-weight micro-fleece (9.1 Oz) than the Synchilla Snap-T Pullover (18.7 Oz). If you are looking for a heavier-weight fleece, I would recommend sticking with either the classic [Synchilla Snap-T Pullover](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-synchilla-snap-t-fleece-pullover/25450.html?dwvar_25450_color=TCNN&cgid=root&isSearch=true#tile-2=&q=synchilla&lang=en_US&start=1&sz=24) or the [Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T Pullover](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-lightweight-synchilla-snap-t-fleece-pullover/25580.html?dwvar_25580_color=CMBN&cgid=root&isSearch=true#tile-2=&q=snap%2Bt%2B&lang=en_US&start=1&sz=24). You are welcome to return or exchange your item [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 24, 2019

V soft

Bought this for my BF and he loves it! Very soft and a different kind of feel than the usual ones. Very very cute

October 24, 2019

Great fit and quality. Color

Great fit and quality. Color as pictured.

October 24, 2019

A little tight across shoulders

This is a very nice pullover that I want to like a lot. The sizing is a bit "neat" across the shoulders for me.... and the bottom a bit too wide. The fabric is fine, exactly what I wanted for Fall. It's raining and 48 degrees here in Arkansas today and the product is just great over a light shirt. I'm not sure that a merchant ca... Read Moren ever produce a clothing product that truly satisfies all the varieties of body shapes, but this garment isn't quite as good a fit for me as the XL mid-weight fleece Snap-T that I bought last winter. One size larger might take care of my shoulder question, but I suspect that the bottom on an XXL might look like a parachute on me.

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2019

Hi Robert! Thanks for your feedback! We're sorry to hear the fit of this pullover didn't work out quite as well as your recent Patagonia products. I went ahead and reached out privately to follow up on this for you.

October 23, 2019

Very comfortable

I really dig the color and the materials as it is very comfortable, only critic would be that the fit is a bit more generous than desired. But overall I like the 2 pullovers I purchased.

October 8, 2019

Great fabric and colors. I

Great fabric and colors. I bought two of them.

October 6, 2019

warm and light

Unlike some of Patagonia's other sweaters, this pullover is pleasantly roomy in the forearms and shoulders--more of a classic fit. Warm, soft, and light. A good addition to any climbing pack. Stylish too.

October 4, 2019

Super cozy fleece for when it's not that cold

This fleece is super cozy and soft. Never want to take it off. Love the wacky colorways. Warm for me in the 50s with just a t-shirt. Definitely has a baggier fit like most other Patagonia casual clothing.

October 4, 2019

The perfect cool weather pullover

This has become my go to layer for cool and damp days here in early fall in Maine. The only thing I’m not crazy about is the waist. It would be better without the spandex trip - I think this has been updated in the new design.

October 2, 2019

Warm, good looking and comfy.

Warm, good looking and comfy.

September 28, 2019

Great lightweight pullover

I’ve been wanting the lightweight pullover for some time. It’s very comfortable and perfect for fall mornings or all day wear on cool days. Can layer without an issue as well.

September 27, 2019

Snazzy Snap-T

This is a great fitting, feeling, and looking pullover! Perfect weight and thickness (thinness!) for summer nights and fall days; cozy around the house and office too. I’d like to have a dozen of these in different colors!

September 24, 2019

Tufff and good looking

Tufff and good looking

September 24, 2019

Just what I needed!

Jacket is perfect for spring and fall. Easy to throw on and off as the temperature changes. Only thing that prevented 5 stars is that I’m stuck between the medium and the large on fit.

September 23, 2019

Perfect for layering!

Love this pullover. It is soft and warm, but lightweight. Perfect for cool weather with a T-shirt or for cold temps paired with a thermal of sweater. Would definitely buy again!

September 18, 2019

Perfect Warmer Weather Fleece

I have had a lightweight synchilla fleece for a few years and have frequently thought, I wish this was a bit lighter weight. Along comes this MicroD Fleece and its exactly what i wanted for spring/fall/cooler summer days, or for airport commuting where the thicker fleece would have me sweating. Great fleece!

September 18, 2019

I like the high collar

I like the high collar and fit of the body. Perfect lightweight fleece for the early mornings on the coast.

September 18, 2019

comfortable and warm

The material is great. It's really soft and comfortable. It's great for fall weather

September 17, 2019

Sheds a bit, otherwise very cozy!

I’m usually between a men’s M and L so I got the L because I tend to like my sweaters bigger. Fits perfectly, with a bit of room for comfort! Very soft, very cozy, only complaints are that it sheds a bit of fuzz and that it doesn’t have pockets :(

September 17, 2019

Unfit at any size

You might reasonably expect clothing sizes and the customers they fit to conform to a bell curve, where the most frequently ordered sizes fit most of the population. Patagonia seems to take the approach that sizes should fit fashion models in a variety of heights. If you're of average size you can expect the Large in this product to be sloppy ... Read Morebig, with the sleeves reaching down to near your fingertips. The Medium will be so tight you can barely pull it on and the sleeves will end above your wrists. The problem is not that the Medium is sized for a fashion model who is 6 feet tall and 160 pounds, it's you: you don't fit Patagonia's conception of the kind of people who should be wearing their products. The penalty you will pay for that is poorly fitting clothing at a premium price. You should note that Patagonia has embraced hipster sizing, so the fit of everything is designed to be button-popping tight across your chest with sleeves ending halfway down your hands. You can confirm this by looking at their product photography: sleeves are extra long even on their models. The average male in the US is 5'9", but Patagonia sizing assumes that you're smaller than average or larger than average. Even the feedback form makes that assumption.

September 17, 2019

Super comfortable

It is light weight, super comfortable and soft! But it still keeps you very warm!

September 17, 2019

Like the style. Find them

Like the style. Find them hard to on and off. They bind any undergarment.

September 16, 2019

Excellent fit and quality

My son loves it... it’ll be great for layering during snowboard season!

September 16, 2019

Just right

Light, warm, colorful, it is the go to pullover for a chilly start to the day.

September 16, 2019

Micro D

The best of my fleece pullovers. Perfect fit and weight. Great for cool northwest fall mornings.

September 13, 2019

Love it!

Soft and comfortable, roomy without being large. Excited to wear this fall!

September 13, 2019

Amazing

I love this fleece so much! I bought it because I live in the PNW and it is perfect for those cold days when it is not raining, and when it is raining just pop a light rain jacket over it and you are all good.

September 12, 2019

Micro fleece

Awesome, light weight, thin and incredibly warm.

September 12, 2019

🏃‍♀️ very small !

I am usually a medium-large. This would be a great jacket if the sizing were better. Could barely get medium over my head. Similar problem with many Patagonia tops-if the sleeves are right length, the shoulders are too tight and vice-versa . What do you do ?

Response from Patagonia
September 23, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 10, 2019

One size larger was perfect fit !

Love the feel and weight of this lighter version Snap D pullover. I have the heavier version, and so far love it...the lighter version is good for Fall or Spring, as well as winter with long sleeve base layer underneath. I order Large, but felt it was a bit too snug. Decided to try the xl and the fit was so much more comfortable . I have wider shou... Read Morelders and a little more chest than I’d like, and found the xl was perfect.

September 7, 2019

Love the feel and fit.

Love the feel and fit. Perfect

September 6, 2019

get your sizing together

Select any Patagonia product, and you'll find the same comments: "sizing is totally inconsistent. get it together!" Different colors, different sizes. different models, different sizes. I own a medium LT Synchilla that fits great. This - terrible. It's cut like a small in the chest and an XXL at the waist. This is my last purcha... Read Morese from Patagonia. It's just too frustrating.

Response from Patagonia
September 19, 2019

We're sorry to hear that this item did not work for you. Please note that your satisfaction is always guaranteed and you are welcome to initiate a return at any time [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 5, 2019

Nice thin cut fleece top

I have been trying to replace a well one light weight quarter zip fleece for several years now as my old one is becoming quite tired.… This fits the bill and is extremely well-made. My wife loves the pumpkin color.

September 5, 2019

Dudes love to wear Patagonia

My dude loves all his Patagonia vests, sweaters, tees, and jackets. His Grandchildren think he’s cool.

September 3, 2019

Great products from a great Company

As always, products that will be in my closet for years.

September 3, 2019

Love

Super soft material! Perfect to wear all year long. My boyfriend is 5 foot 8 and 160 pounds and the medium fits perfect

September 3, 2019

Micro D® Snap-T® Pullover Is A Perfect Early Fall Fleece

I have worn my new micro D Snap-T pullover twice since receiving it 2 weeks ago, and it is comfortable without being too heavy. Its flexibly when stretching is just what I was looking for. I highly recommend it.

September 2, 2019

Micro D Snap-T

I love this Snap-T! It is the perfect weight - light enough for early summer mornings/late evenings in Colorado...

September 2, 2019

Great Fleece

I bring it with me everywhere, its light so it can be worn during the late summer/early fall months. Would definitely recommend buying one.

September 1, 2019

So comfortable!!

Love this thing!! So soft, so light, and a great addition to any collection. 5'8" 150 and a medium fit perfect for me.

August 29, 2019

A handy garment.

packs small and adds warmth when needed.

August 29, 2019

Micro D

This pullover is awesome! It’s soft and warm yet still super lightweight. Really hope they come out with another line of these next season!

August 23, 2019

So versatile

This is the thinest fleece I ever owned, so I can wear this pretty much all seasons. So light and super soft.

August 20, 2019

Good fit

Fits well and as always, washes up just like new each time. Recommend!

August 15, 2019

Great Fleece

Perfect for cool mornings, cool autumn days or as a layering piece. Just wore in Maine for a morning hike and it was prefect.

August 10, 2019

Excellent

I love the micro snap T pullover. It being lighter allows me to wear it a lot more in the summer, fall, and spring.

May 8, 2019

Snap T

I am 6'3 with a 34 inch inseam- so I have a short torso These tops are just so long - love them but I will have to get them tailored

April 11, 2019

Great Cool Weather Fleece

This fleece is perfect if you want the Synchilla aesthetic without the heat and bulk. That's exactly what I got it for. For me, 50s and low 60s is too warm for most fleece, so this has become my go-to. The material is crazy soft and comfortable. There are no pockets, which took some getting used to, but that's fine. This is just a cozy th... Read Morerow-on or light activity fleece. It's strictly casual for me. Not really great for the office/semi-formal occasions due to not being able to comfortably fit a collared shirt underneath and the funky color palettes. I'm 5'11, 190 and ordered Large. It fits great.

March 13, 2019

Quality not so good

I own 2 pairs of jacket from Patagonia and they are awesome. But this particular one is not so good quality. The package came in a dirty cover, and when I started rubbing the material lint started coming all over the place. For $95 cost I felt the product is not of good quality. U shouldnt get lints just by moving ur hands on the product. Also when... Read More I wore it, it left a huge amount of lint in the t-shirts I was wearing inside. Very disappointed, I really liked the color hence the 1 star and the fleece feels warms so another star.

March 8, 2019

Comfortable/Durable

Great for work or a casual hike on the weekend. Can be worn in the office for a professional look if that's what you're looking for. Very durable. Great in the wind. Plenty of breathability. Wash on cold and dry on delicate cycle. Minimal shrinkage if any at all.

February 12, 2019

A1

This thing is snazzy. Four season piece. Make more like Stone Blue w/ Dam Blue. I found the other colors hideous.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches