Back to Product

Ws Back Pasture Jacket

Write Your Review

4.5/5

null

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 53 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Back Pasture Jacket

4.5/5
March 30, 2021

Perfect weight, frumpy styling

I was excited to have a cropped barn coat but alas, this style was too wide and square. I wish it were a few inches narrower - this would have made a bit difference. I tried a Medium but that was too small in the waist and still too roomy in the chest. Returned.

March 5, 2021

Stylish & warm

This jacket is cute, has a stylish design including corduroy trim, and is warm enough for cool days in central California. I can move around comfortably while outdoors on a walk, doing yard work or running errands. Its super cute. Fits well. Im 58 and 165 lbs. Arm length is perfect. Jacket length is to the mid hips.

March 4, 2021

Easy wear

Super comfortable, nice design and fit. I use it most of my daily activities. Love it!

February 28, 2021

Love this lightweight jacket

Amazingly warm jacket! So lightweight but kept me warm on chilly West Coast nights. Thin enough to be stuffed into my small bag, or worn during the warmest part of the day, but also durable and wonderful for outdoor activities and chilly evenings. One of my favorites. Just wish it was offered in more colors!

February 26, 2021

Nice finishes but flowers

I ordered an XS to get the color I liked, whereas I'd normally get a small or medium (because I like to have room to move). It's lighter weight than I thought it'd be but wearing a t-shirt and lightweight hoody it still fit. The only downside, that you can't see in pictures (with the blue jacket) is that the interior lining has ... Read Morea tiny pink and purple flower print. If I had known that, I wouldn't have bought it (or gone to a different color if it didn't have the flowers). Fortunately, if you are zipped up you can't see it--otherwise I'd be returning it.

February 26, 2021

Perfect fit.

This jacket is perfect for me. I love the color, how it looks, how it fits. Definitely recommend!

February 26, 2021

Too boxy, not pratical

I was smitten with the brown print and corduroy trim, but unfortunately due to the cut this coat is not practical as a work/chore coat (I am a farmer). It has a short and boxy cut, with no way to cinch the bottom closer to the body, so the open bottom hem line is an invitation for drafts of cold air. If it was longer this may have been less of as i... Read Moressue but since it was so short it didn't function well. Too bad cause it's super cute and the fabric seems like it would have held up well to daily use on a farm and multiple washings.

February 25, 2021

Nice details.

This is a great jacket. The weight is perfect for Southern California cooler weather. It is very light, but also very warm for the weight. I love the corduroy details, and the flower pattern lining. I also like that this style looks more dressy. The fit is a little too boxy in my opinion. I am an XS in all my Patagonia jackets and this was true to ... Read Moresize. I did not have a problem with the sleeve length.

February 24, 2021

Great jacket

This jacket fits great in all places and is true to size. Comfortable and stylish you can pair it with just about anything. Its Great for casual wear, and keeps me warm. Really comfortable, will definitely be getting it in another color.

February 24, 2021

Different

I like the look of the coat with corduroy trim. Id describe it as boxy. Maybe XS would have fit a little better. Olive green is attractive. Lining is flowered and I like it. Zips and snaps, if you want. Im 120lbs. 54. Its lightweight and warm.

February 13, 2021

Nice fit

Im a short person with short arms. A small size fits nicely with some room for layering and sleeves are still a bit long on me.

February 10, 2021

Love it!

Can be dressed up or down, love it!

February 8, 2021

Stylish and comfy

Great jacket, bought one for me and then another one for my mom.

January 27, 2021

Stylish and warm

This jacket adds the perfect warm layer to style up any outfit. Its lightweight quilting is surprisingly warm for cooler days and has room to layer over a sweater.

January 25, 2021

my new favorite Patagonia jacket

I absolutely love this style - a little shorter, more room in the sleeves, high neck, both zipper and snaps and love the corduroy detailing and floral lining.

January 6, 2021

SO Cute!

Lightweight, well made & super cute design. I am 5ft, 118lbs, athletic build - medium fits perfectly. I like my jackets a bit loose, hence the medium for my size.

December 28, 2020

So Cute, Kinda Small

I got this as a present gift and I love the color (wood brown) and the corduroy detailing. My sister got me a small which I usually am (5/7, 125 pounds), but I have to exchange for a medium. It JUST fit and I wouldn't have been able to wear anything more than a t-shirt underneath. I agree with other reviews that the sleeves were a tad short.

December 23, 2020

Lightweight and functional

This jacket is perfect for layering. Its on the lighter side yet keeps you super warm. The sleeves do run slightly short but its not a deal breaker at all. The color is unique and goes well with everything. Ive received many compliments on it. I especially love the zipper and button closures. I normally wear an XS yet went with a small, again for l... Read Moreayering, and it fits great.

December 20, 2020

Back pasture jacket

Love this jacket. Love the fit Have gotten many compliments

December 16, 2020

a barn worker's best friend

this jacket is super light weight but still warm; i break it out when temps hit the low 30s and colder. it has a clean collar that can stand up to keep your neck warm on windy days, and simple clean sleeves that don't get in the way. it is so lightweight that on really REALLY cold days i can easily layer the jacket under my insulated bibs. i l... Read Moreike that it's a trim fit without being tight. the snaps are a great safety feature so you don't get hung up on fencing or machinery or wily horses. other reviewers have commented on the sleeve length; i find it just right and am glad not to have cuffs that get wet or muddy because they're too long; work gloves fit well with the sleeves, too.

December 15, 2020

Great quality

I love Patagonia and buy it for all my family members because of the great quality. Im a beekeeper, so I always try to support businesses and people who try to help our planet.

December 15, 2020

lightweight

I like the look of the jacket, that it's lightweight. The shipping is less than desirable. Even with text notification, I didn't receive any texts. Also when it was out for delivery and didn't show up, the delivery took an additional two or three days to be delivered without any notifications.

December 8, 2020

Best jacket ever.

This is my barn chore coat. I have been trying to find for years. Light weight but keeps me warm, keeps the wind away, zippers easy, hay and bedding slide off, good pockets for hands, gloves and phone. Easy on easy off. Wish it had a loop for hanging it up.

November 12, 2020

Great Barn Coat

I wear this for barn chores. Good zipper and snaps, pockets in right place, hay pieces do not stick to fabric. Would be nice if it had a hook loop to hang it up with. Blocks wind doesn't make me sweat.

November 12, 2020

Lightweight and very warm

The wood color I purchased actually has a copper sheen to it. It's beautiful. The coat looks much better in person than online. It fits well and is very warm. I am very happy with my purchase.

November 7, 2020

Perfect Fall Season Jacket

I am typically between a small and medium with Patagonia and this was no exception. (for reference 128 lbs, bust 34C) The small kind of fit - but the sleeves were a bit short. It was fine across the chest, but I ordered a medium just to be sure - and the medium was the ticket. Can wear a sweater underneath, sleeves perfect. It is a bit boxy of a cu... Read Moret, but still flattering. Definitely a cute addition to a closet full of hooded athletic jackets.

November 6, 2020

Comfortable Classic

Love the roomy, boxy fit. At 5'10 with a long torso, fits my arms and body well. I love the color and brown cord trim, goes great with brown cord pants. Wonderful lightweight fall jacket for the woods with a beautiful inside pattern.

October 19, 2020

All around perfect transition Jacket!

After reading all the reviews, I ordered a Medium so I could add layers. Unfortunately, I did not need too and end up exchanging for a size Small, my actual size. The fit of the jacket is designed to be boxy and a bit loose. So wearing a sweater and a shirt underneath fit perfectly. Also, the sleeves end at my wrist which is my preferred length. Th... Read Moreerefore, I would suggest those that do have longer arms to go up 1 size. Lastly, I do love this jacket because it indeed keeps me pretty warm, when it's chilly in the morning and at night without any layers. This jacket will be the perfect chic piece during those transitional weathers. I got the jacket in the wood brown and absolutely love it!

September 15, 2020

Nice, lightweight jacket

I ordered the owl brown + love the color and corduroy trim. Some of the reviews say the sleeves fit short - I am just about 510 and weigh 150 lbs, I ordered a medium and did not have that problem. If anything, the jacket was a bit roomy, but that will be nice for layering when the weather turns. Great purchase!

September 11, 2020

Stylish and Functional

LOVE this jacket. We're just entering into fall and it is perfect for keeping warm both doing farm chores and going out. It fits true to size, so I can't put many layers underneath, but it's plenty warm for these 42 degree mornings. Haven't tried it in colder weather yet, but imagine it would be OK with above freezing temps. I l... Read Moreove the colors and details of this jacket. It can be dressed up or down. 5 stars!

September 8, 2020

Perfect Transition Jacket

Not rushing away summer, but I can't wait to use this jacket. In this age of COVID, this is going to be a great jacket for all the outdoor socially distanced events this fall. I ordered a large, usually a medium, for layering.

September 7, 2020

Perfect light weight jacket!

Good for all around activities not too hot or bulky and its a perfect length. Love the corduroy detail on collar and pocket trim also really cute print on lining, really love this jacket!

September 2, 2020

Love it

Gonna be my favorite autumn easy throw on jacket. Goes with everything.

July 13, 2020

Stylish, but strange fit

Bought this jacket for my wife, who is 5'7 and 135 pounds. The torso fit perfectly, but the arms were way, way too short - so short as to render the jacket not functional. It's a shame, because this was stylish and well made (like all of Patagonia's stuff), but we had to return it.

February 19, 2020

I like the jacket but sleeves are too short!

It's a great jacket but the sleeves are a couple of inches short. I have never had this happen before. I even had my sister try it on and she said the same thing.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2020

Hi Tracy! We're sorry that the sleeves ended up being too short. Once we are back up and running, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

December 31, 2019

Absolutely loved this jacket, runs

Absolutely loved this jacket, runs small though.

December 30, 2019

Stylish and super cute, love

Stylish and super cute, love the color!!

November 20, 2019

Excellent jacket

I adore this lightweight every day jacket. The neutral earth tones offered for colors are fabulous. I love the sweet pattern on the inside. The corduroy style collar is really flattering. The zipper is great quality and keeps cold out. You could wear this as a light jacket, underneath as a layer piece, or I think even as a shirt. It’s very versatil... Read Moree & quickly becoming one of my go to pieces. (: XS, 5’6”, 120lbs: the relaxed fit allows for a light sweater still underneath.

November 11, 2019

Love this jacket!

Just wore this jacket in Colorado and it kept me warm when it was windy in the mountains. And it’s very stylish too. I could’ve gotten a Medium but I got the Large so I can feel comfortable in layers.

November 11, 2019

Love this jacket

Was looking for something that could go between work and casual and this fits the bill. Not as much loft as a Nano, but will still work well in the cold with layers.

November 6, 2019

Cute jacket

I love the style. Lots of nice details that make the jacket a good choice for weekend wear to the farmers market or to dinner etc. I like that it fits my shoulders without being too boxy in the body.

November 4, 2019

Yay for Country Girls

The style appealed to me first - corduroy collar, slanted hand warming pockets, and boxy fit. It's easy to throw on over layers and run out into the weather for chores like dog walking. The fabric seems a bit more crinkly than any of the nanos or micro puffs, but perhaps more rain/snow repellent - we'll see. I could have gone smaller, but... Read More wanted the room to throw on over a couple of layers.

November 2, 2019

Great jacket easy boxy fit

Great jacket easy boxy fit lightweight

November 1, 2019

Love it!

I loved this jacket the second I saw it. It's a little shorter than most jackets. I love the quilted texture of the coat with the wonderful silky inner lining. The matching collar and cuffs are the finishing touch. Best part is it feels great on AND is so warm. Gotten compliments already. So glad I bought it.

October 24, 2019

Great purchase

Love the color. Perfect for cooler weather. Not bulky.

October 24, 2019

Cozy lightweight, stylish jacket

Very nice stylish jacket. Owl brown is a lovely fall color. Read all of the reviews and knew beforehand that it is not a heavy jacket, nor is it very long. The only surprise is that the sleeves are little short on me.

October 21, 2019

pasture jacket

This jacket is much too light weight - it is not very warm. I would not recommend it. A cashmere sweater has more warmth. Its a shame as the design is very attractive as well as the colors.

October 14, 2019

Not heavy enough for fall weather

I thought the jacket a little to short and not really heavy enough for fall weather.

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2019

We're sorry to hear the Back Pasture Jacket didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

October 10, 2019

Odd fit

I own too many Patagonia jackets, all of which are size S and look/fit great. This size S had too much material from front to back, so it hung like a box off my shoulders and looked strange. I ordered the XS which was a bit better, but it still looked really boxy on my frame (I am short, 5'2"), so I sent it back, too. Wish this had a slig... Read Morehtly more tapered cut through the torso like almost every other Patagonia sweater/coat/jacket I own. Shame because the jacket is really cute and would've come in handy this fall.

October 9, 2019

Too short!

Great Fall jacket with charming style. Soon as I saw it, I knew I wanted it, but had my doubts on the body length. It fit me well, sleeve length was fine, but it was out of balance with the body length. Could have had another 2-3” in length to work for my 5’ 10” frame. Was so sad to return it! Perhaps Patagonia should consider Tall sizing.

September 28, 2019

Perfect Fall/Spring Layer

Bought the jacket for a fall trip abroad, but with the chilly New England nights I've already amortized it! Love the details and how light it is. Wish it were a little long on the waist.

September 24, 2019

Love Back Pasture Jacket

Love this jacket. It’s the perfect weight for fall and spring; lightweight but warm. Has a bit of a boxy fit, which I like. Runs true to size; I’m 5’9, 125 lbs and got a small.

September 13, 2019

Perfect. Design. Fabric. Details. Fit.

I use my Patagonia jackets every day. This is my 6th one and the best yet. Northern Minnesota life, outdoors. Outerwear or layered. I love them. I use them up.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches