Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Woolie Fleece Pullover

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 53 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Woolie Fleece Pullover

4.2/5
September 1, 2021

Extremely Warm Top

The wool/fleece blend is very warm. I look forward to staying warm during the Fall/Winter fishing season.

August 24, 2021

Great wool 3/4 pullover!

Great wool 3/4 pullover that keeps me warm regardless of how cold or damp it gets!

August 5, 2021

Very nice details

I love the details on this pullover and the quality of the construction. The outer shell is a kind of scratchy wool but it has a soft lining on the inside. I wish the sleeves were also lined as this is the only part of the garnet that actually touches the skin and can feel scratchy on the forearms.

Response from Patagonia
August 5, 2021

Hi Tomas, we're so sorry to hear about the discomfort. If you find that your Men’s Woolie Fleece Pullover is too uncomfortable, please feel free to begin return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

April 20, 2021

Good fit, but.....

Im not sure why fleece part of the description. The texture of product is quite scratchy and couldnt be worn without a base layer. Also, the collar doesnt lay down well. Unfortunately, I will need to return.

Response from Patagonia
April 22, 2021

We're so sorry that the Woolie Fleece didn't work for you. Fleece just describes the wool on a sheep or a synthetic equivalent. If you find wool to be itchy we recommend going with something like our [Men's Lightweight Synchilla® Snap-T® Fleece Pullover](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-lightweight-synchilla-snap-t-fleece-pullover/25580.html).

April 1, 2021

Very nice jacket, soft and warm

Cozy and warm soft. Only thing I donot like is the size of the collor, it too big and does not fit well, stands out. Rest very good.

March 16, 2021

Perfect all around anything wear

Bought this for my hubby who was eying a similar womens piece I had gifted my daughter. He loves this (in the oatmeal color) maybe a little too much. See him in it several days a week. Looks great on him & is perfect for hiking, golf, & about town. Get it by all means!

March 12, 2021

Good Length

Bought this for my husband. It was so big he thought it was a Big and Tall find. Hes 63 260, so difficult to find enough length. Overall big, but good to pair with a button up underneath.

March 10, 2021

Very toasty.

The catalog picture was pretty true to actual color, and the fit was perfect for me. Might be slightly better if the collar were 1/2" shorter, but I'm not complaining

March 9, 2021

Warm and Comfy

Great fleece for hiking or just around the house on a cold day. The neck and collar are a little large, but otherwise I like it.

March 4, 2021

Great look, great feel

This Woolie Fleece Pullover looks fantastic and is warm and comfortable. Love it. My only disappointment is that I expected it to be softer and more fleece-like.

March 3, 2021

Boston Warm

I bought the Woolley Fleece for my Boston cousin and he cant stop thanking me. Wears it everywhere even in 7degree, snowy weather. His buddies at work want one. The bright blue still elicits compliments from the ladies. The Buying another one for his brother. Great multi-season outer wear.

March 3, 2021

Nice high and spacious collar...

nice and warm--thank you... would prefer a zippered front pocket. more your logo to a another area for less BRANDING IN YOUR FACE...

March 3, 2021

New Favorite

Comfortable warmth, dont know why it took me so long to find out about Patagonia, but Im glad I tried this beauty out! Great look and feel, at a reasonable price.

February 28, 2021

Not right for me

I thought the design was a bit off on this piece. The collar seemed to high and the cuffs and waist were too pronounced. It doesnt appear so in the photo, but the sleeves narrow significantly at the cuff and the body narrows significantly at the waist. I returned the item.

February 28, 2021

Super Comfy

This sweater was comfy and not too warm. It is nice for around the house.

February 28, 2021

Comfy and warm

The feel of the material is great. Its comfy warm also. I thought the cotton might mean it isn't as warm, but not the case. The wool is great. Its great for around the home, going out to dinner and even for work.

February 28, 2021

Husband loves it!

I bought this for my husband and upon trying it on, he was skeptical due to the wool that its made of. I came home the next day to find him wearing it all day for work. It looks great during virtual meetings with his bosses. He said it is warm and cozy and not scratchy like he originally thought. It looks very sharp on and kept him warm in our Mich... Read Moreigan winter. We are big fans of Patagonia products and trying this style did not disappoint! He has long arms, XL fits a little long in torso for him being hes 510 but fits great for his arms so if you have long arms and the L isnt covering them, the XL will work great!

February 28, 2021

Fits well and looks great.

Fits well and looks great. Seems to be good quality -- have not had it long -- not sure about the long haul.

February 27, 2021

Perfect Sweater

This is a perfect sweater. Super comfortable, warm, and breathable. And dressy enough for business casual.

February 27, 2021

Great pullover sweater

very comfortable, will keep you warn in cooler temps and doesn't overheat when temps rise. can wear it hiking or going out

February 27, 2021

Warm & comfortable

The sweater was a bit of a stretch for me. I dont usually like anything around my neck and folding down the high collar I found cumbersome. The size was a little tight for me. Being fair I need to lose the 10 covid pounds Zi put on...

Response from Patagonia
March 12, 2021

Thank you for the review! If collars aren't usually your thing, we have some great options without one. Check out our [Men's Wool Blend Diamond Quilt Henley](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-wool-blend-diamond-quilt-henley-shirt/22870.html?dwvar_22870_color=BURR&cgid=root). You're also welcome to make an exchange for a size up if you'd rather do that.

February 26, 2021

Big collar

The collar is huge which is great for warmth but limits what you can wear under it.

February 26, 2021

Wool

Wool is super itchy

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2021

Hey there, thank you for the review on our Woolie Fleece Pullover. We're sorry to hear that it was itchy for you! Some people have an aversion to wool, and that's totally okay, it could be an allergy that is causing the reaction. We'd recommend checking out the [Men's Better Sweater 1/4-Zip Fleece](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-better-sweater-quarter-zip-fleece/25523.html?dwvar_25523_color=PIGR) in it's place.

February 26, 2021

Warm, comfortable, good looking

No complaints, would buy again.

February 26, 2021

Pick something else

It didnt look like the picture. The color in person is dull and it was kind of short. I bought this for my son, It didnt fit good so we returned it

February 25, 2021

Awkward, even for a Giraffe

The design is off significantly. No neck is long enough to afford this collar. Folding it down is not really an option, so the popped collar, mocked-zip is Dracula height and not appealing.

February 25, 2021

Warm and dress casual

In my professional life, I prefer to have a few pieces that I am able to dress up or down depending on what I am doing. This zip-up works great with a dress shirt under or a T-shirt.

February 25, 2021

Excellent

Great quality and superb fit. Very warm and comfortable.

February 25, 2021

I got what I bought

I purchased this fleece for an upcoming hiking trip. I've been wearing it recently as a mid-layer to help with the cold this winter and it's done phenomenal at keeping me warm. The high neck helps to keep the wind out when fully zipped up, and when unzipped I keep the collar down and it's not too floppy and stays out of the way. Bein... Read Moreg wool it does tend to be a little itchy but that is to be expected when dealing with this material. Sizing wise it fits as it should, not too long, not too big. Overall very satisfied with my purchase.

February 25, 2021

Beautiful but Too Formal

I bought this to wear alongside casual, active clothing. It was on sale at 40% off. The pullover is a perfect fit. The color is beautiful. The fabric is very warm and comfortable. However, it's much more business casual than casual casual. I realized this after taking a closer look at the fabric upon receipt. I would wear it more if I were a b... Read Moreusiness guy in a conference room instead of a software engineer working from home.

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

Thanks for your feedback on the fabric and performance of this pullover, Max! We hope you find occasion to wear it, but if it's not a fit for you, please reach out for [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return it.

February 25, 2021

Neck fit

Neck fit is too loose kind of scratchy on inside of body. Not like normal fleece. Have to wear shirt underneath

February 25, 2021

Wooly Mooley

Im all about this wool sweater. You will be too! Super Woolnderful ;)

February 25, 2021

Warm & Comfortable

likes it enough to purchase a second. keeps you warm in 30 degree temps and lower with a nylon shell.

February 25, 2021

To itchy

Item way to itchy. Had to return.

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on this wool blend fabric. We're sorry it didn't work out for you, Bruce! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you'd like an [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return or exchange it.

February 24, 2021

Funny collar

I really wanted this sweater to work, I liked the fact that it is made from recycled wool and I also liked the color. However, the collar just did not work for me as there is some extra fabric that just sort of flopped around. Unfortunately I had to return it for another sweater.

February 24, 2021

Not really very good

My husband complained the instant he put this on that it was itchy. Also, the collar comes up ridiculously far - like to his nose almost if he were to wear it up. He's average build and solid medium in these items. Everywhere else it fit fine.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on the fabric and cut of the collar. We are sorry the pullover did not work out. You are welcome to return it at your convenience. If you are interested in an alternate style with a softer hand and fit, the [M's Better Sweater 1/4 Zip](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-better-sweater-quarter-zip-fleece/25523.html?dwvar_25523_color=PIGR), might be of interest.

February 24, 2021

Love the high collar & fabric

Love this pullover. I was looking for a new midweight pullover and wanted something "different". Love the recycled wool/polyester fabric on this - it's soft and cozy without being itchy. My favorite part is the high neck. It works great for keeping wind out, layered under a down sweater, when walking the dog. I would 100% buy this ag... Read Moreain based on the neck design. Love the bright blue color.

February 24, 2021

Great fit

Bought it before a steep drop in temperature and the sweater was very warm. Great quality as always and definitely something I will wear for a long time.

February 20, 2021

Just a bit scratchy...

My partner and I bought the men’s medium to share. We’re both 5’9” and around 150 lbs, and the women’s version had only boring colours. It fits us both decent, bit snug on his shoulders and my hips, but hey 2 for 1. I was super excited about this sweater, but it is a bit scratcher than I was hoping for, particularly around the neck where you defini... Read Moretely don’t want that. We were excited about the wool content, but a bit sad the wool used is so rough. Kept it anyway as it is a good layer as long as you’re wearing a long sleeve base layer below it. Make the neck softer! Make better colours for the women’s version (men get twice as many to pick from)!!

February 15, 2021

Cozy and Comfortable

Soft and fleecy on the inside, versatile, warm, not even remotely itchy. Adding a chest zip pocket for glasses would be the only thing I would consider changing about it.

February 13, 2021

The material around the zipper/collar comes out too far

This is a rare miss for Patagonia. I purchased this item when it went on sale. Once it arrived I noticed that the collar or material around the neck comes out too far. It's strange. It's not like the collar on similar items like the "better sweater" that stays close to your body. Instead this collar comes out around the neck a f... Read Moreew inches. I ended up returning this item for this reason. Also, the material on the inside isn't very soft to the touch, but that's not a deal breaker.

Response from Patagonia
March 5, 2021

Thanks for the review on our Woolie Fleece Pullover! We're sorry that the collar was less than favorable for you. If you'd like to check out a fleece with a more slim profile in the collar, we'd recommend checking out the [Men's Woolyester Fleece Pullover](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-woolyester-fleece-pullover/26940.html?dwvar_26940_color=OAT&cgid=root).

February 4, 2021

Every Day Wear!

Bought this for my hubby in the oatmeal color. Glad its so good looking because he lives in it. Dont get this unless you want to see it everyday lol.

January 21, 2021

Woolie fleece

The size and were fine. Was looking for more of a tight knit pull over. Quality was good.

January 20, 2021

Excellent and Warm

Have loved Patagonia since the 80's when I lived in New Paltz Russ Raffa and Lynn Hill introduced me to the brand and I have been dedicated ever since This is just another amazing, warm, attractive sweater good for all occasions and activities

January 20, 2021

It allowed for great movement. Maybe I made a mistake but I felt the neck was just too loose at least around my neck maybe thats how it was supposed to fit

The sweater fit great everywhere except the neck was too wide.

January 8, 2021

My first. Wool

This is my first recycled wool fleece. So well made and warm, it is a very nice , looks great. Feels great. A home run garment, as usual Patagonia!

January 5, 2021

Dressy and casual

Patagonia is now a staple in both mine and my fiancés wardrobe. We both have the Woolie fleece pullover and LOVE them! We use them for every day use, going out, dressing up, and slinky fiancé who is in health care as a medial assistant and is in the OR will wear it over his scrubs! We love your product and bring our friends (socially distanced) of ... Read Morecourse to our 3 locations. We have formed great rapport with the employees at all locations especially Gabi in the Burlington store. Thank you and we cant wait to see what will be coming next.

January 4, 2021

Comfortably Warm

Used it as a mid layer on a recent snowboarding trip and it was quite warm. Fit was just right and to size. Great product!

December 28, 2020

Collar a little higher than my other Patagonia Fleeces

I bought the product on line and assumed that it would have the same basic cut as my other Patagonia half-zips. The collar on this product is higher: A little too high for my liking to leave up, and I don't like the look of tuning it down. The extra height is great outdoors or as a layer under an outer shell, but a little too high when wearing... Read More alone. It's a great product overall, just wish there was some description on the collar height in the product overview section - maybe there was and I missed it....

December 31, 2019

Christmas gift!

I bought this for my son and it is a beautiful warm pullover!

November 26, 2019

Wool/Fleece 1/4 Zip

I love this purchase!

November 21, 2019

Great Sweater

Ordered the XXL I am 6'2 190lbs, fits great. Awesome quality.

October 30, 2019

Ultimately comfortable

Ultimately comfortable

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches