Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Insulated Quandary Jacket

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 41 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Insulated Quandary Jacket

4.8/5
True To Size
April 27, 2021

Perfect

So warm Love the hood

February 24, 2021

Good Product

This is an excellent product. True to size. Nice and warm. I bought the mulch brown color.. highly recommend.

February 22, 2021

Quantry insulated jacket

Bought last summer the m's tres jacket. Medium. i i liked it so much that did i decide to buy the Quantry insulated Medium. But it runs bigger than the tres.

February 1, 2021

Perfect in Midwest winter

Just got my jacket and it had been perfect for walking around in the cold Michigan winters.

January 26, 2021

Great casual winter jacket

I tried a few other prospective Patagonia winter jackets before keeping the Quandary. I tried the Tres-in-One (too long), Tres (odd hand warmer pocket placement). I have just had the Quandary for about 2 weeks and find that it is great by itself 30-40 degrees F and when it is in the teens or 20's I wear a nano puff vest or jacket under it and ... Read Moream plenty comfortable. The insulated hood is fine and the length is good. If had a small nit, it would be that the chest Napoleon pocket is a little small for an average sized hand. Being an inch or so longer would be ideal. Also wish it had a storm flap over the main front zipper but has not been a problem and looks more streamlined without it.

January 25, 2021

All in one

Works as expected. Very comfy and warm. A downside is the hoody, it is detachable but cant stuff it into the collar. I wish it would fit in like the Silent Down jacket hoodie. Doesnt feel heavy for a very warm jacket. I like the placing of pockets one on the front and interior. Although the hand pockets are not waterproof sealed like the front zipp... Read Moreer and chest zipper. I wish they made a jacket that had the stuffable hoodie feature of the Silent Down jacket the front pocket on this one.

January 20, 2021

So warm! Stops wind in its tracks.

Its really hard to find coats that fit my tall and slim size, but this jacket is perfect. Plus the company is worth buying from!

January 19, 2021

Fits well and looks good

Fits true to size and looks good - most importantly warm and waterproof!

January 17, 2021

Great fit & looks!!

Have been a large for a while but tried the medium due to listed dimensions. Great fit!! Was impressed at how good it looks and really like the detachable hood. Great coat!

January 9, 2021

Very Warm exactly what I was looking for

I got my boyfriend this winter jacket for his birthday. He has needed a jacket for years and this turned out to be perfect. Its very warm for low temperatures, it runs true to size, and its casual but also suitable for wearing to work on a cold day. The quality seems top notch as well.

December 29, 2020

Warmer than expected

I bought this for my husband. He seemed to like it and started wearing it right away. Its a good weekend day around town jacket. He said that it is warmer than it looks. That might be because he was standing inside patiently waiting on me when I inquired.

November 26, 2020

Awesome jacket!!!

Very warm jacket for the Midwest winters. Great overall fit - not too bulky. The hood is excellent and very functional. Love this jacket

November 25, 2020

Super warm

Im completely satisfied with my purchase and I would definitely recommend to my friends

November 18, 2020

Super warm, light, comfortable

Super warm, light, comfortable. Price is high.

November 15, 2020

Love it. Sized down.

I am usually a large and returned the large for the medium which fits perfectly for a tailored slim fit. I am 6 3 170 lbs.

November 15, 2020

Winter Warmth

Big fan of this jacket. I needed an insulated rain proof jacket for the colder PNW winter days, and this jacket delivers. Frankly, its warmer than expected. Reading other reviews, I agree this jacket would be well suited for even freezing winter weather. Ill be bringing this jacket on ski trips for some apres ski excursions around town.

November 8, 2020

Warm and Comfy and Sleek Looking

A clean look that is extremely warm in a Chicago winter wind storm.

October 30, 2020

Great first impression

I have not had the opportunity to test the insulated quandary jacket for its main intended purpose- cold winter weather. I do, however, like the gray color i ordered, the overall fit and comfort. It is not bulky. I ordered small and I am 5 7 tall, weigh 145. There seems to be enough room for a long sleeve fleece or vest / sweater underneath for ver... Read Morey cold weather. Looking forward to trying it when the weather gets cold. I am in Pennsylvania, it is end of October and our temps are mid-40s to mid-50s currently.

October 19, 2020

impressed

Its hard for me to find jackets that fit in the shoulders. It doesnt have a sport fit and could maybe be a little bit tighter in the torso but other than that its perfect. If you have smaller shoulders and are 6' to 6'2' you could probably get away with medium. I have tried out 6 or 7 jackets this year and this is the only one I have... Read More liked. My chest and shoulders are naturally large and usually dont fit into anything but XL. Very happy to have found this. Warm and def waterproof/windproof!

May 22, 2020

Nice jacket

This jacket fits true to size for me who is 6’6, 270lbs in XXL. There’s a little extra room in the mid section that’ll be good for layering which I never usually do more than a hoodie underneath. I’m comparing this to a Patagonia jacket I bought 3 or 4 years ago and it may be comparable to the Topley jacket on here this year. My last jacket is he... Read Moreftier, water/wind proof and tough. It’s outer material is what I love and it has buttons instead of velcro, which I prefer and they line up perfectly for easy snapping. This jacket on the other hand has velcro and I can tell it’s outer shell is going to attract hair and lint. It feels the same as my Cabela’s snow pants which do the same... bad! It’s still going to be of good use to me as a lighter jacket that is water/wind proof. Also my arms are 36 in length and it’s perfect.

February 9, 2020

Perfect in a weird way

I'm 35 and I live in minnesota and walk the dog all winter. I can say three things with certainty about this jacket. 1. I've never been cold while wearing it. Even down into the single digits with just a polo on underneath. 2. I've never overheated and started sweating wearing this jacket. Even on some brisk trail walks with the pupp... Read Moreer. 3. I've never actually felt toasty in this jacket either. The inner lining is a light and airy polyester that does a really good job of keeping your skin cool. So if you wear it into a store you dont have to worry about overheating and taking it off. Because it's airy enough to keep you cool. When I'm out walking the dog it keeps me just a smidge below warm. Not cold, but not warm. Kinda in the perfect medium to avoid getting too hot. It's exactly what I wanted even though I never would have thought that jacket that didnt keep me "toasty" was what I was looking for. I was torn between this and the insulated powderbowl due to both having the 100g thermogreen. Today I was able to compare both side by side and I def like this one more. Would def recommend.

January 5, 2020

Awesome jacket

Awesome jacket

January 1, 2020

Perfect Warmth To Weight Ratio

Jack it is perfect the fit is not baggy like most other jackets like its style. Only complaint I have is it picks lint up a lot the material for some reason attracts lint otherwise it would be a 5-star jacket perfect in every other way.

December 31, 2019

Love the the look and Quality !

Great Jacket, proven to be water proof, warm light jacket .

December 28, 2019

Great coat! Leaves enough room

Great coat! Leaves enough room in the shoulders/chest that I could get away with a medium. Feels like it’ll stand up to subzero Midwest temperatures.

December 22, 2019

Perfect cold and rainy days.

Perfect cold and rainy days. Fits true to size and leaves space for layers as needed.

December 5, 2019

Love this jacket!!!

Love this jacket!!!

November 30, 2019

nice coat

great casual, around town, work coat have not been in real cold weather yet, good fit, not flashy, like me, just does what it says it does wish it were a little less bulky but that is minor complaint

November 29, 2019

Quality

Good quality. Warm. Recommend

November 20, 2019

My City or Mountain

This jacket is all that is described and looks good and offers protection for outdoor hikes in your favorite national parks, travel, commuting to work or attending a football game.

November 19, 2019

Perfection

Fantastic jacket that performs excellent in cold and wet conditions. It does great in bad conditions while maintaining a more casual look that can be worn to the office or out and about in the city. I personally love this jacket because it has all the great technical aspects of a ski jacket without looking like one. Highly recommend if you are look... Read Moreing for a jacket that performs well with a more casual look.

November 11, 2019

Insulated Quandary Jacket

It's fantastic

November 8, 2019

Exceptional service and product

Wonderful products, arrived very very fast.

October 31, 2019

Nice coat

Great all around cold weather jacket, warm enough for new england winter, but still light enough to wear and not feel like you are getting geared up for alpine hiking.

October 26, 2019

Solid jacket

Fit is great. Warm and comfortable without the bulk.

October 17, 2019

Checks off a lot of boxes

First off I’m 5’9 - 180 and went with the Medium, perfect fit for me. So I’d looked at *hundreds* of jackets before buying this one and for my needs it’s absolutely perfect. It’s not lightest jacket by any means, not the warmest that Patagonia makes and it’s not even the most stylish but it’s fully weatherproof, good amount of insulation, animal ... Read Morefree, mainly recycled materials, doesn’t have the awkward boxy fit that others have, has a fantastic hood that is detachable, is not overly tech looking - it’s subtle. That’s the best way to describe this jacket, you won’t read about it on a bunch of blogs or posts online because it’s more of a jack of all trades that is under the radar but for me, it’s the perfect winter jacket. I live in South Western Ontario Canada, it can get -20 or more down here and at that temperature I’ll have to plan out my layers but half the battle is the wind on those days and this thing blocks that completely. This is my first Patagonia purchase and I look forward to using this jacket for years to come and buying more products as the need comes (can’t wait to buy from the awesome Worn Wear site!)

October 3, 2019

Nice rain insulated jacket

It needs a storm flap on the zipper since it is a rain, wind, and warm jacket, and other than that, I like the collar to be redesigned to be like the variable jacket, and it will be close to perfect for both the slope and the city. I like to see more colors offered like industrial green, cave gray, and burgundy wine.

September 16, 2019

Awesome coat

I love it! Love the details and how sturdy it is

September 10, 2019

Good-looking winter jacket

I like this jacket because it has the option to remove the hood, which allows it to be worn to the office in formal or business casual settings. However, the collar can be improved to be more presentable, or redesigned to be aesthetically formal as the collars of the variable style jackets, which loses one star in my quality criteria. I hope to see... Read More this jacket offered in industrial green color in the next batch which is a warmer green hue than the alder green been offered.

August 28, 2019

Best Rain Jacket I've Ever Owned

Everything about this jacket is perfect; the insulation, the zippers, the pockets, and the outer shell. The jacket is warm, and loose enough to fit over my thick Patagonia Fjord flannel shirts. I live in Eastern Washington where the rain that we get is mostly in the cold winter months. For this reason, I especially like the insulation. I also like ... Read Morethe removable hood, as I prefer to wear a warm hat most of the time.

August 20, 2019

Nice jacket that can transition from the trial to a city setting

I like to see this jacket with a better collar, keeping the hood removable, so it can be worn to the office with a formal tie and shirt. If is offered in a micro green color, I will buy one in a heartbeat, after the collar is fixed to be presentable that is.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches