Back to Product

Ws All Seasons Hemp Canvas Chore Coat

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 52 Reviews

Clear All

Ws All Seasons Hemp Canvas Chore Coat

4.4/5
May 25, 2021

Fine for chores, too cute for real work. (Youll still love it.)

Chore coat is great for small jobs and gardening, it has lots pockets, the cut allows room for layering for all types of weather. This is not a work coat, the buttons catch on fencing if doing a repair or putting up fence. There are lots of generous pockets but no closures, so if you bend over everything falls out. Dont put your nails, pocket knife... Read More or keys in these pockets! Do not feed horses in this coat unless you want pocketfuls of hay. Want to be comfy and cute whilst picking flowers, sipping coffee, getting groceries, going to the nursery or sitting fireside-this your coat!

May 23, 2021

All seasons hemp canvas chore coat

Its so comfortable and stylish a lot garden friends admire it.

May 23, 2021

Love it

I bought the blue color, it is in reality darker and less washed than it appears in the picture. I dont think its gonna be warm but it looks durable and perfect for casual/labor wear. Loose fit, Im 55, 130 lbs and size Small fits perfectly. Good bargain!

May 16, 2021

Thank you for making this jacket

I saw this jacket on a walk with my puppy The gal wearing the jacket said where it was from. When I got home I order and the rest is history I love the jacket 100 stars

May 15, 2021

The men's is better

I was hopeful this would have been more similar to the men's version, but it is not. It's a bit too cold to wear for morning orchard chores. I am going to return it and hopefully be able to find a xs or s mens to use as my chore coat.

Response from Patagonia
May 18, 2021

Hi Heather, sorry to hear that the Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Chore Coat wasn't what you expected. If the Men's version appeals to you more, go for it! We recommend going down by one size if you do go for the Men's version. So if you're a small, definitely pick up the x-small.

May 7, 2021

The perfect gardening jacket

This jacket is sturdy, comfortable, with good pocket space for tools and twine as needed. Its weave seems to resist pulls from branches and thorns. The sleeves are a good fit for stretching and pulling, respectful of sizable biceps.

May 2, 2021

Nice Jacket

I love everything about this jacket. So comfortable!

April 30, 2021

Runs large and is a good cropped work shirt w pockets

I originally purchased a size small for garden work, but it was so loose that it ran the risk of catching on sharp tools and being hazardous, even with a sweater or hoodie underneath. The XS was better for a typically S Patagonia user, but made the fit a bit tight in armpits (for pulling actions). This is a cropped work shirt weight with good pocke... Read Morets. Patagonia is going in the right direction with Workwear, but I think products need more user testing by workers and gardeners to really smash it.

April 30, 2021

Great looking jacket.

I love this jacket. Great look, fit. Big pockets.

April 23, 2021

Gardening jacket

I actually use this as a outer shirt for gardening. Most Patagongia gear is small in the chest for me, but the large is plenty roomy and the sleeves are loooong! Havent used it yet-waiting for spring-but it looks like what I need.

April 22, 2021

4 could have been a 5

I absolutely love this jacket. If only they would have taken the time to make an extra button hole at the sleeve cuff, it would have been a five. The cuff slipped. I sewed it together at the top works GREAT. But wont be able to adjust cuff. (Never will need to probably) seriously though I love this jacket, wear it everyday.

April 20, 2021

Looks great

I really love the look of this jacket. Great pockets. Really nice quantity fabric. It's Patagonia... what else would you expect???

April 13, 2021

nice jacket minus the logo

I own several items from Patagonia. This jacket is so cute and functional, but the logo for this style should be put at the hem of the jacket. It does not work near the upper pocket. I will be returning this jacket.

April 13, 2021

Great Everyday Jacket

I live in a fairly warm climate and was pleasantly surprised with how this jacket breathes. I can totally wear this on cool mornings or all day in for the cooler seasons and even add a layer! I was worried this would be too small as I usually wear a XXL, but it fits perfect with room to move and stretch. It feels like a jacket I'll use for a l... Read Moreoooong time.

April 13, 2021

My wife love it

She loves the style fit and likely durability

April 8, 2021

Super comfortable!

I love a jacket that I can throw on in the morning and take off by the afternoon when it warms up.. I own two of these one in khaki and the other one in blue.. the khaki one runs larger than the blue when I own.. I definitely would recommend this jacket to anyone if you just want a lightweight jacket!

April 6, 2021

Runs a bit large/long

Really wanted to love this coat but found it very boxy, long in the sleeve, and heavy. Im currently exchanging it for a medium. Hoping the fit is more comfortable

April 2, 2021

Runs Way Large for Size Small

Big, boxy torso and way too much room at the waist. Sleeves are a little long. Interesting that Better Sweater in small is form fitting, and allows good movement, but my body gets lost in this one.

Response from Patagonia
April 2, 2021

Hi Marian, we're sorry the fit of the All Seasons Hemp Canvas Chore Coat wasn't what you expected. This one is part of our Workwear line, which generally runs large and has a more relaxed fit for optimal mobility. Whereas the Better Sweater is a slim fit fleece garment intended for casual wear. So your comparison on fit makes sense considering the intended use for each garment. Of course, if you are unsatisfied with this one, you are welcome to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it at your earliest convenience.

March 22, 2021

moderately warm

This coat runs quite large. I normally wear smalls in all patagonia gear but have noticed all the workwear runs large on me so I tend to order XS. XS fits much better in the arm length and width around torso which is far too wide on the Small, and I like that hay doesn't stick to the inside of the pockets like the other Patagonia work coat. It... Read More has a nice style that I can wear off the farm too. Not that warm but good as a spring coat.

March 8, 2021

Bigger than expected

The sleeves were too long and the color looked different in person. Had to return it

March 1, 2021

More than Chores

Yes this is a good coat to work in and get things done but Its also good for running around town and having fun. Love this coat, perfect weight, perfect fit and gets the compliments. Thanks Patagonia.

February 24, 2021

Great casual jacket

Quality casual jacket, I love it! Looks good too.

February 4, 2021

Love it

Love this jacket. Its light and comfortable and I wear it in cooler weather with a thin wool or cashmere turtleneck, ankle jeans and boots. I wear this to work, running errands and working in the garden. Im a 34C and normally a size medium in tops and this size Medium jacket is slightly larger than expected. Not a problem at all as it buttons up wi... Read Morethout any gaps and has a straight fit. The sleeves are slightly longer and I roll them up which is not a problem for me.

February 4, 2021

Super cool jacket

I love this jacket! Its stylish and the fit is great. Roomy but not too large or boxy. Im 511 and the the arm length and coat length are just right. I appreciate that Patagonia is spot on in sizing. I can wear layers underneath it too or just a T-shirt. Its nice on a cooler day (but not too cold). I was so happy with it that I purchased a second on... Read Moree in another color!

February 1, 2021

Versatile jacket

I bought this as a casual jacket, and I am completely satisfied with the fit and style. Lightweight and comfortable.

January 16, 2021

Want addition jackets like this

I always opt for a large or extra large for the length of my arms. Medium would be perfect if the sleeves were longer on a medium. This is a great jacket. I really like having five large buttons. I can leave the top button and the two at the bottom buttons undone for a carefree comfortable way to go. The hemp is such a joy to have as good as organi... Read Morec cotton. Now both are my favorites. The jacket washes and dries really well. the hemp dries a little faster than cotton I think with no shrinkage!! Love it. Thanks again Patagonia.

January 6, 2021

Excellent Jacket

I wouldn't call it a coat; it's more of a jacket. It's an excellent jacket and looks really nice. The XS jacket does look a bit big on my 4'11"/114lbs frame but it doesn't bother me. It leaves room for a sweater if I wanted to wear the jacket in freezing weather. If the jacket came in XXS, it would look perfect on me (... Read Morealthough I typically wear XS in Patagonia clothing). The jacket gives me a hipster-ish vibe, which is right up my alley.

December 27, 2020

Great Jacket

Such a great jacket.

December 6, 2020

Love it!

I love this jacket! I read the reviews, which stated it runs a bit large, so I got a medium and it fits great (I am 5'8" and 140 pounds). Still room to wear over a sweater on colder days. Stylish and very well made. It is not lined so the equivalent of heavy denim as far as warmth.

November 14, 2020

Nice lightweight jacket

I had my eye on this for a while. It's a nice lightweight jacket and like some other reviews mentioned, almost like a heavy shirt thickness. It works for me because I live in a warmer climate so only need something for the cooler nights and windy days. I bought extra small (I'm 5'6' and 116#) based on other reviews that it ran a... Read More bit big. It fits loose enough to wear over a long sleeve shirt or thin sweater. Love the green color and pockets. My daughter keeps stealing it from my closet too.

October 28, 2020

So wearable with everything

And super comfortable and just right for fall. I love this jacket. I have it in two colors.

September 1, 2020

Chore Jacket

I love Patagonia! I have been looking for a modern chore jacket for awhile and although it isnt a denim one, the hemp is absolutely wonderful. Thanks you guys!

June 17, 2020

Great casual little work jacket!

I love this casual jacket! It's light (not lined) and perfect for cool evenings and will be a good transition piece for fall. I usually wear an XS and this fit perfectly, loose enough to be comfy and roomy but not baggy.

May 24, 2020

Perfect mild weather work jacket

I really, really love this jacket! It's perfect for warm weather or layering over a sweatshirt or hoodie if temps are a little bit chilly. I wear it while doing chores on our ranch: tending horses, goats, and alpacas; mucking stalls; gardening; doing dirty jobs. It is comfortable and tough. The fabric is flexible and soft, but not vulnerable t... Read Moreo snagging on sharp stuff. It washes up great and does NOT shrink! I've been wearing it every day this spring at our place in the Pacific Northwest.

November 26, 2019

Fit is a bit large but love the jacket!

I'm normally a XL or even XXL but the fit of this jacket was large and exchanged for a Large. Great Jacket

November 24, 2019

Women's all season hemp chore coat

This coat is getting a workout just about every day on my farm (I own and run an organic crop and sheep/goat/chicken farm in Ohio). It is durable and sturdy, and the large is loose enough for me to wear over a hoodie on the cooler days. I did have to roll the cuffs up, but I may just have short arms. Being a straight line coat, and me having hips,... Read More I can't easily button it all the way down, and if I have on layers, there's no way those bottom buttons can be fastened. That doesn't really bother me, but it might some people. I also appreciate that it is hemp and fair trade certified.

November 20, 2019

Disappointed

Looked well made. I am of average build, 5’6”, 138 pounds. I bought a medium. The sleeves were way too long. The body of the jacket had too much bulk and was shapeless. Nice green color and again well made.

November 17, 2019

Fantastic Coat

I was looking for a lightweight, unlined jacket and this fit the bill. Well built and when dressed up with a scarf, I received many compliments. I normally wear and XL in Patagonia and found the L to be the correct size in this item.

November 14, 2019

It cannot really be called

It cannot really be called a coat...more like a shirt. Way too thin!

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi Macy, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the coat. It doesn't have any insulation so it's not the warmest canvas coat we offer. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you'r welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). If you're interested in something similar with insulation we'd suggest taking a look at the [Women's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas Barn Coat](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-iron-forge-hemp-canvas-barn-coat/27800.html?dwvar_27800_color=DKAS&cgid=root&isSearch=true#q=womens%2Bcanvas%2Bcoat&lang=en_US&start=1).

November 8, 2019

Boxy

I wanted to love this coat. It runs big which I was happy about so that I could layer. However, this was still very big on top of a large bulky sweater. It has no shape and the pockets sat in an odd spot for me. I am returning it.

November 4, 2019

Very nice...

I am 5'1" with 36D bust and the medium fits perfectly. The sleeves are long for me, so I roll the cuffs..not a biggy for me. It washes and dries beautifully, becoming so soft and comfortable.

October 31, 2019

Perfect.

It’s eco-groovy!

October 31, 2019

Fall Staple

I LOVE the fit of this coat! After reading the reviews I went with size small even though sometimes I'm a medium because I like clothes more baggy. I'm glad I did because it still had the perfect amount of room to be able to layer. One thing I will say is I would not call this a "coat." It's a very thin material and much mo... Read Morere of a work shirt.

October 27, 2019

Daily Coat

Love my coat, wear it to run errands and even at my business casual office. It seems like it’ll last a long time, and it’s very comfortable.

September 6, 2019

Love it!

I absolutely love this coat! Perfect weight and great color. I bought it for casual wear. I am 5'8" and 120 lbs. All of my other Patagonia jackets are mediums, but I bought this one in a small. It is surprisingly very roomy, perfect for layering over a long sleeve and flannel this fall. I would not size up in this one. Can't wait for... Read More the weather to cool down so I can wear it all the time!

August 27, 2019

Certain to be a farmer's friend

As advertised, this is a top notch top layer for working on our farm. The material is supple yet will hold up for years of daily wear. I'm fairly slender and 5'8"; the small size fit me like a familiar glove (normally I'd wear a medium in W's). However the product needs a few small improvements. First, the pockets should ha... Read Moreve small button flaps That's because items slip out as we bend over working (wouldn't want to keep my phone in there as is), and because detritus quickly accumulates inside the pockets (was just spreading hay and my pockets were chock full). Second, the armhole should be perhaps an inch more generous to allow for easier layering, because the seam under the armpit joins three layers of fabric that create an uncomfortable pressure when layering. Nonetheless it's certain to be a farmer's friend... maybe one day here in Ohio we grow the hemp to manufacture them!

June 19, 2019

Quality build with excellent materials

Love this light chore coat so much that I purchased it in both colors! I'm glad I was able to try it on in-store, because it runs quite large. I'm a medium across the board in most brands and needed an extra small. I could've gone with a small for an oversized fit or for layering, but the XS works perfectly as a light layer. It'... Read Mores lightweight, breathable, and well-made. I love that it's fair trade certified and made with sustainable materials; those things compounded with quality build are worth the extra cost to me.

March 8, 2019

Cute but big

I actually love this shirt/jacket. The material is great, very soft and durable. However, it was quite large on me, even with a flannel or sweater under. I'm typically a M or even a L in some Patagonia fleeces. I'm definitely a S in this jacket.

February 24, 2019

Light, breathable & long enough!

I am 6'2" and was unsure if this jacket would fit correctly- I'm so happy to say the arms and body fit great. This will be a perfect jacket for farm chores in the summer/fall (very breathable) and I'm able to layer under it for winter days here in MN. Unlike Carhart jackets, this material is flexible and easy to move in. I tend ... Read Moreto wear L, but purchased the XL so it's easy to layer and have plenty of room to move.

February 16, 2019

soft and durable

I like the fabric, soft and durable. It is definitely not for colder weather without proper layering. The cut is flattering. This style with its own color options makes it easy to style. I am 5'4" and 110lb, an XS fits well!

January 15, 2019

Awesome jacket

This “coat” is more of a jacket and is the perfect outer layer for cool but not cold weather. I would say the thickness and general warmth is comparable to a standard jean-jacket but that it is of a much softer and more flexible material. The fit is boxy and boyish but this is made up for by an appealing cut that falls just at the waist, making the... Read More jacket actually very flattering. I am 5’7, 120 lbs, and ordered the size small and it fits perfectly. I typically order smalls from Patagonia.

March 17, 2018

It's A Heavy Shirt,Not A Coat

This is not "all -season" nor is it a coat! It's an unlined,rather short,heavy shirt. It does not cover your butt but is more hip-length. The fabric feels heavy and rugged but not at all scratchy or stiff. I was told the workwear line is cut looser for movement's sake. I wear a 12 in jackets and I got the Large. I could only wea... Read Morer a thin shirt with this or else it would be too tight. For the price,I expected at least a jacket! I was so excited to see this new line as a Carhartt alternative but I am disappointed. Like the fabric a lot,but that's about it. Back to searching for real women's workwear,which I don't think exists.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches