Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Lone Mountain Parka

Write Your Review

4.4 /5

Filter Reviews

All 30 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Lone Mountain Parka

4.4
Kinda Large
December 7, 2020

not bad at all

Overall quality of this is great. The fit is a little tighter around the neck for me than I'd like, but I'll get used to it. Slightly awkward to bend down for me because of the cut, but I've also never worn a parka before.

December 6, 2020

Super warm and comfortable

It is super warm and comfortable with a nice fit. I am 6' in height and 41 at chest. I ordered an M initially, but it was quite large for me. Hence, I ordered an S which fits perfectly.

November 18, 2020

Super Good Coat

I love this coat and have absolutely no complaints. It loved up to my expectations and is high-quality and extremely warm.

November 9, 2020

Very Warm - but - Very tight collar and Small Hood

This jacket kept me very warm on a cold evening while sitting still/inactive. But the collar is too small to zip up completely even without layers underneath. The hood is too small to comfortably wear.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2020

Hi Jeff, thanks for sharing your input with us! It's a bummer that the hood ended up being too small for you to comfortably wear and that the collar is too tight. Our designs are constantly being revised and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes, so we truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts and hope not to disappoint you in the future.

November 7, 2020

Warm New England coat

At 57 and 180 lbs Im fairly thick top to toe. The large size fits perfectly and is long enough to reach my thighs. I would have liked an interior storage pocket but the hand pockets are big enough to accommodate hands and provide glove and hat storage. Winter hasnt arrived yet but Im confident this will keep me comfy walking around town or on hikin... Read Moreg trails

February 14, 2020

Amazing

I have had this coat for about a month and have loved it. Best test so far this morning--walk into office building is about 1/2 mile, it is -5 degrees this morning, and the only part of my whole body that was cold was my legs from knees down and a small part of my face. This coat is so warm and comfortable! I understand what a few reviewers have s... Read Moreaid about the hood, but it has worked just fine for me. I wear a M or L depending on the item/cut and the M is perfect in this coat.

January 14, 2020

Unbelievable jacket

I call mine a “wearable fortress.” It has just enough features to be useful without getting complicated. The fit is superb, from the length of the arms to the cut that’s roomy enough for layering, sitting down, and hunching over. The hood is excellent and easy to adjust. Impressive material & construction quality too. A 100% trustworthy remedy ... Read Morefor cold & wet days.

December 22, 2019

Warm but fit is very strange

The jacket flares out substantially at the waist and can’t be cinched, letting cold air in. It’s not a flattering look. I’m returning it for something more fitted.

December 4, 2019

Simply Awesome

I was skeptical about this parka based on some of the negative reviews. I'm so glad that I purchased it! I see what others are saying about the hood, but it doesn't bother me at all. You'll need to put the hood on your head before zipping up all the way, otherwise you will not be able to do so in reverse order. The fit is exactly wha... Read Moret I was looking for and the quality is what I expected from Patagonia. I am 5'-9" / 160 lbs and a size small fits we well even with a chunky sweater on. Additionally, I purchased the Silent Down Jacket and I was able to wear the Lone Mountain Parka over it without it feeling too snug. Great Coat!

December 3, 2019

Great winter coat

Needed a coat for walking around in the evening and to/from work in the winter.

December 3, 2019

Perfect for Urban and Outdoor setting

Jacket has kept me well insulated in the Chicago and Detroit winter. I use it for long walks and it bodes well in the rain too.

December 3, 2019

Yay

Love be it. Great products and great service

November 30, 2019

good jacket

good jacket

November 22, 2019

Comfortable, Warm and Dry

This is a good coat overall and has kept me comfortably warm in upper 30's weather. I agree with other reviewers that the cut is a bit odd and I wish it was a little more form fitting, but overall definitely worth the price.

November 15, 2019

RE: Ms Lone Mountain Parka

Good so far!

November 10, 2019

Lone Mountain Parka: Super warm, light and very water repellant

The parka came just in time for the temps in Memphis to drop to 28 under a light rain. The parka shed water perfectly and with a thermal shirt and tshirt on under it I was very warm after several hours exposed to below freezing temps. I also appreciate its clean styling--it will be by overcoat when I make my 20 minute walk in suit and tie to the TN... Read More General Assembly everyday this winter to lobby for clean water, air and wild spaces. Thanks Patagonia!

November 7, 2019

men's lone mountain parka

Weather is just getting colder in Ann Arbor so real test will come later in December and beyond. I have worn it once: fit is good, good looking design and color, will be warm in any kind of wintry weather walking to work or to downtown.

November 5, 2019

Very pleased

Very pleased

November 5, 2019

So warm!

I am from Alaska and needed a coat that was very warm — especially with wind chill. This jacket does the trick!

November 5, 2019

This is totally what I wanted

I love this jacket! I see where people were saying it's cut weird, the sleeves are on the snug side and the hood is a bit small, but it doesn't bother me. I love the length, it's enough to cover my butt in the car, but not so long that zipping is a struggle. Plus, it doesn't feel bulky like my other jacket did, feels slim, even ... Read Morethough it isn't. I ordered a medium based on a recommendation from another review that they run a bit large and it was a good choice. I totally recommend this jacket

November 1, 2019

Well-made, perfect for commuting in Chicago

I purchased this parka several weeks ago in preparation for my winter commuting needs in Chicago. I was initially wary based on the previous reviews regarding the size of the hood and collar, however, after a few weeks of wear, I am very pleased with my purchase. If you order the correct size, this won’t be an issue. For reference, I am 5’10, 165lb... Read Mores and ordered a medium. No issues. Like most Patagonia products, this parka is made of high-quality materials and constructed to last. The exterior feels extremely durable to the touch and the interior down feels like Patagonia’s down sweater/hoody products. It slides on and off over layers very easily. With regard to warmth, I have worn this jacket over just a dress shirt on 20-30 degree mornings and have been comfortable. I recommend adding another layer or two if you experience temps much colder that range. Overall, this parka is an excellent option for winter wear. Especially considering the price point.

September 9, 2019

Sized down, perfect fit!

Love the fit & cut. I initially bought a Large but I returned it and downsized to a Medium. At 6'3, wearing medium is a rarity so it felt weird to downsize but this medium parka fits my tall torso and has long sleeves that are just perfect for me.

January 13, 2019

Tiny Collar and Hood

I'm a big Patagonia fan but this jacket is a huge disappointment. I am 5'9, 150lbs, and I bought size small. The feel around the body is great but i'm extremely disappointed with the collar and hood. The collar is tight and the hood is unbearably small. Every time I use the hood, I have to slouch my neck and it ends up giving me neck... Read More cramps. The cut of this hood is just awful.

December 14, 2018

What a strange cut to a jacket!!

Great coat...nice weight, seems warm, not too heavy. BUT, the cut and fit is very strange. It seems to be cut on the larger side through the belly, sleeves are perfect, and the top across the shoulders seems to be cut a size too small. Not sure why all Patagonia coats can’t be cut to the same size?? I am returning it.

November 21, 2018

Big, warm, high quality coat

This thing is great - super warm and big without being bulky and massive. The sleeves on the Large fit me well (which is usually a problem with coats - I wear a 16/36 in dress shirts, I'm 6'2", 200lbs). I do agree that the cut is a little bit odd if you want something form-fitting, but if you're looking for something a little wi... Read Moreder in the middle so you can layer easily underneath, it's great. It won't be tight fitting throughout, but it fits nicely in my arms and chest, just a little loose in the middle. But it's exactly what I was looking for. Would definitely recommend. Haven't tested out whether it's waterproof, but I'm sure it will perform well.

November 17, 2018

Best Parka Ever!

It is hard to believe that I am nearly 40 and have never provided a product review online. Well this is my first, and the only reason I felt compelled to is that I can truly say that this parka is the best winter jacket I have ever owned. It is extremely warm and can hold up to when it hits -40C (-40F for those who live in the USA) which often occu... Read Morers here in the center of Canada. In addition, it is comfortable, looks god and a medium is well tailored to my body at 1.8m (6') and 83 kg (183 lbs). I have never purchased a Patagonia product before, but with my recent experience, I am sure to in the not so distant future. I would also comment that the price albeit a bit high, I feel I have definitely got value. Very cool it is made out of recycled products. I would highly recommend this jacket to any of my family and friends ... or to you. Well done Patagonia.

November 12, 2018

Comfortable but poor fitting

I'm 6' about 210lbs, more of an athletic build/slightly overweight. The website recommended I buy a L size jacket based on my height, weight, and desire to have a tight fitting jacket. I just received the jacket in the mail. I tried on the jacket and noticed two things. First, is that the jacket is incredibly comfortable. Not too thick ... Read Moreor too warm, and allows for mobility. However, the second thing I noticed is how poor the jacket actually looked on me because of the bad cut. The jacket is snug on my arms, and snug-to-moderately loose on my chest. The jacket is massive in the waist and hip area. The discrepancy between the chest and waist area is quite surprising. The jacket feels just right on my upper body, but feels like an entire size too large on my lower body. It makes me look large and clunky.

October 30, 2018

Good quality & warm, but odd cut

This jacket is high-quality, stylish, and is both warm and waterproof. It is warm with a t-shirt underneath and it can be work in Canadian winters with a base layer. It is comfortable and the hand pockets are warm. However, the cut of the jacket is odd. It is somewhat tight across the chest and shoulders, but loose at the back on the lower legs. If... Read More you are tall and slimmer I would recommend sizing down so it is tighter in the front/ arms but not swimming on you in the back. For ex, I am 6'3 with a long torso and would usually wear a Large jacket but in this, I bought a Medium b/c of how loose the L was. The Medium size is snug across the chest but is not loose around my thighs/waist or my back. Overall I am very satisfied with the jacket and think it is great quality at an affordable price.

September 22, 2018

Weird fit

This jacket looks beautiful (blue color is awesome.) However as the previous reviewer mentioned, there is no way to cinch this jacket at the bottom. This is a problem because the jacket is very baggy in the lower region. Unexpectedly, it was tight in the shoulders. I get the sense that if I wanted to do anything active my mobility would be restrict... Read Moreed, especially with layers. I am a size L and have lots of Patagonia jackets and have never had this issue. I am returning it!

September 13, 2018

Nice but no draw cords

Seems like a great addition to my winter wardrobe but not very adjustable considering there is no way to tighten the bottom or middle of this jacket. I bought the jacket as a second layer i wouldnt consider a 1 peice jacket. Great quality as would be expected just not as versatile as you would expect from the price tag. Definitely worth the money h... Read Moreowever.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches