Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Arctic Willow Jacket

Write Your Review

4.7/5

null

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Arctic Willow Jacket

4.7/5
March 30, 2021

Like a warm pink cloud

I miss the fiona that fit like a shapely woman. The hood and snaps were great and I hoped for some prettier colors. The zipper both ways. It felt so perfect and pretty and I loved it for riding my mare.

March 9, 2021

light and warm

I like this jacket a lot. It runs a little large for the size. I can wear my bulky sweater under and not feel compressed.

March 9, 2021

My wife loved it

I bought it as a present for my wife and she loved it so much. It looks stylish, yet comfortable. Fabric feels so soft... Got me lots of hubby credits :)

March 7, 2021

I am in love with this jacket!

It is so soft and warm, the pockets are lined and a large fits perfectly over a sweater. I am a hood snob and this hood is great: big and roomy and stays up in the wind. I was surprised by the snaps instead of a zip but I love them. This jacket will make winter in March a little less dreary.

March 4, 2021

True

Im usually a small but I felt that was too big. This parka is crazy comfy.

February 27, 2021

Super Warm Jacket

This jacket is super warm with a hood that fits and doesn't obscure my vision. It has two rows of snaps, but I would prefer a zipper and one row of snaps.

February 25, 2021

Warm and very nice looking

I might have kept this jacket (I ordered it online) if I had had an opportunity to try it on. I think an XS would have been a much better fit than the S. It is definitely a very cold weather jacket.

February 24, 2021

Very warm and flattering

This jacket is best described as a warm hug. I love it, it fits a bit large so was hesitant to exchange for an S but in the end I decided not to (kinda liked that it was larger so that it would cover more of my body). The way it zips and the design makes it look very beautiful (which is not something you would normally find in a winter jacket). I r... Read Moreeally love it.

February 16, 2021

Very stylish and very warm!

I have struggled to find Patagonia items to fit over my bust line (36E) Finally, a true to size jacket that fits! In the past I have had to purchase large size which folios over my chest but the length in the arms and jacket torso are much too long. Thanks Patagonia for acknowledging that every woman is not a AA!

January 29, 2021

Like a little cloud

An ultra soft, quietly stylish down puffer in elegant matte black with lots of warmth for socially distanced tea on the porch. Kept me warm with merino wool layers underneath on a 30 degree day. Delicate outer material, so I wouldnt use for rugged outdoor activities or anything like that, and be aware that it is not waterproof. Double breasting giv... Read Morees a classic silouhette with modern, clean lines. Runs a bit large with long sleeves - this is the Patagonia regular fit though, so to be expected. A classic.

January 15, 2021

Super warm! Love it!

Love it! Keeps cold and wind out, super comfy, it's awesome!

January 10, 2021

Cozy Cool

Love this coat! Just the right warmth and just the right amount of style. Its casual chic gear for sure - love it!

December 18, 2020

Super cozy but not as warm as expected

I find this jacket super comfy and beautiful for a puffy jacket but not very warm for 700- fill-power down. The elastics at the end of the sleeves are very slack and allows lots of cold air to enter. I find 6C on the westcoast cold wearing this jacket... I will likely try to change the elastic at the wrists because everything else is awesome about ... Read Morethis jacket. True to size when compared to other Patagonia jackets I've had...

December 17, 2020

Best Coat Ever

I love this coat. It is pretty, functional, and warm. The fabric is softer than expected the shape is really stylish. I ordered a M because the arms are sometimes too short in patagonia brands and was worried it might look too large everywhere else. It fits perfectly and I can wear heavy sweaters under it which is great for mid-winter. LOVE it! The... Read More sleeves are plenty long and the small would have fit too but it looks just fine in the medium.

December 3, 2020

Warm and cozy

I love this jacket! I initially got the small and it was too big, the only downside is the xs doesn't have the hidden magnet hem, which I thought was a nice touch on the small. I returned one xs thinking it was a defect but the other xs came without it too. I still like this jacket a lot though, it's very warm and comfortable.

November 2, 2020

Soft and warm!

Beautiful coat! Runs true to size with a comfortable, roomy fit while looking very chic and stylish. Nice, silent fabric. I did exactly what the previous reviewer did: Bought this again this year after not having been sure last year. Sooooo glad I did! Im 5 foot 3 inches, about 140lbs and ordered the medium.

October 27, 2020

I was wrong and got it again!

Last year I got the wrong size and was unsure of the fit on my postpartum body. I was between a small and xs. I went for it in the hazy purple XS this year and I am so happy! Its the softest coat ever! I am super minimal and I love it! I hope they make this color in A nano puff so I can complete my yoga/outdoor wardrobe! Trying to keep my things to... Read More 50 total and under (costs and clothes) to just things that work for me! And that work hard! Student yoga teacher, mom and outdoors enthusiast (on pause xray). I only have space in my life for fear that works hard!

July 31, 2020

Gorgeous and fashionable!

This coat is beautiful! Fit and function alike. Its luxurious. I ordered the blue and its the perfect toned-down neutral - can wear it with jeans and yoga pants or dress it up, too. I LOVE the cut - very flattering in a subtle and trendy way. Well worth the price. Patagonia continues to please.

June 20, 2020

Luxurious Jacket!

This is a lux jacket. Nice puff, double-breasted but that adds style and some extra warmth. But let's talk about what's most important--the POCKETS! They are felt-lined and generous and soft, and omg, just putting your hands into those pockets was an experience. And I love the style of the neckline, a generous rolled collar and a wide hoo... Read Mored. I love this jacket! I usually wear a 12/14 and the Large fit me perfect, so this may run a little large for smaller people.

June 19, 2020

Stylish and practical

I love the color of this coat as well as the fit! The snaps are wonderful and the hood is great! I love this coat;)

December 23, 2019

Arctic Willow Jacket

I love most everything about this jacket. The hood fits well; they are quite often too small. The softness of the jacket is very appealing. I can't wait to wear it because if feels so good, is lightweight and warm. The one, teeny tiny issue is the length of the sleeves. Almost all coats do not have long enough sleeves for me. Patagonia is usua... Read Morelly different in that the designs of the coats allow for me to move without my sleeves riding up. This coat's sleeves are a tad bit shorter than I would like.

December 9, 2019

lightweight and lovely

i live in a commuter city with deadly winter outdoors, tropic levels indoors and hellish heat underground.. took me forever to find warm, snaps closure puffer jacket.. this jacket has so much bonus.. stylish, hooded, chest overlap. great find!

December 7, 2019

Stylish, modern design

Love everything about this jacket! It’s super stylish with clean modern lines. The recycled Polyester fabric is softer than I expected and it’s warm. Really happy with this purchase in recycled fabric and recycled down. Love all that Patagonia s doing to produce responsibly, true leaders in the market.

December 6, 2019

Lovely new jacket

I needed a new daily jacket that was a bit sleeker than the classic Patagonia I have had for 5+ years. I especially liked the hood it had. I got the Large and it was way too big (I am about a size 8 and tend to size up so I can layer). I looked like the Michelin man. I ordered the Medium and it was perfect. I can still layer without looking too big... Read More. It is not a tapered jacket so it definitely adds some size to you, but it is great. I love the snaps and the hood is great. It is so soft and very warm. The only reason I give 4 stars is because I wish it was a bit more tapered.. Otherwise, I love it.

December 5, 2019

Most beautiful down jacket I’ve

Most beautiful down jacket I’ve ever owned , clean, timeless look ,lightweight, soft and warm ! Looks and fits like the picture shows , love the oversized hood ! Bought it in black

December 2, 2019

Great jacket

Sometimes I am unsure about ordering either an XS or S, especially with winter coats. I went with the small which works better for layering and the jacket is great! Not too bulky, light-weight and love the color.

November 13, 2019

It's like being wrapped in a cloud

This jacket is incredibly soft and fluffy with a slightly boxy fit - it does seem to run large but that extra room allows for more layering. It gets 5 stars for warmth and comfort.

November 12, 2019

Perfect!

Great contemporary more A-Line fit that is different from the usual hourglass shape of a lot of Patagonia styles such as Fiona & Tres. I love this jacket! Feels really modern but timeless too. So simple.

September 1, 2019

Odd fit

The jacket is soft and warm, but doesn’t lay as pictured and runs large. I had to return it.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches