Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Frozen Range Jacket

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Frozen Range Jacket

4.4/5
March 24, 2021

Super warm

Love this jacket! Super warm, even the hood. Fits well

March 12, 2021

So warm

Great warm jacket. Causal. Very cute fit.

February 21, 2021

Very flattering

Classic design and very elegant I've gotten so many compliments

January 31, 2021

Great coat

I got this coat on sale and true to form and function, its warm and comfortable. I did wear it to walk the dog in a snowfall and sadly it wasnt as waterproof as it claims to be. I wasnt soaking wet, but I was starting to feel the wetness on the inside of the coat. Still, love the hood and the style.

January 11, 2021

Very comfortable and warm

This jacket just arrived and I love it. It is very comfortable, flattering and warm! I cant wait to wear at my house in VT!

January 11, 2021

I love this coat

I'm a person who is constantly freezing. I have a nervous system disorder so I don't regulate body temperature well. I tried a LOT of coats before I ended up with this one. This is the only coat I've worn that I actually get warm in. The only downside I have found is that it is really puffy. If you want it for traveling, it can take... Read More up a lot of space in your suite case.

January 6, 2021

Solid offering.

Zero complaints or issues. I have noticed that the items produced in Vietnam are some of the best when it comes to finishing details. The hood size has been noted by others here, but its not really how it looks in the pix nor how it is reviewed. It is a hood kind of like Kenny has on South Park... whereas the extra brim length that reduces wind in ... Read Moreespecially cold conditions can be folded back and will reduce the overall impression of it being inappropriately large; wether on your head or hanging. This being said there is some volume to the hood so if youre on the fence about having a hood you might go with another design. The color smolder blue is on sale rt now and this is the color I went with. It is a great color and would have chosen it regardless of sale price. its like the forge grey version of blue; perfectly subtle and goes with almost anything. The Gortex shell is substantial feeling but not stiff. Its kind of a steal with current sale ;)

December 30, 2020

Amazingly warm

Everything that I have purchased from Patagonia I have loved, but this coat is one of my favorites. I love the hood and the fact I don't need to wear a hat if I don't want. If the hood is down the coat zips to cover my neck and chin/mouth area. Love all the pockets and the sleeves with the liner. I would purchase another in a heartbeat.

December 11, 2020

MUST GET!

I can't speak highly enough about this jacket! It's incredibly warm and looks great. Yes, the hood is HUGE, but you will only use it during a big snow storm and you will be thankful. I just wear a warm hat when I don't want to use the hood. I can't recommend it enough!

December 1, 2020

This is perfect

I’ve never owned Patagonia before so didn’t know what to expect. Since I’m petite. I wasn’t sure if I should get the small or medium. I went by the sizing chart and with that chose medium. It fit perfectly. I don’t find it too big at all. The length is good for me too as it hits me mid-thigh. I wore it today for the first time on a windy and snow... Read Morey late afternoon with a wind chill of only -6c. I had an old cotton t-shirt and a fleece zip up underneath. Was out for an hour watching my son play in the snow. Wasn’t cold at all!!! Can’t wait to wear it in harsher temps!

November 7, 2020

Hood is way too big

Very warm, and figure flattering. The red color is not as pretty as the picture shows. The hood is way too big, with very limited peripheral vision left, have to remove the hood when crossing the street, obviously a design flaw, should have paid attention to not only the environmental stuff , but also the practicality of the product.

October 28, 2020

Needs a removable hood

This jacket is super warm and just what I needed for winter, but it absolutely needs a removable hood. The hood is great and super useful when outside for an extended period of time but I am finding that I don't use the coat as much as I wanted to because the hood is so bulky, making driving in the car and running errands with it a bit of a nu... Read Moreisance. For such an expensive coat I would have hoped for more versatility. I would have also liked to have the internal wrist cuffs be longer with thumb holes. Otherwise, it's a great coat and keeps me warm.

August 10, 2020

Perfect Heavy Coat!!

Wore this to a super cold, windy tour outdoors. It was great. My hands were freezing because I had them out to take pictures, but the rest of the time, the pockets helped keep my hands warm. People have reviewed this complaining about the funnel hood, but I actually really liked it. If you're outside in nasty windy conditions, it'll keep ... Read Moreyour ears and your head warm. You won't need a hat. The only downside is it's kind of hard to hear between the hood and the wind that necessitates its use.

April 30, 2020

Awesome!

I've been eyeballing this jacket (in red) for months! I love the style and how it looks. I normally wear S, but wasn't sure what the fit would be like based on the reviews, so I bought size M and it works for me (I am 5'2, ~135 lbs). The jacket definitely feels super warm and even if it looks a little on the bigger side, I am going t... Read Moreo be able to add another layer for one of those bitterly freezing days in Missouri (yes, it gets cold here and the wind will chill you to the bone). If you don't want to layer, get size S. I am looking forward to next winter!

February 29, 2020

Frozen Range women's jacket is GREAT !

This is a wonderful garment. I was looking for a jacket that would keep me both dry and warm in the strong winds and rain/snow we have here in the winter on the northwest coast. This jacket does all of that, plus it's stylish enough for city wear. The quality of its construction and design is fantastic. The cut (shaped slightly slim thru the t... Read Moreorso) is flattering, but still roomy enough for a sweater underneath. The buttons and buttonholes are both extremely functional AND great looking, as are the pocket design and placement. The exterior fabric is flexible and not particularly stiff, despite being Goretex. The hood is awesome (yes, it IS a big and well-insulated hood) but somehow manages to crunch down rather attractively when not in use. I ordered a Medium. I'm 5'6", with a slim build, broad shoulders, and somewhat long torso I rate this 5 stars.

February 17, 2020

Great quality, really wanted to like it

I bought this jacket because I was looking for a the holy grail...a durable down jacket that could withstand some wet Boston weather and colder temps (down to 10F). I already have a big down parka and wanted something more athletic that would be good for cycle around town, Asia’s winter hikes, and snow sports. This jacket almost fit the bill. It ha... Read Mores a goretex outer and really excellent, lightweight down and was a real pleasure to wear. Except it runs small, has the weird button thing going on, and not even sure what is going on with the hood. I am usually an xxsmall in clothes and I size up to an xsmall or small in outer gear so I can layer. I bout this jacket in a small and it was tight around my wrists and the sleeve length was a little short. There’s no way I could fit a fleece comfortably underneath it. Also, I’m pretty small and I ave a small head and even though I ordered two sizes up than my usual, the hood felt tight. I felt like it was pushing down on my head (I’m 5’4” so no idea how I taller person would feel), and I also couldn’t even fit a beanie with a pompom inside the hood. Also, the hood comes out four inches in front of your face, so it’s like walking around with tunnel vision when the hood is up. And the hood doesn’t have a drawstring so it’s just tight all the time. And the buttons. There is a little handy phone-size poker near the placket but it’s under the buttons! I shouldn’t have to undo three buttons (not even snap buttons) every time I want to access that pocket. Long story short, I really wanted to keep this jacket but I just couldn’t. Hope the design team gets it better next year.

January 15, 2020

Terrific jacket and looks great

Just wore it during a wonderful Christmas trip too Yellowstone. It is warm, light, and looks really wonderful. I would highly recommend it. It is my everyday really warm jacket. It's getting quite a workout.

December 17, 2019

W's Frozen Range Jacket

Disappointed. A few days after wearing it, the filling started to come out in a few spaces inside the jacket. I waited to see if it would stop, but each day, One or two small pin holes appear allowing the feather to come out. Not sure what to do here…

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2020

Hey there, thanks for the feedback and we are sorry to hear that your jacket is leaking some down. Please note, with any down product, leaking can be normal. This will occur due to the sharp quills on those feathers poking through some of the seems. While this can happen from time to time, if it is occurring excessively and causing an annoyance, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it back to us.

December 15, 2019

Best Purchase!

I purchased this jacket for Canadian weather! I was headed to Quebec City for a long weekend this December. Temps ranged from 9-31 degrees with snow and freezing rain! And very windy! This jacket kept me warm and dry the whole time.

December 3, 2019

Awesome jacket! highly recommended.

Awesome jacket! highly recommended.

November 5, 2019

I wanted to Love it

This seemed like the perfect coat for the Idaho mountain winters that last 7+ months. It seemed warm and the shell was a great addition to shed wet snow and wind how ever it made the jacket stiff and uncomfortably bulky compared to the high Loft hoody. The hood was over whelming and I cannot imagine driving while wearing this coat with all of that ... Read Morehood piled behind you. The buttons were a nice touch but annoying to do/ undo every time. I returned it for a new high loft hoody.

Response from Patagonia
November 25, 2019

Hi Lauren, we're sorry to hear this didn't work out! This jacket is warmer and, unlike the Hi Loft, it is fully waterproof. This and its overall design contribute to its bulkiness. The Hi Loft is definitely a great pick if you're looking for a lightweight jacket though! Thank you very much for your feedback.

October 16, 2019

Craftsmanship’s excellent. Durable and comfortable.

Craftsmanship’s excellent. Durable and comfortable.

September 23, 2019

Great, warm jacket

I can already tell this will keep you warm all winter long, especially in a cold place like boston. great color options, pockets, and warmth.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches