Back to Product

W's Fiona Parka

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 60 Reviews

Clear All

W's Fiona Parka

4.3/5
September 5, 2021

Favorite jacket!

The Fiona parkas are my favorite! Adding a new color with this green one. Warm but not bulky, tailored fit but still room for a sweater. My October-Dec and March-May jacket; a go-to for all but the dead of winter.

August 16, 2021

My favorite jacket

This is my go to 3 season jacket. I dont go anywhere without one of these fall through spring. Perfect fit, flattering, lightweight, and zips into my torrentshell long raincoat.

August 6, 2021

great coat but too big

I have this coat in black. I LOVE it! I have had it for 3 maybe 4 years (can't remember when I bought it). I have been looking around for a similar coat in a lighter color. I was so excited to see Patagonia offer it in the Furry Taupe. Unfortunately, when it came in, it was too big. My black one from a few years back fits perfectly. It is ligh... Read Moret weight and so warm. It is my "go-to". Patagonia must have changed their sizing, because this also happened with another jacket ("down sweater") that I ordered a second one of. Thankfully, that coat came in an xxs. Patagonia, if you are listening, please go back to your original sizing. If people need a larger jacket/coat, offer a larger size. Unfortunately, when xs is the smallest size offered, those of us who need a smaller coat are out of luck. Thanks!!! This coat deserves ALL 5 stars, but took one off due to sizing. For reference, I am 5'4" 110 lb.

Response from Patagonia
August 6, 2021

Hey Sheila, thanks for the review on the Fiona Down Parka. We're here and we're listening! You'll be happy to know that we are working on offering petite sizing but we want to get it right, so it may take some time. We appreciate your patience! Feel free to [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) in the meantime if you need measurements.

August 3, 2021

Love this parka!

I would say this parka is roomy as opposed to kind of large. And I love the fit! Finally a women's parka that has room for a heavy sweater/layering (which basically means you can get more use out of it). I sometimes have to purchase men's parkas to get this extra room. This parka still has a feminine fit without being tiny and tight...a t... Read Morerend in womens clothing I'm tired of. The color (olive) is gorgeous and I think it will be perfect for my trip to the east coast in late fall. It's lightweight and looks sharp! Only regret is I wish I could have bought the companion trench coat.. they were sold out!

May 10, 2021

Great coat for changing seasons

Replaced my past Fiona after a 10 year run, was able to return back the gently worn but still in good shape parka and applied the credit to this purchase - all good !

March 25, 2021

Warm

The only negative is Ive had 3 products from patagonia. The zippers can sometimes be s problem

March 14, 2021

Wishing For A Longer Version of Down Sweater Hoodie

My favorite coat is your down sweater hoody. I wish this was a longer version of it- from the fill composition/weight to the outer fabric and the hood- making a coat like that would be immensely useful and popular, I think. I like the lining you guys used in the sleeves. It makes me viscerally happy every time I put the coat on. But the stuffing se... Read Moreems kind of weak, and I get poked by a feather when I put this coat on. I would give more stars if it were more similar to the down hoody.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Fiona Down Parka, we do consult with reviews when considering new product or improvements, so you never know! Until then, we'd recommend checking out the [Women's Down With It Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-with-it-parka/28441.html?dwvar_28441_color=NENA&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-parkas). The down weight will be a bit heftier than a Down Sweater parka would be, but it's similar in design so we think it's worth a look.

March 9, 2021

Super Warm

This is my second Fiona Parker. The stitching design is a little different to the first one, but still super warm and comfortable. My first one is still wearable for sure, but a little banged up. Wanted one that I could wear to work

March 6, 2021

Runs kinda large in a good way!

I love this coat. I pair it with the shell too. Its so soft and comfortable and warm. A lot of reviewers say it runs large but that works for me as an XL curvy person. Other similar styles in XL are too tight around my hips. I was relieved to put this on and not have to send it back! I found my coat for at least the next 10 years!

March 4, 2021

Fiona the great coat

I have had a few Fionas over the years and they are great.Patagonia has a wonderful worn wear program and stands by the coats.This past winter was cold and when it dips below 32 degrees I wear my "Down With It "coat but in past winters it was fairly warm and I relied on the Fiona in winter as I do in Spring and Fall.I remember the first p... Read Moreerson who told me about them years ago -she took it on a tour of India where it worked beautifully for different climates.Very versatile and lightweight too - it has been indispensable .I loved it when they had the orange and red color combo years ago .- I prefer stronger colors ( the greens, reds and purples have been lovely) but it is nice to sometimes get a muted taupe grey like I did this time .The small is true to size in the past they ran small but last few years they have been true to size- I take a size 4-6 ( 125 lbs)and the small fits well -roomy enough for a sweater.

February 21, 2021

Still too long for petite women

I bought a version of this 2 x previously when it had a hood, or maybe that was the nanopuff one. Perhaps the hood is not sophisticated & it was removed from both of these? Not sure, but a removable one would make investing in a coat like this more sensible and more congruent with Patagonias philosophy of less is more. Why buy another jacket wi... Read Moreth a hood? I use this everywhereincluding travel to places with downpours in cities like New Orleans. I dont want to carry another jacket with a hood. But the real issue is even more significantthis model is 59 and wearing a L. The avg US female is 53. Some of us are of ethnic backgrounds (myself included) where a 59 female would be the result of a genetic mutation. When you are short, you pay a tax for it when purchasing clothes from retailers whose sizing standards are for the European demographic. Everything has to be altered like this coats length. Patagonia: being petite is not an optionone cant change that. And theres def an ethnic correlation with height. Just saying, were here too even though we may be too small for you to see us.

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback, Torie! We are currently working on being more inclusive and expanding our sizes so everyone can fully enjoy our products. Our designs are constantly being revised and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes, so we truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future.

February 10, 2021

Super light weight & warm

I bought this jacket for my sister who is 5 3tall. She loves the style & color. Unfortunately, its being returned because it fits big & its too long on her. Patagonia please consider making your coats for us petite gals. I for one would love to own one of these. But, I am only 5 feet tall. Therefore, I had to get mine from Eddie Beauer beca... Read Moreuse they offer petite sizes.

January 3, 2021

Excellent piece for cold wardrobe

Love my long jacket! Keeps the legs warm!

December 28, 2020

Favorite coat

Was so glad to find that Patagonia still makes this down coat. I received one for Christmas about 10 years ago, and decided to freshen things up and get a new one. While it's still super light and super warm, the L runs a bit big; sleeves are about an inch too long and not as fitted in the bottice as my original one. Still love it though!

December 25, 2020

Perfection!

This coat is the perfect length, the perfect weight, and the perfect warmth for everyday, anywhere wearing here in Atlanta. Just add an extra layer on a few very cold days and you will be ever so comfortable.

December 23, 2020

Perfect for moderate cold temps

I live in eastern NC and it can get into the 30s here in the winter. I wanted something lightweight but warm and longer than my nano puff. This is a really cute, flattering fit and perfect for the winter temps we have here!

December 8, 2020

Super cute; not so warm

The Fiona is my 'elegant' go-to when I need a light layer that's a little more dressed up. I love the feminine fit. The length and style is great. If I'm fast walking (exercise pace) it provides me the warmth that I need in cooler weather. However, for use casually (which is what I wanted it for) it's not warm. If I size up... Read More so I can layer, I lose the feminine fit and add bulk. I'd love for Patagonia to make a 'Fiona 2' that uses regular down so that it's warm. It's just not functional enough to warrant the price. And although recyclable down is a nice idea, it's just not warm enough. It would be great if Patagonia had a stylish (like Fiona) high loft-non-recycled down coat that can be used in multiple ways. #Buyless

Response from Patagonia
January 8, 2021

We're sorry to hear that this wasn't warm enough for your day to day use. Please reach out to our Customer Service Team so we can assess what the conditions are like where you're living, that way we can give you the recommendation that would work best. To start, check out our [Women's Silent Down Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-silent-down-parka/27940.html?dwvar_27940_color=BLK&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-parkas), it has about 70 more grams of recycled down insulation!

November 29, 2020

Fiona not as great as it used to be

I have been wearing and replacing Fiona parks for over 15 years. Fiona is always SLIM CUT so I buy a size up for layering. The new styling is MUCH bigger in the body and hips but only a little bigger in the shoulders. Although I am smaller on top and larger on bottom, this parka in L swims on me in the middle but fits properly in shoulders. However... Read More I decided to keep the M and return the L because the jacket just looks better tighter. I do feel some pull across the back when moving my arms. ALSO the new Fiona has WAY less down in it than the older. SADLY the older version was perfect for me--more down so a bit warmer, more room in the shoulders and a bit more shape at the waist without being tight. OLD FIONA PLEASE COME BACK.

November 16, 2020

Love This Coat

This is a perfect coat for those who walk a few miles every day. Our early Fall temperatures are 30-50 degrees F and I don't want a heavy coat, but just some lightweight warmth. The Fiona works perfectly. I usually wear Petite sizes, but the S works well with my usual two layers (turtleneck and camisole) under the coat. The XS would have been ... Read Moretoo tight in the shoulders. I am 5 feet tall and the Fiona comes to the top of my knee. Great for keeping upper legs warm. Perfect Fall coat!

November 7, 2020

Well cut!

The fact it is well cut makes this parka very versatil: it works for traveling (it balls up very nicely in the pouch supplied with it, going to work as well as hiking in the woods. it is warm but not super warm. It is ideal to fit under a raincoat. I love it!

October 28, 2020

Bring Back the Old Fiona

I loved the fit of my 2012 Fiona but the new updated style is boxy and unflattering. Way too big in the chest area to where it darts out in all the wrong places. Please make the coat more slim fit and flattering again.

Response from Patagonia
December 8, 2020

We've taken note of your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts. While we can't give a time estimate or guarantee on any specific design changes, we encourage you to check out our [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/) website. On there you will find lightly used product from past seasons, all with great discounts!

July 3, 2020

Like everyone else says...runs large

55 130lb with 36 hips rower with shoulders like a linebacker. The Medium is enormous, not just in the shoulders but waist and hips too. I have the short Radalie in Medium and it fits like it was tailored for me. I will probably exchange this for the Radalie long coat in medium or size down to a small.

February 7, 2020

Looks great but not as warm as I would have hoped

This jacket looks awesome and it is warm... Just not as warm as I would have liked. I'm 5'6" 135 lbs with a larger chest and the small fits well through the waist and hips... A tad tight in the chest.

January 3, 2020

Cute and warm, but odd fit

Every winter jacket I own is Patagonia and the fits have always been great for me. But something’s a little different with this one. I like how it flares out at the bottom and there’s room for my hips, but the chest area feels boxy and roomy (but I am smaller chested...). Overall the jacket is cute though! And very warm! The color “deep plum” is ... Read Moremore of a lighter, true purple than the pics look on the website.

January 2, 2020

Long Micropuff

This is the perfect weight long jacket I was looking for! As someone else mentioned my zipper is a little finicky, always taking multiple tries to engage and the shoulders a little broad/big and I have big shoulders.

December 28, 2019

Warm and fancy looking!

Live my new Fiona parka. Awesome navy blue colt, warm, lady-lines. I sort of wish it had a hood, but then it might not look so saucy.

December 27, 2019

In a world of disappointment...

I am so thankful for Patagonia. I was actually stunned by the incredible customer service. hanna j is a superstar. Dare i beg you consider expanding into health care and home appliances! ;). If only every interaction in life were as efficient and enjoyable. KUDOS to your entire team. And whatever this extraordinary corporate culture is that fost... Read Moreers these kinds of employees. I will buy any/everything possible from patagonia from here on.

December 26, 2019

Fiona Parka

Love this jacket. The fit is perfect. I am 5'2" and weigh 145 and the medium fits with room for a sweater underneath.

December 26, 2019

Thank you Santa! Quality construction,

Thank you Santa! Quality construction, excellent fit (I usually need tall), and I love the Smolder Blue.

December 17, 2019

I do not like the

I do not like the zipper. I’m having a very hard time to get it going up the coat the 1st 2nd 3rd 4th on and on ☹️

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2020

Hey there, thanks for providing feedback on this and we are sorry to hear about that zipper. We think that yours may have some warranty defect because this isn't something you should be experiencing. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back to us and we are happy to get you a replacement.

December 15, 2019

Nice coat

I’d give it a 5 except that the zipper is fussy and hard to engage at the bottom which is annoying. Color is good and fit and cut are nice. It is warm for my climate but might not suffice for very cold climes .

December 14, 2019

Great coat. I love the

Great coat. I love the purple color. My only is issue is that I want an outer layer for the coat and I couldn’t find It in the purple, only black.

December 13, 2019

Great coat, perfect weight and fit

Love this coat. Warm enough for a cold day in the PNW, but not big and bulky. The fit is also great - roomier than then Radalie parka. Slightly tight in the shoulders for those of us with big shoulders, but workable. 5'9", 175lbs and the L fits just right.

December 8, 2019

Fit through chest wider than older Fiona

I have a Fiona jacket from 2011-ish that fits me great. The one now is wider under the arms and chest. It almost seemed like wings under my arms when I raised them up. The older one was a nice slim fit. Bummed because I was really looking to get a new Fiona.

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

We are sorry to hear that the fit didn't work out for you in the newer design and we appreciate the feedback. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this parka back to us for a refund. If you need any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/#searchterm=help), please let us know!

December 6, 2019

Awesome coat!

This coat is so cute AND warm! Great for dressing up or dressing down.

November 30, 2019

Warm & flattering

I bought this parka for my daughter and she loves it! She is about 5’7”, and 120 pounds and the small fits her perfectly!

November 24, 2019

Beautiful coat-poor fit

I am a size 14, bought the extra large. Fit well through the body but the shoulders and arms were huge. It looked like I was wearing my fathers coat.

Response from Patagonia
December 13, 2019

Hi Elizabeth! We're sorry to hear about the odd fit. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

November 22, 2019

It is light and very

It is light and very warm. I love it

November 22, 2019

I love the color and

I love the color and style of the parka, and the customer service was excellent. The parka is, however, already losing feathers. It is also a little tight under the armpits and around the shoulders.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

We are sorry to hear that the parka is losing some feathers. A mild amount of shedding is normal with down products; however, if this becomes an issue or you find that you aren't satisfied with the fit, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us.

November 20, 2019

a bit disappointing

nice light coat, but its a bit disappointing because its really hard to zip up. wish the zipper worked better or that it had snaps.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2019

Hi Drea. We're sorry to hear the zipper is giving you some trouble. If it ever fails or the issue worsens, don't hesitate to send it in to us for a [repair](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Repair-Process). We'd be replacing your zipper for a new one free of charge. Thanks for your review!

November 19, 2019

Size issue.

I wanted to give it to five stars. I needed this kind of light and thin jumper for staying long hours at the library (My school library is slightly cold). I like this a lot except size. I ordered this in the small, but it was a little tight for me so I returned it and ordered it in the medium. But it is too big for me. I wish there is between size.... Read More

November 18, 2019

Fits and feels fantastic.love the

Fits and feels fantastic.love the dark plum color!

November 17, 2019

Not happy with zipper, very

Not happy with zipper, very difficult to zip up and down

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi Diana, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the zipper. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 15, 2019

Warm but prickly

I love it! But some of the down is making its way out of the parka and into my arms, so I occasionally get a prickly feeling. Sensitive people should be aware this can happen.

November 12, 2019

Plum Fiona

As always, Patagonia jacket is fantastic! Runs a little large, but the quality, color and everything is unbeatable!

November 12, 2019

Light and warm

Purchased the Fiona parka (& Yosemite trench) to have a warm and work appropriate coat for getting to the office from fall to spring. I normally wear a medium for tops, but I ordered a Large so I could still wear some of my bulkier winter sweaters - seems true to size and not too large for that purpose.

November 10, 2019

Light weight and warm and cozy

Love the Fiona jacket

November 10, 2019

Fab

Fab

November 8, 2019

Love it!!

This is the second Fiona down coat that I've purchased. I love them because they are plenty warm for Pacific Northwest weather and because they are not too bulky, have a slimming cut,

November 6, 2019

Love it!!

So light, so warm and a great fit. Debated about ordering the smolder blue, but am happy with my choice.

November 5, 2019

Ready for winter in style

I am pleased with the style and warmth of my purchase, a slim fit but room for an extra layer for Chicago’s blasts.

November 3, 2019

Love it

Car coat is perfect combination of light weight and warm. True to size. Snug enough fitting to be attractive, but still allows for a sweater underneath. I'd hoped it would be a bit heavier and warmer for colder weather, but I will need to see how that goes. Either way, it's a fantastic coat. HIghly recommend it!

November 1, 2019

Fiona is the Best

I just purchased my 4th Fiona. It is the best coat - warm, beautiful, washes well, and stylish.

October 31, 2019

Fiona Parka

I love the parka. The whole process went very smoothly. I decided to go with the Patagonia parka rather than other similar parkas because of the recycled content. Although other parkas I looked at used recycled materials for the shell I really liked Patagonia's use of recycled down. Didn't see that anywhere else.

October 28, 2019

Disappointed - Not Durable

The Fiona Parka falls short of Patagonia's quality craftsmanship that has made me a repeat customer for the past 20+ years. I live in the Rocky Mountains where we have snow for 6-8 months of the year. The Fiona has been my primary winter jacket for casual use around town. I purchased the Fiona Park two years ago and within the first year the f... Read Moreabric had worn so thin at the zipper and pockets that the down insulation started falling out. Patagonia replaced the jacket under warranty. I've had the replacement Fiona for less than a year and it has ripped in three places. Although the jacket is stylish, the fabric is far too lightweight to withstand daily use. If you are looking for a down jacket that will get frequent use, I recommend buying one with a heavier weight nylon.

Response from Patagonia
November 14, 2019

Hi Jenn! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback, it's truly crucial to improving products for future seasons. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the durability of your Fiona jacket. You're satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We've reached out to you directly with further assistance!

October 24, 2019

Best Long Lightweight Jacket of the Jackets

Fiona and I go back to the first version. Deep red, elastic sleeve. I’m on my third gen and just got the Smolder Blue which is fabulous. I wanted a black to replace the 2nd gen Fiona, but it was out and i needed immediate gratification. Fits great, compared to the Radalie long jacket or new Nano Puff Long Jacket. I’m 5’9, 155, and 57. I have 30 yea... Read Morers of Patagonia buying. I wanted the Radalie to work but it’s too tight for the shoulders and 36c bust in XL. Ridiculous. I pictured buying three Nano Long Jackets until i tried them on. Too slim to sit, move in a L, and XL is too big. Fiona has me for fall/ winter travel nationwide.

October 22, 2019

Fiona, you’ve changed...

I’ve had the same Fiona for years, probably 10 or more(?). (5’7” 110lbs XS). I wear it everywhere, shoveling, sledding and sitting in freezing cold hockey rinks. Its been tossed in the washer/dryer every year and comes out looking great. I wear it alone or with layers. It’s perfect but is showing its age and needs to be replaced. This new Fiona is... Read More NOT the same. The collar is smaller and hardly covers my neck. The zipper is a choppy and stiff, the pockets are only lined on one side, the over all style is different. It’s much thinner and doesn't have that cozy comfy puffy feel anymore. The old Fiona was perfect and didn't need changing. Its a nice coat but its not the Fiona I love so will be returning it.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2019

Thanks so much for your review and we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the new design of the Fiona. We've emailed you with the details of your return and refund.

October 21, 2019

Great gift

Great gift

October 16, 2019

Love my new coat and

Love my new coat and the customer service I received was excellent!

August 29, 2019

Fiona Parka

I love this lightweight coat for cold weather and it fits perfectly!!!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches