Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Vosque 3-in-1 Parka

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 39 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Vosque 3-in-1 Parka

4.3/5
Kinda Small
April 22, 2021

Perfect

Best jacket ,I like it

April 14, 2021

Pretty Color / Tried M & L with different layers

Because of the reviews, I ordered a M & L. I always wear a M in Patagonia. This is a slim fit coat so I didn't expect to wear multiple layers under it nor did I expect it to fit with a heavy layer under it. I tried the M & L with a base layer, sweater vest and sweater jacket. I did find the shoulders to be a little tight but because th... Read Moree M inner coat must fit into a M shell the inner coat must be a little smaller. The M outer layer alone fit just fine with a base and sweater jacket. With the inner layer (either alone or combined) it was most comfortable with a base layer or vest. It is important to note that the large was to long in the sleeves and the outer layer alone was way to big for me. Either I went with the M or returned both. I kept the M as I loved the color and the fit was 90%. Also, I got it half price... with 3 jacket options!

April 11, 2021

Best of Both Worlds

This is a perfect rain style. The slim fit is flattering and its extremely warm when worn with the liner. Not too baggy without and the liner is great for a cool but dry day. Cant wait to travel with it.

March 3, 2021

Great style, flexible design, and DRY!

A well-designed, flexible coat system since lining can be removed. Coat fits appropriately with and without lining; snaps at wrist help to keep sleeves from being too long. Originally purchased the small, but slim fit was a bit too confining when walking/hiking; medium gives that extra room without being too big. Adjustable hood stays up, but does ... Read Morenot obscure vision. Have only worn in light rain so far, and I have stayed dry. A solid coat that I should be able to wear in 3 seasons -- worth the investment.

March 2, 2021

Runs a bit small and material was thin

I bought this parka to replace my old trusty one, hoping it could endure Boston winters. I loved the color and the way it shaped my waist but besides that it was a fail for me. It was too tight around my shoulders. I found the material to be thin. And the pockets were uncomfortable to place your hands while walking in the city (wished they were pla... Read Moreced on the sides).

February 26, 2021

Fantastic coat

Ive had this coat for 3-4 years now, and its hands-down the best winter coat Ive owned. Its very warm and holds up well to New England winters. It washes well, keeps out the wind and light precip, and looks great. It did run slightly large; I was on the smaller end of the Small in the size chart, and the S was too big. XS is perfect.

February 14, 2021

3 options work very well

I've had my 3 in 1 jacket for several years. I lots a lot of weight, to turned in my first 3 in 1, for another one in a size M. Perfect for snow sports when it's in the lower 20's or colder. The inner down jacket is nice when there is no moisture. The outer is nice when it's not so cold, but wet. Both are perfect for that weathe... Read Morer when I want to be snug as a bug in a rug!

February 12, 2021

Beautiful Color, But Not Warm Enough

I knew I was taking a chance when I veered away from down, but I really loved the hyssop purple of this coat and I needed something water proof. Sadly, its just not warm enough for Pittsburgh winters. At 58 and 130 lbs., I would have needed a large to layer heavy sweaters underneath. This is a nice looking coat, and would work in milder climates. T... Read Morehe hood was flimsy snd disappointing though.

December 16, 2020

Perfectly warm.

I love this jacket. Staying in New York for the winter and I HATE the cold. This jacket is my saving grace. It is warm no matter how windy, wet, or snowy. As a swimmer it runs a bit snug in the shoulders when both jackets are zipped together, which is why I ordered a medium instead of a small based on reviews, glad I did. I would highly recommend t... Read Morehis jacket.

December 7, 2020

Warm and comfortable

I love it!

December 5, 2020

So Comfy and Warm!!

So I originally ordered my jacket in the Dyno white when it had been on sale. A couple weeks went by and I still hadnt gotten the notification that my jacket had even been shipped yet, so I decided to call and as it turned out, my order had gone through without their website updating that they had run out of that particular color. The lady on the p... Read Morehone was SO sweet and had GREAT customer service skills. She was very quick to offer us the same jacket in a different color and match the price that we had gotten with the discount, as well as overnight shipping! Overall it was an extremely pleasant experience and I will always be a faithful customer to Patagonia.

December 2, 2020

Warm, but not warmest

I moved to Massachusetts from Florida and knew a great winter coat was a necessity. I went to a store and the associate mentioned that this synthetic down (in this coat) would be warm enough. Great coat, love the look, feel, and fit, but decided it wasn't warm enough for the weather up here. I tried it out one day in 23 degree weather with 45m... Read Moreph gusts, while I waited in line for several hours outside. When I was not walking it only took about 20 minutes for me to get miserably cold. I imagine this parka would be suitable for 30+ degrees Fahrenheit. I decided to return it and get the Tres 3 in 1 since the down in it should be warmer. Still a very happy Patagonia customer!

November 27, 2020

Great down alternative

I am highly allergic to down, so I am always looking for a good alternative. I live in the Northeast and find it to be plenty warm for everything I need it for. I normally wear a medium but after reading other reviews, I sized up to accommodate lots of layers. It fits great with a bit of room over my heaviest layer. Other reviews commented on the h... Read Moreip area as narrow, but I am broad shouldered and narrow hipped so this fit is perfect for me. The material has a great texture that dresses the coat up a bit (I bought the black).

November 25, 2020

Great coat!

I recently moved to Chicago and needed a long, warm coat that looked sleek to get me through the winter. I love the look of this coat, its versatility, and the great quality of Patagonia. Reading some of the other reviews, I decided to size up to allow for extra room in the sleeves for large sweaters/winter tops. Im glad I did, because the arms are... Read More a bit tight. Everywhere else fits great! Overall, love this coat and would highly recommend. The pockets are so warm with the micro fleece that you barely know ven need gloves!

October 12, 2020

Great mid-season coat

Great mid-season coat, warm enought for fall and spring - not for Montreal winter althrought. The two layers are confortable and do their job to keep the body warm. The external layer is wonderfully waterproof and wind-protector. Sleeves are a little bit short when two layers are together but it fits just up to the hands. The external layer alone ... Read Morefits a little bit larger but it comprehensible and the internal layer fits good. I mesure 5'4 and I am 50kg (slim), the S size is perfeect. If you have large shoulders or hips, you may consider a size up. Take home message : really good mid-season casual coat!

April 20, 2020

3 in 1 Parka

This is the best purchase I have made with Patagonia. This coat is perfect for all occasions and fits like a glove. It is a must for the any season from Fall - Spring with the removable layers.

March 21, 2020

Thin and cheap

So very disappointed for the price paid! This coat is so thin and cheaply made it looks like it is made from the same material as those thin blue tarps that you find in hardware stores. Not warm at all! Maybe warm enough for a Florida winter. A very bad purchase! Should be advertised as a raincoat. Instead of using material for insulation this coat... Read More uses a layer of traped air between two pieces of thin fabric. The inner shell is no thicker than a piece of cardboard. Will never purchase another product from patagonia again! Do not trust this brand! It is the name you are paying for, not any quality!!!!

Response from Patagonia
April 11, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review this product Jessica. We're sorry you're experiencing these issues with your jacket. The Vosque 3-in-1 Parka is made with a synthetic insulation, down insulation is a warmer option. Some other parkas we would direct you to would be the [Women's Tres 3-in-1 Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-tres-3-in-1-parka/28409.html?dwvar_28409_color=BLK) or the [Women's Frozen Range 3-in-1 Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-frozen-range-3-in-1-parka/27980.html?dwvar_27980_color=BLK) these will both be considerably warmer options. The warmth of a jacket also depends on the layers you are wearing underneath and the level of activity you are participating in. We always stand behind our products with our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). If you are not satisfied with your purchase you are free to return it.

March 3, 2020

Beautiful Concept. Poor Execution

They say devil in the details. Size of the arms is devlish with this otherwise functional coat. After reading the reviews, seeing the sale price, and needing a waterproof warm coat, I ordered an XL, one size larger than my usual. Even so I can't get a bulky sweater to fit under the coat and have room to bend my arms. So frustrating. The hood d... Read Moreesign should be more generous too. It too is smaller than wanted but with a hat, it works. Who is watching the design/production process?! I'm 5'2" so the length is wonderful at the knees. Hate the 3/4 coats. The construction is wonderful. The beige color helps me to be seen at night, a safety help. The coat is warm. So having the arms not work is a heart breaker and only allows this owner partial use of the coat.

Response from Patagonia
April 3, 2020

Hi Carol, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit. Feedback like this is truly crucial to improving products for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 22, 2020

Love this coat. I get

Love this coat. I get tons of compliments on it:)

January 10, 2020

Very waterproof & wind resistant

Really impressed with this product. I live in Eastern Canada where we experience pretty extreme cold and constant rain and wind. I can attest to the waterproof durability as I've had many previous coats that could not stand up to the elements. I made the conscious choice to choose synthetic over down. Seeing the performance, I'd encourage... Read More Patagonia to move forward with more synthetic designs! Very impressed. The sizing is very fitted so if you're planning to wear fleece underneath (which is needed in frigid conditions), I'd purchase a size up.

December 30, 2019

I sized up to a

I sized up to a small. I'm typically an x-small in most other brands, but the x-small was too short in the arms and tight in the shoulder. The small was a better fit.

December 26, 2019

Pretty good upgrades

My Patagonia down 3-in-1 parka got a hole in the lining after 10 years of heavy use. So, I sent it back to Patagonia and, when they couldn’t repair it, they gave me a credit for a new coat. I chose this one because it was the most similar to my old one and seemed like it would offer the same warmth without the possibility of feather shedding. It wa... Read Mores also the most affordable model for me given that my refund check did not fully cover the cost of a new 3-in-1. Overall, I am happy. The purple color is beautiful and I like the texture of the shell. The outer shell is much lighter than my old shell, and it is more packable. The pockets are a huge upgrade - so many awesome pockets in the right places. The cut of the parka is not as good. My old parka had a slight fit and flare shape and fit my 5’7” 145lb hourglass frame well in a size S. This new parka in a size M has room in the waist and just barely fits over my hips - why the straight manly cut, Patagonia? The other downgrade is the sleeves. My old Patagonia parka had zippers on the sleeve openings for ultimate sleeve adjustments but this coat has kinda tight sleeve openings with snaps that tighten further - not as functional, especially when I’m trying to see my smart watch.

December 24, 2019

coat dilemma solved

I'm always in a conundrum about which coat to take for travel. Is it going to rain? is it going to be really cold or just a little? I don't want a heavy jacket to haul around if I don't need it. The 3-in-1 is the solution. It's expensive but I'll have it forever and a wise investment. Beautifully made and thought out and no... Read More pesky velcro anywhere to catch on clothes and scarves! Plus it's not a frumpy coat. I'm 5'9 & 130 and bought a medium. Sleeves are perfect. I'd size up if you want it roomier for bulky sweaters but fits just right. Love it.

December 23, 2019

Great Parka

Got the Parka loved it but it wasn't as winter heavy as I wanted. Went to the store traded it for another coat and the sales rep was wonderful. Nothing wrong with the coat just thought it would be heavier. Love Patagonia products

December 19, 2019

Horrible Fit

I bought this a year ago for a trip to the UK. While it performs well in terms of being waterproof, it's not very warm (max comfortable temp range is probably in the 40s F) and the fit is uncomfortable. I'm not at all hippy but it's cut too slim in the hip area. I keep meaning to ask for an exchange but never have gotten around to it... Read More.

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2020

Hi there, we are sorry to hear that the fit didn't work out in this parka. We'd be glad to help with the [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) in order to make the whole process as painless as possible and we appreciate you providing your feedback to us.

December 16, 2019

3 in 1 Parka

I bought this to commute into NYC via ferry. It was not warm enough to block the wind and cold.

Response from Patagonia
January 8, 2020

We are sorry to hear that this wasn't warm enough for your commute. We see that you were able to return that back to us for a credit, but please let us know if we can do anything else for you.

December 13, 2019

It’s shorter then previous model

I’ve had the 2017 3 in 1 parka and was expected to get the same parka but new but it’s much shorter and the same size runs smaller.

Response from Patagonia
January 3, 2020

We are sorry to hear that the length of the parka isn't working well for you. Please note, you are welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it back to us and we are happy to discuss some different options for you.

December 2, 2019

All around fantastic winter coat

I bought this coat to weather the winter in Vermont, and so far it has held up wonderfully. It kept me warm and dry through our first big snow storm, and the inner layer is great on it's own for the warmer days. It is pretty and sleek, and I love the length and that it covers my butt.

November 23, 2019

Super warm and versatile coat.

Super warm and versatile coat.

November 23, 2019

“Parka” is misleading - this is not a winter coat

I love the shape of this coat and I love the fit as a petite woman. However I live in Wisconsin where we have real winters. I actually feel colder wearing this coat than I do without it on - I don’t know if it’s the synthetic fill of the liner (which is HARDLY a layer - this needs to be made with real down or triple the fill) or the crisp crunchy o... Read Moreuter shell, but there is no retention of body heat with this coat. I use it as a fall and spring raincoat for days when it’s about 40 degrees. Below zero? You’ll freeze in this coat. I wish they would put an actual inner layer to make this an acceptable coat, but as is, don’t count on it for winter. And since it’s got such a slim cut and thin arm holes, you can’t really add layers that way for winter warmth. Great style, not very functional.

Response from Patagonia
December 13, 2019

Hi there, the Women's Vosque 3-in-1 Parka isn't is a great parka for milder winters. If you're looking for something to handle those very cold Wiconsin winters, we'd suggest taking a look at our Women's Tres 3-in-1 Parka, https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-tres-3-in-1-parka/28409.html?dwvar_28409_color=BLK&cgid=womens&isSearch=true#tile-5=&q=parka&start=1&sz=24. The Tres still has the wonderful versatility of shell and liner, but the Tres liner has 700-fill recycled down that sure to keep you super toasty on the coldest of winter days.

November 22, 2019

Vosque 3-in-1 women's jacket

Nice coat functional in wet, cold Maine winter, but the sizing and proportion doesn't fit my frame at 5'2'' and 110 pounds, sleeves long, length long, bulky afraid xs too tight in shoulders

November 22, 2019

Kept me warm and dry in Iceland!

I bought this after lots of research for a trip to Iceland. It was exactly what I needed and held up great- we experienced pretty wild weather including lots of rain, 90 mph winds, and hail and this jacket kept me warm and dry and did a great job blocking the wind. I love all the pockets and that the hood can be adjusted. ive been wearing the insid... Read Moree layer a bunch on its own around town and live that it’s slim and colorful. Would highly recommend.

November 12, 2019

I am completely satisfied

I am completely satisfied

November 6, 2019

Great Jacket

I wanted a longer jacket that I could wear with dress clothes but would keep me warm. It looks nice on and is warm. It also has so many nice touches!

October 11, 2019

Not Worth it

I bought this coat, and yes it fit well. However, if you happen to lose one of the two jackets - Patagonia will not sell the missing part of the set - in fact they told me I would need to buy an entire new 3 in 1 OR to go to a sporting goods store and purchase another brand of coat to fit inside it. Just so you know, the other Patagonia nano-puff l... Read Moreong jackets do not zip inside the Vosque 3 in 1 shell. Seems completely counter-intuitive for a company that claims to want to keep waste down... The whole point of buying a 3 in 1 is so that the insert or shell can be worn separately or together. Surely other people have lost a part of their system and its just too bad that Patagonia Customer Service cannot sell a piece separately on these occasions. This purchase was not worth it - just buy yourself 2 jackets elsewhere & save the money.

Response from Patagonia
October 24, 2019

Hi Connie, I'm terribly sorry about the trouble you've experienced. It is correct that we do not have separate Vosque shells and liners for sale if lost. However, we do have two jackets that are somewhat compatible with the Vosque shell. The zipper housing will not work with the shell but the snap-in loops are on both the Nano Puff Parka that has synthetic filler and the Fiona Parka that has down filler. The Fiona Parka would be the best match for the Vosque shell that you still have in your possession. We'll also be sending you an email with additional help and information if you choose to go with either option.

October 2, 2019

Perfect!

I originally had another brand jacket like this one, but the zipper broke and was unable to fix it. I found this Patagonia jacket which is the perfect replacement in every way. In fact, it is much better quality and fit as well. I've worn the outer shell in heavy rain and it performed perfectly and even kept me warm. The hood is adjustable so ... Read Moreit didn't slip down over my face like most hoods do. I have also worn the lining/puffer jacket several times in 39-45 degrees and it kept me very warm. The pockets have a nice, soft material inside which really keeps my hands warm. All in all, this jacket is everything I could possibly want in this Seattle climate. I'm so happy to have this before winter hits!

February 22, 2019

Winner

I've owned this coat for 5 years. It is one of the best purchases I've made. Keeps me warm and dry in the city (Seattle), and never looks dirty. IMO, it looks much better in person than in the photos. Perfect for the PNW drizzle. The pockets are just big enough to keep my hands and phone warm, and and they're placed in a flattering w... Read Moreay.

December 6, 2018

Great

Overall I really like this jacket. It is plenty warm for cold and windy NYC days. The length is great and covers my butt and upper thigh nicely. My #1 gripe is that the pockets in it are terrible. I need to be able to put stuff in the pockets and there aren’t enough pockets and the inside pockets are so weirdly placed that you have to unzip the ent... Read Moreire jacket to get to them.

November 22, 2018

The Best Things in Life are Cruelty Free

Super warm. Wore it in -20 degrees celsius & snow storm with just a t-shirt underneath and I was still sweating. Truly water and windproof.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches