Back to Product

Ws Untracked Pants

Write Your Review

4.29 /5

Filter Reviews

All 7 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Untracked Pants

4.29
January 25, 2021

Favorite Backcountry pants!

LOVE LOVE LOVE these pants! Super durable, love the fit in the thighs, made for muscular skier thighs! Beacon pocket on right front has a loop to hold the beacon secure, which is my preferred way to carry. The length was about 5in long for me, but I just folded them up underneath and have had no problems with them staying that way. These are totall... Read Morey worth the $$$.

January 2, 2021

Best ski pants ever!

On the spendy side, but "buy once, cry once". I absolutely LOVE these pants. The waist is small, but if you are a skier chick with large thighs you will LOVE these. I am super short, couldn't figure out what to do with the extra length and just folded them up inside, to my delight they stay! My only suggestion, Patagonia, is since th... Read Moreese are touring pants, would you mind sewing an inner loop into the thigh pockets to secure my beacon? I am a lover of the thigh beacon but need a way to secure....will be working on a retrofit. So happy with these pants, how they are made and what incredible quality they are!

December 30, 2020

Fav Snow Gear!

Im 5ft7in and 150# (size 6/8 in lululemon for reference with v athletic thighs, which are usually the limiting factor for pants) I ski in the cascades (80/20 resort/touring) and needed something that would be essentially waterproof, comfortable, not too warm, but able to layer under, able to tour in (light weight but durable) and did I say comfort... Read Moreable? :) This combo (I have the jacket as well) is PERFECT. I love the stretch, the pocket placement is good and they are reasonable size, vent zippers provide good ventilation, the fabric is thick enough it doesnt feel like its going to rip skiing the trees or when youre kneeling/sitting, etc and the closure for the waist band are sturdy snap fasteners that stay put. Ive stayed dry doing resort laps in the rain. For touring, there is nice mobility. The reinforcement in the inside of the ankle area is a bonus. They fit very well over boots (for some reason in the pictures online they look kinda narrow, but in person they look like normal relaxed fit pants). Would buy again! Love the jacket too great combo!

November 8, 2020

Untracked pant

I agree with the previous reviewer regarding sizing of the Untracked pant. I am also about 5'4'' and about 125# with narrow hips and more muscular thighs. The pants fit well with the adjustable waist tabs. Overall the pants are much slimmer than the Pow-Slayer pant. I have mainly used these pants for hiking on cold days. They are ind... Read Moreeed wind and rain proof. The vent zip on the outside of the leg is great and avoids the catching problem if your thighs touch. These pants are similar in the waist but roomier in the thigh than the Galvanized pant. They work well with hiking boots.

March 8, 2020

Way too long

I was looking for a pair of ski pants other than black and really liked these. I was in the Squaw Valley store and tried them on. I am 5'4" and they were WAY too long. I wanted to buy but didn't because of length

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2020

Thanks for your feedback Laurie. While these pants only available in a regular inseam, you may want to check out the [Women's Powder Bowl Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-powder-bowl-ski-snowboard-pants-short/31427.html?dwvar_31427_color=BLK) that are available in a short inseam and may work better for you!

December 16, 2019

Great except gaiters too tight

These pants fit great. I'm 5'4" 120 lb and the XS is perfect (I'm not sure what smaller women do. I'm pretty average). The legs are a little on the wide side, but not excessively like some other brands, so I'm guessing Patagonia actually slims the entire pant down for smaller sizes and not just the waist and hips. The ... Read Moregaiters are way too tight around both my touring and alpine boots. I'm experimenting with removing the elastic, but that looks like it's going to make the fabric of the gaiter unravel. ANd I wish they didn't have the metal clip in the gaiter. To hook into laces? Who has laces on their ski boots?

November 27, 2019

Perfect fit and keeps we

Perfect fit and keeps we warm and dry

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches