Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Stormstride Backcountry Ski Pants

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Stormstride Backcountry Ski Pants

4.5/5
July 19, 2021

Great quality and utility

This item is of the highest quality, storage potential via pockets, fit, and so far, durability and water resistance. I highly recommend it.

June 13, 2021

Great material, good fit and engineered well

Hi Premium product with good fit and runs true to it's size. I like the cloth and snow details are well thought through.

May 17, 2021

Slim and light

I am 6'2' 180lbs and the mediums fit a wee bit loose on me, mostly just under the weight of a pack pushing the pants down; without a suspender this is to be expected and despite the nifty tightener provided I will start wearing a belt. Overall a great pant, have only worn twice in high output, hot spring conditions, and they are pretty id... Read Moreeal. Not too hot, not too cold when the wind starts to blow on the ridge. I will say the pocket openings are narrow - fine most of the time, but a bit annoying if you cram them with lots of stuff like I do and try to retrieve things with gloves on.

April 4, 2021

Light and comfortable

I'm on the heavier side and the XL fit me perfectly. Pants stayed up, fit was great. Super light, great articulation. Used them in the teens with a basic base layer and was comfortably warm on the front side. Only complaint was that they were rather long, a bit too snug around the boot, and cuff zippers were tight to pull up. Otherwise really ... Read MoreHappy!

March 21, 2021

Great touring pant

Well thought out. They fit well. Have a lil stretch to them and they are quite too. The waterproofing seems impressive after the first few weeks of use and several storm tours. The zippers are a big improvement over the previous version of these pants. I dont find that the little waist pull tab actually does anything. So I added an arcade belt whic... Read Moreh works great. The gators fit over my 32 Jones MTB splitboard boots. Only quibble is that the cargo pockets are sort of large and dont have organization to them. The predecessor pants had both a dedicated smaller pocket above the cargo pocket on one side that I miss (Was perfect for easy access to a phone for referencing Gaia, or to take a photo). As well as a few little mesh pockets within the cargo pocket, which was great for securing your car keys, or a snack, or whatever. If I didnt have these before I might not know to miss them. But I did. And I do. One other note: I run hot. These are awesome in winter. But on spring days above freezing, even fully vented, and pulled up above my boots, these are too warm for me (on the up). Come spring time, I just need to switch to a soft shell pant. Only mentioning because these are listed as being very breathable. They are definitely more breathable than other heavier duty pants. But for any ogres like me that generate a ton of heat, dont expect these to be magically cool.

February 11, 2021

I havent worn them yet . Fit is great and looks great.

I think they will be best for spring skiing as I have your powder pants

February 1, 2021

Great trekking pant

Today was my second day with the Stormstride pants. They are comfortable, light weight, and have great venting for the backcountry. Am hoping they last a long time.

January 12, 2021

perfect pant

Loved the pants. Great fit, great quality, great style. Love Patagonia- very reliable product and love the customer service.

January 3, 2021

too long

Love the general fit and quality, but the pants are way too long (I'm 5'6" and ordered a small).

December 21, 2020

Great ski pant!

Ive skied these pants three days and am very pleased I purchased them. I am 6 - 1/2 and 165 lbs and medium is a perfect fit. The fit is slim but doesn't restrict movement - very comfortable. The two pockets are positioned slightly lower and more toward the top of the thigh than I prefer. But I typically dont use them when skiing anyway. The si... Read Morede vents are nice and the zippers/snaps on the bottom cuffs provide multiple adjustment options. This is great ski pant!

December 18, 2020

Great with one minor flaw

These are very well designed, fairly lightweight ski pants for backcountry/uphill use. Fit is excellent - I'm 6'1" 155, 33"waist/32" inseam pant size and wear medium in all things Patagonia - the medium in these fits well. Not too baggy, not too slim - just right. Minor nitpick: The waist adjustment could be a bit more robu... Read Morest - it seems to loosen up a bit over time but overall it works and so far I haven't needed to wear a belt. Thigh pockets work well, the one on the right thigh has a loop to clip the beacon to and so far seems to work well with my BCA Tracker 3 in the pocket (no binding etc). I'd prefer another pocket on the back for ID etc, but that's not a dealbreaker. For me the main flaw with these is that the snow gaiters are barely large enough to go over my ski boots (Dynafit Hoji free tour). It works, but they are pretty much stretched out to the max. Will keep using them and see how it goes - have only used them twice so far. But they could do with another inch or two of material there to make it easier to pull the gaiters up/down with ski boots.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches