Back to Product

Ws Active Mesh Bra

Write Your Review

3.65 /5

Filter Reviews

All 34 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Active Mesh Bra

3.65
null
May 10, 2020

Material is disintegrating in less than 2 years

I purchased three of these in October of 2018. I was excited to splurge on them in expectation that they would last and be a long term item I could love like other Patagonia items I own. I did love them. Unfortunately, it is now 1 and a half years later and the material on the back of one of them is Loose, floppy and full of holes - it seems to be ... Read Morecompletely letting go and breaking down. Im disappointed in the quality of the material. Ive also never put it in the dryer, I always line dry. Unfortunately I will Not be purchasing these again and wouldnt recommend them given the lack of longevity for the price. Is this an unlikely chance occurrence? The two others are still in good shape... but, not sure what to think about the quality of the material.

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2020

Hi Laura, we're so sorry to hear about the disappointment and untimely wear of the material on your Patagonia Women's Active Mesh Sports Bra. We'd be happy to help you out with a warranty return under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can start your return here, [https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html].

May 27, 2020

My favorite

36 years old and I finally found THE bra. I ordered three more because I never want to take it off. I'm normally a 36C and the large fits me comfortably. I love that it's just thick enough that the nipples don't show through. One small thing I've noticed is that a seam on the side band is rather rigid and tends to dig in a bit, ... Read Morebut I imagine that will soften with a couple washes. OtherwiseI LOVE it. Seriously.

April 30, 2020

Comfiest bra I ever owned

This is great- it fits true to size and is extremely comfortable. The fabric is soft and doesn't chafe at all. It washes really well. It also fits perfectly- the strap length matches what the band should be for your cup size. I use this for lower impact activities and love it.

April 24, 2020

Bad quality

Material is cheap and uncomfortable definitely sending back

Response from Patagonia
April 28, 2020

Sorry to hear you were disappointed! We're happy that you were able to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the Sports Bra. Let us know if we can provide any further [assistance](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

December 27, 2019

The best!

Expensive but so comfy and lasts forever! I wear these with the briefs for skiing, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, hiking, and to work!

December 26, 2019

Size Up

This is a basic bra but you may want to size up as the straps are short and tend to dig into the neckline.

November 27, 2019

just right

I bought 2 of these bras for sport and casual wear. I find them to be comfortable all day and work well for small breasted women (I'm 32-b and ordered size small). Also, they are cute as a camisole look under low-cut tops. I'll probably get more over time for the different colors and patterns.

October 30, 2019

The only bra I wear to work

The most comfortable bra I own, able to wear under my scrubs at work and also wear to cycle and climb

September 18, 2019

Bra

Love these bras. Have been wearing them for years. The fabric in The ones I just purchased do not seem to be as thick -they have a looser weave. Hope they last as long.

September 17, 2019

Ready for a second color

I like it so much I am ready to purchase a second color

September 8, 2019

Not Supportive

This bra is soft, cute and comfortable, but it is not supportive for larger busts (30DD, size xs provided adequate coverage, but no support). The straps also stretch out after only a few hours of wearing. That said, I do think it would be a nice item to bring along on backpacking/winter yurt trips to have something light and comfortable to change i... Read Morento after being in a ‘real’ sports bra all day.

August 15, 2019

looks good at first sight

Initially I thought I would like the cut of this sports bra, but it turns out it really pinches my armpits. I've gotten a size small sports bra from Patagonia before, and that's what size I got in this, so I think the cut of it has to do with my discomfort, not the size.

Response from Patagonia
August 29, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on this and we are sorry to hear about the discomfort. Please feel free to send this back to us for a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). We are happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=help) if you need any additional assistance.

August 15, 2019

Active mesh bra

I really enjoy this product! I got a couple and then thought that they were so comfortable that I got a couple more....and may end up with a few more by the end of the year ;)

August 10, 2019

Old version was better

I like this bra for the moderate support and the sweat wicking fabric but I did like the thicker straps on the older model. This bra seems more similar to bralette with the smaller straps versus the other model where the straps were thicker and more supportive.

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2019

Thanks for your feedback regarding the new straps. We've passed it along.

August 10, 2019

Pretty good! Medium runs a

Pretty good! Medium runs a bit tight but overall I’m happy with it.

June 18, 2019

Less for more

The quality of this bra is getting cheaper every time I order it. The coverage in the back is less and the straps are tighter and less comfortable. I have ordered the same size for three years in a row and this iteration is very skimpy. The price is way too high for the quality.

May 9, 2019

Fades quickly

Washed the sports bra once and the green almost completely faded. Not worth $45 which is disappointing because I usually love all of my Patagonia gear and don't mind spending more for the quality. Disappointing with this product however. Other than the color, the fabric has held up nicely.

May 9, 2019

Stylish and Sweet

Great fitting sports bra that is so comfortable I wear it for everyday in addition to exercise. Not a ton of support but I have gone on runs in it without issue. Athletic build. 5'11" size 36B bra and I own this in both medium and large. Both work, but much more secure in the medium.

May 8, 2019

Bra is supportive and comfy!

Bra is supportive and comfy!

May 8, 2019

T-shirt LIVE SIMPLY- with camping trailer

I love this shirt- soft cotton, nice blue/grey color- a winner

May 8, 2019

Mesh bra

I do not want to wear any other... super comfortable and even looks good with any clothes

May 8, 2019

Simply the best

This is my favorite bra top. I wear it for all activities: fishing, yoga and Saturdays. I’ve been wearing it for years and it truly is better than ever.

April 14, 2019

Seriously, why change what worked?

I’ve been wearing this bra for 15 years, and held out on purchasing this updated version until now. The band is right, the cup area loose, the straps long and dig in in weird places. I bought from a big retailer (not Patagonia direct), and after wearing for a few hours today, I’m sending it back. Major disappointment. It seems to be redesigned to f... Read Moreit larger cup sizes better, but what do we small-chested ladies wear now? I have the same request I’ve seen posted in reviews many times: Patagonia, please make product lines with specific choices (short and tall, a/b and c/d, etc). Oh, and please, back to the old Active Mesh style. 5’11” 130lbs, 34a

April 9, 2019

Took on 5 week trip to Ecuador

I took 3 bras on my trip to Ecuador last summer. Loved everything about this bra and just bought two more for my next trip. The size was perfect and fabric felt great. I had to hand wash my clothes and these bras dried very quickly. Highly recommend for backpacking, camping, and rock climbing. Super reliable and comfortable bra

March 19, 2019

Love the design

I like the way I feel in it.

March 19, 2019

This year's version is a disappointment

I bought a few of the active mesh bras back in 2017 and just love them. Cute flattering patterns, cute colors, comfortable not too tight fit. I wanted to add one or two additional active mesh bras to my wardrobe, as they're pretty much all I wear anymore, but I was so disappointed by the changes. The patterns (asymmetrical flowers) were unflat... Read Moretering but more importantly, the fit was off. The medium was now too tight, the large too large. The straps didn't curve in as previously, so it didn't really seem like a true racer back. I wish Patagonia would stop tweaking products that so many people already love! Please bring back the old version....I am returning the ones I bought and may need to find another brand/style.

February 25, 2019

My favorite bra!

As with all bras, personal preference is huge here. I love this style, it's not too constricting but it's great for the activities in which I participate (rock climbing, hiking, biking, yoga). Probably not the best bra for running or other high impact sports, but great for slower pace and lower impact!

October 29, 2018

I wear this bra every day!

I love this sports bra. I wear a medium even though my chest size is a 32 B because I do not like a tight fit. The material is so comfortable. I wear this sports bra every day! (would not recommend for high impact running etc but perfect for casual wear/ workouts)

October 25, 2018

Krista- Buckmans Exton

Love it! Totally comfortable for everyday wear!

October 6, 2018

Loved last year's model

I LOVED last year's model, because the band around the ribs wasn't extra tight, as it is in most sports bras. I have asthma, so when I wear a bra that is extra tight around the ribs, I find it extra hard to breathe. Unfortunately, this year's model has a much tighter band, and I can't wear this bra for working out.

May 12, 2018

Straps are too long

I've worn this bra for years,and have a couple that are at least 10 years old and still going strong. But this latest version just doesn't work. The bra and band are perfect. The straps are the issue. The straps are made of a material that is much more stretchy than the old ones,and it causes the bra to ride lower and lower and lower in t... Read Morehe front as I run,basically eliminating any support. I'm only an A,but when I run and bike,I do need some support. I bought a couple of these last fall,thinking they'd perform like my old ones,and ended up having to return them once I discovered the issue. I appreciate Patagonia's excellent customer service and return policy. Now that it's spring,I saw that there were new colors,and I was hoping maybe the strap issue had been fixed,so I ordered another one,but the straps are exactly the same. I won't buy anymore,until it's redesigned.

May 7, 2018

So happy to active mesh bra back but need white

I just returned a barely ___ that I ordered in desperation. It did not fit--to small especially cups. I called in to customer service & asked about active mesh bras which I have loved. Need to replace. So glad to see it back,but I need solid colors black (check) & white (not available). Can we please get a solid white?

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches