Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Barely Bikini Underwear

Write Your Review

3.3/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 89 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Barely Bikini Underwear

3.3/5
True To Size
March 18, 2022

perfect fit

I love these underwear for all sorts of sports, and find they leave minimal panty line, do not wedgie, and are smooth on the waistband. In some other reviews there is mention of the itchy tag. Quick tip: The tags can be carefully ripped out from the seam one by one, and voila! No more itch! Hope that helps.

March 17, 2022

No wedgies!!

I purchased these based on the recommendation from Wirecutter. They fit a bit smaller than my other bikini underwear (just in the front), but there is full coverage of my backside and minimal lines. The best part?? NO WEDGIES!!! These stay in place through practically all activities.

March 17, 2022

Fit great, feels good on

Perfect fit

March 12, 2022

great

super comfortable great for travel, easy t wash and dry looks great

March 11, 2022

Terrible Material (causes wedgies and pads don't stick)

I bought a pair of amazing underwear at one of the stores while on my honeymoon and thought that these were it. Unfortunately, they were not. I wore them for about an hour and had to change because they were so uncomfortable. The material doesn't let any type of stick-on pad stay attached. The material didn't move well with me, causing we... Read Moredgies, and with the panty liner not sticking was extremely uncomfortable. Luckily, I was able to return them (but I was out the cost of shipping while I tried to figure out which pair I had previously bought).

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Alison. We're sorry to hear this style missed the mark for you! We're glad you've returned them, and we will pass your thoughts along to our design team.

February 17, 2022

Tags make them unwearable

I like the fabric and fit (though they run a little small), but I cant wear them because there are FOUR tags sewn into to waistband. Three of the tags are nearly five inches long, and all of the tags are a scratchy, plastic-y material. Who puts tags in underwear anymore? Especially underwear designed for active people?? I cut off the tags, but that... Read More didnt help because theres still a little left under the stitching and its chafing my skin. Im very disappointed because I love the matching bra and was planning on purchasing several pair of these underwear in rosewater and black.

February 17, 2022

Stays and stretches

I didn't know fabric could do all these things! These are so comfortable and stretchy, they do the job of pant/skin barrier but don't make a production out of the job, you never have to pick or pull at them.

February 13, 2022

So comfortable

So comfortable I forgot I was wearing underwear. Took them backpacking on a 3 day trip and they did not ride up, shift or chafe.

January 28, 2022

Very comfortable

I've been on the search for underwear that treat the environment well and serve my daily life. I like these a lot. They are soft and fit as expected. The only issue I have is that they are not quite tight enough around the waistband, but they're not too big.

January 20, 2022

So comfortable!

Comfortable, easy wash, don't ride up!

November 21, 2021

Most comfortable undies ever!!

Love the fit of these!!

September 24, 2021

My Go To Underwear

I love Patagonias barely hip, bikini and thong underwear. It is super comfortable and runs true to size. They dry quickly if they get wet with sweat and its the only underwear I buy and wear.

August 30, 2021

Terrible quality with new version

I LOVED the pair I purchased a couple years ago but they must have switched manufacturers and the new version is terrible in quality - really bummed because I was about to swap my whole wardrobe for these since the pair I bought before is my favorite! Stay away if you are considering purchasing until the quality issues have been fixed. Does not hol... Read Mored shape, fabric seems cheap, and cut is weird.

Response from Patagonia
September 8, 2021

Hi Julie, thank you for your feedback! We're so sorry for your experience with our current Barely Bikini fabric. We want you to be satisfied with your purchase. Please know you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them at your convenience.

August 27, 2021

So Comfortable!

I started small and ordered 1 pair. Thats all it took for me to replace all my old undies with these. I love that they dont add much of a panty line when wearing with something that fits a little tighter and they dont slip! Thats my biggest pet peeve! My only bummer was that HUGE tag that needs to be cut out! Why is that necessary? Unfortunately on... Read Moree of my pair got a hole right out the package because of that. But thats not a deal breaker still love them!

Response from Patagonia
September 1, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Terri! Your purchase is covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so if you'd like any assistance to return the pair that has torn from the label, please don't hesitate to reach out. We'll be happy to help!

August 25, 2021

Perfect fit - all I wear

I bought 3 pair about 6 months ago. I LOVE them and have since bougot 3 more. These are now the only brand I wear. They are soft, fit perfect, dont sag or ride up and dont pinch. Simply put - they almost feel non-existent and and thats what I wanted. Also for active hikers or travelers who need quick drying clothes - these are it!

August 17, 2021

Perfect!

These undies are splendiferous...they fit well, never bunching or slipping or riding up. I have very sensitive skin because of autoimmune difficulties. These are the only panties I can stand to have on my body for the long hours of each day. They are seamless, so there's no rubbing. They are cool and comfortable on long walks and hiking. And t... Read Morehey have lasting functionality. They're perfect!

August 11, 2021

Super comfy

I can never find comfy panties, but these are super comfy!

August 11, 2021

PERFECT

LOVE these bikinis, a great fit and the new fabric feels great. The Fabric is slightly more dense than the ones I have previously purchased.

August 6, 2021

Bring back the old ones!!

I was so incredibly disappointed when I bought these that my dream underwear had changed. I used to rave about the old version of these and I still wear them to this day even though they are now a size too small and literally falling apart at the seams. They are still 100x more comfortable than this new version. Please just change it back. I woul... Read Mored have never bought another brand of underwear if these hadnt changed, now I am looking to find something else that compares to the old ones.

Response from Patagonia
August 6, 2021

Thanks for the relevant feedback Margaret. We'll pass your suggestion along to the design team.

July 29, 2021

Perfect undies

I am 5-9, and 125 pounds, small is perfect. I spent three days camping in 78+% humidity - these were awesome. Hands down. No swamp butt, no sagging, just dang comfy. Worth every penny.

July 24, 2021

A new fave

These are a perfect fit, breathable and comfortable. Throughout the day whatever I'm doing I don't need to readjust, also no wedgie, good coverage but not a granny look. Very soft. I'm stoked to have found these. I'm 5'6 115 lbs and bought a size small.

July 1, 2021

not a fan

rides up, fabric thin, disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
July 8, 2021

Hi Sharon, we're sorry to hear that Barely Bikini Underwear weren't what you expected. We want you to be completely happy with your gear and if you're not, please feel free to return or exchange, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

June 23, 2021

No wedgies!

So confused by the overall low rating for these. These are EXCELLENT for not giving front and back wedgies when climbing. They dry quickly. Very comfortable. Wish they were more affordable so I could buy more pairs!

May 10, 2021

Super comfortable

Great fit, super comfortable absolutely love them

April 23, 2021

Best & most comfortable underwear Ive ever bought

Patagonia Barely bikini underwear converted me, for the better, from less functional underwear.

April 23, 2021

Fit great!

Love how these fit.

April 9, 2021

Strong, reliable

I love using this for sports and working out! Its strong, reliable, stays in place and feels good! I wish there were more colors / patterns!

February 16, 2021

NEW MATERIAL IS HORRENDOUS

I have been wearing these underwear for at least 7-8 years and nothing else compared to them for being comfortable, long lasting and had unbelievable durability. They NEVER rode up on me, even while doing Cross-Fit, running, Hot Yoga and spin classes. I highly recommended them to all my friends who loved them too. BUT...I just bought 5 more pair o... Read Moref these and they are APPALLING! After one wear, they are stretched completely out of shape and are constantly riding up. I can tell that the material has been changed, they feel cheap, immediately got countless snags which turned into runs (like pantyhose) all over them and the new ones already look older than my original 7-8 year old ones, which luckily, I can still wear. Save your money and buy something else. Now I’ll have to start my search for comparable undies all over again. Very upsetting I just waisted so much $$$ for these at full price. I wouldn’t even buy them on clearance. PLEASE PATAGONIA, GO BACK TO THE ORIGINAL VERSION/FABRIC and I’ll buy enough to last me for the next 10 years!

Response from Patagonia
March 5, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review these. Please reach out to our customer service team to get set up with a warranty return.

February 10, 2021

Rosewater Sized wrong

I was given two pairs of size medium for a gift. The Rosewater pair must have been marked wrong. It is definitely a large. When I placed the black pair over the Rosewater, there is at least an inch of waistband on either side and the leg openings are huge.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

We are incredibly sorry to hear about this Jean! It is possible this was a quality control issue and we would be more than happy to help get this fixed for you. We will reach out privately to make sure you are taken care of.

February 8, 2021

Best underwear

Great fit and super comfy. Wash wear and lasts long time. Purchase these to add to one pair I already have. My go to underwear

January 25, 2021

Pricey, but the best!

I am a fan of Patagonia underwear! It holds up forever and fits great, does not irritate my skin. I did not have the same experience as other buyers with the change in fit over time; I several pairs from over the years and they fit me great.

January 19, 2021

Feels Like Nothing

Best underwear I have purchased. It's light and comfy and doesn't feel like I'm wearing anything.

November 16, 2020

LOVE IT

I absolutely love this underwear, worth every penny. Breathable, lightweight, durable, long lasting and cute. I wear them on long, all-day hikes and after many washes they are still the pair I go to every time. I keep repurchasing this style.

September 9, 2020

Comfy, lightweight

Hey, it's underwear. Fits well, lightweight fabric, good for summer heat. Great for travel since it dries quickly. Just a little bit of a wedgie in the rear, but not uncomfortable.

September 4, 2020

Love them except...

I have ordered these underpants for years. My only complaint is that after many launderings the folded-over seam on the top often starts coming undone. Other than that these are the best! I've meant to call Patagonia about this issue but never have. Hopefully others have and this flaw can somehow be remedied.

September 3, 2020

Comfortable

Soft, doesn't ride up or down, smooth fabric, washes well.

September 3, 2020

Dont buy these

I have many pairs of patagonia undies in different styles , all size sm. These dont fit at all- too snug and do not cover my bottom- sent them back- bring back your old sizing

September 1, 2020

Two thumbs up!

I really love these underwear! I wear them for everything. They're super comfy, flattering, and stay put, even while running. I've been wearing Patagonia undies for a long time, and I've taken to usually sizing up bc I don't like them pulling at all on my hips/love handles. I wear a L in most Patagonia bottoms but went with an X... Read MoreL in these, and they're great. For a more snug fit, stick with your normal size. I'm 5'6", 165# with an athletic/curvy figure. I have 4 colors of these already and will probably purchase a couple more before long.

August 29, 2020

Miss the old ones

I've had the older version of these for 10+ years. Thought I'd invest (literally-they are spendy) in a new pair. Bummer- the fabric is thinner, rides up in the bum area constantly, feels like not nearly the quality of the old style. Please go back to the older style/fabric!

Response from Patagonia
November 5, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to give feedback on these. We'll be sure our design team hears your concerns.

August 25, 2020

Favorite underwear

I love these underwear. They are comfortable, lightweight and especially great for hot days.

July 27, 2020

The only underwear in my drawer

I have been wanting to write about your underwear for a while now....I have been wearing whatever version is available at the time of purchase since 1990ish....as they have changed over the years I think Im not going to like the new ones but that is not the case....I love love Patagonia underwear (bras and bikini). The ONLY ones I will buy!!!

July 27, 2020

Sizing changed this season - boo.

I have a pair from last season that I loved, so bought two more of what I thought would be the same. Unfortunately the cut and sizing changed and these are no longer my "go-to" underwear. Less coverage, thinner fabric, less comfortable. Bummed.

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2020

Hi Rachel, we're sorry the new sizing isn't working out for you. Our designs are constantly being revised and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future and please feel free to return these for a refund. https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html Thanks for your review!

July 23, 2020

Doesn't even compare to the old style

I am deeply saddened to see the old style of the barely bikini no longer being made! Everything is wrong with these underwear- they chafe, they ride up, the panty lines show, they are just plain uncomfortable!! Please bring back the previous style with Uber soft fabric that truly felt like wearing nothing at all, and the invisible lines, the statio... Read Morenary no-wedgie fit, and the ease of packing because they scrunch down so small. I will be upset about this for a long time because it's IMPOSSIBLE to find good underwear. Just when I thought I had it made with the perfect pair, they were whisked away without a thought to their fans. Patagonia I thought you cared more about us! :(

Response from Patagonia
July 24, 2020

Hi Jennie. We're really sorry that the new design and fit isn't what you expected. Please don't hesitate to return that back to us under warranty and let our customer service team know if you have any questions. https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html Your feedback has been passed along to our Design Team. Thanks for your review!

July 15, 2020

Lasts forever

I still have this or similar Patagonia underwear I bought about 4 years ago and decided to treat myself to a few more.

July 15, 2020

Bring back diamond style please!!!

I have a hard time finding underwear that doesnt ride up. The diamond version of these were the holy grail: cute, quick drying, breathable, and didnt ride up. Oh how I wish I had bought 30 pairs!! This newer style fits differently and rides up instantly. I cant wear them. Please, please, please bring back the diamond style! You will have many peopl... Read Moree clamoring to buy them in quantity!

July 14, 2020

Love these

Im 54 125 pounds I love the way these fit and stay put! They dry quick and I simply love them!

July 2, 2020

please bring back old cut

I have faithfully worn these underwear for around 10 years. They used to fit great and didn't ride up. I agree with other reviewers the new cut has changed and the no longer fit my body type. The new style is baggy and are cut skimpier in the rear; less material. I am 5'3" and 115 pounds and wear an xs. I am athletic and petite with ... Read Moremore in the thighs and rear. I also had the same problem with the new design of the hipster undies as well; less material offered in the rear. Perhaps offering two styles in this cut one with a full coverage bottom and one with a medium bottom similar to bathing suit offerings; but until then I am off to find another brand of underwear.

June 25, 2020

Lightweight & Just enough coverage

I have been searching for lightweight running underwear since my faves were discontinued. I have purchased and thrown away more than I care to think about! Finally, I found these!! I was skeptical to purchase bc of the price and assuming I'd be tossing them as well. These are great!! I live in SWFL where it's 90 degrees plus all year roun... Read Mored. I run and workout everyday--it's hot and I sweat. These are so light and they don't create extra heat like thicker underwear do. Also, they stretch nicely but not too much. I prefer my leg holes up high (like a hi cut panty) but don't like them to go halfway up my back. These panties stretch just enough to accommodate my fit! They do create a slight panty line but it's less visible than anything else I've found.

June 17, 2020

Not my best Patagonia purchase

First, let me say, I love Patagonia as a company and I appreciate the high-quality clothing they produce. However, the fabric used for the "barely-there bikini" underwear does not stand up to even a little wear. I wore these three times and the integrity of the underwear seems to decrease rapidly, to the point where the underwear was fall... Read Moreing down under my jeans and saggy. I have retired the two pair I bought to the pile of underwear I don't like.

Response from Patagonia
July 2, 2020

Hi Shauna, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the underwear. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 17, 2020

Super comfy

Finally real coverage thats cute and give all day comfort no matter what Im doing.

June 14, 2020

My favorite underwear ever

So light and comfortable. They stay put and dont ride up, while still being minimalist. I love them so much, they are becoming the only underwear Ill wear, no matter what the day has in store.

May 19, 2020

Yeah, the latest reviews are right on...

Unfortunately. Definitely bring back the last version - any of the last versions - but the diamond pattern fabric was definitely a favorite. Heres the thing with the newest one: while I do think its a cut issue, I think the bigger issue is the fabric. Its not the same. It went from the smooth silky feel, to something more like pantyhose that remind... Read Mores me of the little disposable slip-socks you use when you forget socks at a shoe store. Sorry Patagonia. I love you all. I also had half a dozen+ pair of these over the years and havent restocked my holey ones because these fit and feel so poorly.

May 2, 2020

BRING BACK THE OLD!

Just wanted to add to the long list of sad customers that had the previous diamond material version of this underwear. I had two of the originals, and then bought this newer version with the EXACT SAME complaints! The underwear rides up and doesn't stay in place. Please consider bringing back the favorite! This is the only underwear I ever wea... Read Morer and I need more of the old style! Thanks a million!

April 17, 2020

PLEASE bring back old diamond design

These underwear were the BEST (the older diamond pattern design). I have so many pairs and was so disappointed when I came back to buy a new set and the new design is horrible. The fit is horrible and the material isnt silky anymore, its scratchy. Please, please, please bring back the former design, fit and fabric!

Response from Patagonia
April 17, 2020

Hi Julie! We're sorry to hear the re-design isn't working out for you. It is definitely disappointing not finding the new fits/designs as favorable as the previous ones. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Don't hesitate to this if you were looking to do so and haven't already. We're currently offering free return labels on our website.

March 7, 2020

Terrible fit

Like so many reviewers, I am heartbroken that the excellent, comfortable, fit was eliminated when the design was changed from the diamond pattern. Sadly, I ordered 10 new pairs that have gone to waste - after wearing one new pair for a single day, I havent even opened the packaging on the others. PLEASE BRING BACK THE WONDERFUL FIT!!

Response from Patagonia
April 8, 2020

Hi Ellen! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry to hear the new fit isn't working out. Customer satisfaction is a priority so product feedback like yours is greatly appreciated. Please know all our garments are under our Ironclad Guarantee and you are always welcome to place a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 3, 2020

The new(ish) cut is no good

These used to be the only underwear I wore (no joke), but the new cut has too little coverage in the back and rides up horribly. Sizing up makes them too baggy. I know it’s silly to be crushed by having to find a new underwear brand, but...I’m kind of crushed.

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that this new cut isn't working for you and we appreciate you taking the time to express this feedback. We know comfort is important, especially in undergarments, and we are bummed to hear that these missed the mark. Please know, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and you are welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these back to us.

January 14, 2020

Fantastic

It really feels like you’re not wearing underwear at all with these. Plus I wore them on a trip, traveling in airports, airplanes, trains, and cars for over 24 hours straight and they still get relatively fresh when I finally made it to my destination. Absolutely recommend for long travel days.

December 29, 2019

My fave

Best underwear I own! They wash well and work for anything from work to working out!

December 3, 2019

Best Underwear!

I wear these all the time. They are great for an active lifestyle and everything in between. Super comfortable and long lasting.

November 17, 2019

So disappointed!

I recently bought one pair because I was desperate to get another pair of underwear before leaving for a trip. I have worn the previous diamond design for years and refuse to wear anything but. The old design fit perfectly, coverage is excellent but still cute, and they are so thin and comfy you don't even notice them. I can wear them under ti... Read Moreghts with NO panty lines that's how good they are. I couldn't stand the new design- way too thick of material, not as soft, and fit is really uncomfortable. I am so bummed that the old one has been discontinued. Please bring it back, Patagonia! Women need quality active undies we can count on!

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi Jennie, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the changes. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 14, 2019

Dries fast, super comfy

These move with you and feel good against the skin. Great cut and coverage, modest but not matronly.

October 13, 2019

soft as kittens, perfect for a long day

I love these for hiking, backpacking, traveling, or just a long day on my feet all day at work. They are soft and stretchy and fit my full hips very well. Several of my fellow outfitting friends love them as well and I recommend them to hikers/backpackers and travelers regularly. They stay comfortable all day even when sweaty, plus they dry quickly... Read More if you need to wash them while on the road or on the trail.

October 1, 2019

W's Barely Bikini

These are underwear are so soft and fit perfectly. Very comfortable. I can not wait to get more.

August 29, 2019

I ordered both small and

I ordered both small and medium underwear. I usually wear a small. There was absolutely no elastic near the bottom of your rear so the underwear would not stay down.

Response from Patagonia
September 6, 2019

We're sorry this bikini didn't work out. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us and let us know if you have any questions.

August 22, 2019

Rides up

I loved these in previous styles but the current cut rides up. I did purchase one size up per the instructions, but they are uncomfortable. I'm sorry to give negative reviews. Customer service at pats

Response from Patagonia
September 2, 2019

We are sorry to hear that these are not comfortable for you. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these back to us. We are happy to offer some [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=help) if you need it.

August 15, 2019

Best undies I have ever had

Fit is super flattering, best material ever (comfy, durable, breathable, easy to wash), my favorite undies hands down. I bought one in every color and wear then for sport and everyday.

August 7, 2019

Nice material, not 100% on fit

Please can you make a boy short/boxer style brief? Much needed to prevent these riding up during sports/gym/running etc. Material is nice though!

August 3, 2019

Amazing!

I love these! I am very pear shaped with a round rear end and big upper thighs and these fit AMAZINGLY. I feel like they were made for my body. Waist 26" low hips 38.5". They don't cut in at all and stay in place! I can see how they may fit differently (larger?) for someone less curvy. I feel like I've finally found a pair of un... Read Morederwear that fit my body and don't cut into my thighs!

July 9, 2019

Please bring back the diamond pattern fit

I agree with many of the other reviewers. I loved the previous version of the Barely Bikini, with the geometric pattern. I don't even know I have them on when I wear them. These, however, are incredibly uncomfortable. So much so that I almost took them off midday to go commando, as they say. You'll be relieved to know that I didn't, ... Read Morebut I did toss out the underwear that same night. Unfortunately I bought a couple of colors, thinking they'd fit like the previous iteration. So sad.

June 21, 2019

Not the same!

I'm with the other recent reviewers. The new cut just doesn't fit as well. They creep and don't cover and the fabric is not as soft. Bring back the previous version, please. I've happily worn those for years and I don't want to have to start searching for new undies!

May 12, 2019

Not the same

Loved the old underwear which actually covered your bum. Now it cuts up high which rides up while doing athletic activity. Might as well buy underwear at a lingerie store.

Response from Patagonia
June 10, 2019

Hi Deborah, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the new design. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that and contact our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you have any questions.

May 10, 2019

Lite n' comfy

Great for travel! Light weight and comfy!

March 27, 2019

:(

I too came on to buy a million pairs of the old style underwear to replace all my others, but I see now that that style has been discontinued? Please bring back the other style!

March 18, 2019

Sad you changed the design

I have loved wearing these underwear for hiking and other outdoor activities for years. Comfortable, great for travelling and quick dry. I was in the process of re-ordering my 32391 style when I saw that the style had been changed and it clearly changed enough that they are no longer as comfortable. Sadly, I was not able to find any of the previous... Read More style anywhere . Please bring back the previous design so I can order some again.

February 3, 2019

PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD STYLE

I’m absolutely obsessed with these underwear. They are perfect for the active female. I went back to your site to buy in bulk and in preparation for throwing away all others. But the new style is not the old. Why would you change what is perfect? Please let me know if/when you switch back and I’ll buy a bunch. Please bring back the diamond style.

January 11, 2019

I was once a devotee... now?

Help, Patagonia... I miss my old barely there bikinis... these just don't work! the fit is all wrong, the tag is brutal-- why... :(

January 9, 2019

Not the same as the Diamond pattern

I fell in love with the diamond pattern you had last year, please go back to those! These crawl up my butt...not very comfortable.

December 31, 2018

TOTAL TRAVESTY

The diamond underpants from last year were perfect! Bring them back! These fit terribly and aren't soft. The tags can be removed with a seam ripper, but why put them in in the first place?!?

December 13, 2018

Rides up like crazy

These fit weird -- the sides go way up over the hipbones but the front is really low. Also it's very skimpy in general so what little fabric there is offers little coverage and rides up at the same time. The fabric also stretched way too much, like there's no structure to it at all so it just feels kind of gross on. The hipsters are sligh... Read Moretly better but still not good, so that's why I thought I'd try the bikini. What was I thinking?? After examining both styles I think a basic problem with Patagonia underwear is that the angle of the cut on the leg holes is just wrong, it's too steep and thus makes it feel too large. And also, tag is obnoxious large and scratchy.

November 9, 2018

What are these?

Is it possible to bring back the old Barely There Bikini Bottoms? These fit differently, and not in a good way, and simply put are so less comfortable. My daughter, who loved the one olds, refuses to wear these : (.

September 9, 2018

SO DISAPPOINTED, style and sizing changed again!

Dear Patagonia, If you have a good thing that people love, DON'T CHANGE IT. Especially the sizing and fit of women's UNDERWEAR. Patagonia seems to tinker a lot with fit and sizing. If something works, why not leave it alone and let customers enjoy it? Like the other reviewer, I looked long and hard for a perfect bikini. I thought I had ... Read Morefound it with the previous barely bikini, which I LOVE. Then I ordered a new one from this season's colors, and it was COMPLETELY DIFFERENT IN SIZE AND FIT and is NOT the same. Details: Smaller all over; skimpier; does not stay in place and rides up; less front coverage; more fragile fabric. Also, take note, a chemical is added to this version to make it odor free. Even if Patagonia checks it out and says it is safe, for some of us, that is not enough. We are in a toxic chemical cocktail every day, and don't need to add more without our own choices. I am chemically sensitive and have an autoimmune condition, like millions of other americans, and regardless of the assurances on the website, would opt out of using extra chemicals in my underwear to avoid odor. That is not the place I would want to subject my body to more chemical exposure, no matter how safe it is assured to be! There should be a CHOICE with a product like this- I have seen the tops treated with this fabric, but then I don't buy them, and choose other tops. But if I like this specific underwear, I can't choose another one that's not treated. (I guess it may not matter, however, because the fit is no longer desirable.) Patagonia, I am so disappointed in you right now. I have a lot of brand loyalty to this company, have promoted it tirelessly among peers and friends, and work outdoors, so am constantly testing out gear. This product is a fail, because it was so great before and has these unnecessary changes, PLUS adds more potentially toxic exposure to our bodies. Not green enough for Patagonia's ethics, so I am very disappointed. I will go elsewhere for underwear from now on. ps- You guys should warn us if you are completely changing the fit of something on your website so people don't order it expecting the same thing they had before.

August 31, 2018

Love!

I'm confused as to why there are so many negative reviews on these. I love them! They're really comfortable and I actually use them as backpacking underwear. I'd highly recommend these to anyone.

August 6, 2018

inconsistent sizing

I ordered one pair and liked it. Then I ordered 4 more in large. They were all marked large but were completely different than the first pair. Some were larger (much larger) than others. Also, the elastic around the seat was looser and generally less substantial. The new pairs don't stay put like the first one did. I'm returning, and tryi... Read Moreng the hipsters.

July 3, 2018

Patagonia Ruined The Perfect Underwear

This was my favorite underwear ever and it took forever to find it. At least it was when it was made with the diamond pattern (which I have purchased fairly recently). It used to be made from very soft fabric and was well cut. Now the fabric is scratchy and terrible and the cut has been changed. The back sits two inches lower than it used to and no... Read More longer covers the top of the behind. Also,the waistband is now wider than it used to be,which was unnecessary. (Not wider as in the measurement of the hips,wider as in taller). The length of the leg hole has decreased by over _ inch and the width of the leg hold has increased an inch. That means the front of the underwear is a lot smaller than it used to be. What a complete disappointment.

May 26, 2018

Disappointed

When I found these last year I was so excited to find soft and comfortable underwear. I ordered a few more pairs this year,just as excited only to be let down by the quality and cut. Please bring back the old ones!

May 10, 2018

What happened to the old cut?

These were perfect,my go-to pair for the past few years. I tried to stock up this year and the cut is so different'MUCH lower rise'that I thought I'd ordered the wrong style. Same problem with the hipsters. Not sure what went wrong here...

May 5, 2018

So disappointed with the change

After much trial and error,Patagonia's Barely Bikini and Thong became my beloved go-to underwear for the last 3 years. Now: the new iteration did away with everything good about the old version. Old version: rise perfect in front and back,good quality fabric,stretchy,comfortable. New version: rise too low in both front and back,fabric qualit... Read Morey poor without good stretch (I can hear tiny fibers tearing as I put them on). Similar disappointment with this year's version of the Barely Bra. If it's not broke,PLEASE don't fix it. Can you consider bringing back the old versions? I'll love you forever.

March 11, 2018

Bikini Champ!

Super-comfy,quick drying and minimal...perfect for travel and daily use. So great,that I stocked up in a big way. #thebest

February 27, 2018

Comfortable and durable

Really like the FITB and feel. I will be getting more!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches