Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Essential Boxer Briefs - 6"

Write Your Review

4.5 /5

Filter Reviews

All 50 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Essential Boxer Briefs - 6"

4.5
null
June 17, 2020

Material

Good underwear, very comfortable but easy to get lint after Just one wash.

June 28, 2020

Just What I Need

Soft, comfortable fit, I've got a couple pairs. I've some others that ride up my thighs, I've got bigger thighs, but these stay in place all day no matter the activity.

June 26, 2020

So comfortable - best underwear ever

These dont ride up. They are super comfortable. They are everything I have wanted in a boxerbrief. I didn't know underwear could be this great! They are perfect for casual wear, but I often work out in them and they stay pretty dry if you're working out for 45 minutes or less. If you are doing long sessions, probably best to stick to sh... Read Moreorts with liners or some wicking materials.

June 25, 2020

Very Comfortable

I love these underwear! They are the most comfortable Ive ever had. The only problem is that I need more!

June 25, 2020

Most Comfortable

The single most comfortable pair of underwear I've put on

June 25, 2020

Great comfort and fit

I really like the comfort and feel of these Boxer briefs. They maintain me nice and cool and wick away sweat pretty well. All day comfort is great and have bought several them already and plan to buy more. I wear the mostly for hiking but have begun using them for everyday wear as they are extremely comfortable. I do prefer the 3 inch inseam length... Read More and hope they bring more colors in that size.

June 23, 2020

Great comfort and fit

I really like the comfort and feel of these Boxer briefs. They maintain me nice and cool and wick away sweat pretty well. All day comfort is great and have bought several them already and plan to buy more. I wear the mostly for hiking but have begun using them for everyday wear as they are extremely comfortable. I do prefer the 3 inch inseam length... Read More and hope they bring more colors in that size.

June 19, 2020

Best Patagonia Underwear Yet

I love this Tencel fabric and the fit is mostly nice; great for athletics. My favorite Patagonia underwear of any kind, and I've been buying/wearing Patagonia boxers and variations of underwear for 20 years. If I want a little more loose, the boxers are better, but these boxer briefs usually feel great. I run in them if I am wearing shorts tha... Read Moret do not already have a built-in brief liner.

June 19, 2020

easy fit and soft material

Love my boxers fit and soft material. A must have!

June 17, 2020

Perfect fit and fabric

I'm a devoted Patagonia underwear-er, and these are the best pair I've ever had. The fabric is soft, without feeling flimsy. Strong recommend.

June 18, 2020

Very comfortable and soft

Nothing more comfortable to wear underneath your clothes than these boxers

June 17, 2020

comfy underwear

These are very comfortable and light fitting. I do not like tight fitting anything, so I get large and hardly even notice I am wearing. Actually feel good while mountain biking, though have not used on a long, technical ride as yet. Great for backcountry skiing and hiking.

June 17, 2020

(almost) perfect boxer briefs

My boyfriend loves these boxer briefs! He wants to wear them everyday so he needs to get more. Pros: length, fit, material, prints/design Cons: decided to cut the tag out. In the scheme of things, not a big deal. Perhaps the tag can be printed onto the fabric instead of having a physical tag..

June 17, 2020

The best!

Hands down the best underwear I have ever had!

June 17, 2020

Very soft!

Absolutely soft material and incredible feeling against the skin. Wish it had more support for the Crotch area.

June 17, 2020

Stupid comfy

These are by far the most breathable undies Ive ever owned. They hug the body, but not the boys - perfect design. I own three of these now, will continue buying when I see em on sale!

June 17, 2020

Great true base layer

Great fit and given that its not loose fitting its great in long duration wet conditions without chaffing... My favorite underwear.

June 10, 2020

poor quality

The boxers are super comfy (I have no problem with the tag) and fit well, so I bought three. Unfortunately, the seams of one already start to unravel after a few weeks. It seems silly to send a pair of underwear all across the country for an exchange so I patched it myself (which works but looks like ...). I expected better quality.

June 6, 2020

my favorite boxers ever ngl

decided i'd finally give these a shot since some colorways were 50% off. they are amazing. i ordered 4 more pairs and have absolutely no regrets. My only complaint would be the multiple, stacked patagonia tags on the inside but scissors can get rid of them quite easily. if you hesitate on these, BUY THEM! i absolutely recommend it!

May 27, 2020

These are the BEST boxers i have ever worn

They are so thin and lightweight but substantial, they are formfitting but leave room where its needed. They feel like a million bucks basically.

April 17, 2020

Amazing fabric and fit!

My new favorite boxers. The fabric is incredibly comfortable and the fit is spot on for a medium. Also love the design! Highly recommend if you love soft and cozy boxers.

February 23, 2020

Best gitch around

These boxer briefs are the BEST ..... 10/10.... great job Patagonia!!!!

February 23, 2020

Terrible fit/loose in the thigh

The legs of these boxers are loose fitting causing the legs to roll up to the top of your leg. Terrible fit. Been really unhappy with a lot of Patagonia clothes lately.

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2020

Hi Joshua, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're truly sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit you've experienced. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 13, 2020

Comfortable and worth the money

I was skeptical on the essential boxer briefs 6" being worth the money but I took a chance and bought a pair...(actually 5 pairs to qualify for the free shipping). After wearing a pair - I'm keeping all 5 pairs! The material is very comfortable, the whicking feature is excellent and proves its value when exerting outside in winter cond... Read Moreitions. Whether shovel the driveway from another storm, skiing or hiking up to the ridge, or long hikes with fido in the woods, these puppies dry out very quickly after you work up a sweat. Unlike cotton briefs which stay wet and cause a chill factor during your cool down, there is no chill with these briefs. Worth every penny! I have a 34" waste and the mediums fit a little snug but still comfy....the large would most likely be too large for me. So the fit is "kinda large". Thye 3" inseam was sold out...so I went for the 6" and no problem. (I was planning to cut the legs back to 3" if the 6" was a drag)

January 17, 2020

Insanely comfortable

The fit is great and they're comfortable at my desk or during a long ski.

December 15, 2019

men's boxers

it would be helpful for the web page to make clear which pairs have flys and which do not. i liked the old capilene with 4 1/2 inch in seem. 3 seems too short and 6 seems to long

Response from Patagonia
January 8, 2020

Thanks for your review! You can find whether a pair has a fly or not by looking at its listed Features. If you're not satisfied with the fly or the length, please [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them as soon as possible.

December 12, 2019

Love these but the tag is super annoying

Such comfortable boxer briefs but the only reason I give it 4 stars is the tag is huge, itchy and hard to remove. I removed it on one pair and the boxer ripped. Had to send it back. Haven’t we moved past this in 2019?

December 7, 2019

Husband loves

Bought large for my size 34 husband. He loves them. Soft, great fit and funky designs.

November 23, 2019

Super Comfort

These boxers have now become by daily fav’s. Having massive thighs, I was worried about the fit or them ‘riding up’. Neither were a worry. Fits great and have all day comfort. Only complaint is with fabric quality. A few pairs have developed small holes. Not sure if they are caused by my pants or something else. Regardless, the fabric should hold u... Read Morep to a few months of normal wear.

November 5, 2019

Love them

Love them

November 1, 2019

Boxers vs boxer briefs???

Could not tell the difference between boxers and boxer briefs in the pix or description. Had to send boxer briefs back and re-order boxers. Also, patterns and color scheme not as fun as they used to be.

October 31, 2019

I like these

I recently got rid of every boxer I own and bought 5 pair of these. I have been through a lot of brands and styles; these are the only ones that fit me the way I want and can be worn on the trail or in the office. I would recommend trying some on before purchasing if possible; I had a few brands all in the same size and they all fit differently.

October 5, 2019

Seems as though I have

Seems as though I have have been wearing these for 2 decades. Great loose fit, funcky colors, last forever.

September 30, 2019

Comfortable for everyday use

I bought a couple pairs of these and I am really happy with them. They are comfortable and soft.

September 3, 2019

Comfortable but quality won't last

They are extremely comfortable and fit well, but after only 3 wears, already a small hole in the crotch at a seam.

August 23, 2019

Great fabric, a little smooshy

I love the length and color and style and fit of these everywhere but the crotch. The fabric goes flat across from leg to leg, and it can get kind of cramped in there. It would be better if there was a little extra fabric sewn in to create a pouch or something, because right now brand new they can feel a little...ahem...constricting. Everything els... Read Moree about them is very comfortable though, the fabric, the waistband, they're great.

August 22, 2019

Like the way they fit.

Disappointed that one had a hole in it right away. This happened after 2 to 3 times wearing. Like the other ones I have are comfortable.

Response from Patagonia
September 2, 2019

I'm sorry to hear about the hole in your boxer briefs. Feel free to give one of our customer service representatives a call at 1-800-638-6464 so we can look into setting up a replacement. You can also start a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

August 17, 2019

Great briefs!

They fit well and are very comfortable. Would buy again.

August 16, 2019

Essential boxer briefs 6 “

Best version in a long time. They’re extremely comfortable and I love the fit. I’ve worn them for over 2 months now and the only reason I’m not giving 5 stars is that they don’t seem to dry as quickly as the older capilene versions from over 10 years ago. This is from wet wading while fishing and also from hand washing on the road.

August 15, 2019

Better if they were shorter, like the discontinued briefs

I don't know what demanding outdoorsperson/athlete wants excess fabric bunching up into an articulating, high friction joint, but you know your customer market better than I do.

Response from Patagonia
August 26, 2019

We're sorry to hear that the new fit on these boxer briefs aren't working for you like the discontinued option! If you're not satisfied with an item you are welcome to return for a refund. You can get started on a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-essential-boxer-briefs-6-inch/32560.html) or bring those boxer briefs into one of our Patagonia retail stores.

August 15, 2019

Comfy undies

Just a nice pair of comfortable boxer briefs. The material is stretchy, soft, and breathable. The medium size fits me well (I have a size 32 waist).

August 12, 2019

cool & comfortable

Cool, comfortable, fast-drying and lightweight, Great for active days or everyday, will be getting a few more pairs

May 9, 2019

Not as good as the older capiliene but an improvement

As another reviewer has noted, the older capiliene boxer briefs (circa 2013-15ish) were incredible. The fit was subsequently altered and the Ms that I had always worn no longer fit properly and rode up. I tried going up a size but that didn't change anything. I've been the same weight, give or take a couple of lbs. for 10+ years. The prod... Read Moreuct was completely ruined and many reviewers, I recall, had the same complaints. The fit on these is much better, though I find them to be a little longer for boxer briefs, less athletic and the material doesn't feel quite as breathable as the capilene. Maybe a 5 inch inseam would be better. The fly hole, which is a huge selling feature for me, is a little weird as you have to really reach in there and pull aside 2 levels of fabric to take your guy out and then have to go through a similar operation to put him back in, if you catch up drift. Again, the capilene were perfect in this area as well. (Side note: when did it become ok to not have a fly hole on mens underwear, let alone boxer briefs?) These will do fine until my dozen pairs of old capilenes disintegrate, but fortunately, because they are the best underwear I've ever owned, that does not seem like it will be the case anytime soon. BOTTOM LINE: find it in your hearts to bring back the original capilenes. Had I known that they would be discontinued and/or ruined 5 years ago or whatever I would've bought at least 100 of them...

May 5, 2019

Great underwear - Tag comes out easy!

I have the older capiliene boxer-briefs I love. These a the perfect replacement. Soft and stretchy fabric. The stitching on the tag is separate from the stitching of the waistband. Just get a stitch remover, remove the thread from the tag and tag falls right off.

April 7, 2019

Top tier boxer brief

Absolutely the best underwear Patagonia makes. SO soft and stretchy I have no doubts these will last just as long as my old capilene one boxer briefs. Great job, perfect garment.

March 20, 2019

Fit Like the Capaline Daily from 2017ish

I wear nothing but Capaline Daily briefs. Because the fit is so great and the fiber feels so good against my skin I have overlooked the MANY shortcomings of them. At least they fit well, until last year when the sizing got changed on the Daily rendering them useless. These fit just like the old daily and this new fiber feels maybe even better than ... Read MoreCapaline. I have not even washed them yet so this really is only a review of the fit. Unfortunately, they still come with 1 square meter of tags sewn into them. If the waistband gets all scrunched and shrunk up like on some of my old pairs of Dalys, I’m going to come back and remove a bunch of these stars.

March 3, 2019

Super comfy

I usually wear the Patagonia boxers but bought these for gym... I did not think it was possible but these might b even more comfortable than the boxers. The material is softer than cotton and great to read how it is developed. Feels great all the way around. I’m a big guy and 2xl fits perfect!!!

March 2, 2019

Magic underwear

Hands down the most comfortable boxer briefs you’ll ever wear. Period. Light, airy, so so so soft yet give the support you need for day after day of activity. I don’t think I’ll be able to wear any other underwear

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches