Back to Product

Ws Capilene® Midweight Bottoms

Write Your Review

4.3 /5

Filter Reviews

All 27 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Capilene® Midweight Bottoms

4.3
July 8, 2020

Very warm

Warm material, comfy design and good price! Went with XS, I am 51, 107 if that helps, fits perfect!

April 26, 2020

Great pants!

Comfortable & durable!

November 20, 2019

Comfy

Comfortable and stylish fit

November 18, 2019

Perfect

Perfect fit under my riding breeches. All day comfort and warmth even on the colder days.

November 6, 2019

Durable and warm

I love the capilene mid-weight but I’m not fond of the grey. The waist band seems different from the same bottoms I’ve gotten in the past.

November 5, 2019

Basic base layer

I just recently moved back to WY and needed to update my base layers. These are a bit on the thin side, great for layering, but a little light for a full day out in the cold (working, hunting, ice fishing, etc.). I may need to invest in a better pair for those types of activities. I like the way they fit (not too tight or too loose). I am on the cu... Read Morervier side, I normally wear a size 14 and the XL fit me perfect. I like that they are not too tight on the waist and yet stay up during different activities. They didn't work 100% for everything I needed but are a good basic base layer.

October 26, 2019

Very Comfortable and Warm!!!!!!!

When I received two pairs of these mid-weight bottoms, I have tried them on and as some reviews have mentioned the waist band seems to be a little tight. It was very cold here in Oklahoma yesterday and I wore the Patagonia Mid-weight bottoms all day at home. These bottoms were not tight at all. They were WARM and COMFORTABLE. Again, Patagonia did n... Read Moreot disappoint me. If you wear the mid-weight top and bottoms all day long, you can feel how warm and comfortable they are. Thank you Patagonia for WONDERFUL PRODUCTS.

October 24, 2019

👍🏻👍🏻

As a curvier girl, I don’t always love Patagonia’s fits, but these were perfect! I’m typically a M-L - I took a chance on the M because L was out of stock. Quality-wise, these will be great activewear and even to wear casually.

October 8, 2019

Comfortable and versatile.

Perfect layer under ski pants; warm but breathable. These also were great as tights for hiking, backpacking and snowshoeing. I love these so much I bought another pair. Nice fit, and so breathable that they keep you warm but not too warm. Highly recommend!!

September 26, 2019

Warm and Comfortable

I bought these to wear when it's chilly outdoors for hiking, errands, walks, etc. Super comfortable and warm. I don't have any issues with the band others had. For reference, I am usually a Small in the Barely Baggies Shorts, but opted for an XS for these. The leggings don't have a lot of stretch, but I didn't expect them to. V... Read Moreery happy with my purchase.

September 22, 2019

Comfortable

I’d say these are more of a pair to wear around the house or under something. They aren’t the same material as a pair or workout pants. They have loose material around the inner thigh and upper back leg area. So if your looking for something to wear hiking and this is your only layer I’d say pass. Put on a pair of workout capris or leggings instead... Read More.

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback on this item! We're sorry to hear the fit wasn't quite right. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are always welcome to [Contact US](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to initiate a [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 18, 2019

Great layer

I haven't worm these out yet, so I can’t speak to the performance aspect, but these fit very comfortably and work well under other pants as a base layer. They didn’t stick to fleece lined pants or to the insides of my ski pants, so that’s a bonus. The waist sits just right and doesn’t seem to ride down from my squat and twist test, so I’m feel... Read Moreing confident that they will be a great performance piece this winter. I purchased a size small and am 5’4, 125, 26-27 in waist with an athletic shape.

September 14, 2019

I haven’t taken these leggings

I haven’t taken these leggings for a spin camping yet, but when I received them I immediately loved them and have worn them to yoga, grocery shopping, and hiking. They do have some stretch, although they are a base layer, not yoga pants. They are very light, and great for layering under other pants.

September 14, 2019

Really warm!

I’ve only worn these once so far but they were really warm. They’re a bit larger than expected.

September 13, 2019

Too Thin for Me

The material is too thin for me and sadly, I returned them. They are well made but just didn't work for me.

September 9, 2019

Loose sewing!?

Wore it for a day. By the end of the day the crotch point ripped!! Didn’t even notice until I took it off, embarrassing. I’m disappointed, was excited to start wearing Patagonia products

Response from Patagonia
September 20, 2019

We're sorry to hear about your Capilene Bottoms! We would be happy to help with a return label and a replacement as part of our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://www.patagonia.com/ironclad-guarantee.html#searchterm=ironclad%20guarantee). You can [contact our Customer Experience Team](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) with your order number to get started.

September 9, 2019

Great, comfortable

I purchased these for an upcoming trip to Banff in October. I have not tested them hiking or in cold weather yet. The fit is good. They are comfortable and I am able to move well in them. They feel warm just wearing them around my house.

September 4, 2019

Perfect for cooler weather

The pants are comfortable, lightweight and keeps you warm when the weather dips into the 40s. I used them for camping and never got too hot while sleeping in them while in my sleeping bag.

September 3, 2019

Ws Capilene® Midweight Bottoms

Exactly what I pictured they would be! Warm and cozy. I use these to lounge in, hike, or for extra layers when it’s cold while camping.

September 3, 2019

The fit is not exactly what I was expecting

Usually I get a size small when I buy leggings but I'm glad these are a medium because they are very tight and longer than I really want. Frankly, I'm still deciding if I'm going to keep them.

August 31, 2019

A little TIGHT wide waist Bands.

I've ordered the midweight Capilene bottoms after being impressed with the Capilene lightweight bottoms I've ordered before. I just assumed the sizing would be the same with the same or similar fitting. The wide waist Elastic Band of the midweight bottoms seem tight. I've phoned Patagonia.com about three times because of this issue. ... Read MoreI do not like to return my orders, generally. I just hope my 2 capilene midweight bottoms would workout for me. These midweight bottoms look very warm and durable. Thank you Patagonia.com

August 10, 2019

hike in comfort and warmth

I wear the same pocket pants for all my birding and hiking trips in any weather. When the temperatures drop, I have a collection of Patagonia underlayers that I wear to keep me warm. This medium weight layer can be worn alone for cold mornings or can be worn over the lightweight Patagonia underlayer in Arctic conditions. I've traveled in comfo... Read Morert and warmth while people around me were cold and uncomfortable. Comfort is knowing how to layer.

June 11, 2019

Please start offering COLOR to women.

I own 2 pairs of these Capilene Midweight bottoms in feather gray. They're great for wearing underneath dress pants; don't add bulk or wrinkles. But again, their gray. I was really excited to see the Elwha Blue (looks teal to me). Of of course, they're sold out and I'm told will not be back in the fall. . That should be a messag... Read Moree to clothing designers that women like colors and we are tired of black, black, gray, gray, beige, etc! I usually wear a medium (5'3", 120 lbs), but the small fits me perfectly. The same is true for your Fiona parka. I own a black one, but would love to see it in a pretty color like teal.

March 22, 2019

Awesome except the waistband

I always wear a medium in capilene bottoms and these ones fit great in the legs and hips; however, they have a super tight waistband. Like, it leaves a big red mark around my stomach tight. They're super warm, feel like they're going to be really durable and are the perfect baselayer if it's pretty cold out. Soft and comfy (waistband... Read More aside). I think I need to exchange for a size bigger, though, and hopefully they won't be falling off!

February 18, 2019

Lauren

I wore these for 8 days in Iceland during the winter and they were ALMOST perfect. I really want Patagonia to perfect these leggings because they are SUCH a great alternative to smart wool which is why I’m writing this review. I wore them under leggings and I stayed very warm. There were times that I might feel a light chill but had I been wearing ... Read Morethicker pants I would have been fine. I didn’t wash them the whole time I was there and they never stunk. They didn’t add bulk to my figure, in fact my friends were surprised that I had an additional layer under my leggings. My ONLY critique is the elastic waist band is very uncomfortable if you are an Apple body shape. It is a thinner waist band at the top of the seemingly thick waist band. It would cut into my stomach and I couldn’t wait to get them off every night. This could simply be fixed with a waist band similar to the high waisted leggings from fabletics. If you are an Apple shape you may find these uncomfortable for long periods of time because the elastic does get tight. You want them to be snug for increased warmth and with the right waist band these would be just perfect!!

February 2, 2019

Very uncomfortable

I've been wearing Patagonia baselayers for over twenty years, and unfortunately this latest iteration is terrible. The fabric has very little stretch, the waistband is bulky and stiff, and the stitching is scratchy and sharp-feeling. I wore these one on a short hike and can't imagine hiking in them all day long--I fear my skin would be ru... Read Morebbed raw by the seams. The lack of stretch makes them unsuitable for work. Back they go... The best midweight I ever had was the late 90's version: warm, comfortable, and they wore like iron. I keep buying the newer versions hoping they'll get somewhere close to that past standard--but this isn't it.

March 30, 2018

Perfect feel,fit,and length

Holy cow,these fit like a dream - soft,perfect,perfect weight,comfortable waistband. I'm 5'10" 165 and the Large are perfect,plenty loose,but not too loose...maybe could have done Medium,but I don't like tight anything.

November 12, 2017

Super warm

These are super warm as a baselayer underneath my jeans during the middle of winter. They make walking around so much more bearable on my legs. They also work on their own to lounge around the house in. The major con is that they do not hit my ankles. They're probably 2 inches too short. The large otherwise fits perfectly. For reference,I&#x2... Read More7;m I'm 5'11" and 160 pounds.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches