burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Merino Shirt

Write Your Review

4.2/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 66 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Merino Shirt

4.2/5
True To Size
August 13, 2022

Nice Fit

I purchased this shirt to replace worn out/bagged out tshirts. Not looking for anything fancy, just functional and resilient. I reduced a star for two main reasons-1) the fabric is more thin than I thought it would be. Although, this could have been me ignoring product information (?) I did read reviews before purchasing. 2) the fabric looks like i... Read Moret is pilling after one washing I admire your products, your repair shop, your wornwear and will be back!

Response from Patagonia
August 16, 2022

Hey Raissa, thank you for the feedback, we're glad to hear you're loving the shirt overall. The Capilene Cool Merino line was designed to be lightweight and breathable, but still work for a variety of conditions. If you think the pilling might be in a warranty issue, you're welcome to send it in for an evaluation. To begin the return process, click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 10, 2022

holy cow this is great

So I usually shop my wool t-shirts from another popular merino wool outdoor brand but I thought I would try some from patagonia, and IM SO GLAD I DID! This merino wool T-shirt is FANTASTIC. I appreciate so many things about it. I appreciate the longer-ish length so I can bend over and reach my hands over my head without showing my mid drift. I appr... Read Moreeciate the medium colors I got aren't sheer and see-through. I appreciate the sleeves aren't super cropped. I appreciate it isn't skin tight so it is more airy. I love everything about it. I am a convert now to patagonia merino wool! The only thing I would change would be to increase the circumference of the sleeves just a tad. Otherwise it's perfection.--Thank you patagonia!

July 25, 2022

Love wool T-shirts

Cool and comfy. I like the slimmer, athletic fit that is not clingy. I prefer v-neck and would give this 5 stars if it were.

July 20, 2022

Really does pill on the first wash

This shirt is wonderfully comfortable and the rosehip color is lovely and so far it has not picked up BO and has dried quickly. BUT I sadly cannot wear it for what I bought it for (everyday wear/casual work attire) because it pilled aggressively on the first wash (conditions: cold water, like colors, gentle cycle, woolite, hang dry). I thought the ... Read Moreother reviews mentioning pilling were perhaps exaggerated but they sadly were not: the entire shirt inside and out now has tiny fibers sticking up and a good number have already pilled (I've worn it once). I am deeply disappointed because its functionality and color is what I was looking for - though personally I'd be fine if it were a bit thicker and wicked slower but was more resistant (resistant at all!?) to pills. Given their reputation I am shocked Patagonia hasn't found a way to fix this or removed the everyday wear from this items listing at the very least.

Response from Patagonia
July 22, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear this pilling issue you faced with our Capilene Cool Merino Shirt. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

July 17, 2022

Beautiful Drape

I bought this in the short sleeve version because I loved the long sleeve version so much. In both versions the drape of the material is like that of a $200+ silk shirt. Especially in the short sleeve version. This shirt looks like a million bucks when I wear it to the office; and then after work on a short hike, it is just the right kind of loose ... Read Morefor comfort. I am 5'8" 130 pounds and the size small is beautiful and hits in all the right places. Outstanding.

July 7, 2022

Super cool

Great comfort in very hot weather!

June 11, 2022

Best hot weather tee!

Patagonia, you hit it out of the park with these lightweight merino shirts. They are perfect for a wide temperature range to keep you cool. I wear mine to cycle to work and they perform perfect. I own the long sleeved version and just ordered the tanks!

May 20, 2022

Wool Shirts

I wore this backpacking and bought it in two colors. The shirt didn't shrink in the wash. It can handle permethrin without discoloring. There was no discernable wear from the shoulder and hip belt straps from my pack. It did pill after the first wash, which was disappointing. The neckline is much nicer than other comparable wool shirts from ot... Read Moreher brands. I look forward to seeing how this shirt handles long term wear. I'd like to see more colors. The green is beautiful but the jellyfish yellow is see through.

Response from Patagonia
May 24, 2022

We're glad to hear this one is working fairly well for you! We recommend you try a washing bag for this item to separate it from potentially abrasive materials inside your washing machine when laundering in cold water with mild detergent and lay flat to dry. In addition, you might appreciate our [Product Care](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) guide. Thanks for the review Megan!

May 11, 2022

Super Comfortable

Color is different then previous Patagonia tees love the newest selection. These tees are great for business casual or just casual wear own every color.!

May 8, 2022

Perfect casual t-shirt

I bought the Cool Merino Shirt to wear to the office (business casual) in the summer, and it's been great. I aimed a little larger in size because I didn't want it to be really form fitting. The only catch is that I want to wear it all the time instead of keeping it neat looking for the office, so I'm going to have to buy a whole pil... Read Moree of them.

April 21, 2022

Material to thin for hiking

I like the brick color and I'm sure it won't stink when worn hiking. I tied to like it, but the material is so flimsy, clings to the body and is see through and that I sent it back. This will not hold up under a backpack and will be even more transparent when wet.

March 21, 2022

Love it!

Great material. I like the longer length, too.

March 18, 2022

Very soft and light

Its a great shirt, like everything I have from this brand. Very light and airy but gives you enough warms. I wore it as a base layer on a winter hike and it kept me warm and cosy. Dries very fast too. It is not form fitting so if you prefer tight fit size down, just keep in mind the fabric is thin so if your body is not chiseled stick with your nor... Read Moremal size.

March 17, 2022

Super soft

This shirt is very soft and comfortable, though it is definitely a bit thin & sheer. I will likely use it primarily for exercising; it seems like it will be a good breathable and moisture-wicking top.

March 17, 2022

A bit thin

The shirt is comfortable and will be a nice base layer. I purchased the jellyfish yellow color and its completely see through so I wont be wearing it alone.

March 16, 2022

Do NOT get Jellyfish Yellow

The color Jellyfish Yellow is very see-through. I'm 5'3'', 130lbs, 36B and size Medium fit fine since I don't like it very tight. However, if you have sensitive skin like me, the fabric might be a bit irritating. I prefer Icebreaker merino wool products--much softer.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2022

Hi Irene, thank you for this feedback. We're sorry that Jellyfish Yellow was too sheer for your needs! Please let us know if you need any help with your return, or if you'd like any help picking out a replacement.

March 15, 2022

Wear anywhere

Most comfortable merino shirt I own. Sharp fit so I can wear it to the office or on the weekends. Thought it would be too shear but works fine with a tan bra.

March 15, 2022

Better for underwear

Was hoping for a nice t-shirt that could be Casula wear and hiking --but fabric was too thin .

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

Hey Susan, thank you for the review. This shirt was intentionally designed to be lightweight, breathable and provide odor control for when you're exerting yourself. If you'd like something less technical and more casual, we recommend the [Women's Regenerative Organic Certified Cotton Tee](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-regenerative-organic-certified-cotton-tee/42180.html?dwvar_42180_color=PLGY&cgid=womens-t-shirts).

March 11, 2022

Good t-shirt but not perfect

There are 2 reasons why I only gave this shirt 4 stars, and both reasons could be applied to all t-shirts I ever bought from Patagonia. Patagonia people, if you are listening, please fix these 2 things! (1) the sleeves are about 1" too long. Making the sleeves shorter will save material which is good for your profit margin and for the environm... Read Moreent and it will make the t-shirt more comfortable and more feminine looking. (2) the t-shirt is just a tad too short. I wish it was about an inch longer. Except for these two things, the merino shirts are awesome for hot climates: super light and comfortable. Be aware that the yellow color is see through. I use that color only to work out or with a sport-bra like bra. All other colors are fine.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2022

Thanks for sharing your feedback on all aspects of our Capilene Cool Merino Shirt! We definitely hear you and appreciate you taking the time to submit a review, Florence.

March 9, 2022

feels great!

Love these merino/capilene blended shirts. I have several of these in both short and long sleeves. They are a good weight, and feel comfy. One drawback is that some of the colors are a bit see-through. Would love to have more color choices!

March 5, 2022

Great warm weather shirt

This shirt is sheer, so I wear a bra that isn't super thin with it. It makes a very cool hot weather shirt, and doesn't get smelly. I also use it as un under shirt on very cold days. I'm 5' 6.5" 150 pounds, and the Large fits loosely. It's a favorite.

February 23, 2022

Love this shirt

Merino is just the best. This shirt is super soft, fits perfectlynot too small/big and just the right length for me. It stays dry after hours of snowshoeing or a long run in the sun. And it doesn't retain odor like other shirts. I'll be ordering more of these!

January 28, 2022

Too sheer / see-through :/

I bought the Jellyfish Yellow t-shirt and the mauve long sleeve because I prefer lighter colours for hiking and camping.. but they are both totally see-through. I don't mind some sheerness in a light weight shirt, but these are too sheer. Every detail of my bra shows through and the parts that are double layered like the neckline and sleeve he... Read Morems are super fluorescent, at least in the jellyfish colour because they are doubled over so it just looks weird. Very disappointing because the shirts are so comfortable and if anything like the Capilene Cool, probably awesome technically.

December 29, 2021

Great Running Shirt

Dries super fast and is really soft and comfortable. I wear it under the R1 pullover for cold-weather runs.

December 21, 2021

No stink!

I wore this shirt for 3 days hiking and on a road trip with no stink! It wicks great and dries quickly! I could have gone with a medium or a large but kept the large so it would drape better for casual wear and look dressier. Love how long it is so I can tuck it in and it stays in!

December 20, 2021

Fun color but seems to hold static

Im a fan of merino wool in general and the Patagonia blended capilene specifically because it is so odor resistant. That said this shirt had a lot of static when I took it out of the plastic bag and has remained static-y since washing even though I hung it to dry rather than tumble drying as usual. The static makes wearing the shirt uncomfortable a... Read Moret times, especially when changing layers. I suspect the reason for the static is a higher percentage of polyester in the blend vs earlier versions. I like the slightly longer length.

Response from Patagonia
December 21, 2021

Hello Brooke! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the static that the shirt seems to hold. Feedback like this is greatly appreciated as it helps us to improve things for future seasons.Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so if you're unhappy with the shirt you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 20, 2021

Very comfy and universal

I love the material and mainly bought it for multi-day hiking trips to trim down the weight and shirts I bring. The M runs a big bit and I wish it was tighter on the body. I also ordered a M size long sleeve which fits closer.

December 17, 2021

Everyday staple

I have one of these for every day of the week during Fall and Winter- to the Office under a blouse or sweater, biking in cooler temps under a jersey, and for sleeping. It is so soft and a perfect light weight. I love it next to my skin. This is the only shirt material (the thin merino wool) that regulates my usually cold body temperature, but also ... Read Morewhen working out it never overheats. And, it does not give off sweat odors or any smells. Perfect for under a cashmere sweater that you dont want to wash every time you wear it. Ive even bought some of the mens style (longer short sleeves) so I always have one to wear. Love it!!

November 9, 2021

The best

I want this shirt to replace all of my casual and training shirts. I love the cut. Please please please PLEASE make it in white, grey, and navy. I love the black!

October 11, 2021

Light merino - get's every job done!

As other posters have mentioned, this is a thin, light merino shirt (I have both the long sleeve and the short sleeve versions). Because it is on the thinner side, I do imagine that some of the lighter colors are see-through...this isn't a problem with the black color, and since I wear it running, hiking or under longer sleeve shirts, the see ... Read Morethrough nature of the higher colors (yes, I have more than one!) like the jellyfish yellow isn't a problem for me. Like all things merino, these shirts absorb sweat well, and don't stink - even after a week+ camping and hiking on the AT. It also holds its shape well - it doesn't stretch out. I've taken it on travel and been able to wash it out in the hotel sink - and had it dry by AM. I do wash these in a delicate bag and hang to dry - I do wear them quite a bit and they look like new. As far as length goes, these hit below the hip - if you plan on carrying a pack with a waist belt, that means it's long enough to not get caught in the belt and ride up - so it stays put throughout the hike. I've also thrown one of these on underneath a blazer in a pinch while on travel, and been able to pull off a more casual work look. If you're looking for a thinner merino shirt (short or long sleeve), I highly recommend these - wash with care and they'll last! Highly recommend!

October 8, 2021

A little too lightweight

I bought this shirt in float blue and jellyfish yellow - both beautiful colors. I thought it would be similar to the cap daily tee, but this fabric is much thinner. Label said to hang dry , but reshaping was kinda hard and its a little itchy. I was surprised by both these facts since wool is rarely itchy for me and this is not called lightweight ye... Read Moret it really is. Yellow was even kinda see also. Nice colors and style just too clingy for me. I had to return.

September 29, 2021

Great, but can see through

Great shirt! It keeps me dry during my runs. I just wish it werent see through, it makes it less useful.

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2021

Hi Karen, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that you've found the shirt to be a bit see through. Some lighter colors may be more see through than others. With that said, we really appreciate this feedback and we'll pass it along to our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 6, 2021

too see-through

great material EXCEPT, as mentioned elsewhere, too see-through. I have a very old brown merino in this same category, and it is comfortable to wear it all over the world. This shirt is weird

Response from Patagonia
September 15, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the fabric Sage. This shirt is made to be an ultra lightweight piece for running. For a fuller coverage fabric you may prefer our [Women's P-6 Logo Organic Cotton Crew T-Shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-p-6-logo-organic-crew-t-shirt/38587.html).

August 30, 2021

Soft & comfortable

Super soft with the merino. I love the longer length & bright blue color. This shirt is already in regular rotation for hiking & running.

August 17, 2021

Comfortable but not durable

I have worn this shirt twice so far... the first time i had no issues, it was fairly breathable even with a pack on and dried quickly with no odour. The second time however, it snagged when i was taking my pack off, resulting in a very noticeable hole in the sleeve. Disappointed, for the price i would expect it to hold up better, considering this i... Read Mores the second time wearing it.

August 7, 2021

Excellent work shirt for hot weather

This is my third Capilene cool merino shirt - all the pros of merino with none of the downsides: more durable and a little cooler. Even though its not 100% natural fiber, I wear these shirts underneath my Nomex shirt while fighting fires and I can personally attest to the comfort. After seven days of work in 90+ temps I can confidently say I couldn... Read More't smell myself everywhere I went. Also love these shirts for hot weather running - the breath really well and dry much faster than regular merino.

August 6, 2021

A Dream Come True

I sweat a LOT and purchased this shirt right before going on my long backpacking trip. I needed something that I could sweat a ton in but wouldn't smell, that would keep me cool in the heat, and that I could ideally wear for multiple days without washing. Took it on the Wonderland trail a few weeks ago and didn't even wear the other shirt... Read More I brought to hike in. When I did wash it, it dried pretty quickly. HIGHLY recommend. A little pilling from my pack straps but doesn't bother me. About to take it on the JMT next week!

August 2, 2021

Pills quickly and non wicking

I usually run only in Patagonia Capilene short sleeve shirts for my trail runs. Although this shirt does not retain odor, sweat does not wick easily and the back of the shirt pilled up all over from one shorter run with a hydration vest. Fits nice and would be a great casual shirt but would not recommend for long athletic endeavors with any substan... Read Moretial sweating.

Response from Patagonia
August 3, 2021

Hi Cresta, we're so sorry to hear about the pilling issue. we'd be happy to take that back as a warranty return under our Ironclad Guarantee. Please feel free to begin your return, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

July 31, 2021

Perfect shirt

Hiked for 4 days in this shirt.. no odor, dries quickly from backpack sweat, could be an everyday shirt with a cardigan tossed over to dress up. Ill stock up on these.

July 30, 2021

Warm, quick-drying, comfy

This shirt is a great layer for hiking or for hiking on hot days.

July 27, 2021

Multi-Day Running Shirt

I used this shirt when I fastpacked the Colorado Trail in 20 days and it was perfect! The wool dried quickly and didn't smell since I had to use it for 3 days at a time for 10-12 hours a day. I prefer my running shirts a little looser and went with a Medium and was happy with that size. My only complaint is that pilling on the back of the shir... Read Moret occurred quickly but I totally recognize that wearing a 20lb pack and sweating in the same shirt multiple days in a row was likely the cause of that. Overall, LOVE this shirt and will continue to use it for all of fast packing adventures.

July 26, 2021

Awesome shirt! But be gentle with it...

This shirt is my go to adventure shirt. I put it through everything! But it's a bit more sensitive than my other patagonia gear. The moment I brush against a rock or get near something rough the fabric snags so it's already looking kind of ragged and old after only owning it for a month or so. I'm a bit concerned it won't last m... Read Moree as long as id like it to! Overall really really awesome shirt though :)

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2021

Hello Tania, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Please note that our products are covered by Patagonia's Ironclad Guarantee. We value your satisfaction so you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.ca/returns.html) the shirt if it is not holding up to your expectations.

July 26, 2021

So soft

Love this shirt it moves with you , so smooth & soft .

July 19, 2021

Softest Shirt in My Closet

I bought this shirt to keep my shoulders from getting cooked on runs, hikes, at the crag and on the beach volleyball court. But I find myself wearing it to dinner, the grocery store, walking the dogjust about anywhere I can get away with a T-shirt. It's incredibly soft, dries quickly when I sweat (a lot in 90+ degree Denver summers), and has s... Read Moretood up to regular washings. If there were 10 color options, I'd probably own nine more of these.

July 15, 2021

Best shirt ever until you wash it

I have been having trouble finding a nice fitting simple t-shirt that wasn't too girly or trendy and then I found this shirt. It was the the best! So I bought more! And then I washed it (without drying it) and it shrunk. Now it's the saddest thing ever because all 4 of these shirts are just a little too short now. Maybe my torso is slight... Read Morely longer than normal, but I would have hoped that the shirt would have stayed the same size after washing.

Response from Patagonia
July 16, 2021

Hey Nicki! Thanks for letting us know your shirt shrank. Sadly, wool is super prone to shrinking if washed in warm or hot water. We're happy to help you out however. Give our Customer Service Team a call and we'll set you up with an exchange.

July 15, 2021

Perfect fit

Great length. I can move, bend, etc. And it doesn't ride up.

July 9, 2021

BEST ADVENTURE TEE

Such a great shirt! I bought it for a month long backpacking/climbing trip in Switzerland with my husband, and it was perfect! It never smelled bad (despite my stinky pits and lack of showering). It held up against the elements and rocks. It was just the perfect shirt for any job I asked of it! LOVE IT!

July 8, 2021

Lovely, comfortable, soft

The fabric is wonderful, cool, light, and a great fit!

July 2, 2021

Love, but with some disappointment

I have this shirt in two colours. It feels lovely on and I reach for both of them regularly. I have had the black one less than a month and it is already pilling a lot. It makes it look a little cheap in my opinion. I wonder if this is an issue specific to the black or if my blue one is headed in that direction, too. I'd order the green, but w... Read Moreorry about longevity.

Response from Patagonia
July 9, 2021

We appreciate your feedback on the fabric, Tara! Your purchase is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee so please don't hesitate to contact us about a return or exchange. We recommend that you reach out to the [Toronto Patagonia store](https://www.patagonia.ca/store-locator/) to get the process started.

June 29, 2021

Sheer

Seems high quality. The style is more boxy and less form fitting than it appears. It is also see-through so I have to wear a tank top underneath. I would have returned it but I didnt want to pay for the shipping back. Very expensive for a t-shirt I dont feel or look good in.

Response from Patagonia
July 6, 2021

Hi Andrea, we're so sorry to hear that your Women's Capilene® Cool Merino Shirt was too sheer for you. We'll get back to you privately so we can set you up with a free return shipping label. In the meantime, we do have other t-shirts that may work out better for you. Trying taking a look at the Women's Capilene® Cool Trail Shirt, https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-capilene-cool-trail-shirt/24501.html?dwvar_24501_color=FSHP. It still features moisture-wicking, quick drying fabric and could be the thickness you're looking for.

June 8, 2021

LOVE THIS SHIRT!

I am obsessed with this shirt. I wore it for 40 days straight mountain biking through the desert on the Baja Peninsula. Incredibly comfortable, flattering, breathable. It's become my go-to shirt for any adventuring or casual wear. LOVE IT!

June 2, 2021

Lightweight, runs large.

It is very lightweight and breathable. Has some stretch. A little bit sheer. Runs a full size large in the chest and upper stomach area. I could have sized down to a medium. For reference, my measurements are 38/33/43. I have not worn this out and about yet, but I think it will be nice on a breezy, warm day while out on a hike.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the feedback on the sizing for our Capilene Cool Merino Shirt, we'll be sure to pass the word along. If you'd like to exchange yours out for a size down, you can begin the process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 26, 2021

Okay Work Shirt

I originally bought this to use as a work shirt and for backpacking trips. I really like the blend of wool to help keep down the smell while staying breathable on long back country trips. My only complainant with it is that it is very see through in lighter colors, wish I would have just gotten black.

May 17, 2021

Extremely comfortable

This thin wool shirt feels like not wearing a shirt. Haven't tested it extensively in the elements yet so I hope it doesn't rip easily. I'm 5'5", 120 lbs, size small fits a little on the larger side relative to other patagonia tops I own. Super comfortable for working out in CA heat. The light color I have is little bit see... Read More-through but not bad. I'd love if the fit was a tiny bit more feminine in the sleeves and cut.

May 17, 2021

Your Go To shirt

A 5 star shirt but I am giving it 4 stars because I wish it contained recycled wool. I'm a slim 55 years old and ordered a S and a M because I was unsure which size would fit me best. Small worked best Shirt fits great, and you don't have to worry about odor because it's contains wool. I especially love the side slits. I highly rec... Read Moreommend this shirt.

May 11, 2021

Love the merino/cap combo!

I am stoked on this shirt! I feel like I can finally appreciate merino wool clothing; not too itchy, not too hot, soft and comfortable.

May 4, 2021

Nice Basic Wool Tee

Nice t shirt. The colors are bright and vibrant. Just a good closer basic for active people.

May 3, 2021

Super Lightweight

I love this shirt. Its very soft and lightweight.

May 2, 2021

comfy!

I love this t-shirt, including the color! It fits well, looks well made, and the fabric is very comfy. Waiting for more color options, as the green, tho pretty, is very see-thru.

April 30, 2021

Love it

Great fit, soft fabric and fabulous color.

April 28, 2021

Great fit, but could be improved

I love Patagonia and wear a lot of their clothing for outdoor activities, but this is not my favorite item especially for the price - so I may be returning. Overall the fit is great, love the sleeve length and fit through the shoulders, but its a little to short for me on the bottom in the front (awkward that the back is longer than the front too).... Read More My main complaint and reason I may return is it is too thin! I get that helps with keeping cool, but not a classy look to see your bra or sports bra through the shirt. The blue color is beautiful, please offer this in other shirts like the Capilene daily shirt. Wish the Capilene daily shirt was a little less baggy and fit more like this one on top. Or maybe bring back the old Capilene Team shirts and tanks, those were awesome!!

April 26, 2021

breathable base layer

I wore this shirt under a medium weight capeline base layer when I was mountaineering and it was a great layer to wick sweat and keep you warm underneath. I've also run in it and I can stand around long enough after for the sweat to dry off it as well, which is perfect for when you make long coffee stops after a trail run. Would recommend it f... Read Moreor both the summer and winter months as the wool feature is pretty versatile.

April 26, 2021

Love the fit & feel!

I love the fit & feel of this shirt. I also love that it has true short sleeves, not cap sleeves. I returned the green color & exchanged for the blue the green showed everything underneath. The blue one is beautiful. Im hoping that the long sleeve version will get some additional color options.

Response from Patagonia
April 27, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on fit, fabric and function of this shirt, Jane! This one is new for the season so we appreciate you taking the time to review it, as it's so helpful for other customers as well as our product designers.

April 5, 2021

Love it!

This is the perfect fit tee. Relaxed but still has a flattering shape! And the fabric is perfect.

April 4, 2021

Not Easy

I bought the yellow and float blue which are both beautiful colors and I thought Id give the merino tee a try. I love most Pat products and I have many, but I never imagined that i would have to reshape/dry flat. I will do this for a sweater, but not a tee. Also I washed it exactly as instructed and it did shrink. It was too long and the fabric kin... Read Moreda clingy and quite stretchy so now its better length, but more clingy....so not good for me. I will say that it does dry in a flash, is light as a feather, and wicks. I prefer the Cap cool lightweight so will return the blue one which I didnt wear n wash️ :(

April 2, 2021

Dream Come True

This may be the best shirt Patagonia has ever made. It's silky smooth to the touch, breathable, and just overall incredibly comfortable. I bought one for my boyfriend, too, and he has worn it every day since then. I'm usually between a small and medium and went with the medium since this is a slim fit. The sleeves are the perfect length, ... Read Moretoo -- not cropped like a lot of women-specific tees tend to be. Can't wait to wear this all summer.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches