Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Merino Shirt

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Merino Shirt

4.2/5
July 19, 2021

Softest Shirt in My Closet

I bought this shirt to keep my shoulders from getting cooked on runs, hikes, at the crag and on the beach volleyball court. But I find myself wearing it to dinner, the grocery store, walking the dogjust about anywhere I can get away with a T-shirt. It's incredibly soft, dries quickly when I sweat (a lot in 90+ degree Denver summers), and has s... Read Moretood up to regular washings. If there were 10 color options, I'd probably own nine more of these.

July 15, 2021

Best shirt ever until you wash it

I have been having trouble finding a nice fitting simple t-shirt that wasn't too girly or trendy and then I found this shirt. It was the the best! So I bought more! And then I washed it (without drying it) and it shrunk. Now it's the saddest thing ever because all 4 of these shirts are just a little too short now. Maybe my torso is slight... Read Morely longer than normal, but I would have hoped that the shirt would have stayed the same size after washing.

Response from Patagonia
July 16, 2021

Hey Nicki! Thanks for letting us know your shirt shrank. Sadly, wool is super prone to shrinking if washed in warm or hot water. We're happy to help you out however. Give our Customer Service Team a call and we'll set you up with an exchange.

July 15, 2021

Perfect fit

Great length. I can move, bend, etc. And it doesn't ride up.

July 9, 2021

BEST ADVENTURE TEE

Such a great shirt! I bought it for a month long backpacking/climbing trip in Switzerland with my husband, and it was perfect! It never smelled bad (despite my stinky pits and lack of showering). It held up against the elements and rocks. It was just the perfect shirt for any job I asked of it! LOVE IT!

July 8, 2021

Lovely, comfortable, soft

The fabric is wonderful, cool, light, and a great fit!

July 2, 2021

Love, but with some disappointment

I have this shirt in two colours. It feels lovely on and I reach for both of them regularly. I have had the black one less than a month and it is already pilling a lot. It makes it look a little cheap in my opinion. I wonder if this is an issue specific to the black or if my blue one is headed in that direction, too. I'd order the green, but w... Read Moreorry about longevity.

Response from Patagonia
July 9, 2021

We appreciate your feedback on the fabric, Tara! Your purchase is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee so please don't hesitate to contact us about a return or exchange. We recommend that you reach out to the [Toronto Patagonia store](https://www.patagonia.ca/store-locator/) to get the process started.

June 29, 2021

Sheer

Seems high quality. The style is more boxy and less form fitting than it appears. It is also see-through so I have to wear a tank top underneath. I would have returned it but I didnt want to pay for the shipping back. Very expensive for a t-shirt I dont feel or look good in.

Response from Patagonia
July 6, 2021

Hi Andrea, we're so sorry to hear that your Women's Capilene® Cool Merino Shirt was too sheer for you. We'll get back to you privately so we can set you up with a free return shipping label. In the meantime, we do have other t-shirts that may work out better for you. Trying taking a look at the Women's Capilene® Cool Trail Shirt, https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-capilene-cool-trail-shirt/24501.html?dwvar_24501_color=FSHP. It still features moisture-wicking, quick drying fabric and could be the thickness you're looking for.

June 8, 2021

LOVE THIS SHIRT!

I am obsessed with this shirt. I wore it for 40 days straight mountain biking through the desert on the Baja Peninsula. Incredibly comfortable, flattering, breathable. It's become my go-to shirt for any adventuring or casual wear. LOVE IT!

June 2, 2021

Lightweight, runs large.

It is very lightweight and breathable. Has some stretch. A little bit sheer. Runs a full size large in the chest and upper stomach area. I could have sized down to a medium. For reference, my measurements are 38/33/43. I have not worn this out and about yet, but I think it will be nice on a breezy, warm day while out on a hike.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the feedback on the sizing for our Capilene Cool Merino Shirt, we'll be sure to pass the word along. If you'd like to exchange yours out for a size down, you can begin the process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 26, 2021

Okay Work Shirt

I originally bought this to use as a work shirt and for backpacking trips. I really like the blend of wool to help keep down the smell while staying breathable on long back country trips. My only complainant with it is that it is very see through in lighter colors, wish I would have just gotten black.

May 17, 2021

Extremely comfortable

This thin wool shirt feels like not wearing a shirt. Haven't tested it extensively in the elements yet so I hope it doesn't rip easily. I'm 5'5", 120 lbs, size small fits a little on the larger side relative to other patagonia tops I own. Super comfortable for working out in CA heat. The light color I have is little bit see... Read More-through but not bad. I'd love if the fit was a tiny bit more feminine in the sleeves and cut.

May 17, 2021

Your Go To shirt

A 5 star shirt but I am giving it 4 stars because I wish it contained recycled wool. I'm a slim 55 years old and ordered a S and a M because I was unsure which size would fit me best. Small worked best Shirt fits great, and you don't have to worry about odor because it's contains wool. I especially love the side slits. I highly rec... Read Moreommend this shirt.

May 11, 2021

Love the merino/cap combo!

I am stoked on this shirt! I feel like I can finally appreciate merino wool clothing; not too itchy, not too hot, soft and comfortable.

May 4, 2021

Nice Basic Wool Tee

Nice t shirt. The colors are bright and vibrant. Just a good closer basic for active people.

May 3, 2021

Super Lightweight

I love this shirt. Its very soft and lightweight.

May 2, 2021

comfy!

I love this t-shirt, including the color! It fits well, looks well made, and the fabric is very comfy. Waiting for more color options, as the green, tho pretty, is very see-thru.

April 30, 2021

Love it

Great fit, soft fabric and fabulous color.

April 28, 2021

Great fit, but could be improved

I love Patagonia and wear a lot of their clothing for outdoor activities, but this is not my favorite item especially for the price - so I may be returning. Overall the fit is great, love the sleeve length and fit through the shoulders, but its a little to short for me on the bottom in the front (awkward that the back is longer than the front too).... Read More My main complaint and reason I may return is it is too thin! I get that helps with keeping cool, but not a classy look to see your bra or sports bra through the shirt. The blue color is beautiful, please offer this in other shirts like the Capilene daily shirt. Wish the Capilene daily shirt was a little less baggy and fit more like this one on top. Or maybe bring back the old Capilene Team shirts and tanks, those were awesome!!

April 26, 2021

breathable base layer

I wore this shirt under a medium weight capeline base layer when I was mountaineering and it was a great layer to wick sweat and keep you warm underneath. I've also run in it and I can stand around long enough after for the sweat to dry off it as well, which is perfect for when you make long coffee stops after a trail run. Would recommend it f... Read Moreor both the summer and winter months as the wool feature is pretty versatile.

April 26, 2021

Love the fit & feel!

I love the fit & feel of this shirt. I also love that it has true short sleeves, not cap sleeves. I returned the green color & exchanged for the blue the green showed everything underneath. The blue one is beautiful. Im hoping that the long sleeve version will get some additional color options.

Response from Patagonia
April 27, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on fit, fabric and function of this shirt, Jane! This one is new for the season so we appreciate you taking the time to review it, as it's so helpful for other customers as well as our product designers.

April 5, 2021

Love it!

This is the perfect fit tee. Relaxed but still has a flattering shape! And the fabric is perfect.

April 4, 2021

Not Easy

I bought the yellow and float blue which are both beautiful colors and I thought Id give the merino tee a try. I love most Pat products and I have many, but I never imagined that i would have to reshape/dry flat. I will do this for a sweater, but not a tee. Also I washed it exactly as instructed and it did shrink. It was too long and the fabric kin... Read Moreda clingy and quite stretchy so now its better length, but more clingy....so not good for me. I will say that it does dry in a flash, is light as a feather, and wicks. I prefer the Cap cool lightweight so will return the blue one which I didnt wear n wash️ :(

April 2, 2021

Dream Come True

This may be the best shirt Patagonia has ever made. It's silky smooth to the touch, breathable, and just overall incredibly comfortable. I bought one for my boyfriend, too, and he has worn it every day since then. I'm usually between a small and medium and went with the medium since this is a slim fit. The sleeves are the perfect length, ... Read Moretoo -- not cropped like a lot of women-specific tees tend to be. Can't wait to wear this all summer.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches