burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Merino Graphic Shirt

Write Your Review

3.9/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Merino Graphic Shirt

3.9/5
True To Size
September 25, 2022

Super Comfortable

Very lightweight yet breathable. Does not smell after sweating. Easy to wash and dries fast. Compact. Perfect for outdoors activity.

June 24, 2022

Really Nice!

Light fit, true to size. Will be perfect for all kinds of activities - running, MTB, hiking, and everyday wear.

May 14, 2022

Light and quick drying

Nice snug fit without being too tight. Dries quickly and doesn't feel clammy.

May 9, 2022

Comfortable shirt

The merino wool in this shirt adds an extra amount of comfort to this shirt.

April 6, 2022

Starts pilling after a couple of hand washes

Amazingly comfortable and quick drying. I own 3 of these T-shirts and I brought them on safari with me for a month. I hand washed and let them drip dry overnight. After about 3-4 hand washes with gentle soap, the material started to pill. How does a such an expensive T-shirt start looking like a used thrift store purchase after a few hand washes? T... Read Morehe black one in particular looks worse than the green one. I'm saddened and disappointed because they are so comfortable and perfect for trips when you need them to pack light and dry quick.

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2022

Hey Luanne! Sorry to hear the Women's Capilene® Cool Merino Graphic Shirt started pilling so quickly for you. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and you're welcome to send in your item for a return. Pilling is natural and you may see it in garments made from wool and/or polyester. Hand washing can cause pilling as well due to the friction from rubbing the fabric between hands. For helpful tips on how to remove the pilling, click [here](https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/How+to+Remove+Pilling+from+a+Patagonia+Sweater/19439).

March 5, 2022

i live in this women's capilene merino line

I wear these tees daily. I've washed this particular tee over 200 times since I first bought it this past Spring '21. I wear it as a base layer, I wear it as a workout tee. It's just a great fabric, perfect weight. I always wash in cold water and always air dry. I love the sheer fabric. When I see others wearing it, I always admire i... Read Moret. It looks great; accentuates a strong physique.

January 29, 2022

Quality ?

How is this expensive T-shirt look ruined after two washes on gentle cycle and not even go in the dryer. I thought this was to do sports ? Disappointing

Response from Patagonia
January 31, 2022

Hello Stephanie, we are sorry for any disappointment. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.ca/returns.html) it under our Ironclad Guarantee.

August 23, 2021

Still Holds On To Odor :(

I'm sad to report, though this is a wool/capilene blend, the capilene's ability to hold onto odor totally decimates any ability that the wool has to minimize odor. It holds onto odor just as much as my other capilene cool shirts I run in. :(

Response from Patagonia
August 27, 2021

Hi Bekah, thanks for taking the time to write a product review! We're sorry to hear that this shirt isn't working out for you. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed, so if it isn't performing to your standards, you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it at your earliest convenience.

July 1, 2021

Light T

light t can be used as a base layer, very soft on the skin, or by itself. good fit

May 13, 2021

Light colored shirt is see-through

I received as a gift and love the fit and feel, but the light blue shirt is completely see-through. I can read the product tag through the shirt. I will return.

May 3, 2021

Love this new t shirt.

Best of both worlds, great fitting, keeps me cool and looks great. Love the merino blend, this just became my favorite T.

April 23, 2021

wonderful

This is super comfortable. Love the merino!

April 22, 2021

love this shirt! luxe tech tee

As other reviewers have noted, this shirt is slightly sheer and you need to take good care of it due to the fine fabric. But the drape, fit and quality are super. I wore it up on the PCT for a very difficult and sweaty training, Then for reasons related to... poor planning, I had to wear it again the next morning for a HIIT and strength class. It l... Read Moreooks great. I can't explain why it didn't stink but whomever designed this shirt probably can. Highly recommend. (I machine wash it with other delicates and then air dry.)

April 5, 2021

Good quality

I bought this shirt for trail running. Good quality but unfortunately it is too transparent for my liking so I returned.

April 5, 2021

Great fit but see through

I love the capilene top and really liked this color but unfortunately this one is see through!

Response from Patagonia
April 6, 2021

Hi Chloe, we're truly sorry that the color you picked was see through! Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it and check out our other available colors.

March 23, 2021

Great shirt, just be careful when washing

This is actually a great shirt for for all the sweaty outdoor actives I do, but the material was way more delicate than I anticipated. The shirt ended up getting 2 holes in it after the first trip in the washer. If you are going to purchase this shirt, be sure to hand wash it instead.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2021

Thanks for this feedback on the fabric and performance, Ariana! We recommend a washing bag to lessen the chance of abrasion in the machine. Please know that your purchase is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee and we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you return it.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches