Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Tamangito Backpack 20L

Write Your Review

4.8/5

null

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 27 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Tamangito Backpack 20L

4.8/5
May 7, 2021

Super Fun!

I love this bag, it's now my go to for weekend trips, hiking, and study trips to the library or café. Love this bag and it's versatility!

May 2, 2021

Good traveler

Used this pack while traveling via plane, bus, and train. Enough capacity for daily use without being too bulky. Just right, good fit, too.

April 14, 2021

Exactly what I needed!

I was looking for a water resistant work backpack that could carry my laptop with a water bottle holder on side and convenient pocket for keys and phone. This backpack is light, balanced, and carries everything that I need. It resists water as I get caught in occasional showers while walking from parking lot to office. The straps are exceptionally ... Read Morecomfortable because they are designed for the female body. Exterior and Interior pockets help me organize essentials. I could use this backpack for anything, including hiking, biking, and more. Its so great, I might buy one for my teen daughter.

April 12, 2021

I love it!!!

Perfect size for casual wear. Love the material and combination of colors. I can't wait to go out!

April 4, 2021

More product photos would have helped

This is high-quality, comfortable, solid backpack. Unfortunately, and I cannot in 2021 understand how or why, Patagonia offers a, to say the least, scarce selection of photos per item. I got in this case the one with the birds. Lovely. Unfortunately, upon receiving it I learned that the mesh to hold bottles, and the outer base, are not blue but nat... Read Moreural. Which is nice and looks like the birds, but it's a no-go for me as I hike and trail run a lot, and often need to put the bag on muddy or dusty terrains. Same when I bike in NYC during the week. Had I known that, I wouldn't have bought it. But there's no way to know how this model looks on the Patagonia website -- mind you, have had similar problems with other items. So, I returned it, headed to REI, and got a Patagonia Refugio backpack as the 26L size ended up being better for me, and on REI I can see details that I can't here. It's a shame. Not for REI, which I love. But I would shop directly on Patagonia if their e-commerce game was sharper.

March 29, 2021

Wonderfully Handy!

I purchased this without getting the opportunity to ca=heck it out in-store first...always a bit of a risk. I am really pleased with this product. It is not oversized, had enough pockets, great color, light weight but still has structure. I have yet to put it through any serious paces but it seems as if it will hold up. The zippers are not quite as... Read More beefy as I prefer but they are fine. I purchased the orange color so I will always be able to locate my little backpack.

March 22, 2021

Best little work backpack ever

I take this backpack to work with me. It is the perfect size for the necessities. It doesn't let me shuttle TOO much junk to work and home, but definitely fits the essentials like jacket, wallet, pens, food, masks, etc. I love the color I ordered. It is hard to find burnt orange things but Patagonia hit the nail on the head with the orange col... Read Moreor. One flaw is that the backpack doesn't hold its shape very well when odd shaped and irregular fitting things are stuffed inside. You might feel an apple jamming into your back more than with some other backpacks.

February 10, 2021

Just right size

I purchased orange color. I love the dark tone of the orange. The size is perfect for me to keep paper work . I can use as back pack and hold handles. I wish the handles are a little longer.

January 24, 2021

Amazing purchase

Amazing size, fits perfectly on my back and truly very comfortable to pack around

January 24, 2021

Great for School

I ordered this bag for college this semester and it is amazing. I rollerblade with it to class so the straps make it super comfortable to use. It has really good space and I love the color ( I got green)!

January 7, 2021

Its perfect

100% recommended

January 5, 2021

Durable and water resistant

I am a front line worker. I work with women (prenatal/postpartum) experiencing homelessness. I am in encampments and hospitals every day. This bag is so versatile. I am comfortable wearing it anywhere I need to go. It holds strong in the rain and keeps everything inside dry. It's not too hot on sunny days either. It's the perfect size to ... Read Morehold my clipboard for paperwork and also holds my tablet, phones, and wallet with room to spare. I'm very happy with my purchase! Also had a mixup with the delivery and was able to call customer service and clear up the problem within a few minutes. I didn't have to wait on hold or navigate an automated system. Someone was there and answered my call and was so kind and understanding and helpful. Recieved the correct order in a couple of days, so fast! 10 out of 10 for customer service!

December 23, 2020

Great College Backpack

I love this backpack and highly recommend it!

December 13, 2020

Travel ready

Holds more than you think. Great travel pack. Its ready for air travel again and has been doing a lot of local and regional travel in 2020. Desert, high plains, river bottom, to trail walking. My second one. Love the Desert Orange color. Good fit and balanced weight on fit.

December 5, 2020

Funky in a good way and still professional!

If you are tired of carrying too much on one shoulder in a computer bag (laptop, mouse, cords, earbuds, coffee and/or water, snack or lunch, maybe mittens, a pad of note paper, and keys), get this back pack. Its not too big but it still holds all that stuff!

November 21, 2020

LOVE it but a tad small for me

After reading the specs again and knowing that I actually love the bag, I'd give this 4 stars. The bag measures 15.75" long and I wanted a catchall laptop bag for work since I lug around so many documents and books. However my laptop is just under 15" and it doesn't fit well inside the sleeve. The bag closes when my laptop is in... Read More the sleeve but the fit is SO tight the laptop is crying to break through. However, when I put it in the big main compartment, it fits normally, so after much lamentation and showing to family and friends (dramatic, I know) I'll keep it. There's still a layer of cushion at the bottom so there's some level of protection, just not as much as the sleeve which is such a bummer. If my laptop was even half an inch smaller (okay, maybe an inch), I think it would've been perfect. Otherwise, the woman-focused fit and size is good. Even with my bulky laptop I can fit in a full size year planner, accessories case, a folder with about 50 pages, water bottle, and iPad. Also, as a sidenote I received through Patagonia's Worn Wear program and love the concept and the items I ordered through there.

November 4, 2020

Perfect backpack for school!

I ordered this for my 9 year old daughter who is a 4th grader. It has space for everything she needs and even has a side pocket that holds her reusable water bottle! She loves how it fits and I'm happy that she has a durable and comfy backpack to use!

October 6, 2020

Perfect Size, Even Better COLOR!

I bought this to be my hoarder bag for work. I like to carry a certain amount of paperwork, notebooks, wallet, lunch, water bottle, first aid, etc, whatever I need for work! I like that this bag is the right size to keep me from bringing too much, but big enough to fit what I need. Honestly, I bought it for the color, burnt orange as I call it, an... Read Mored it did not disappoint! Perfect work bag for me

September 17, 2020

Womens Tamangito backpack 20L

This backpack is the perfect size. It has plenty of room but is small enough to stick a hoodie in and have other things in it also. I like the length of it. Packs usually go all the way to my derrier but this one doesn't. I also like the two pockets for water on the sides.

September 16, 2020

This bag is perfect

Perfect bag for daily use. Day trips, hikes, work, market etc. Just wish the color was definitively more plum/ purple rather than brown.

September 2, 2020

Perfect for the family

After receiving mine, the kids BEGGED for their own this school year. 3 weeks in and the bags are holding strong, have plenty of storage and fit their bodies perfectly! The female specific build of the bag makes it sit comfortably on their shoulders and across the chest. As for myself, its fits comfortably and works great as a work, bike to work ... Read Moreand casual bag.

September 1, 2020

Great Daily Usage

Everything in the back pack works for me love all the extra pockets and compartments perfect size for me

August 8, 2020

Small daypack

I love this backpack, it’s my first that I bought from Patagonia. It fits nice on me (I’m 5”8) and the water bottle holders are super useful. The only thing I would want to change about is that it should have a little fleece lined phone/sunglasses pocket and perhaps more little pockets for organization. You could use this backpack for school if you... Read More usually carry less than most people.

August 5, 2020

Great for laptop

Sleeve fits 15.5 in laptop and is padded on all sides. The bottom of the sleeve is slightly above the bottom of the backpack, so the laptop doesnt hit the ground when set down. I use for college and it can fit my laptop and 2 notebooks, folders, and textbooks without looking bulky.

March 12, 2020

Great sized bag for ladies

So I love this backpack, its great for work trips. The top strap fits over the handle of my suitcase for a seamless transition in the airport. My only comment for an additional feature would be a sunglasses pouch at the top. There is plenty of room and my pockets are always better than less.

March 3, 2020

Padded bottom?

Could you please advise if Tamangito pack has padded bottom? Thank you!

February 29, 2020

Perfect for travel

The maiden voyage for this pack was a week in Dublin with 2 named winter storms (wind and rain) - it worked perfect. The pack lays flat with only normal daily items inside, but expands to fit the extra sweater, hat, gloves, and scarf not needed when inside a museum or restaurant. Fits easily under the airplane seat. The outside pocket zipper is hid... Read Moreden, thus thwarting pickpockets. I appreciate the dual handles on top, sleek and subtle stying, the feminine cut straps, and deep side pockets for water bottle and coffee mug. Since I cant wear a crossbody strap, Ive been looking for the perfect backpack. I really like this minimalist black backpack for travel, everyday, and the trail.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches