Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nine Trails Hiking Backpack 18L

Write Your Review

4.56 /5

Filter Reviews

All 27 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nine Trails Hiking Backpack 18L

4.56
True To Size
March 19, 2021

Great pack

This pack got bad reviews but to my delight and surprise I love it. Fits perfectly. Holds everything I need. Beautifully designed. Comfortable. Great hip strap. Its perfect.

March 7, 2021

Lightweight, compact & efficient

Excellent backpack!

January 6, 2021

Every day hiking pack!

I bought this to replace the 12L day pack I've been using daily/weekly for 5 years. I chose this to give a little more space and because of the hip pockets for bigger days and I couldn't be more happy with it! It fits a good amount but feels compact and no bigger than my pervious pack when it isn't full. I love the pockets, fit, and ... Read Morestructure without my bulk. I highly reccomend this!

December 31, 2020

Hiking

This backpack is great. I love it and fits everything I need and more. The water bottle holder holds 32 oz. bottles, but not 40 oz. Other than that its awesome!

December 12, 2020

A little too bulky for my liking

Very well designed. I wanted another 18L pack for walking and biking that had a water bottle pocket to replace my Atom 18L and while this one had a great design, it just wasnt for me. I exchanged it for the Tamango 20L which is a better fit for me.

August 23, 2020

Comfortable day pack

Ive taken this out on a few long day hikes now and Im happy with the pack. I find it very comfortable and havent had the straps rub my shoulders or neck like some of the other reviews. The 18L size is perfect and Im glad I didnt get the larger day pack. My phone just fits in the waist pocket. The only complaint- its difficult to get items from the ... Read Morebottom of the pack, I think they could have done a better job on the top zipper design. Other than that I love it!

July 14, 2020

Back Panel Design Flaw

Overall the pack is designed smartly with a lot of small features that are nice to have. There is a major design flaw with the back panel though. The plastic wire mesh has various size dimples that are meant to improve air circulation, but the edges of the dimples are very abrasive (especially if there is a little weight in the pack). This causes... Read More the back panel to heavily pill any clothing that it contacts. This ended up ruining a rain coat, pair of pants, and a Patagonia Better Sweater. This will happen in as little as a couple of hours. We made sure that the pack fit appropriately, so its not an issue with using the wrong size. It is just a general design flaw.

Response from Patagonia
August 26, 2020

We're so sorry to hear about this, Syd. Thank you for letting us know about the pill issue associated with this fabric on the Nine Trails Hiking Backpack. Constructive feedback is so important in letting us know what's working and what's not. Please feel free to initiate a warranty return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

June 26, 2020

Great pack

Great pack for day hikes

June 24, 2020

Great casual and sporty bag

I love this pack because it isn't huge, its great for a day hike, swimming, biking, skiing and also casual. A lot of very functional pockets which I appreciate. It is comfortable to wear, overall a great bag.

May 1, 2020

Great Day Pack and Travel Pack

I use the 18L Nine Trails Pack for day hikes up to 20 miles and whenever I travel. All of the essentials fit without making the pack feel overstuffed, and yet the pack is compact enough that it doesn't weigh me down or throw off my balance when I'm scrambling over boulders. I especially appreciate the minimalist design and the way the zip... Read Moreper sits for the main compartment.

April 20, 2020

Pilling clothes

The mesh on the back of the backpack is too abrasive and pilled the back of my clothes. Ruined the fabric on my synthetic jacket and base layer. I would not recommend this backpack because of this.

Response from Patagonia
April 21, 2020

Hi Denise, we're sorry to hear about the pilling this pack is causing on your clothes. Please feel free to return it under warranty if you were looking to do so but haven't already. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Thanks so much for your review.

November 4, 2019

It's perfect!

My mom got me this pack as a birthday present, and I absolutely love it. It's the perfect size for a day hike, and I'm sure I'll end up using it for travel/work/going to the beach etc. Most packs this size have thin/unsupportive hip straps, so I LOVE that this one has supportive padding around the hips + extra pockets! It's wear... Read Mores like a friendly hug. Thoughtful design, looks super sleek, literally have no complaints!

September 25, 2019

Wanted to love it

I love the style and the color and the concept, but the shoulder straps didn't sit right on me.

Response from Patagonia
October 2, 2019

We're sorry to hear the pack isn't sitting correctly. You're more than welcome so to send it back to us [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 17, 2019

Great but...

I love the materials of this backpack and yes it is super comfortable! The pin points for me are: it doesn't stay standing when you want to put it on the ground, (it'll tilt everytime) and the top pocket could open a little more so it would be easier to load/unload and reach what is at the bottom of the bag

September 14, 2019

This is a great fitting

This is a great fitting pack. I’m very happy with it.

September 3, 2019

The perfect pack

A great pack for day hikes. Has plenty of room and just enough individual pockets, all of which are placed intuitively. Has a nice narrow profile and fits comfortably (I'm 5'6" and got the smaller size).

August 15, 2019

Great pack

This packs fit me perfectly. It's very comfortable to wear and is great for a long day hike.

August 10, 2019

Overall great

Great backpack. Perfect size and comfortable. Only problem is the side water bottle pouches are too tall so you can’t reach back and grab your water bottle without taking the backpack off.

August 10, 2019

Nine trails 18L

This is great for a >75 yr old female former back country skier who isn’t hauling 30 pound packs now. Carries just enough, Is narrow for bus riding, balance, easy on and off, compartments, weight. So glad i bought it, it joins 25 year old Patagonia gear.

May 9, 2019

Ws Nine Trails Pack 18L - LOVE IT

I love how lightweight and secure it is. The cool back material keeps me dry on hot days and conveniently fits all the items I need for a quick or day trip adventure.

May 9, 2019

Perfect Hiking Backpack!

I love my new Patagonia backpack - it is super cute and functional! I am 5'3" and it fits great on my back and around my waist. I think that the chest straps can be adjusted as well. Overall, it is worth the price because I know that it will last and I will get good use out of it!!

May 8, 2019

Peace

Love the backpack perfect fit for women and my trip to belieze

December 4, 2018

Perfect, pretty pack!

I use this to carry yoga gear back and forth to my shala every day, to ski and to take work trips. It has just enough room and just enough pockets to stay organized but not enough to feel clunky. I can also (barely) fit my Mac in there, even though it has a taper at the bottom. I don't even carry a purse anymore, just this sweetie!

November 29, 2018

Pefection!

I love how lightweight it is and the cool back material keeps me dry on hot days. Unlike my old Camleback, I can throw this inside my other luggage, in my back seat of my truck or on my raft and it doesn't get all tangled with other stuff. It stuffs well and when it gets dirty, the material is easy to wipe off/scrub clean. I like to drink from... Read More water bottles instead of out of a mouth piece w bladder but this pack is good for either. I was rained and hailed on and everything stayed dry. My rain jacket or fruit and doggie bags stuff easily in the ample back pocket. I like the zip tops for phone, keys, etc. Very good bag that I cherish now. I got teal and it's fresh looking and fits my frame perfectly.

September 17, 2018

Great pack!

I've had mine for 2 months. So far this pack went to Europe with me, on several day hikes on the Appalachian Trail, and every day to work. I love it! The pack fits well and it holds a whole lot of stuff for its size. I have even gotten caught in a couple rainstorms, and so far everything has stayed dry.

August 24, 2018

ZE Mom

PERFECT Everyday bag for lunch and snacks for work Doubles as diaper bag (with removable diaper clutch easily added and removed to make this happen) Wipes always clipped and sitting in the front pocket for easy access Phone in 1 side pocket, water in the other Small cards only wallet in the hip zipper pocket / chapstick& hand sanitizer in the o... Read Morether side fits great on my small 4'11" frame I use with a camelbak 1L hydration bladder but it can easily fit a larger size, maybe even 2L. I got this in black and it has been sturdy, easy to spot clean and worth the cost!

June 11, 2018

Best running backpack ever

I bought this pack in S/M recently (I am 5ft11,140 pound woman with a short torso). I was looking for a pack that I could use for ultralight camping when out on trailrunning adventures. I took this pack for its first spin this weekend and am SO happy. It can hold just enough gear (UL shelter and sleeping bag),a full 2 liter platypus,2 liters in the... Read More side pockets,just about 2 days worth of food and a puffy. Even fully loaded up with this it did not bounce around too much and I could comfortably trail run. The side pockets are not the most accessible. I wore it cinched up on my waist rather than on my hips,to mimic using it as a hydration vest. The side pockets fit an iPhone 5 in a bulky case,and plenty of gels. I've tried a few bladders with it and they all work well.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches