Back to Product

Patagonia Arbor Lid Pack 28L

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Arbor Lid Pack 28L

4.8/5
May 17, 2022

All Purpose Back Pack

The bag I have been looking for all purposes

March 30, 2022

Great Minimal Backpack for Work and Travel

I had bought the smaller version of this arbor back pack, previously - maybe 2 years ago. The things that bothered me about that specific purchase were 1) it wouldnt hold its structure and look like a sack 2) the straps were pretty uncomfortable. So then I decided to return the back pack and use the credit towards a new bag. This 28L Arbor definit... Read Moreely resolves all the issues I had with the smaller Arbor. The one thing I feel like it lacks and could have been provided without losing on its minimalistic look is a pocket for a water bottle and if I was being super critical unnecessarily I do feel like the cord that you use to synch the bag closed is longer than needed (theres probably a really thoughtful reason for an outdoorsy person which I am not). Hope the review helps! Love Patagonia and their mission.

March 24, 2022

perfect for everything

its a true to size bag that i use for school, out walking, etc. i get compliments on it all the time.

March 23, 2022

Knapsack Does the Job

This is a very handy Knapsack as it holds a lot. We needed it for a trip - and my husband was able to bring it on board the plane along with his carry-on suitcase.

March 19, 2022

Everything I need, nothing I don't.

I just needed an all around backpack that wasn't overcomplicated but also wasn't tiny - this fits the bill. More than enough room for school supplies (the padded pocket actually fits my laptop) or a day trip (be it to a hotel or the lake). I really like that the front pocket doesn't cut off at the zipper but instead runs almost the f... Read Moreull height of the pack. Just know that there aren't any built-in organizers like for pens, etc.

March 14, 2022

No water bottle

Love the size, the amount you can fit, the top and front zipper pocket. BUT it has no side water bottle pockets. I almost returned it just because of that reason because I always use those pockets way more than I thought I did.

Response from Patagonia
March 22, 2022

Hey Talia, thanks for the review. You're correct that this pack does not have side panel water bottle pockets. You can check on the features of any item by going to it's product page and scrolling down to the tab labeled "Specs & Features". Under this tab you will find all kinds of information from fabric, to pockets, to dimensions, etc. We recommend checking out the [Refugio Daypack 30L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/refugio-daypack-30-liters/47928.html?dwvar_47928_color=AGPL&cgid=root) if you're looking for something that's a similar size but includes those water bottle pockets.

January 16, 2022

Surprisingly great

I needed a backpack for school/hiking and I loved the look of this bag but it didnt have side pockets and I couldnt tell how big the bag is. Turns out its a great size with the main compartment being massive, the smaller compartment which could use sub pockets inside but its fine, and theres a pocket in the hood flap. I love the color a lot more in... Read More person too. I do recommend this and figured people would want another review since the bag only has one currently. Great quality though.

December 10, 2021

Awesome Bag!

I love this bag! It's my designated climbing gym bag, but also big enough to take on a day trip out to the crag. It fits A LOT. I bring my harness, 2 belay devices, 2 pairs of shoes, boulder bucket, and chalk bag to the gym. I can also throw in my 10 quick draws and a sweatshirt if I need to bring it outside. I don't love the drawstring c... Read Morelosure underneath the top flap, but it does make for easy access to everything. The sip pockets in the front and under the lid are convenient for storing my phone, keys, tape, and anything else small that I need.

November 23, 2021

Exactly what I needed

I have to carry a fair bit of stuff around every day, and this is a really nice size for that. Keeps things dry when it rains. Good quality materials, put together well - feels like it will last. Main compartment, 2 zip pockets, and a padded laptop/tablet compartment are just enough to keep things organized without a million useless compartments to... Read More bloat the pack- just missing a water bottle side pocket. The storage capacity being built into the top to bottom length instead of the front to back depth means it fits and feels perfect (so you don't get that weird bulging turtle shell backpack look, or weight of the contents all gathered to one spot on your back), looks neat and minimal, comfortable straps. A++

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches