Back to Product

Patagonia Guidewater Waterproof Submersible Backpack 29L

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Guidewater Waterproof Submersible Backpack 29L

4.4/5
March 12, 2022

Perfect for keeping gear dry

All good, perfect size to fit my body and carry everything I need for fishing on the flats.

March 10, 2022

Defiantly waterproof!!

I use this at work as a lifeguard on boats and Jetskis. My gear is always dry!! I also surf a wave that you need to paddle to on higher tides and can walk back on lower tide. This backpack is easy to paddle in and keep my gear dry while duck diving 5-8 waves to get around the point. Good work Patagonia team.

February 23, 2022

Zipper makes product unusable - returned

Concept sounded great - my husband wanted to try it for his camera equipment while hiking. The zipper was almost impossible to open and close. When the zipper of this backpack is in the closed position, there is a 1/2-inch opening, which defeats the purpose of being completely waterproof. The material is just too stiff, and the zipper is beyond sti... Read Moreff and hard to use. We returned this backpack.

October 26, 2021

Sturdy and Dry

This is my second pack (the first lasted over 10 years of use) and the quality and usefulness remain. Used it on several fishing trips where rain and snow were just part of the show and it performed hoped. All of my gear remained dry and accessible throughout my days on the river and then on the water. It's a great size for holding a days fish... Read Moreing gear, a jacket and some dry clothes.

October 26, 2021

Exceptional all around

I got this pack for walking rivers, pack rafting, biking, sea kayaking, and generally all things wet. It works brilliantly: super simple, rugged, fully submersible (just remember to fully close the zipper!). What is great about this is you can forget about the water. Things will not get wet -- whether it is camping gear or your laptop. It has an al... Read Morel-around design ethos -- very good at many things without being overly focused on any one activity. I appreciate this as I can use it for pretty much any wet activity from winter biking to walking rivers to one pack travel. It has very little internal organization -- nothing to fail and lets you do what you wish. It is expensive, but very well built, ethically and ecologically produced. With some care, it will last a very long time. Really glad to have gotten it.

October 14, 2021

The ultimate waterproof backpack

I have an earlier version of this pack, purchased about 3 years ago, very similar to the one shown here. I absolutely love it. It's tough as nails and beautifully designed. Here on the rainy west coast it is my go-to all-season pack for fishing, hiking, paddling and hunting.

September 30, 2021

New Design on Waterproof Pack

I work as a river guide in Grand Canyon and I have used Patagonia's waterproof pack for a long time. The older model was the Stormfront pack, which was similar but had a mesh outer pocket. This pack has no outer pocket but does have an inner pouch that you can move to the outside. The best part of this new design is the padded back area instea... Read Mored of just the waterproof material. The one thing I would add is a slightly thicker waist belt with a pocket on it for small items that you would like to keep handy like a bar or chapstick. I recommend taking good care of the zipper (use the zipper lube), while it is a beefy zip it can be prone to failure after a while. Overall, this is a great pack, it's truly waterproof & comfortable to carry!

September 27, 2021

Great item, per usual.

Great backpack. Submersible. Great even in downpours. Itll last me years and years. Highly recommend.

September 5, 2021

Great backpack - zipper weak point

I hope the zipper on the new version lasts longer than the last version. A great waterproof backpack that needs to last longer at the price point.

Response from Patagonia
September 14, 2021

Hey William, thanks for the review on our Guidewater Waterproof Submersible Backpack 29L. There is not a known quality issue with the zipper, however, we've emailed you to gather some additional information from you so we can ensure this is not a widespread problem. Keep an eye out for that email and thank you for bringing this to our attention!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches