burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Ultralight Black Hole® Mini Hip Pack 1L

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 418 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Ultralight Black Hole® Mini Hip Pack 1L

4.7/5
True To Size
August 13, 2022

Perfect pack!

I own several of these Fanny packs. Great for work, holding a cell phone and a snack. Throw it into a mesh bag and machine wash. Easy!

August 11, 2022

daughter loves this, perfect small

daughter loves this, perfect small size

August 7, 2022

Perfect size

Love this mini bag! Its the perfect size to fit dog treats, keys, phone, chapstick and extra sunblock for a walk or hike. It even fits 1-2 hot wheels for my kiddos, if needed. Easy to throw on and is very comfortable.

August 6, 2022

great product

fits so much more than expected, perfect substitute for an unnecessary bag when only carrying a few things

August 4, 2022

Best invention ever!

This is the perfect solution for my phone, driver's license, keys, lip balm, glasses, etc. when I go to the gym or go hiking or walking. It holds way more stuff than I thought it would. I have purchased another for my friend and one for my husband who were both very envious of mine!

August 3, 2022

Love it

This bag is perfect for your essentials. I do not like purses and i also don't always want to carry a backpack around. This is perfect for bringing just what you need and maybe even a little more.

August 1, 2022

The bag is super tiny!

The bag is super tiny! It is a struggle To get my cell phone inside it. But, as long as you know it it small it is a cute bag.

July 30, 2022

2 year review

I have had the 1L Fanny for 2 years. I have used it snorkeling/diving, running, a spartan race, and casual wear. The zippers still work flawlessly and when I get it wet it dries rather quickly. Perfectly fit my phone with a life proof case and some extra things. Get yourself one!!!

July 30, 2022

Super practical and fashionable Fanny pack

Super practical and fashionable Fanny pack It packs away to be very small and can fit into any pocket until needed.

July 30, 2022

Carrying stuff on my walks

Perfect size. Throw it over me and it fits my phone, AirPods, and cone carrier. Its perfect.

July 27, 2022

Perfect for my needs

I am a sweaty person, which causes issues with my cell phone calling people and locking me out while mountain biking. I needed a small hip pack to carry my phone and car key fob, and I found this bag. First ride, I forgot I even had it on. Very low profile, fits what I need in it, and is comfortable.

July 25, 2022

Fits Nintendo switch

Im going to be traveling soon and I wanted something to hold my essentials for easy access at the airport. This bag comfortably fits my passport, wallet, switch (main body in the big pocket and joycons in the small), wireless earbuds, and tube of Dramamine. Ill be backpacking and staying in hostels Im limited with space. So I love how small it b... Read Morereaks down The straps are pretty thin but serve their purpose. Overall I think if Patagonia made version slightly larger than this it would be the perfect travel bag. (Maybe 2L) Im only missing space for my charger and pocket journal.

July 24, 2022

Everyday Cary

Well made and designed except belt too short. Added an additional 6 inches to belt and now fine for bandolier cary on 6'6" frame. Longer zip on new model is a good change.

July 23, 2022

Perfect

Great pack for keeping your goodies safe on the trail or the streets.

July 22, 2022

I cant fit my phone

I cant fit my phone in the small outside pocket And I cant fit my phone and my windbreaker in the larger pocket. so, sub optimal.

July 21, 2022

Great for a quick diaper change and your purse.

I love Patagonia products and I love the company and their branding etc.. I love the Black Hole line and this mini hip pack hits all the marks. You can easily fit two diapers, wipes, butt cream, hand sanitizer, keys, phone and wallet (with room). I recommend this product to anyone with a baby or anyone who likes to bop around uninhibited by a bag. ... Read MoreThe Black Hole Mini Hip Pack is amazing!

July 20, 2022

Super Comfortable

This Fanny pack is one of the best ones Ive ever had. I always get complements on the color scheme and just the bag in general. I use this everyday and I love it so much.

July 19, 2022

Hip pack is perfect size

Hip pack is perfect size

July 18, 2022

very functional

This is a very good little wait pack. I wish there was an additional zip pocket inside the big cavity. Also the straps are not long enough as they barely allowed me to let it hang loose around my was it/hips.

July 18, 2022

Perfect size

Love the color and size. Very adjustable and fits a lot!!

July 17, 2022

Love it! Consumer Reports recommended

Love it! Consumer Reports recommended it and so I purchased it for a trip. Great fit! Holds my wallet, important documents, chap stick, and sometime keys.

July 13, 2022

Perfect size

Not sure how I lived my life before buying this product. Super easy way to carry my daily belongings without being weighed down

July 11, 2022

Wanted a brown one.

Some reviewers have griped this is too small. Spec page accurately lists dimensions at 4.75 x 8 x 2 inches. Should you not own a suitable measuring device, borrow one to determine whether a flexible box of those dimensions will serve your needs. Mine contains wallet, iPhone, pen, keys, breath mints, some meds, and a few membership cards, with room... Read More for more. I much like the fact that it isn't bulky, weighs approximately nothing, and is more than tough enough. My first one, in a different color, is still going strong, but I like the new brown color so I got one. Get one.

July 10, 2022

Nice, but smaller than appeared

Nice, but smaller than appeared on photo

Response from Patagonia
July 12, 2022

Hey Kris, thank you for the feedback. We recommend always checking under the "Specs & Features" tab on the product page before purchasing to give you a better idea of the details on a product. This Mini Hip Pack has the dimensions listed under "notes". If you find that it's too small for how you were planning on using it, feel free to [send it back](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 10, 2022

Perfect fit for cell and wallet

Over the shoulder or waist. Very useful for compact everyday bag. Would like brighter colors. Washable and great for boat cruising.

July 9, 2022

The mini pack is just

The mini pack is just the right size for carrying my cell phone and wallet. Its light weight and can easily be worn as either a waist pack or sling. Great product, if you are traveling light.

July 8, 2022

I love this! It's very

I love this! It's very light weight, you just don't feel it when you're wearing it AND it holds my phone safely while I work on farm plus some extra little thing, keys erc. Great

July 6, 2022

I love the color and

I love the color and its very roomy inside. Only one adjustment is it needs a extension for length just a tad to snug.

July 5, 2022

Fun and convenient

Fun color, and it has been very useful carrying a couple things around. Going to be great for my trip abroad.

July 4, 2022

Compact, functional Ultralight Black Hole Mini Hip pack

I purchased the Ultralight Black Hole Mini Hip pack to use when I do landscape maintenance. It is compact but the 2 zippered pockets provide ample space for my cell phone & some other essential items to have close at hand throughout the day. A single webbed, adjustable strap with a clip buckle can be worn over the shoulder and across the back o... Read Morer around the waist. Either use does not get in the way as I work. I chose the golden brown color. I recommend this item.

July 4, 2022

Lightweight, unobtrusive, holds what I need

Love this mini hip pack. Lightweight, not bulky, and I like the colors. Carry dog treats in small front pocket, my phone in larger pocket. Just bought a second one to give as a gift.

June 30, 2022

Compact yet spacious

These hip packs are oh-so-packable but can also pack a decent amount of things in it. I put my phone, headphones, sunglasses, keys, cards/license, and a snack in this quite easily. Makes for an easy pack to wear while going on casual runs and for short hikes.

June 20, 2022

Great fit for a hike

I got this for my shorter hiking trips that I don't need to carry my daypack. It was able to fit my phone, keys, sunglasses, and still some room to carry a light snack. 10/10 would recommend

June 19, 2022

Best all-around small pack

I love this little pack! It's great for wearing around town when you don't want to lug a purse around, and it just as easily works on a trail. I'd recommend this piece to anyone looking for a small, lightweight bag option that isn't too bulky but holds a lot.

June 15, 2022

Fanny Pack Bandwagon

I purchased this for a recent road trip to various cities so I wouldn't have to tote my large purse around. I was looking for something just big enough to old essentials without being large & bulky. This one fit the bill and I am now a fanny pack convert! The small exterior pocket was a perfect place to keep my wallet & hotel room key ... Read Moresince it could be clipped in and I didn't have to worry about it falling out. The bigger main compartment was large enough to hold my cell phone, chapstick, readers/sunglasses, snack, tissues, and other random stuff and it never seemed full. Since returning from our trip I have also used it at the gym. I can see this being useful when hiking/backpacking since some of our older packs don't have hip belts. I'm pretty sure I'll find more reasons to use this in the future.

June 12, 2022

Poor strap design

I like this bag but don't understand the benefit to the strap design - when I have the strap fully extended and wear it as a crossbody bag there is no issue - but when I want to wear it at my waist with the straps tight they need to be placed back into the elastic whenever I adjust the placement of the bag.

Response from Patagonia
June 14, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear of your frustration with our Ultralight Black Hole Mini Hip Pack 1L straps. We have gone ahead and passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

June 5, 2022

Essential Carry

Perfect for the phone and a snack at work. A small pack thats the perfect fit for work.

May 30, 2022

Very sturdy

I bought this bag to duplicate one i already have. Wanted a different color. The color was good. But this bag is a newer model. I was a little sad as the strap is kind of shimmery silky which i didnt like. It is also 2 shorter which was sad as i use this cross body and its a little snug. It is also minus an inner zippered pocket. All in all. Its fi... Read Morene and i would recommend it but i think the improvements were not beneficial. I will still use it every day. Thx.

May 30, 2022

Straps

wish the straps were a bit longer, otherwise great fanny pack.

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2022

Thanks for your feedback MJ! We recommend you reach out to your local [Patagonia-owned store](https://www.patagonia.ca/store-locator/) to see if they may be able to offer an alteration by a gear repair shop in your area. Alternatively, if you find the strap length to be problematic, we're happy to help with a return under our Ironclad Guarantee.

May 25, 2022

Very functional waist pack!

Purchased this bag mainly for travel as I'm responsible for four passports and corresponding boarding passes and what not! Fits everything I need and more, despite it's size!! Great pack!

May 23, 2022

Perfect in every way !

Perfect sizewith just enough room to store essentials close with me within hands reach!

May 16, 2022

Great pack

Love it love it love it. Top zipper is an easy size to access stuff, unlike previous mini Fanny pack. Great colors.

May 16, 2022

Great for walks/concerts

Great Fanny pack for going on walks and especially for concerts. I love the colors and look as well.

May 14, 2022

Could be a smidge larger

I do a lot of city and town walking and was looking for something smaller than my 8L Atom sling. This is perfect for the bare essentials A wallet, phone, and keys is about all it holds. Not even big enough to add my eyeglasses case.. But for a long walk when you want dont want to be tied down with a larger bag its fantastic. Love the interior key c... Read Morelip. Wish the Atom sling had that also.

May 14, 2022

Reliable Pack

Great little pack for work, holds phone, some nibbles and a easy wash in the garment bag.

May 12, 2022

perfect size!

Great for running errands and walking/biking. Holds my keys, phone, wallet, and chapstick perfectly!

May 9, 2022

Perfect tiny fanny pack

I use this in the hospital and outdoors hiking and running and it is super light weight but can carry everything that I need.

May 8, 2022

Great "Fanny" pack

I always deny and say it sits on the hip but it's still a fanny pack. Great little pack for dog walking, short hikes or rides. New version is missing the previous small zip pocket inside main compartment which I used for key fob/IDs keeping separate from outside pocket for crumbly dog treats. Perfect for phone, keys and other small light items... Read More.

May 7, 2022

Black Hole Mini Hip Pack 1L

this fanny holds a phone, keys, slim wallet, chapsticks and more! i wear it everywhere.

May 6, 2022

Perfect for dog walking

I bought this bag to use while walking my puppy and it's perfect! As the weather is getting warmer I don't always wear a coat and without pockets had no place to put my phone, treats, poop bags, etc. This fits everything I need, is comfortable to wear, and is lightweight.

April 25, 2022

Good Size and Build

I use this every week in both work and my off-time. The outside pocket is flat, but has a clip for a key and can also fit multiple IDs/Cards. The main pocket can fit most other things including and iPhone and Wallet. For forest service/military, the main pocket cannot fit a Glock 19, but could fit a Glock 43.

April 18, 2022

Perfect for a short hike

I love these little hip packs - these are perfect for short hikes or outings to the farmer's market. Fits my cell phone, keys and wallet without encumbering you with "stuff".

April 17, 2022

Very useful and well-designed

I use this regularly as a minimalist hiking bag. It holds snacks, phone, lifestraw water filter, and car keys. With women's clothes, you can't count on pockets, and this solves that remarkably. If you plan to carry water, this isn't the bag for you. For wilderness backpacking, I use this as a daytime bag so I can get to everything e... Read Moreven when I take my pack off. Cards, cash, and car key go in the front pocket, and snacks/bars, pocket knife, phone, and blister tapes in the main compartment.

April 6, 2022

Meant for only few items.

The item is very small, description didnt really inform about size, thought it would be bigger and kept the item to avoid the hassle of shipping it back. Its small meant for only couple items. Very compact and small.

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2022

Hi Alexa, we're sorry to hear that the Ultralight Black Hole Mini Hip Pack 1L wasn't what you were looking for. If you find it too bothersome, please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

March 30, 2022

Mini in the title for a reason

I really like this mini hip pack. I just wish they had an extender strap available. If you are on the bigger side or just large in general I would definitely opt to go to a store that has this to try on. It looks fine on the images that are provided but it def runs small. If there was an extender available I would rate this a 5. It holds everything... Read More well of mine. My phone, wallet, and keys.

March 27, 2022

Convenient and easy to clean

I have a toddler and needed something to put my phone, keys, earbuds and maybe a little extra while we get into our adventures. This is perfect size, easy to clean, and does its job!

March 23, 2022

Love It

My family loves this product. We put one on each of our kids and load them up with snacks for all our hikes, backpacking, flights, day trips, and everything else. Love it!

March 23, 2022

Buy this RN

This is the best purchase I have made. I love mine. I use it for parties and it fits and carrier everything perfectly. I never have to worry about losing my phone or vax card! I cannot recommend this product more. Also holds one 12oz can perfectly.

March 18, 2022

Perfect size for dogwalking

I wear this as a sling bag for doghiking/dogwalking. It's extremely lightweight and definitely on the small side, but it holds everything I need: the larger pocket fits my phone (current model iPhone, standard size) a couple of dog bags, and either a dog ball or sunglasses, with a little room left over. A small bag of dog treats goes in the ou... Read Moretside zip pocket. There is not room for a water bottle, if that's a concern. It's held up well in all sorts of weather. I'm a little uncertain about the longevity of the ribbon-like strap, but for now it's fine and very comfortable. Haven't used as a waist pack.

March 17, 2022

Great small grab and go bag for just the essentials

Great quality and I love the inside out folding feature makes it so easy to pack in a suitcase. Would be great to see a longer strap for sling style wear and one or two elastic mesh dividers in the main pocket would go a long way. Perhaps in a version 2?

March 15, 2022

The one

i love this fanny pack, buy a new one everytime it runs its course. why they took out the inside pocket is the question on my mind, please put it back

March 15, 2022

Its so small

I assumed this was the size or a regular Fanny pack. I was wrong. Its about 1/3 of the size I thought it was and would perfectly fit a small child rather than a grown man.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

Thank you for sending this review, Jeffrey. We're sorry the Mini's size wasn't what you were hoping for! Many customers like it for carrying their phone, keys, ID, etc. when they want their hands free. You might prefer our 5L [Black Hole Waist Pack](https://www.patagonia.com/product/black-hole-waist-pack-5-liters/49281.html?dwvar_49281_color=APBL), which is more of a traditional fanny pack style and holds a lot! And please remember that you are welcome to return anything that isn't what you had expected.

March 14, 2022

Small but handy

It's small but will fit a phone, wallet, keys, and maybe something special.

March 14, 2022

Perfect mini fanny bag

It is the perfect size for your large smart phone, keys and the wallet. Exactly what I needed. You need to carry your water bottle elsewhere, though.

March 13, 2022

Exactly what I was looking for

Smaller sized pack but has a comfortable amount of space. Im able to fit my iPhone, wallet, and keys while still having more space for additional items. Material seems super durable

March 13, 2022

Holds more than you might expect

Well made and practical

March 11, 2022

Perfect size

I love the size of this pack. It fits my phone, glasses, lip balm and a few cards perfectly. I also like that my stuff doesn't fall out when I unzip the front pocket, which I've had happen with other packs. What I don't love is the strap. The material is like a thick ribbon and slips so I find myself constantly tightening it.

March 10, 2022

My go to little pack

I love this little pack and use it daily in the spring/summer. There are 2 disappointments that I will note: new pack does not have the inside pocket which I will miss and the belt material is slick causing the pack to slide down. Perfect size to fit my small chums wallet, keys, AirPods and phone.

March 7, 2022

Great little bag

Got this for carrying wallet / keys / etc when riding my motorcycle but it has so many other uses, like running. The only issue so far is that velcro will shred the padded back of the pack. Watch out for this.

March 6, 2022

Perfect Size

I bought this for walking to hold my large cell phone, keys and sunglasses. It has plenty of room for all of that. It fits nicely under my down coat. I didn't like the bright color of the strap on the red pack and traded it for blue. It's a keeper.

March 5, 2022

solid product

this is great for storing a cell phone and keys while running.

February 22, 2022

Great Little Pack!

This is a (nearly) perfect little waist pack. I use it all the time for day hikes and bike rides and any other time I don't want my keys, phone and wallet jangling around in my pockets. It's the perfect size to keep your daily carry-around things secure and in the same easily accessible place, and it works great for that application. I ge... Read Morenerally put keys, phone, wallet, and lip balm and it still has room to spare for other small items like sunscreen etc. It's very light and sturdy and the zippers and adjustable waist strap both work well. My only complaint/suggestion is that there is no third "secret" zippered compartment on the rear side of the pack like most other packs of this type. Not sure why that feature isn't included as it would make this the perfect pack. I'm assuming they didn't include it in order to keep the price down, but I would have preferred to have it. Not a deal breaker, but I did consider buying another brand because I wanted it. I came back to this one because of brand loyalty and the lower price so maybe it was the right choice from a marketing standpoint. Anyway, great bag, highly recommend!

February 21, 2022

Excellent!

Great for running, biking or for walking around downtown. Fits iPhone 13max, airpods pro (with protective carabiner case), gum, keys, or a phone (same), collapsible water bottle (350ml) , gum, airpods. Well made and very durable, I use it almost daily for about 8 months and still looks brand new.

February 18, 2022

Just the right size!

Love this cheery little pack for essentials for travel, shopping, and casual use. It is just the right size for essentials and can be worn over or under a shirt/sweatshirt. Love the colors!

February 13, 2022

Why do small

This pack is way smaller then i thought. Ive used it several times in the homes it would work out but its just so tiny. I can carry the same amount(if not more) in my pant pockets.

Response from Patagonia
February 15, 2022

Hi Richard, sorry to hear that the sizing for the Ultralight Black Hole Mini Hip Pack 1L wasn't what you were expecting. We do have a larger version, try taking a look at our [Black Hole® Waist Pack 5L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/black-hole-waist-pack-5-liters/49281.html?dwvar_49281_color=BLK). It has a ton of storage with the same great look of the Black Hole Mini Pack.

February 13, 2022

Great little pack

Had no idea it folds into its smallest pocket. This little Fanny pack is the bees knees

February 12, 2022

Practical and cute

Mom of a baby, running errands all day. Hiking when I can, not a lot of time to think on what im wearing, so this little bag holds all the items I need on a daily basis: Phone, wallet, keys.

February 8, 2022

Great small pack

Packs down very small. Very good at what it does. Wish the straps were longer, since I am a bigger person. Wish strap extensions were sold.

Response from Patagonia
February 9, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Britton! Our product team reads these reviews, so your input is being seen.

February 4, 2022

Just the right size for going out!

I love this little hip pack, it's just the right size for outings when I don't want to take a large purse. I wear it at concerts mostly because I don't want to carry a large purse. Fits my phone, small wallet and lipstick perfectly. I get many compliments on it!

February 3, 2022

Comparing Old vs New

The old version has been used for more than 6 years, the last 3 years have been hard (heavy duty ) use. - as a result of delamination of the polyurethane coating inside from last year, a couple of holes from the thorns of shrubs and trees (thanks to the ripstop!). New version 2 years of normal use (everything is ok). Differences: 1)slightly change... Read Mored the shape of the pack. 2)rear breathable back has changed structure, but remains the same soft and breathable. 3)in new version buckle is flimsy, strap of belt constantly slips !! (For me, this is not critical, I immediately secured it with a belt holder from an old backpack). 4)zip garage and the bottom of the old one was reinforced from 210D and the new one only 70D, the same applies to fastening of the webbing belt. 5)in the new version reinforced 200D coating on the inside of the small pocket and on one side of the main compartment, in the old one only the base of the main compartment is reinforced. 6)the new one has a reinforced double layer 70D of the outer pocket, unlike the single 70D in the old one, but the bottom of the main compartment is not reinforced in the new one, only one layer 70D instead of the single 210D in the old one. 7)key clip has finally moved from the main compartment to the outer pocket, where it should have been!! (the keys on the clip scratched the phone in the main compartment in the old one). 8)zipper of main compartment got bigger!! Now you can safely put / take out the iPhone 13 pro max, as well as a passport with a case, or place snacks and a small bottle of water (11 fl oz/330ml). 9)added small foam (soft lining) from the back of main compartment (now my phone is always safe). 10)inside pocket in the main compartment has disappeared!! It's really missing after the first version. Was perfect for driver's license/ID and couple of credit cards. Webbing belt length remains the same. Bring back pocket and normal webbing belt.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2022

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review, taking advantage of your experience with the earlier model. We appreciate your perspective and your feedback, and we will share it with the appropriate teams.

February 3, 2022

Incredible Packable Sling

This is a great waist/sling pack that is just big enough to fit a bit more than what normally fits in your pockets. Having my pant pockets empty is so freeing and convenient. I like using it pretty much every day and just keep all my necessities in it. It's always hung with the loop ready to grab and go. The packability is also very convenient... Read More and can fit in my backpack when I need to transfer my stuff to a bigger pack. The strap takes getting used to but not bad by any means as long as its not packed with heavy items. (Which goes for most if not all small sling packs)

January 30, 2022

Perfect size great color

Its not easy to find a hip pack thats a small size. This is perfect for carrying phone, lip gloss and $ when Im walking and doing errands with a larger tote bag.

January 29, 2022

Patagonia Quality but very small.

I actually got this to store dog treats and bathroom bags when hiking with my dog. Sadly it doesnt even fit around my waste. But it fits my dog so now she just wears it.

Response from Patagonia
January 31, 2022

Hello Dennis, thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry the sizing did not work out. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under our Ironclad Guarantee. The 1" webbing waistbelt has a limited adjustment from 8" to 36".

January 19, 2022

Perfect Size

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE. Fits my wallet, keys, and iPhone - love using for running errands and I don't have to worry about lugging around a bag or my Kate Spade crossbody. Lightweight, causal, and great fabric for durability and any weather. Cannot recommend enough! Also, price point is better than the Lululemon Everywhere Belt Bag I was looking at -... Read More this is a better, smaller size, too, so there isn't unnecessary space/weight!

January 19, 2022

One size fits... not everyone

I was very disappointed that the strap does not fit around my hips, and very surprised that patagonia does not sell an extender like most other fanny pack manufacturers evidently do. The buckle is too unique to be compatible with any other extender I have found. It is also too small for those of us with a chest to wear crossbody style (like the man... Read More in the picture). If I want to wear it I have to wear it around the smallest part of my waist or just under my boobs which looks totally ridiculous. So disappointing!

December 28, 2021

Perfect

Great little bag for all the essentials. I use it for everything. Concerts, traveling, hiking and mountain biking.

December 22, 2021

Size

1. fit phones, keys, hand sanitizer, small purse, tissue paper, etc 2. Easy to adjust straps although sometimes too loose. 3. Love the Burnt Orange/Red color.

December 19, 2021

Im not holding your stuff anymore

This bag is big enough to hold exactly what I need it to (keys, debit cards) and nothing more so nobody can ask me to hold stuff for them which is pretty amazing.

December 15, 2021

It really is like a black hole!

I have this in an older colorway (purple/blue) and just want to say that it fits an impressive amount of stuff inside! I have other bags that /look/ wider or bigger in some way, but end up only holding about the same amount that this small and light little bag does. It's also really comfortable and has a good-sized strap (for myself anyway at ... Read More5' 3"). I usually wear it on the hips as opposed to crossbody because it's so small that it's actually pretty comfortable and hands-free that way. It's great for road trips or even just getting groceries. I like that the small size discourages me from bringing too much stuff, which could weigh me down and cause pains later. This used to be available in a light green color and I wish I had bought it at the time (or that Patagonia would bring it back, along with the purple/blue). I would recommend this bag to anyone looking to carry a reasonable amount of stuff (that's not too wide) in a light and small package.

December 8, 2021

Super handy little bag!

This little hip pack has been so useful in my travels, for hiking, running or just casually wearing out. So useful that I've collected various colors just to match with outfits...! But extremely useful for travel, particularly for airport security and while walking around new places were I want my valuables at my front (I wear it across my che... Read Morest most of the time).

November 24, 2021

Great little bag!

I love this light weight black hole bag! It is not like the fanny packs of yesteryear that dragged you down. It's perfect for stashing my phone, wallet, and a few bars for the trail. Love it!

November 24, 2021

perfect small pack

minimalist and simple. just what i needed. i actually keep this one clipped in front of the handlebars on a motorcycle for carrying all those small daily items when out and about.

November 21, 2021

Everyday Carry

From the moment I jump on my motorcycle in the morning to my evening run I wear this fanny pack all day. I have a very active job and lifestyle, and they hold up great! I got a second pack because the retro colors are just too cool. Strongly recommended!

November 14, 2021

Perfect Size Catch All

I love this piece of gear. I travel constantly and always have my mini hip pack around my waist. Two years of constant use and still going strong. Unfortunately, I recently purchased a new version of the same pack to use as hiking first aid kit and was disappointed to find it does not have the extra interior pocket that is so useful in the original... Read More model. I'm not sure why that changed but coming from someone who uses a hip pack everyday, it seems like a poor choice.

November 12, 2021

Just right!

It is just the right size. Especially for any type of travel. Boy is it handy! Holds my phone and incidentals. I love it. I also bought one for my daughter and daughter-in-law for Christmas. I know they will both love the gift and use it.

November 10, 2021

Too small for a 16 oz bottle

Needs to fit a drink bottle. It doesn't.

Response from Patagonia
November 17, 2021

Hello Dennis! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment that this hip pack doesn't fit a 16oz water bottle. Its meant to be relatively small and compact which does sacrifice some storage. If you're interested in taking a look at a lightweight option that features more storage we'd suggest the [Ultralight Black Hole® Tote Pack 27L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/ultralight-black-hole-tote-pack-27-liters/48809.html?dwvar_48809_color=PBH&cgid=root).

November 6, 2021

Great for a Quick Trip Out

This fanny pack is the perfect size for your phone and small credit card holder (wallet, very thin). I was expecting it to be a little bigger - but actually, it is perfect for running out to the store, a short hike where you need your phone/keys/credit cards or traveling. I love the colors and it is very durable.

November 2, 2021

"Great" product turned "Good" - Missing Zipper Pocket

I just re-purchased two of these (one for business one casual) after I loved my previous one to death. That thing came everywhere with me - international travel, multi-pitch climbs (for easy access camera/phone), backcountry mini-toiletry case... the new versions are missing an internal zippered pocket - essential for stashing a key or cash that ca... Read Moren't get lost as I rifle through other stuff in the pouch. Please bring back this feature!! People will pay the extra $5! Otherwise, still a good item :)

October 30, 2021

Perfect hip pack!

This hip pack is perfect. My iPhone 12 fits in it perfectly, and I love the smaller compartment for credit cards so they dont fly out when I pull my phone out. I love everything about this pack!

October 28, 2021

Perfect

This is well-built from durable materials. Great for a short hike or bike ride, and even for taking to festivals/events.

October 25, 2021

Efficient, Works as a Sling, Fits the Holy Trinity

Despite my love of the 90s and the grunge scene, I could never get into the Fanny Pack back then and am still not into them now. However, it turns out you can wear the Hip Pack (nice rebrand) as a sling! And is small enough to not be cumbersome. If you are about to ride your bike to meet up with friends for happy hour or are taking your dog on walk... Read More and are like "the product team failed me and there are no pockets in this dress, what do I do!?". Enter, to the rescue...Hip Pack! It easily fits the holy trinity: phone, keys, wallet. Add a couple doggie treats and off you go! 10/10 Much wow. Extra points for the cool blue and neon chartreuse color.

October 24, 2021

Missing inside zipper on new packs

I use this mini pack instead of a purse. It is perfect and not too bulky. After a couple years, I was needing a new one and was very disappointed to see that you eliminated the inside zipper. My phone goes in large zip. Currency and chapstick in small front zip, and driver's license/credit cards, etc. go in inside zip. There is no way I can mi... Read Morex cards with cash--a sure way to lose items, plus it's too small. Why did you do this, except to save money I guess? Please advise. I want another one but I need that inside zip!!!! Love the colors.

Response from Patagonia
November 2, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to write a product review, Kelly! We'll make sure to pass your feedback along to our Design Team, who are constantly working to revise and improve our products.

October 22, 2021

Perfect

Delivered quickly. True to fit. It fits the things I need in it, but is small enough thats its not in the way.

October 20, 2021

Perfect Size

This pack is the perfect size for taking my dog on walks. I can keep my phone, bags for him and treats. Its super light weight and might also use it when skiing this winter to keep valuables on me.

October 18, 2021

Improved design of mini hip pack

I have used the earlier version of the mini hip pack and hated the short zipper. With the longer zipper I can easily fit wallet and cell phone. What an improvement!!!

October 14, 2021

Mini Hip Pack is My Treasure

This little waist pack (ultra-light mini) holds my phone in an easy to zip out pouch and my cards and keys in the tiny front zip out space. All is very compact and feels almost weightless. It carries everything I need! Very well named and totally useful.

October 13, 2021

Love love

Love it the size is perfect to take anywhere and be hands free also when your not using it how convenient it is to put away

October 12, 2021

Biggest Little Pack

I love this pack when I don't want to carry a purse or larger pack, my iphone, keys and small wallet fit perfectly. It's also easy to conceal under a jacket or baggy sweater when you're not sure if waist packs are really back in.

October 12, 2021

Just the right size bag

I have been purchasing this little wonderful bag for a few years now. Love the fun colors when they become available but the material gets a little worn after hand washing. Will keep buying but hope the material can last a longer.

Response from Patagonia
October 18, 2021

Thanks for your feedback Patricia! We're sorry to hear about the fabric. This nylon should be quite durable, even with washing a few times per year. Please take a look at our [Product Care](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) tips and reach out to us if you have any questions. We're happy to help!

October 8, 2021

Nice light weight wish had an inside pocket

I have worn this for about a month and like it. I have been using it as a regular purse and for light hikes. It would be nice if it was slightly larger as sometimes it is hard to fit keys, a sunglass or glass case and all my stuff in the inside. One extra pocket inside and a bit larger would be nice.

October 7, 2021

Good size to stow a few things for a walk or hike.

Just enough room but not too large. I stow my cell phone, car key, comb, and a few credit cards and a bit of cash. Only thing not too great is the straps; they seem to change lengths too easily once I set the size. And then the ends hang down too much. Not sure how to fix this; maybe have more of a continuous loop for the strap on each side so the ... Read Moreends don't dangle down?

October 4, 2021

Perfect for city walks

I thought I wanted one, but wasn't sure. Then I saw a man wearing it at the top of Mount Madison, and I knew it would be great for long walks with the dogs and quick trips around the city.

October 2, 2021

Paintbrush Red?

This is a rad little pack! No complaints just want to point out that the Paintbrush Red color is barely red, Bob Ross would almost certainly refer to it as orange.

September 29, 2021

I'm very happy with the bag.

I wear it across my chest. It looks really cool. Will buy again.

September 27, 2021

Perfect for runs and short rides

This is a great piece for running and short rides to hold phone, tissues, bars, doggie bags, etc. I use this almost every day, and it packs down to nothing to travel with.

September 26, 2021

Great purchase!

I bought this fanny pack for a trip to Disneyland. Best purchase ever! I was impressed with how much I could fit into this bag. Enough room for all my small essentials, cards, cash, phone, sunglasses, mask...etc. Comfortable to wear. And it kept all my stuff dry on the water rides! I do feel like I was constantly adjusting the straps to tighten the... Read Morem, but all in all I'm super happy with this purchase.

September 22, 2021

Great bag

Its a great little bag. The straps are too short and cannot be used as a crossbody.

September 20, 2021

Best small Fanny Pack

Perfect for running and carrying random things during weekend shopping or travel.

September 20, 2021

Cute Fanny

What a great pack! It compliments my fanny perfectly. The colors are wonderful and it is super functional. Love it.

September 19, 2021

Great hip pack!

This hip pack is the perfect size and shape to hold a large cell phone, as well as a pair of eyeglasses in a soft case, and a small set of keys. The flat front pocket is just right for cash and cards. It's light weight and very comfortable to wear while walking, hiking, or sitting.

September 19, 2021

Handy Size

I bought this pouch for dog goodies while out on walks and training. I like the smaller front compartment (where I store treats) and the back larger pocket that can comfortably accommodate my phone, doggie bags and my car keys. I began wearing the pouch on my runs as well and it is fairly comfortable, however I will note the strap is fairly slipper... Read Morey and the ends tend to bunch a little bit. On the whole I would recommend the pouch and like the fun color choices.

September 18, 2021

Very Compact!!

I love this product. It fits so much stuff and is super cute. The only thing is I wish there were longer straps.

September 17, 2021

So cute, but does not work as a crossbody.

I wanted to wear this as a crossbody as the picture shows and that won't work if you're a woman unless you are very thin! Well made and cute though.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2021

Hi Sunny, thank you for writing a review! Sorry to hear that the belt on the Black Hole Mini Hip Pack 1L wasn't long enough. You may want to take a peek at our [Stand Up Belt Bag 3L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/stand-up-belt-bag-3-liters/48390.html?dwvar_48390_color=COI&cgid=root). It can be worn as a hip pack or over the shoulder and the waistband expands to 52", unlike the Black Hole that measures in at 36".

September 14, 2021

Versatile Bag

I got this bag/fanny pack with the intent that it would fit my phone, earbuds, and some extra stuff I usually fit into a lanyard or wallet. This went beyond my expectations. It can become compact, or I can make it fit anything I need for the day that I just can't fit into my hands. This is great for walks, a day out, or just for any time I do ... Read Morenot want to carry my phone in my hand all day and do not have pockets. I use this more than I expected; I would say I use it at least once a day. Definitely would recommend for someone who wants to carry a few things but wants their hands free.

September 14, 2021

Small strap

I was anticipating the fanny pack itself to be small,but the strap for it is way too small in my opinion. In width it is super skinny and feel very flimsy. The length will work if you're skinny, but if you're a size large, xl this product will not fit comfortably. If you have larger hips this item won't fit comfortably. So being that... Read More this didn't fit at my hips I opted to try and strap it across my chest like a sling and I found the it was still too small. It's a cute product but the sizing is extremely disappointing. For shopper reference I'm 5'7 and 200 pounds

Response from Patagonia
September 23, 2021

Hey Isaac, we appreciate the feedback on our Ultralight Black Hole Mini Hip Pack 1L. We'll share your concerns with our design team. The max adjustment for this bag comes in at 36", but we do have some hip packs that extend beyond that. We recommend checking out the [Stand Up Belt Bag 3L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/stand-up-belt-bag-3-liters/48390.html?dwvar_48390_color=COI&cgid=luggage-messenger-bags) which has a max extension of 52".

September 13, 2021

Everyday

I love the colors it adjust very well to my size and the straps are not flying everywhere because of the way its designed. I can fit my phone, keys, wallet, a snack, and a charger. It's the best and I get compliments on the color all the time.

September 12, 2021

Super cute

Super cute fanny pack! Perfect for all occasions.

September 12, 2021

Fanny Pack Fit Not for Plus Size

I wear 16-18W women's and even with the belt fully extended the pack just fit high around my waist. I wear my fanny packs between waist & hips. I called customer service about an extender & one is not available. I tried several other stores but the connectors would not work with the pack. Otherwise, I thought the pack was a great color... Read More, good size for my iphone 12 Max with otter box, keys, etc. & well constructed but I have returned it due to the fit.

September 11, 2021

Perfect!

Just the rights size for phone wallet and sunglasses. Great colors.

September 10, 2021

Just Right!

I bought this primarily to use when walking my dog (easy treat access + room to store phone, keys, mask, and doggy bags) and this delivered! It's the perfect size for carrying around just these items and not having too much extra space. The only negative thing I have to say is that the length of the waist belt is not very inclusive. I'm 5... Read More'8 and ~150lbs and to wear this on my hips (instead of waist) the straps are almost completely extended. Considering its a 'one size fits all' product, I'd expect the sizing to be a bit more inclusive.

Response from Patagonia
September 20, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the sizing Kathryn. We'll pass this along to our design team.

September 7, 2021

Super functional and cute!

Love the color and functionality of this pack. Great for dog walking. Fits an iPhone and keys.

September 7, 2021

Perfect size

I bought this to keep my phone nearby and essentials and be hands free whether Im in the house or running errands. Its perfect. It fits the iPhone 12 plus small wallet, hand sanitizer, air pods, and keys. Sometimes sunglasses if I lose the keys. Surprised how much fits! It is small enough that it doesnt weigh you down. Sometimes the waist band loos... Read Moreens but I dont mind tightening it every once in a while.

September 4, 2021

Perfect size!

My 13 year old and I both use and love this!! It fits a phone and a mask and some hand sanitizer perfectly! It is great for summer festivals and everyday use! It can easily carry essentials for a day out. And not bulky at all.

September 4, 2021

Straightforward, no mystery, is what it is

It's nice little lightweight pack for wallet, phone, some bars/gels and maybe a very packable layer. Seems easy to wash. I'll probably use the heck out of this thing.

September 4, 2021

Great size

This is a great casual little Fanny pack. I wanted something that provided pocket space while I exercised or walked the dog. It provides enough space for my phone and wallet and maybe a couple snacks. The adjustable strap also provides plenty of room for varying body types.

September 4, 2021

EDC Bag

I have several of these bags in different colors. These bags are my EDC bag since the pandemic started. I'm carrying just the essentials so these bags work really well. I have other small bags but I always come back to Patagonia. I have room for an EOS sphere lip balm, a Vooray card pouch, my Android phone, keys, a matte lipstick, a mechanical... Read More pencil and a pen, a gratitude journal and a mask. I attach a Bath and Bodyworks hand sanitizer holder and sanitizer to the loop on the back o the bag.I prefer to wear these bags bandolier style. Love that key fob in the front pocket!! Just buy it!! You won't regret it!!

September 3, 2021

Great little pack, perfect for biking

Love this little pack, I chose the brown color and it is really nice. The padding adds comfort and the size is practical. Just what I needed for longer bike rides when I want the bare minimum without adding weight to my back and I plan to also use it for small hikes, concerts and other outdoor activities. Thank you Patagonia!

September 3, 2021

Great little abyss

Great hip pack, comfortable and can hold a lot of stuff considering how small it is. Had my small wallet, keys, phone, hand sanitizer and tissues in there with room to spare. Lightly padded backing for a soft fit.

September 2, 2021

The 1 Liter Legend

The Blackhole Mini Hip Pack proves to be the perfect size for my wallet, phone, keys, passport, and more recently mask and vaccination card. The straps are just long enough to utilize the bag not only as a fanny pack, but also a sling bag. So if you're looking for a convenient, comfortable way to carry more than just your pant pockets will all... Read Moreow this pack does the trick.

September 2, 2021

Perfect little bag

I have been downsizing what I carry on a daily basis and it was so hard to find a small bag that would fit just what I need. I got this and I love it - it's sturdy and comfortable to wear as both a hip pack and a sling. When I need more space I can just toss this tiny bag into a bigger bag and go!

September 2, 2021

Loosens too easily

Its a bit smaller than I expected. Also, it loosens too easily.

September 1, 2021

Such a cute 90s pack

I wear this every morning when I walk my dogs. I also plan on hiking with it this fall. So cute and I love the 90s colors.

September 1, 2021

Fanny Pack

Plenty of room for a + I phone, credit cards, cash and keys. Works great!

September 1, 2021

FANNIE PACK

Wanted a Fannie Pack for a 10 girl to wear during our days at Disney World. This was perfect.

August 30, 2021

two enthusiastic thumbs up

I use this pack every day on walks with my dog, and have worn it out dancing a few nights when I didn't want a purse swinging around but wanted to keep my stuff on me. It's lightweight, comes in great colors, and is big enough to fit a phone + the essentials without feeling bulky. The updated pocket opening that fits bigger phones is AWES... Read MoreOME, love the smaller pocket for a key. Lifetime lover and connoisseur of hip packs gives this two enthusiastic thumbs up.

August 30, 2021

Small but still great

Was smaller than I expected but the quality is still great and I will still use it. One recommendation would be to have a model or something to scale for the online purchase.

Response from Patagonia
September 2, 2021

Hey Clinton, thank you for leaving us a review on our Ultralight Black Hole Mini Hip Pack 1L. We actually do have a model on the product page for scale, you just scroll down passed the color options. We're also always happy to provide measurements should you need them, just reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

August 29, 2021

Best dog walker bag

Compact size great for treats, waste bags, my phone and house key. Jack (the dog) thinks its quite stylish.

August 27, 2021

Very comfortable

Its doing what I wanted it to do.

August 26, 2021

Roomy mini

I use this bag daily. I do wish that the straps stayed in place a bit better. They seem to slip.

August 26, 2021

Ultralight Black Hole Mini Hip Pack

This was much smaller than I expected.

Response from Patagonia
September 1, 2021

Hi Jonathan, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the size of the hip pack. Its only a 1L pack so it isn't designed to store too much. With that said, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches