Back to Product

Patagonia ULW Performance 3/4 Crew Socks

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia ULW Performance 3/4 Crew Socks

4.2/5
July 30, 2021

Great socks for active wear

These socks are very light and comfortable. They also dry fast. I like them a lot.

July 30, 2021

Super sock

Super soft and comfortable. Odor control is great ... A step up from an average cotton sock

May 16, 2021

Comfortable socks!

Big fan of the socks. Little tight but no chafing or rubbing. Would like to see greater range of colors.

April 21, 2021

Light and Breathable

Good fit, light and don't make my feet sweat when I go MTB. A little on the pricier side of things but I will probably buy another pair down the line

April 13, 2021

frayed and looking used on first wear

I bought three pair, all of them looked frayed and used on the first wearing, before washing. However they designed the weave to get the camo looked apparently resulted in thread ends being easily exposed.

Response from Patagonia
April 14, 2021

We're really sorry to hear this Kent! All of our gear is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee. Please feel free to send them back for a warranty.

April 10, 2021

Great Daily Go To Sock

A great fitting and versatile daily sock for year-round wear.

December 16, 2020

Pleased with these socks!

Like the feel of the socks Only thing is that I tend to wear my socks out where the achilles tendon meets the But worn socks have many other uses!

December 4, 2020

Super Comfy

These socks are true to size and very comfortable. My shoe/boot size runs Men's 7.5-9 (41-42) depending on the shoe, manufacturer, etc.

November 17, 2020

Great so far

These socks fit well and hold up. This is the first time trying a polyester version from merino wool and so far so good. Would like to give more feedback as time goes on durability. So here is my review; 1.)was a little bit worried to see if polyester socks move out of place or shift inside your shoe when wearing it for long periods as cheaply made... Read More socks do this but these socks stay in place. 2.) these socks keep your feet cool in hot temps and warm in cooler temps almost as good as merino fabric but with the benefit of polyesters easier care in cleaning. 3.) would like to try a thicker version of this sock in the future. I love the cushioning of thicker insoles. 4.)would like to see more designs in this model like a P-6 Fitz Roy weave pattern just like in the merino version.

November 17, 2020

too big!

The sock itself is okay: nice design, seems well-made, but it claims to fit women's size 4-6.5; I'm a size 6 and it's much, much bigger than my other mountain bike socks. In fact, the heel pocket bunches up my Achilles when I pull them on and they have way too much fabric everywhere!

Response from Patagonia
December 12, 2020

We appreciate the feedback. There is a chance you may have received defective product, please reach out to our [customer service team](https://www.patagonia.ca/customer-service.html) so we can look into it for you.

November 16, 2020

Super soft

Love this socks, soft and cozy

November 9, 2020

Great sock

Fit great. Feel great.

September 2, 2020

Great comfort & fit!

Great comfort & fit!

July 22, 2020

Looks great, wears quick

The title says it all. Really want to like these socks. The length is good and designs are nice. After a few runs and rides they are already showing heavy wear. The camo design has fraying threads and the insides of the blue socks constantly snag and catch on your skin. I give them a 10 for looks but 1 for durability.

Response from Patagonia
July 23, 2020

Hello Steve, we're really sorry that these socks are already showing heavy wear and tear. Please feel free to return them back to us under warranty. Your feedback has been passed along to our Design Team. Thanks so much for your review!

May 13, 2020

Perfect fit and very comfortable.

I liked the height of the socks so I purchased a pair to try out. They fit perfect and were comfortable so I purchased another pair. I'm a size 12 shoe and the size XL fit perfect. The only problem is there needs to be more color options so I can purchase more.

May 3, 2020

Nice sock until you hit the trail

I purchased a few pair of these socks for trail running. The socks look, fit and feel great. They work great for road running and provide a good mix of breathability and cushioning. However, they have one fatal flaw: the sock material collects leaf litter and small sticks if you wear them off road. It's not just a little bit. The back of the s... Read Moreock gets covered. The bottom of the sock after gets its share, too. After machine washing and drying, much of the leaf litter remains. It's tedious to hand pick debris off your socks after every use. If you don't hit the trail with these, they would probably be fine.

Response from Patagonia
May 6, 2020

Hi Todd! We're really sorry that these are collecting too much leaf litter while out on the trails. Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed and you're welcome to return these under warranty for a refund or merchandise credit. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team.

April 23, 2020

Perfect for me!

Exactly what I was looking for! Lightweight, comfortable and Patagonia style. I just ordered my 5th pair!! I get compliments every time I wear these and I forget Im wearing them! Great buy, very comfortable and stylish!

March 29, 2020

Sock feels thin and the material catches on your skin

I have dry skin, but have never had this problem with socks. The hand feel is terrible as it clings to any dry skin, and the same goes for my food. It makes putting the sock on an unenjoyable experience. Performance-wise, it is ok. Not terrible. It breathes well. But it looks and feels thin and cannot imagine this holding up under moderate running ... Read Moremileage.

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2020

Hi Daniel, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the socks. We appreciate the feedback as it's crucial to improving products for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches