Back to Product

Patagonia Winter Weight Fleece Oversocks for Fly Fishing

Write Your Review

3.85 /5

Filter Reviews

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Winter Weight Fleece Oversocks for Fly Fishing

3.85
January 24, 2021

Soft and comfy

Amazing softness. Feet are so warm in them. Truly a luxurious hang for ones feet.

January 19, 2021

yes,super warm

Nice fleece oversocks,but to tide up,i must cut the elastic.

January 19, 2021

Ridiculous construction

I bought these for my cold, frozen, always numb feet when fly fishing in the Colorado winter. I had high hopes, but when they arrived I knew they were going straight back. They are basically two pieces of fleece sewn together in one long continuous seam that runs along the top and wraps down the middle of your foot. As in the seam bunches up right ... Read Moreunder your foot - I cant imagine these are comfortable for anyone, ever. Picture a Christmas stocking and thats basically the pattern. I mean, Im no clothing designer or seamstress, but I know these socks could have been sewn in a way where the seam doesnt run along the bottom.

January 17, 2021

Amazingly warm

I bought these for Brother in law. He laughed them so much. Kept his feet toasty bought him another pair

December 29, 2020

Patagonia slipper socks

These socks are perfect for wearing around the house, camping and just lounging. They are a little pricey. However, I put them on my Christmas wish list to Santa and he came through for me. I really enjoy them.

November 9, 2020

Size is weird

A large size is a bit big on the foot but extremely tight at the top opening. So tight they leave a mark on my skin at the top. I'd call this a poor design and regret the purchase

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

Hi Doug! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, and we're really sorry to hear the Winter Weight Fleece Oversocks didn't fit quite right. All our gear is covered under our Ironclad Guarantee, so you are more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those.

May 6, 2020

Love these!

These are great socks, keep my feet nice and warm in my Middle Fork Packable Waders. Bought a second pair so I would have a back-up pair. Friends already buying them and loving them too.

April 15, 2020

Best Cold Weather Pairing with Packable Waders

I initially was skeptical on these fleese socks as I had tried wool socks in the packable waders with minimal benefit. After getting mild frostbite on my toes I finally went "What is there to lose?" and made the purchase, and wow these things are amazing! They allow me to fish colder conditions in the Skeena with the packable waders with ... Read Moreno issues. They do fit slightly big, I am a 10.5 US and have the large and there is some extra room, however, they still work well for me. If you use the packable waders in cold river conditions these are a must!

March 28, 2020

Great socks for winter fishing

I bought these to wear as a second sock layer in my Middle Fork waders. These pair perfectly and really help stabilize the boot. I have size 10.5 feet and the mediums are a perfect fit, so definitely on the large size. With a layer underneath these, my feet are totally warm in cold water. I'll be wearing these every time I head out in cold wea... Read Morether.

December 8, 2019

Nice and warm

I was having trouble keeping my toes warm in my duck hunting waders. Adding socks just made the boots to tight and still cold. I saw these in the fly fishing section and figured they would work just as well for duck hunting. I was right! They fit great and can be pulled over your wading pant with ease preventing the pant from riding up when pulling... Read More on your waders. My toes have not gotten cold again since I've been wearing the oversock. The lowest temps I've been out in was 18* and snowing while standing waist deep in partially frozen water before the sun came up. Still warm toes!! I was worried about the seem down the middle when hiking but have had absolutely no issues with it. I will be using these for their intended use as soon as duck season is over. Highly recommend.

October 16, 2019

Toasty Feet All Day

I just took these up to a high elevation stream in the N.C. mountains last weekend where the water temperature was in the high 40s and was impressed at how warm my feet stayed after standing in the stream for several hours. I read the reviews that these ran large so while I wear size 9 shoes, I ordered down a size (medium) and they fit perfectly. ... Read MoreThese over socks are thick, well constructed and my feet were never cold or uncomfortable all day. If you want to focus on the fish and not your feet, get these.

February 22, 2019

Incredibly Oversized Over Socks

I wear a men's size 11 1/2 shoe, and after referencing the size chart I purchased these over socks in size large. They are so absurdly large that a large pair is more tailored for a size 14 shoe. I've reordered them I am small, and I think this will be the appropriate size now. This is the 2nd time in my 20+ years as a Patagonia customer ... Read Morethat I've had an issue.

November 10, 2018

Hmmmmm

Bought these for a recent fishing trip to Montana. What happens to cold feet when they are cramped? They get colder faster. Unfortunately, these are So bulky that they do the opposite of what they are supposed to. I would not recommend these to anyone for anything. Also the sizing chart is way off. Initially bought mediums based on size chart and r... Read Moreeturned for smalls. Could have slept in the mediums.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches