Back to Product

Heavyweight Merino Daily Crew Socks

Write Your Review

4.54 /5

Filter Reviews

All 28 Reviews

Clear All

Heavyweight Merino Daily Crew Socks

4.54
February 13, 2021

Not itchy. Warm.

Unlike other wool socks that are unbearably itchy, this pair is nice. They keep my feet warm without making them sweat which is great for keeping the warmth!

January 29, 2021

Super warm and comfortable

I was very happy with how warm these socks were. I love getting outside in the winter, but I always find my feet getting cold. Not with these socks. Very happy with my purchase.

January 5, 2021

Good socks

They are like the old fashioned cable knit wool socks, but lighter weight.

January 5, 2021

BEST SOCKS

EVER

January 4, 2021

Cozy and Warm

I love these socks! They are soft, comfortable, warm and thick. Well made. I am a 7.5 (women's) shoe but have a slender foot and ordered a small. They fit perfectly!

December 27, 2020

Awesome X 10

These are the most comfortable socks, I own, I have 3 pairs so far and they are my go to. They are breathable yet so warm. I wear them in my wadders and they are perfect for fall/winter fishing. A must have.

December 22, 2020

Soft, toasty socks

The week of Thanksgiving brought cold temperatures to San Francisco, and I needed more winter socks. I am not a fan of the cold, and unfortunately my current flat is only one floor off the street...it makes a difference at this time of year. But these socks truly help. They are soft, dense, and warm; I also really love the blue color. Thank you, Pa... Read Moretagonia!

December 18, 2020

Warm socks

Patagonia gear is the best outerwear you can get. If your outdoors a lot in the cold its the best you can get. The socks are super comfortable and keep your feet super toasty!!!

December 8, 2020

Beefy socks

These are thick socks and I love the material, only problem is they run a bit small. I wear a size 13 shoe and the XL is still a bit short though not nearly enough for me to not wear them. Have mostly worn them around the house while working from home and they are perfect for that.

December 6, 2020

Exceptional insulation

I am amazed how warm these keep my feet. I have to write a review was my first thought. They are much warmer than much thicker woolen socks, super comfy, there is zero itch. I am a Thermal Engineer and I am blown away by how they made these reasonably thin socks insulate so well.

December 3, 2020

Perfect for Cold Feet

Every winter, my family has to hear me whine and complain about my cold feet. While the rest of my body is warm, I seek refuge for my feet in 2 layers of socks and slippers, between my partners legs, under blankets, or under a warm dog belly. These socks are so warm and fabulous that my family and pets were spared and I could even go without slippe... Read Morers. Thank you for finally making winter bearable for everyone involved!

December 2, 2020

comfortable

would buy again yes

January 17, 2020

Sadly Disappointed

Deeply disappointed by these socks. I bought them after a move to New England — I was in desperate need of thick, warm wool socks. I loved these — they looked good coming out of my boots, they were so soft, and they kept my feet warm. And they’re sustainably sourced to boot. I bought three pairs. Unfortunately, after less than one month’s use, al... Read Morel three pairs have developed holes in the toes. I know Patagonia offers repairs, but sending these socks for repairs every month just isn’t feasible. So sad.

Response from Patagonia
January 30, 2020

Hi William. We're sorry to hear your socks have developed holes in the toes. We understand this is disappointing, so please feel free to return them back to us under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). We've emailed you with all the necessary instructions.

January 13, 2020

Great socks- run a little small

Comfy and cozy wool socks that are very warm. They run a little small but I’m just fine with them for the warmth they provide while ice fishing from -20 to wearing them at home!

January 2, 2020

Love them....

Warmest socks ever!

December 22, 2019

Comfortable and Quality

Good socks for colder days, felt comfortable wearing them all day at work.

December 22, 2019

Love these socks!

These are my go-to for wearing with boots, camping, fishing, and lounging around the house. Super warm but breathable and not itchy. Love 'em.

December 20, 2019

Toasty Feet in Style

Definitely know you’re wearing wool with the occasional, though not often, itch. However, my feet are toasty and these rock in my snow boots and my wading boot. Kinda bulky for ski boots but these rock as cabin socks as well. Big fan.

December 8, 2019

Poor quality Stitching started to

Poor quality Stitching started to unwind after first time wearing.

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

Terry, we're sorry these socks aren't holding up and we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) them under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://www.patagonia.com/ironclad-guarantee.html).

November 11, 2019

Nice socks

Nice socks

November 6, 2019

Great socks

;Worth the money

November 6, 2019

Socks are small

The socks I received were of good quality, but purport to be size 9-12 and are VERY small for a size 11 or 12 foot like mine. I'll have to send them back.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

We're sorry these were too small! We've emailed you a free UPS shipping label so you can send them back at no cost. Thanks very much for your review.

November 2, 2019

Warmest socks of all wool

Warmest socks of all wool socks purchased for college in a cold climate.

October 15, 2019

Warm and comfortable

Nice and thick, warm yet breathable. They are great Fall/Winter socks that have the right amount of cushioning for all day wear. Would highly recommend them!

October 9, 2019

Cozy socks for all activities

These socks are a little piece of joy every time they go on your feet!

September 19, 2019

Definitely wouldn’t buy again

These socks simply fall off all day, I’ll only be wearing them at home now.

Response from Patagonia
September 29, 2019

I'm sorry to hear the socks don't want to stay on. You are more than welcome to return the socks [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). We just ask that you wash them prior to sending them in.

August 30, 2019

XL?

These tend to run small, it seems. I wear an 11.5 shoe, so according to the size chart an L should fit -- but it's a bit too small. Why don't these come in an XL?

February 20, 2019

My best winter socks

I have many warm socks for winter, but this is best, warm, soft and looks nice. I use M for 41 EU size.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches