Back to Product

Lightweight Merino Daily Crew Socks

Write Your Review

4.03 /5

Filter Reviews

All 36 Reviews

Clear All

Lightweight Merino Daily Crew Socks

4.03
Kinda Small
February 1, 2021

Warm and thin enough

Warm and thin, great product

January 19, 2021

Positive feedback so far

I have had a pair of these socks for about a month now and they seem to be holding up really well. They are warmer than they appear before putting them on, yet my toes don't sweat like other wool-blended socks. No signs of degrading after a couple wash cycles.

January 13, 2021

OK

Good sock. Comfortable.

January 13, 2021

Warm comfortable socks.

Wore them today working outdoors in -20 degree weather

January 2, 2021

LOVE THESE SOCKS!

I love the weight, feel and warmth of these socks. They never feel too heavy and keep my feet so comfortable and warm. I received 3 pair for Christmas, let my daughter have a pair. She loves them. Next year I will buy a pair for everyone in our family...I have 3 daughters and 5 granddaughters. I might have to get them before then. Thank you! :-)

December 27, 2020

Favorite socks.

I love these socks. I originally bought two pairs of these and mistakenly got the wrong size - I fall into the large category but accidentally bought mediums. Being a size down and having a tighter fit than what's suggested, the comments about gaps near the toes was true and very apparent. That said, I never experienced any performance-related... Read More issues due to these gaps. I've used the two pairs of mediums as my primary running socks for the past 3 years; in the last 2 years, they've been the only socks I use when running. My pairs have been heavily used and have only started to develop holes. I'd also imagine because I'm wearing a size smaller than what's recommended, the tighter fit may have lead them to wear out faster. So yeah, there are visible gaps near the toes, but they never developed into larger holes and were never an issue. I also have two pairs of these socks in my suggested size - large - and wear them more casually; super comfy!

December 25, 2020

Socks

These are socks, they are comfortable, one for each foot, XL feels just big enough for my 12s.

December 10, 2020

Top sock

Great every day Merino sock. Its thinner than I would prefer. People have knocked the toe seam but I like the feature, its like a little vent for the heaters. Shoe size is 12, I recommend an XL for any size 10+

December 3, 2020

Runs very small

The two pair I have are size L or XL. They are not marked and I do not remember the size I purchased. I wear mens 10.5 US and the socks are too small. I gave them to my wife who wears womens 9 and they are too small for her. Too bad, as I have a very old pair of Patagonia socks that are my favorite - soft and, while worn, no holes.

November 30, 2020

Disappointing design flaw, otherwise nice sock

These socks have what appears to be "ventilation" with an open row of thin stitches at the top of the toe box. This means the socks will inevitably rip with holes atop the toes after only a handful of uses, as it did for me. Extremely disappointing for what would otherwise be really good looking and comfortable socks.

Response from Patagonia
January 6, 2021

We appreciate your feedback, but we're sorry to hear about the lack of durability on the socks. Your purchase is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee, so please don't hesitate to reach out to us to start a warranty [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 20, 2020

Overall Good Merino Sock

This sock is a little thinner than expected for a merino sock, but it still comfortable without being too thin. It is a good sock for hot summers at work.

May 21, 2020

Good but.....

Purchased a few pairs for daily use, etc. Nice design & soft touch. But, after the very first wear, I could see my toes coming through the top seam. Properly, the way they knit the top seam needed to be reviewed.

December 30, 2019

Good Cushion - Warm

These socks provide good cushion and are warm but breathable. I have worn these socks a long day hikes and for casual wear. They hold up well in the wash and have not lost there feel or quality.

December 29, 2019

It’s been cold in the

It’s been cold in the Bay Area lately. So glad to see so many dot com people wearing Patagonia jackets at While Foods in Redwood City. Instead if a suit jacket, many wear the Patagonia jacket to work and look well dressed.

December 28, 2019

How did I not own Patagonia socks before this??

Haven't taken them off since I bought them. So comfortable. SO toasty warm. I immediately ordered more. I can't imagine I'll wear anything else.

December 18, 2019

expected disappointment

When flexing your toes when shoeless you can see daylight where the top of your toenail hits the crew sock. So disappointing since I expect holes during the next few wearing. I left Smartwool socks behind for the same reason hoping Patagonia would have had better design and quality control.

November 21, 2019

Comfortable. Good quality.

Comfortable. Good quality.

November 20, 2019

Great socks

These socks are both elegantly comfortable and very warm.

November 19, 2019

Always love this store. Everything

Always love this store. Everything we get we use constantly. Well made and last long! You won’t be disappointed ☺️

November 8, 2019

Got to love a great sock!!

Wow! I never knew socks could feel so luxurious! I have purchased a lot of Patagonia in the past, but had never given their socks a try. So glad I did! Very comfortable and great weight yes, they are thinner than a sock I would wear on a winter night but they fit perfectly in any kind of boot or shoe. I really like to wear them with my Chelsea boot... Read Mores. I now own multiple pairs of Patagonia socks, this style is my most purchased and used! I wear a women's size 8 1/2 to 9 shoe and wear a size medium.

September 30, 2019

So good

Great socks. Yes, they really are better. Yes, it's worth it. Just get some.

September 25, 2019

Too skimpy

Greatly disappointed. These socks are as thin (scimpy) as dress socks I can buy in local store. I like to wear thicker wool socks even everyday to work. All the thicker socks you sell have patterns in them. I like my socks to be functional not eye catching. I want who I am dealing with not to be distracted by my socks. Please make thicker socks in ... Read Morea solid black or brown. You will be the only place on the internet that does.

Response from Patagonia
October 2, 2019

Hi David! We're sorry to hear your feedback on the socks. Feel free to start a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). We just ask that you wash them prior to sending them in.

August 31, 2019

Great socks!

Great socks!

August 15, 2019

Wool rocks

Wool socks work anytime. These are very comfortable. I wonder about the care instructions. I’m guessing cold delicate and air dry. Nothing on the site about it.

Response from Patagonia
August 26, 2019

Hi John we recommend machine washing cold, do not bleach, tumble drying on low, and cool ironing. You can also find our care instructions [here](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html#searchterm=care%20instructions).

August 10, 2019

great socks

These socks fit perfectly and are very comfortable (with and without shoes)!

August 10, 2019

Nice socks but…

Finding socks with a good amount of Merino wool has become harder the past 20+ years. Manufacturers have reduced and reduced the content. You REALLY have to look a the garment contents to see. I shoot for minimal 70% but ideally, over 80% (which is what it used to be). When I saw these, and saw that they had over 90% Merino in them, I jumped at the... Read Morem. But, when I got them, they did not have 90%. It was a far lower number. I tried them on, they felt great, so I kept them. I may still return them. But the reality is that Patagonia is still selling a lot of plastic clothing. Why?

August 10, 2019

Good sock, but not the best for the price

I like these socks a lot, but they are very very thin and seem to wear pretty quickly. If they cost less, they wouldn't be competing with other companies who make better socks.

May 5, 2019

Lightweight Are Socks

All around quality socks. They do run small - I have men's 9 - 9 1/2 shoe size and wear XL's.

April 15, 2019

Shrinkage in Feather Grey

I bought 2 pairs of these last month. I've worn and washed both pairs 3 times (washed in the same laundry cycles). The grey pair has shrunk about an inch more than the navy pair. I've stopped wearing them due the the heel stitching is now down under my foot. There are stitching/yarn differences between the two colors. So they are not fro... Read Morem the same batch. I wish these reviews would allow me to upload an image to illustrate.

April 1, 2019

Mike K.

Not at all happy with these socks, the first time I wore them I could see my toes through the top seam. I buy Patagonia products because they last, not these though. They are not worth sending back, as it would cost to much, so I'm betting that they are in the trash by the end of this month. Not good.

April 1, 2019

Mike K.

Not at all happy with these socks, the first time I wore them I could see my toes through the top seam. I buy Patagonia products because they last, not these though. They are not worth sending back, as it would cost to much, so I'm betting that they are in the trash by the end of this month. Not good.

February 20, 2019

Perfect

+Warm, supersoft, comfortable. - Pilling and not very durable.

February 20, 2019

why no XL?

Was all excited to buy a bunch of new socks after I got an email Monday about all the new styles, as the ones I have bought in the past are great. Severely disappointed that XL socks are no longer offered. It's not even a choice below on "what size are you reviewing?"

December 31, 2018

Excellent!

Fit great. Lots of compliments on the Ash Tan design. I agree with others that Patagonia socks tend to last many years

December 11, 2018

They do their job

I love how lightweight and comfortable these socks are. They keep my feet feeling dry even when they are sweating, and they keep my toes warm too. I have one pair and when I need socks again I will definitely look to Patagonia for replacements.

November 4, 2018

The best.

I have three pairs of these socks and I wear them pretty exclusively. I’ve tried a few other brands of merino wool socks that were cheaper and more expensive. NOTHING else compares to these. I came here to write this today because I got a hole on the sole of one of my Patagonia socks today and I remembered I bought them 6 years ago. That’s insane. ... Read MoreI’m buyint another pair after this review.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches