Back to Product

M's Recycled Cashmere Hoody Pullover

Write Your Review

4.52 /5

Filter Reviews

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

M's Recycled Cashmere Hoody Pullover

4.52
December 27, 2020

So cozy

I got this for my husband, and he hasn't taken it off since he got it

December 14, 2020

Soft and light weight cashmere hoodie

The cashmere hoody feels wonderfully soft, and its not really suitable for heavy work or field gear. There is no pouch and there are no side pockets. Its somewhat thin and light weight compared to most hoodies and its best suited for wearing while reading a book next to the fire in the ski lodge. It looks great and it definitely has a refined and e... Read Morelegant vibe. I didn't get to wear mine for long because my classy girlfriend immediately borrowed it ......and she's very very happy with it.

December 8, 2020

Not what I expected

I thought the idea of a casual hoodie made of cashmere sounded great to wear with jeans and a t-shirt in a cool house. That is not this item. This is a posh cashmere sweater shaped like a hoodie, but the knit and appearance are very much cashmere sweater. Probably great if that is your style but I was hoping for something with the warmth and comfor... Read Moret of cashmere, but a grungier vibe.

December 6, 2020

Perfect for the Weekend

The pullover is everything I was looking for....casual and warm while still being a little upscale from a cotton pullover.

November 28, 2020

Love it!

A thick soft cashmere hoodie. Now I want the grey one.

November 12, 2020

Soft but Cold

The cashmere is soft, as you would expect, but oddly cold. It doesn't keep me warm, either as a base layer or a mid layer. It seems to draw heat away. Perhaps it is suitable as a summer sweater.

November 6, 2020

Beautiful

I bought this hoodie for my husband who is always cold. Hes six feet tall about 145 lbs and I think it will fit well. Its a Christmas gift so he hasnt worn it yet. The weight of the cashmere is heavy and the color is a deep rich navy. Just gorgeous!! The hood will definitely work to keep him warmer!!

October 31, 2020

Cozy and comfy sweater

I've never worn cashmere sweaters. I've always worn merino. This is my first purchase for cashmere and I'm really glad I bought it. It feels really nice and jts warm even though it's thin. It feels better than all my merino clothes. Its nice for sleeping in. Its nice for walking around the park and its warm too. I cant believe a... Read More used sweater can still be so good to wear.

August 31, 2020

Light, Warm, Breathable

Really comfortable and light hoodie that doesn't itch or trap body odors. I wear it as a mid-layer for hiking/going out. I purchased mine through Worn Wear which significantly decreased the price point and is (double) recycled which is great. Highly recommend.

January 10, 2020

M’s Cashmere Hoody

These were Christmas presents for my son and husband. Not sure they have taken them off. Great design, fit and fabric.

December 27, 2019

Great piece!

I received my hoody about 10 days ago and I wear it everyday. Perfect for the climate I live in (coastal New England) and easy to layer with a vest as well. Can't wait to buy another color. 6'2" 225 lbs, XL fits perfect.

December 26, 2019

Incredible

Bought this in navy blue. It’s fantastic. Medium is a true medium. Thrilled with this product. Wanted to buy another in grey. What happened to that color?

December 21, 2019

Amazingly soft & not scratchy, well constructed garment

I never would have ordered this online but couldn’t resist it in store when I felt it on. The fit is a bit loose and boxy and it isn’t cut as long in the torso or sleeves, as like an R1 or capilene midweight shirt. I’m 6’4” and fluctuate between 175-95# & practically live in Patagonia when it’s cold because I have 3X size arms & a M or L si... Read Moreze torso. If you’re skinny with long arms and buying for fit, This thing, due to its knit material & in size XL , is stretchy/forgiving enough but sleeves in an XL aren’t as long as a L in the R1techface or the tech lines. Compared to them it’s kinda short & kinda boxy. I don’t think it’s cut nearly as short as the work wear, which even an XL is too short in arms/torso for me. If you’re sorry looking @ cashmere hoodies, don’t hesitate. If you’re like me, finding it spur of the moment, recognize it’s a pretty well constructed, timeless/classic hoody that unless you burn it out as a daily driver will last many, many years.

December 20, 2019

Stylish

Stylish

December 19, 2019

2nd Casmere Hoody.

Excellent product from an excellent company.

December 17, 2019

Awesome

Had a shipping issue but Patagonia customer service took care of everything. Will always keep Patagonia as a go to item. Special shout to Will thx man.

December 15, 2019

Recycled hoody return

I ordered the recycled hoody for my son, who needs wool clothing that has no nylon, polyester or other synthetic fabric that could melt in a fire. My son is a firefighter. He needs the best quality garments for function and for safety. We were hoping the Patagonia hoody would work. Alas, the garment looked good but the cut didn’t allow much freedom... Read More of movement. The placement of the hood on the neck made a very constricting neck opening. The garment did not appear to be durable. We returned the hoody for a refund. This might be a good hoody for apre ski or other sedentary activities. For a working man it’s not a match.

December 9, 2019

Review

It’s great as Tony the Tiger would say.

December 9, 2019

Cashmere Delight

This recycled cashmere hoody is unbelievably comfortable and warm. 5'10" and 165, medium fits perfectly. And looks great too, dressy look and feel to this most cozy piece. The only problem is it feels too nice to take out and beat it up.

November 23, 2019

So soft

The cashmere hoody is a 5 star garment with a 4.5 fit. It’s just a tad baggy. Could be a just a tad more tailored. Overall, a warm, soft sweater that I would definitely recommend.

November 21, 2019

BAD CUT

SIZING HAD CHANGED SO I WENT TO THE STORE TO SEE IF L OR XL FIT BETTER, THE SALESMAN MADE ME NOTICE THAT THESE ARE WAY SHORTER IN THE BACK THAN IN THE FRONT.WE TRIED SEVERAL , ALL HAD THIS ISSUE. TOO BAD THE COLOR WAS GREAT I WANDER WHY PATAGONIA CHOSE TO CHANGE THE SIZZING.I WORE XL FOR EVER NOW IT IS WAY TO BIG.

November 20, 2019

Soft & warm

This has become my go to favorite work day cold weather sweater. Soft, warm, and not at all bulky.

November 8, 2019

Cozy

Just as good as the cashmere crew! Very soft, well made!

November 3, 2019

Men’s cashmere hoodie

My husband absolutely loved the hoodie but unfortunately we had to return it because it was too short. He’s 6’5 and around 190 lbs so buying a bigger size would be too wide. We’re bummed it didn’t fit. Please consider making tall sizes Patagonia ❤️

Response from Patagonia
November 21, 2019

Hi Morgan, we're sorry this ended up being too short! It sounds like the size L might be a better fit for him, as it will be 1" longer and only 2" wider on the chest and 1" wider on the shoulders. However, we understand if you'd rather go a different route! Thanks so much for your review.

October 28, 2019

Why did I wait....

Not really sure. It’s Incredibly comfortable.

October 18, 2019

Awesome

Very well made and true to the Patagonia brand. Excellent product

October 12, 2019

Love the warmth, and soft

Love the warmth, and soft cashmere!! Great fit!

September 25, 2019

Take my money!

Yes, I’m that guy who owns the crewneck, ¼ zip, hoodie, zip up hoodie and scarf in multiple colors. I’ve never written a Patagonia product review but, I thought this warranted one. Essentially, you’re getting what you paid for. If you want a super comfy, soft, stylish and warm sweater look no further. Sure, the sweater gets those little balls of ma... Read Moreterial but that’s just friction and there’s not much you can do about that unfortunately. I’ve used this as a layer under a jacket or by itself with a tee-shirt. Highly recommended if you need a warm and good-looking sweater. Just wish it came in black. Hint hint Patagonia! Anyways, I would highly recommend ANY of the recycled cashmere products. /rant

September 24, 2019

Exciting new product!!

This thing is great for a casual cashmere sweater! Nice and cozy, not too heavy. This fits exactly right with the other casual men's patagonia items (matches my lightweight rugby shirt's fit exactly) - excited for cooler temps to wear this some more!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches