Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Sun Stretch Shirt

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Sun Stretch Shirt

4.8/5
July 11, 2021

Great look and lightweight feel

This is an awesome sun shirt! Its really stylish unlike other sun shirts Ive encountered. A must have fir being outside!

June 28, 2021

Very "cool" shirt

I love this shirt! It is great looking, fits well and is very cool to wear! It's a great shirt to wear when it is very hot and humid; the cut of the shirt allows air circulation and the fabric is very lightweight and sweat evaporates quickly; that's why I call it my cool shirt! I have it in 3 other colors as well.

June 26, 2021

Great sun protection while hiking. Light and airy shirt!

Great sun shirt!!

June 24, 2021

Lightweight and cool

This shirt is very lightweight and cool. I like to stay covered up outdoors, so this helps on hot days, warm days, sunny days keeping me cool and dry. I purchased two different sizes, small and medium. Small is the better fit, but I love the slightly bigger casual look of the medium.

June 23, 2021

Light weight, perfect for hot days on the trail!

I love that you're expanding the sizing and fit of your shirts and pants - thank you! This shirt is light and airy, perfect for full coverage sun protection on hot, sunny days. I ordered the lighter color for bug season, which worked well for keeping mosquitos from biting and easy-to-spot ticks. The fabric cleans up well too - even after wear... Read Moreing it 5 days straight on a recent trip in the backcountry!

May 16, 2021

I Own Four...

I hate writing reviews, and this shirt inspires me to write one. It's comfortable; the sleeves roll up perfectly; the small pocket is just enough for ID and a key; it dries quickly in the tropical heat. Oh, and the little corner is perfect for when your mask fogs or you get saltwater on your sunnies. The sides are lose without being billowy; a... Read Morend, this is one of the few shirts Patagonia makes that actually fits large-breasted women. I don't "gap" in this shirt, and I have that issue in most other shirts this style. If you need an easy, comfortable, cool, and clean-cut shirt to help you work hard - this is YOUR shirt. Seriously, I own four.

April 12, 2021

Nice fabric

This is the perfect weight shirt. It does run big. I am 5'4, 130 pounds and usually wear a medium in this type of shirt but sized down to a small. It's very comfortable and keeps me covered and protected without being too warm.

February 27, 2021

Very cool shirt

The Sun Stretch shirt is indispensable. It is great for travel; easy to wash and drip dry in a hotel bathroom, comfortable to wear. It is so light you can hardly feel it when wearing it. Absolutely great for hot and humid climates. Looks just as good and is practical in cities as well as on the trail in the rainforest.

February 24, 2021

Perfect for camping / hiking

Love this shirt for camping and hiking. I now have two and is always in the rotation during the summer for outdoor activities.

December 1, 2020

Lightweight and breathable

My go-to fly fishing shirt! I love a shirt I can wear on the stream and to the office. This has both a tailored/feminine fit, but also roomy enough for a full cast.

November 1, 2020

Beautifully made

I am 5 ft 8" weigh 155 lb, ordered a large was way too big but loved the look of shirt. Returned for a medium, fits great. Customer service was very helpful.

August 5, 2020

love it

I bought this shirt as a sun/mosquito cover-up for work. (High altitude gardening.) I find myself reaching for it constantly for hiking, and even running. Super light weight, compressible wind layer when above tree line. I wish the buttons were snaps, because sometimes my hands dont work well in the cold. Seems very well constructed. From my experi... Read Moreence with most Patagonia garments, it will be worth the price over time.

July 22, 2020

Wide shoulders

This shirt is *almost* perfect. I love the colors and the style in general. I have an older version that I wear all the time in the hot and humid summer and wanted another lightweight shirt. However, if you see how the shoulders are very wide on the model in the photo -- that is the how the shoulders are.....even in the XS. It looked like I was wea... Read Morering shoulder pads. The sleeves however, are not too long. It's just a really wide shirt.

July 21, 2020

A little tight around the chest!

This shirt is not as comfortable as last years Sunshirt. It fits a little tighter around the chest, also I really like the front pocket zipper with last years model. I am a bit disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
July 23, 2020

Hi Lynda, we're sorry to hear this ended up being too tight around the chest. Your feedback regarding this and the front zippered pocket that the last model had has been passed on to our Design Team. Thanks for your review and please feel free to return the shirt if you were looking to do so but haven't already.

April 19, 2020

Patagonia addict

There are few things from Patagonia that disappoint and this is no exception. I purchased a Sun Stretch shirt that was on sale last year and I fell in love with the fit, material, and quality workmanship. I liked it so much, I ignored the price and purchased two more that were not on sale. The three have been my go to shirt all winter so when sprin... Read Moreg rolled around I purchased three more. You may think I have a general clothes addiction; I do not, but when it comes to Patagonia, I have to admit, I have a problem.... but I have Patagonia products that are over 25 yrs old and still going strong (even a few shirts with frayed collars).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches