Back to Product

M's Long-Sleeved Early Rise Snap Shirt

Write Your Review

4.75 /5

Filter Reviews

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

M's Long-Sleeved Early Rise Snap Shirt

4.75
September 14, 2020

Like the nylon reinforced cuffs

I bought this piece for fly fishing. Nice pocket size and just the right weight worn over a T shirt for a cool evening on the river in late May or June. It also works well as a light mid layer under a rain jacket. My only complaint; I would prefer the shirt be a bit longer in the torso area. Not a deal breaker though. Good quality Patagonia product... Read More.

August 7, 2020

Best Shirt Ever

This might be one of my favorite pieces of clothing I have ever owned! This shirt is super warm and comfortable. It is great for a cold morning on the river or running errands around town during the winter. I need to order one in each color!

July 15, 2020

Perfect!

Finally a light fleece with roomy chest pockets without hip pockets, used for a year when hiking, look is stylish, performance is perfect!

June 19, 2020

Greatness ~

Really Happy with this shirt. I am physically active and for the most part wear my clothing snug. This shirt is (for me) just a bit loose in the mid/side. I am 510 155lbs. It did not stop me from purchasing all three colors. I am able to wear these shirts 8 months out of the year comfortably. Very soft and very quick to dry. Solid quality ~

April 15, 2020

awesome shirt but go easy on the buttons

If you take off your shirts like a reasonable person, this piece is awesome. I'm 5'11 160lbs and usually fall between medium and large in PTG shirts and jackets. As far as PTG shirts go, this one has the length of a long, but the sleeve length and girth of medium. Room for a light layer underneath, but still easy to put a shell or another... Read More layer of insulation over it. I've worn it with just a t-shirt underneath, but it'll get clammy if the weather is warm enough to justify that combo. The orientation of the zip pocket is perfect for a phone, but depending on what size boxes you're using in the vertical pockets, they may interfere with wader straps. By no means a deal breaker for me. It's a little bit bulky in a pack or suitcase, but only because so many other kinds of insulation pack up so small these days. Onto the other thing.... If you enjoy snap shirts because you can pull them off quickly with one hand a la Frank Drebin in Naked Gun, go easy of them. The stitching that holds the snaps into the fleece itself lends itself to pulling out easily. At first, you can kind of wedge it back in, but it'll fall out in the wash and eventually you'll have to make do without full buttoning capabilities. If anybody from Patagonia sees this, is there an easy repair option? I couldn't find one on the wornwear page that addresses this type to plastic snap button. Awesome shirt, and due to quarantine, it's seeing a lot of time around the firepit and the busted buttons aren't detracting from my enjoyment!

Response from Patagonia
April 17, 2020

Hi Dan! We're sorry to hear the snaps have fallen off. At this time our retail stores and repairs centers are closed as a precautionary measure for COVID-19. However, feel free to send your shirt in to us for a repair when we reopen! You can check our website for updates on our closures.

February 6, 2020

Favorite Patagonia Item

This shirt is a re-boot of my favorite Patagonia item of all time, the Micro D Snap Shirt. The one I purchased in 2006 is still going strong, but bought this as a backup and I now wear them both with high frequency. Love it! (FWIW, for my height/weight the sizing widget recommended an XL, but the L is perfect for me)

January 24, 2020

Dave H.

Shirt is extremely warm and comfortable. Fit is a bit large, but it's great for layering. Plenty of pockets for fly boxes, glasses, etc. Will be buying one in another color.

December 29, 2019

I like it

Keeps me toasty

December 27, 2019

Chest pockets are out of control

The chest pockets do not lay flat. They kind of flay out and make this look pretty odd or like a military uniform from a developing country.

December 20, 2019

Great overshirt to a base

Great overshirt to a base layer. Or over a shirt or sweater. Size was right as it is just a bit over sized. And great that the shirt has its snaps

December 16, 2019

Love it! Have two of

Love it! Have two of them and wear one everyday. Great layer piece or worn over a light shirt on mild days. My core piece when on the water.

December 3, 2019

Love it!

At this point I haven't fished in the shirt but from wearing it casually it's obvious that it will be great for cool weather fishing. Very pleased with the weight of the fleece and the pockets are plenty adequate for fly boxes. The zip pocket is perfect for glasses.

November 22, 2019

One of the best shirts I own

The fit is perfect, super comfortable, great pockets. Durable as well.

November 15, 2019

Ultimate Comfort

I've worn this shirt on the water fishing in 30 degree weather and was still comfortable. As the day warmed up to around 65 degrees it wasn't too warm to continue wearing it.

November 9, 2019

Thin and light to wear

Thin and light to wear but surprisingly warm for early am chilly weather; an excellent layer

November 7, 2019

Perfect second layer for fly

Perfect second layer for fly fishing our fall salmon/steelhead runs here in Wisconsin. Relaxed fit for easy casting and WARM!!

November 5, 2019

Fall fishing in New Hampshire

The Early Rise Snap Shirt was a great layer for a crisp November Morning fishing for trout. The nylon at end of sleeves is a great feature. Kept sleeve from getting wet when netting and releasing fish

November 3, 2019

A+

Perfect length and profile on this shirt. Ideal for wearing a light layer underneath or for wearing under another insulation piece and a shell

October 21, 2019

Great Shirt

Awesome shirt super comfortable and stylish!

September 30, 2019

Comfy everyday shirt to wear

Comfy everyday shirt to wear over tee shirt in fall or spring.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches