Back to Product

Ms Malihini Pataloha® Shirt

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Malihini Pataloha® Shirt

4.6/5
May 2, 2021

Nice Shirt

Beautiful. Fits perfectly.

February 18, 2021

Too small

This is a slim fit, which doesnt really mesh with relaxed island life. Needs to be ironed too which kinda sucks. But its cute so whatever, I dont regret it too much.

June 19, 2020

Good enough

Love the pattern!!!!! Feels like it will fall apart quickly...hoping to be proven wrong here.

November 21, 2019

Size should have fit...but was

Size should have fit...but was too small for L

October 16, 2019

Love this shirt!

Looks good and comfortable keeps me cool on hot days.

September 28, 2019

hawaii

Aside from all the John Lasseter comments I got from my co-workers, really enjoy the shirt and the print. Getting it ready for my koh samui vacation at Christmass

August 21, 2019

Sweet shirt!

I am stoked on the purchase. The shirt is comfortable and keeps me cool on hot days, even in the black version. Stylish too, I have gotten lots of compliments on it already. Note: it is a slim fit so bump up a size.

August 10, 2019

Love this shirt

Looking for something for hot weather backpacking and hiking. Yes, “cotton kills”. But not at 90 degrees, when my synthetic sticks like glue and smells rank and even lightweight merino itches. The design is great, colors are great and it is super cool.

August 10, 2019

Hyped but going to have to tailor

Shirt is epic. Shirts in the past have been more slim fit though. I will just have to find a tailor and tighten it up around the belly area. Other than that! I’m a happy camper. I have a blue one with fish on it that line up at all the seams from 2-3 years back that is my all time favorite...it is already tailored as a slim fit and still waiting ... Read Morefor a cut like that to pop back up.

August 6, 2019

Amazing

Perhaps the coolest, most beautiful shirt I've ever bought, and it fits perfectly! Cut is on the slim side, but just right (just the right length, and not tight in the shoulders). Probably wouldn't use this for any sports or mildly strenuous activity - it's too nice and fancy - but perfect for a walk, travel, social gatherings, work,... Read More or any casual use during warm weather months and/or in hot climates. A lot of love must have gone into the design (love the Kalo: Ink Black design with the leaves) - a shirt that makes a statement for sure!

July 11, 2019

Great Shirt

Fits great and is super comfortable. I will definitely be buying another. (6' / 200lbs )

April 11, 2019

Malihini is the real Go To!

I own 3 of these and fully concur with others' comments about the superlative feel/weight of the fabric and the excellent fit. This is the only Pataloha shirt I will wear due to the slim fit and sad but true the other more traditional Patalohas make me look my age: approaching geriatric, avec paunch. Picture a moo-moo! :( A word about the de... Read Moresigns: I've been jonesing for quite a while for a deep-blue, marine or indigo-infused background shade in this shirt and was disappointed one didn't emerge for 2019. I would call the art/design department's attention to the baggy shorts you currently offer in the Parrots, Stone Blue version. That pattern screams "tropical " but is subtle and calming, would make a smashing Malihini and I bet would sell like hotcakes!

September 9, 2018

My favorite shirt

I’ve accumulated 15 or so Pataloha shirts over the years and my Malihini‘s are easily my favorites. The material, style, and fit are all spot on. I often find regular fit Patagonia tops a bit too baggy, so the slimmer Malihini‘s are perfect for me. I wear them all the time, from work to a night out. I’m 5’11”, a bit less than 140lbs, and always buy... Read More small Patagonia tops.

July 6, 2018

Great Shirt

This is a perfect Hawaiian shirt if you're into the more modern (not sure if that's the right word) style shirt. The other Pataloha shirts have flat collars and no top button. This shirt has the more standard button-up shirt features and is slim fit. The material is very soft and lightweight and I love the patterns this time around. I get... Read More a lot of compliments on this one. Fit - This shirt does not run small as other reviewers have said. It's slim fit so it just fits closer to your body. I'm 5'11" 190 and Large fits perfectly. Large is what I wear in all Patagonia Slim and Regular fit shirts and this one is no different.

June 28, 2018

Comfortable but runs a bit small

Looks good and light enough for even a hot summer day.

September 30, 2017

Super lightweight and soft,as well

First one of these shirts,and the fabric is both lighter weight and softer on the skin than I had expected. perect for warm weather strollong and hanging out,as well as travel. The cut is trim but not overly so,and works for ordinary middle-aged guys as well as buff catalog models and global expeditionary teams. I also really like the more sophisti... Read Morecated subtle colos of the blue/gray,tan and green Dogwood pattern,which is great for travel because it can go with multiple pants and doesn't scream or make a big statement. I'll buy more in a heartbeat if there are more patterns like that.

September 24, 2017

Fun and comfortable

Trimmer fit than my past Pataloha shirts but still comfortable and puts me in a fun state of mind!

September 16, 2017

Comfy shirt; very lightweight

It's a nice shirt,but it's a much lighter (thinner) fabric than most cotton Hawaiian shirts,so it drapes differently. It also needs ironing (along the front where the buttons and button holes are) if you want it to look "nice".

September 11, 2017

comforatable

bought on sale at the outlet - great shirt - one of the most comfortable shirts I own,can wear with shorts,jeans,kakhis. don't even iron it after washing

September 10, 2017

Cute fish pattern

I liked this men's version fish pattern so much that I bought it... Even though I'm female. I'm 5'6" 34c-29-39 and ordered the men's S. The sleeves are a tiny bit long so I'll probably get them shortened a bit,but otherwise this shirt is great! Nice buttons.

August 5, 2017

comfortable and fun

my family loves it on me - we have not been fans of Hawaiian prints in the past

July 22, 2017

light and free wheeling

Ok,here's the deal,I retired 82 days ago. The comfort and lightness of this shirt helped me (mentally) make it on thru to the otherside,(retirement) side. I did order the large first but it was a wee bit tight. Returned for extra large and that made all the difference. Again,beautiful feeling shirt. to quote Jefferson Airplane," you are o... Read Morenly as pretty as you feel."

July 8, 2017

One of my favorite shirts

I have a hand full of these shirts now. As fun as tracking down vintage pieces on eBay can be,I prefer the more modern cut (slim fit) from the last few seasons. I'm 5'11',140lbs. As of late I've found the regular fit shirts and t-shirts too big and the slim fit t-shirts too slim through the shoulders. The slim Pataloha's ar... Read Moree perfect...not too big,not too small. I just purchased my second one of the season.

June 26, 2017

Great Shirt - RUNS SMALL!

Great prints and lovely weight,but these run smaller than Patagonia's traditionally solid sizing - important to think about going up one size.

May 27, 2017

wonderful quality and colors

I bought this shirt for my son. He absolutely loves it. It is perfect for him because he is a fish aficionado.

May 13, 2017

Beautiful,size up though.

If you like your shirts a little loose,order a size larger than you normally wear. It is the most vibrant of Hawaiian shirts I have and I have a few.

April 17, 2017

For slimmer guys

I loved the look of this shirt. I bought the one that's mostly white. It's a quality shirt,but doesn't look good on me. I'm pretty stocky (210 lbs / 5'11"),so it makes me look more like a party animal and it's not the look I was going for.

April 10, 2017

Great new addition!

Patagonia continues to struggle getting sizing right OR my body type continues to be a terrible fit for Patagonia (6'2" and 195 lbs)...BUT...this shirt is a much better fit for my body type than the other shirts/jackets/etc from Patagonia. A little tight through the shoulders but perfect fit through the chest and down through the bottom o... Read Moref the shirt. I would recommend getting multiple colors.

April 9, 2017

Pataloha shirt

Love the design,material and perfect fit. Retro design is nice - perfect for aloha Friday at work.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches