Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Shop Shirt

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Shop Shirt

4.8/5
May 1, 2021

Great Work Shirt

I'm a frame to finish carpenter in Portland, Oregon. I purchased the long sleeved shop shirt to use for work in both a large and a medium. Based on the size chart I should be a large but it was very loose and baggy. Since I work with power tools I prefer a more tailored fit so that my clothes are less likely to get snagged. The medium is perfe... Read Morect for me and I've been wearing it at work a few days a week all winter. I'll probably buy another in the long sleeved and possibly try one of the short sleeved versions as well. If I could only get Patagonia to make a uninsulated Canvas Ranch Jacket I'd have the perfect layering system for Portlands climate. Also a a button up sun hoody made out of a organic cotton and hemp blend would be cool as a cucumber.

April 22, 2021

Durable

This shirt is very durable. I found it useful during my basement renovation. It kept me warm and also protected from sawdust, nails and debris from all the wood I was cutting. I would recommend it!

February 12, 2021

Awesome Work Shirt

When Im not working or playing outside I spend my time in and out of manufacturing and fabrication shops as well as in the board room. I like the heavy duty material and look that allows me to feel comfortable in all of those environments.

December 17, 2020

Great winter work shirt

I bought this because I wanted a tough shirt to wear for work in the winter, and working in the garage welding and cutting metal. It works great for that. The material is very tough and it held up to sparks from a grinding disc. The fit is a little large but if you normally wear a medium and plan to wear this over a thicker T-shirt or long sleeve T... Read More it's probably good. The looser fit makes it more comfortable to work in for me. I work in the south so the thickness of the shirt is perfect for days when it's 35 in the AM and 65 by lunch.

November 30, 2020

My favourite shirt

I love this shirt.. It's a four season 'go-to' for being or working outside. The best shirt I own.

November 28, 2020

High Quality, Loose Work shirts

These are thick, high-quality work shirts. If you need pockets, these have them. They'll also keep warm. They have been holding up well to washing and hang-drying. These are looser fit shirts, so you might be able to order one size down and it could still work for you, OR order in your normal size and get a free return / no-fee exchange. I or... Read Moreiginally purchased two sized S shirts for my husband. However, the S were too big on him (5' 4", 155 lbs), so I had to return and reorder the XS. My experience with customer service was great. The associate was friendly, helpful, and able to match the price I paid. The replacement shirts were quickly received, and they fit him perfectly. I was sent a pre-paid label to return the first purchase via USPS.

November 27, 2020

Great Work Shirt

After destroying numerous shirts at work and lookin pretty haggard I decided to splurge on this work shirt. It rocks. Im a motorcycle mechanic who also is doing a home renovation and its holding up to the rigors while also hiding oil and dirt so I dont look like a total bum. Im 64 and 165 and wish the sleeves were a little longer but Im used to ha... Read Moreving to wear a medium and have short sleeves.

November 9, 2020

Not for me

It looks great in the image, and it's a great shirt. It just wasn't for me. I wasn't a fan of the pocket size and the flap over the buttons. While those details make sense I didn't want them in the end.

November 8, 2020

Workhorse

Im a welder. I use shirt for fabricating specially during welding to protect my arms. My first one is doing great and has even outlasted some shirts that have flame retardant capabilities. Patagonia on sale, Im on it! So got a second one. So if it can handle welding pretty much can handle it all. Wish had pencil holder by front pocket tho.

September 12, 2020

Shop ( Craftsman ) shirt

This shirt was designed by a craftsperson for a craftsperson. The large buttons in front are covered by a tab that extends from the neck to the bottom. This protects the product that the person on from getting scratched. The two large front pockets are well sized. The slot for these buttons is horizontal. An important detail at keeping the pocket c... Read Morelosed. The button holes are reinforced. The left side shirt sleeve has a pocket for a pencil, thermometer or your glasses. Teh rear of the shirt has a large panel cut at the shoulder line for ventilation. I am 6'-3" and large build. This shirt fits with perfectly flexibility and lays nice on top of your pants. Perfect shirt if you are a craftsperson.

September 11, 2020

New Favorite

This shirt has easily become my favorite shirt working on a farm. The pockets are big enough for a small notepad and the pen/pencil pocket couldnt be more useful. Its thick and keeps you warm (enough as a light jacket on a cooler day), on hotter days, the back has openings for your body to breathe. All-in-all, its hard to see how I got on without i... Read Moret to begin with (must have).

September 8, 2019

Great Shirt

This shirt is perfect for work. I work outside all day and this is a comfortable, tough shirt that stands up to a tough day.

August 19, 2019

my long sleeved happy place

I was really hoping ya'll would make a long sleeved version of this and you did so I feel like you are reading my mind which is both creepy and totally fine because I trust you. This shirt makes me feel handsome and the pencil pocket on the sleeve gives me not only the confidence that I could actually fix something, but the appearance too.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches